FB Twitter

The Old Mill

The Old Mill

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The Old Mill

hen weekend for 10 ladies, for food, giggles, drinks and a relax.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing, the cottage and surrounding areas are beautifully stunning. Everything I could have wished for as a bride to be. Recommend a relaxing massage (very friendly and professional) and a giggle in the hot tub. Very clean and cossy. Very easy to find and we loved that the key was left in the door on arrival with no hassle just left to get on with our girls weekend, popped in to say hi and reassure us that she was around if we needed help.

Hayley from West Bromwich stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in May 2016


Amazing stay, perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a super weekend away for my friends hen do. Perfect location in the countryside with walks and pubs nearby. Was also great to have use of the hot tub. Elizabeth who I booked it through and communicated with was brilliant and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Would recommend.

Jane from stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in April 2016


Stunning, Highley recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 1 week as we was working just around the corner, the cottage was stunning in all ways, very clean and the hot tub was very relaxing, can not fault anything at all regarding this accommodation, if it was an holiday brake you would certainly have a relaxing time, the owner/manager Elizabeth is most welcoming and provides you with all the information you would require, there is also information bookes in the cottage showing near walks and things to do within the area, I can't say anymore apart from you will NOT be disappointed, 5*****

Craig from stayed at The Old Mill for 4 nights in April 2016


Lovely weekend escape with colleagues

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun weekend away for me and 6 colleagues. The place was lovely, perfect for our group. Liz was a great hostess, helping with activities (clay pigeon shooting on site) and finding a good pub nearby! Would definitely recommend.

Andrew from stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in November 2015


Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend with a group of girls

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accommodation - perfectly sized for a group of 10 and well equipped for having drinks and dinner in.
The booking process was very quick and Liz was very informative.
Location is great if you fancy a walk to a nice country pub.
The only down side was the hot tub wasn't very clean and we couldn't work out how to get the bubbles going.
This wouldn't put me off booking again.


Nicola from Cardiff stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in November 2015


A very pleasant break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communication with Liz was excellent and very friendly. She was always available to help me whether it was over the phone or by email.

Great location and great accomodation and will be recommending to others in the future.

Improvements we noticed was the hot tub wasnt warm enough, even turning up the heat it never got very warm and also for the sze of the property we were in, the oven and range of saucepans etc were limited for cooking for 10 people.

Other than that, myself and the rest of my family loved the place, the area, and thoroughly enjoy our stay. So thank you for making my mums 60th celebration that extra bit special.

Steven Cole


Steven from Chichester stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in October 2015