FB Twitter

Rose Cottage

Rose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy cottage to relax and restore wth your own hot tub.

Such a relaxing stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with a fantastic hot tub, super clean, clear instructions were given beforehand and when at the cottage, which is great given the current situation.
The cottage itself was well stocked, clean, and comfortable. Hot tub was so lovely in the evening and the bedrooms were comfortable - a gorgeous retreat.


Maddie from stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in September 2021


Rose Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of four adults, we found the cottage excellent, well furnished and the kitchen equipped with everything that could possibly be needed.
Elizabeth was such a charming host and made us feel really welcome.
However, the outside area by the barbecue was fenced off and there was no view whatsoever.
With no outside table and chairs, we couldn't prepare a meal and eat it outdoors.
This could be remedied by putting them outside the front of the cottage, with access through the gate beside the hot-tub.
A proper 'outdoors' experience, could then be achieved, without interfering with the neighbouring guests or the hosts.
We thoroughly recommend The Hatch, for sunday lunch, The Farmers Arms also, but not the Bird in Hand.
We found that the most friendly taxi service was TLC Taxis 01823 444444


David from Torquay stayed at Rose Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Beautiful cottage with hot tub

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights before our wedding with my mum and dad and we all had a great time. We hosted my in laws too and they also loved it. It was perfect for us

Guest from stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in September 2021


An excellent holiday in Somerset

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rose Cottage is a beautiful property attached to the main building in an idyllic rural setting. It’s located on a working farm with lovely views of the Somerset countryside. Everything is provided that you’re likely to need including a lovely hot tub and the owner is very friendly and helpful .

Alan from Leicestershire stayed at Rose Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Beautiful

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a peaceful, luxurious and beautiful place. We loved the hot tub, butterflies, local cider and comfy beds. Highly recommended!

Lucy from stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in August 2021


A Nice Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, very comfortable and ideally placed for a few different walking options. Hot tub was clean and relaxing. The cottage is situated on a working farm that produces cider.

Guest from Worcester stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in May 2021


The best minimoon break!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked rose cottage for a little mini honeymoon! It was absolutely perfect. The location was superb and I absolutely loved waking up to the cows having their morning stroll right past our bedroom window... living the dream really! The cottage was stunning and the hot tub was an added bonus. Great communication and checkin/our process. Very happy with everything and we will definitely be returning!

Jessica from stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in May 2021


Beautiful rural retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage on a working cider farm. Beautifully presented with thoughtful touches throughout. Hot tub is a bonus as are the views. Very close to villages with pubs and a local shop. Liz is a great host! Would recommend to anybody!

Angela from stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in April 2021