FB Twitter

11 Stonegate Court

11 Stonegate Court

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Quite simply one of the finest two bedroom apartments in York. The large wrap around balcony offers one of the best views of the Minster in York. The perfect place to relax with a coffee, or something a little stronger.

Top spot.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas. Owner David met us and welcomed us- very helpful and informative. Flat was wonderfully decorated for Xmas. Well equipped. The view of the Minster from the living room has to be the best in York!
Had a great time and would definitely recommend it.


Guest from Bath stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 6 nights in December 2019


10/10 for location, quality and service

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is super central but set up and away from the main street so there’s no noise.

David, the owner was really friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. Stays York responded promptly to all emails.

The apartment itself is stunning. Tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings. Everything was spotless.


Jonathan from London stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 3 nights in October 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Rentals all over UK, Europe, Ireland and the USA and this is my no 1. Everything in the apartment is of high class quality. All the attractions are within walking distance. David the owner could not have been nicer. If we ever come back to York this will be our place to stay

Iris from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 4 nights in September 2019


Amazing place in the heart of the old city of York

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely an amazing apartment. Very spacious, gorgeous view, a whole floor of a living room with great selection of DVDs. Well equipped kitchen, extremely comfort bed and lovely bathroom and shower. All decorated in a very good taste, new and very clean.
Highly recommended.


Dafna from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 5 nights in August 2019


Believe the hype!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the other rave reviews about this property are true ... it really is wonderful! The location, the space, the facilities, the view ... we loved them all.
The owner, David, was really helpful and friendly, meeting us at the property and helping to carry our luggage. The parking space is a 5 minute walk away.
The property is very clean, comfortable, stylish and very well equipped, perfect for 2-4 people. Its location is literally a minute or so from everything in central York.
One of the best things about this place is the outside space (wraparound balcony) with nice garden furniture and potted plants ... and amazing views of the Minster and the chimney pots and roofs of York.
We loved this place so much (we stayed 8 nights) that we started imagining ourselves living there! But, as we don’t, we did the next best thing and booked another week’s stay next year.


Alison from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 10 nights in July 2019


A quite and beautiful apartment in the heart of the city.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt both at home and in the lap of luxury.
Given how close it is to the hustle and bustle of York, the apartment is surprisingly quiet and secluded.
The balcony is fantastic (despite the unseasonable weather) and the views of the Minster are wonderful.
The apartment is very well maintained, clean and with everything we needed.
Looking forward to coming back!


Jon from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 3 nights in June 2019


One of the best views of the minster in York

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in 2018 and immediately booked for this year. David, the owner met us both times,and was a mine of useful information regards York's attractions and food scene. The premise was spotless both times, it's well equipped with everything you could need and is an oasis of peace on a busy day when you step from the busy street's to the tranquility of the appartement. Most people have no idea that it's there and on both occasions when family have visited York have been amazed when they been to the property.It also has a car parking space within 5 minutes walk which is handy if you also want to go out from York for a day, but who needs to when they have they have historic York with all it's attractions and amenities to sample.

Mick from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 7 nights in April 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in this amazing Appartment.....It is just stunning!! We had another lovely break in this beautiful city of York. Thank you Stays York and thank you David the owner for his kindness.

Lisa from Telford stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 5 nights in September 2018


Good, better, best

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt it’s the superlative.

This is our second stay this year and in March I wrote a glowing, and wholely deserved, review. Nothing has changed. The apartment is fabulous and if you stay here you’ll want for nothing. Our Italian friends who stayed with us were bowled over by Stonegate Court which delighted me, not least because next year they are in charge of organising a holiday our Umbria. The bar has been set high; they’re going to have to work very hard to find accommodation in this league.

What I particularly like is the centrality of the apartment. You’re within an easy stroll of everything, something that is apparent when you see the views of the Minster on the website. Interestingly on Trip Advisor recently someone recommended the Dean Court hotel and said the views were unsurpassed. I countered with the suggestion of this apartment and said the views were better. He looked st the website and, grudgingly, conceded.

We’ll be back again before long - more friends to impress! Thanks David.


Anthony from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 5 nights in September 2018


2nd visit and still the best apartment in York

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed in this apartment, two years apart, pleased to find its high standard has been maintained throughout, I would thoroughly recommend.

Paulo from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 3 nights in August 2018


Fabulous place and apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few days in York and this apartment is just stunning.
Perfect location, you walk out of your front door and are literally right at the heart of the city.
All the attractions you need to see are within easy reach which makes the most of your time and means you’re able to spend more of it just chilling out, enjoying the apartment and it’s amazing, panoramic views of the Minster and surrounding area.
The staff at Stays of York and the owner David are fabulous to deal with, thanks to you all, we would love to return.


Pam from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 4 nights in August 2018


Top class York apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is accessed via a security door in Blake Street, and certainly has the wow factor. The superbly equipped kitchen (AEG fridge/freeer, granite worktops, induction hob etc.), two bedrooms and bathroom are on the lower floor. The beds were big and super comfy, the ensuite and bathroom perfectly clean with plenty of hot water, and the kitchen/diner spot on.
Upstairs - the top floor of the building - is the living area with panoramic views of the Minster and surrounding areas. There's a balcony with stunning views of York, and outside furniture - perfect! The inside space is huge, with comfy sofas, a massive Sony HD TV and loads of games and DVD's.
The only drawback is that the parking space allocated to the apartment is five minutes walk away. That apart, 11 Stonegate Court is superb and we loved staying there.


Mike from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 7 nights in August 2018


Everything We Wanted - A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at 11 Stonegate. The owners have thought of everything we could have wanted from high end appliances to Molton Brown toiletries, comfortable seating on the wrap around balcony and even bags of ice for our drinks in the heatwave. The bedrooms stayed cool in the heat and the beds were very comfortable.
We enjoyed it so much that we've booked for a return visit!


Katherine from Deal stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful flat with everything you could need for a enjoyable stay. Magnificent terrace with views to the Minster. Centrally located with easy access to major attraction. Attention to detail by the flat owner including milk in the fridge ,tea ,coffee, and cake everything you need after a long journey.

John from Southampton stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 3 nights in June 2018


11 Stonegate

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous flat in York. Ideally located in York. Close to all amenities. Owner was very pleasant to deal with. Prompt responses to all our questions. Would definitely stay here again.

Susan from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 4 nights in May 2018


Just what it says on the tin, best view in York

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, feet from the hustle of Stonegate and Blake street, fantastic apartment, spacious, all comforts provided and with that lounge and balcony allowing the view of the Minster and the surrounding roofs. Great time trying to figure out what all the places were round and about, and also going into stores to see where they were in relation to the flat. David ( the owner) was very kind in meeting us and explaining some of the sites to visit and recommending eating and drinking places.

So good I've sent an email for dates next year.


Mick from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 7 nights in April 2018


The finest apartment in York

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was nothing about this property that did not impress.

The view of the Minster from the two balconies was sublime and the foreground framing of the cathedral by a characterful jumble of terracotta roofs added to the scene. Even if it is too cold to venture outside, the big double glazed picture windows afforded a great vista. What particularly impressed us was how central the apartment is - the Minster, Thatre Royal, the Shambles, the principal shops are all less than five minutes away and the Jorvik centre, Clifford’s Tower, the Railway Museum and the Prison Museum within 10 minutes. A taxi rank is 50 yards away. Despite its central location, the apartment is impressively quiet. Nothing disturbed us in any way.

Inside everything is design-led. The ornaments, pictures, furniture and so on are chosen with care and exude quality - nowhere will you find Homebase-style mass produced blandness. This was very apparent in the kitchen which had an impressive array of quality tools, stylish crockery, glassware and cutlery as well as a great cooker, fridge, hob etc. Every night we ate out - the Ivy, Betty’s and Vecchia Scuola, all excellent - but had we chosen to cook ‘at home’ it would have been no hardship. The apartment’s larder was stocked with a few bits and pieces but it is easy to pop out to the mini supermarket right by the entrance to the complex for other provisions. Within very easy walking distance are higher quality bigger supermarkets such as Sainsbury’s and M&S Food.

On entering the apartment, there is a spacious hall way and, off it, two bedrooms one of which is en suite. The bedrooms are slightly compact with sufficient, but not lavish, storage space. There again, who takes with them their wardrobe for a short stay vacation? Correction, apart from my wife, who takes ...! Also off the hall is the spacious bathroom with, I think, both a bath and shower. At the end of the corridor is a full sized kitchen which flows into a dining area. This comfortable seats 4. By contrast, the incredibly spacious lounge upstairs feels like it could seat 40! There are two huge sofas as well as other chairs and a big, big TV with DVD player etc. I especially liked the interesting array of books, many geared to tourists, and also the maps and board games. The place is heated by fast responding electric radiators operated by nothing more complicated than on/off switches.

The place is very clean and well maintained. The owner, who greeted us, was very welcoming and has provided an excellent portfolio of information about local attractions to help his guests.

Would we return? Unquestionably ‘yes’ and indeed we are doing so in September bringing with us some Italian friends. We want to show them we have style too!


Anthony from stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 3 nights in March 2018


Beautiful apartment in the centre of York with amazing views of the Minster.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived on the Saturday before NYE and stayed for a week. Originally from York, I found this a wonderful base to visit friends and family. Although right in the centre, the apartment is very quiet once inside - a real oasis of calm. The terrace is quite special with some of the best views possible of the Minster and the surrounding City. Sunrises and sunsets were particularly impressive. Furnished to a very high standard with a large lounge area (with all mod cons) to relax and enjoy the views.

David (The owner) met us to hand over keys and explain the basics. He was extremely helpful and very informative regards updating me on new restaurants and local places of interest to try out during our stay, many within easy walking distance from the apartment. Betty's Tea Rooms is just around the corner and you are spoilt for choice with restaurants nearby including 'The Ivy' and the exceptional 'Star In The City' on the riverside close to Lendal Bridge.

I would highly recommend this apartment as a wonderful base for your visit to York.


Stewart from London stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 7 nights in December 2017


Weekend in York to visit the University

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived very late on the Friday night and key handover was quick and easy. Apartment is stunning. Lovely treats left for us. Helpful information details were left about the apartment, area, dining,etc. Every time we left the apartment we were surprised to find ourselves in the hussle and bustle of York - you forget you are in a city in the peaceful apartment. Watching the sunrise from the top floor living room was very special- worth staying for that alone! Location was just perfect with literally everything on your doorstep. Ideal place for a weekend in York!

Joanne from Kings Langley stayed at 11 Stonegate Court for 2 nights in January 2018