FB Twitter

The Old Mill

The Old Mill

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Old Mill

Lovely property and helpful to hire with the granary for larger groups

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired this property with the granary and it was really helpful with having younger children as they are part of the same building you canova easily between them. The outdoor hot tub was well used and the property as with the granary was lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Charlotte from Accrington stayed at The Old Mill for 4 nights in July 2021


Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in 3 of the cottages for my friends hen do. It was the perfect location and with the current Covid rules the cottages enabled the weekend to still go ahead as we were spread across the cottages.
The cottages have been renovated to an extremely high standard and were all very clean. We enjoyed using the hot tubs and the Old Mill had a great outdoor space which was perfect for the evenings.
So close to Taunton with plenty of local pubs and not far from the canal where we went paddleboarding.
I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to come back one day.


Rachel from Bristol stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in July 2021


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and a few friends stayed here for the weekend and loved it. Quiet, lovely area and everything you need. Local pub with nice food just a mile away and shops just a few minutes down the road. A very clean and welcoming place which I would love to go back to.

Thomas from stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in May 2021


Amazing & peaceful place

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed 3 nights at The Old Mill and found the place really peaceful, beautiful and comfortable. The private spa with hot tub and sauna was really enjoyable and super clean. It's the perfect gateway from busy London. We'll definitely come again.

Guest from London stayed at The Old Mill for 3 nights in May 2021


hen weekend for 10 ladies, for food, giggles, drinks and a relax.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing, the cottage and surrounding areas are beautifully stunning. Everything I could have wished for as a bride to be. Recommend a relaxing massage (very friendly and professional) and a giggle in the hot tub. Very clean and cossy. Very easy to find and we loved that the key was left in the door on arrival with no hassle just left to get on with our girls weekend, popped in to say hi and reassure us that she was around if we needed help.

Hayley from West Bromwich stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in May 2016


Amazing stay, perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a super weekend away for my friends hen do. Perfect location in the countryside with walks and pubs nearby. Was also great to have use of the hot tub. Elizabeth who I booked it through and communicated with was brilliant and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Would recommend.

Jane from stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in April 2016


Stunning, Highley recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 1 week as we was working just around the corner, the cottage was stunning in all ways, very clean and the hot tub was very relaxing, can not fault anything at all regarding this accommodation, if it was an holiday brake you would certainly have a relaxing time, the owner/manager Elizabeth is most welcoming and provides you with all the information you would require, there is also information bookes in the cottage showing near walks and things to do within the area, I can't say anymore apart from you will NOT be disappointed, 5*****

Craig from stayed at The Old Mill for 4 nights in April 2016


Lovely weekend escape with colleagues

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun weekend away for me and 6 colleagues. The place was lovely, perfect for our group. Liz was a great hostess, helping with activities (clay pigeon shooting on site) and finding a good pub nearby! Would definitely recommend.

Andrew from stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in November 2015


Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend with a group of girls

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accommodation - perfectly sized for a group of 10 and well equipped for having drinks and dinner in.
The booking process was very quick and Liz was very informative.
Location is great if you fancy a walk to a nice country pub.
The only down side was the hot tub wasn't very clean and we couldn't work out how to get the bubbles going.
This wouldn't put me off booking again.


Nicola from Cardiff stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in November 2015


A very pleasant break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communication with Liz was excellent and very friendly. She was always available to help me whether it was over the phone or by email.

Great location and great accomodation and will be recommending to others in the future.

Improvements we noticed was the hot tub wasnt warm enough, even turning up the heat it never got very warm and also for the sze of the property we were in, the oven and range of saucepans etc were limited for cooking for 10 people.

Other than that, myself and the rest of my family loved the place, the area, and thoroughly enjoy our stay. So thank you for making my mums 60th celebration that extra bit special.

Steven Cole


Steven from Chichester stayed at The Old Mill for 2 nights in October 2015