FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Birthday celebration for family and friends

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant,! The properties are really lovely and so comfortable. Everything was provided and everything was spotlessly clean. Lovely location away from it all but we had three cottages all next to each other providing the ideal combination for us all. Would thoroughly recommend and already one of our guests is looking to rebook in the future.

John and Alison from stayed at The Granary for 1 nights in December 2019


Perfect for large group... plenty of bedrooms on the plan so it was easy to allocate space for all.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We overflowed into the Mill House next door.... pre-booked of course. Our ever expanding family wanted time together. We all loved the houses. The Hot Tub was enjoyed by many, the toiletries provided were luxurious. Planning the event was made easy by the room plans, so I could ensure a bed for all, and enough bathrooms!. Many thanks for your lovely establishment.

Clare from Honiton stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in December 2019


Really, Well Enjoyed Break, Enjoyed By All The Family

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, enjoyable break that all the family enjoyed young and old. Recommended to and will to all family and friends not a single negative word to say.

Hamraj from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in November 2019


Beautiful countryside and well equipped accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely family week with 4 families across 3 generations. We hired The Granary and The Barn, but the weather unfortunately made rather muddy trips back and forth between the 2 buildings so would definitely go for the larger accommodation all in one next time. Beautiful surroundings and the Hot Tub was a hit in the cold weather! Thank you x

Jessica from stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in October 2019


Happy Hens!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely accommodation that suited the group booking. The hosts were very accommodating of us as we were a hen party helping us with our planning in the months leading up to the event particularly with the booking of activities. The addition of a hot tub and sauna really helped us create a relaxing and fun environment for the bride to be.

Amy from Cwmbran stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in September 2019


A lovely stay with great friends

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had an amazing time here celebrating our friends special birthday and the location is fabulous.
One thing that would bring more light and openness in to the lounge and bedroom would be if you could trim the big bush that’s become overgrown at the front. It completely covers the downstairs window and we couldn’t see out and made it dark. Ask there were 7 people staying there but only 6 cups etc.
Little things I know, but they would all help make it perfect :)


Paula from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in July 2019


Booked for a Hen weekend June 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked the Old Mill and the Granary cottages for a party of 17 for a Hen weekend. Right from the start Liz was extremely helpful in answering our queries and made the booking process so easy. The properties are set in a beautiful rural location but within walking distance to local pubs and Taunton. The cottages both had well equipped kitchen's and cleanliness was excellent. We made use of the Sauna and Hot tub which was a lovely addition to have and walked down the the local pub the Far Inn Canal for lunch, which was very good. We also used STC catering for a meal one evening at the cottage, which was excellent, service and delivery I can't fault. Overall I would highly recommend staying at the Somerset Country Escapes Cottages.

Anna from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in June 2019


Great cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there for work. There were 5 of us and the accommodation was very pleasing. It was very comfortable and relaxing after a days work. The well-being centre was a big hit with all the lads to relax in. Liz was very helpful and friendly to us. I would recommend this property if you just want to relax after work or on a short break.

Stephen from Wheatley stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in June 2019


A lovely, well-equipped lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accommodation was lovely - very spacious and well-equipped. We found almost everything we could have needed apart from a tin opener and a rolling pin. The grounds were very picturesque and my family loved that there was also a hot-tub that they were able to use.

Karen from stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in May 2019


Hen do accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect location for a hen do. The cottages were clean and tidy and were well stocked with basic items. The hot tub was fun to use and there's stunning countryside right on the doorstep too. We coupled our stay with a horse riding trek at Quantock Stables and a murder mystery very helpfully organised via Liz

Nellie from stayed at The Granary for 1 nights in May 2019


Gorgeous cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gorgeous cottages in beautiful surroundings! Perfect for a group of us with lots of space and good facilities!

Lindsay from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in May 2019


Had a very nice stay but a few suggestions to improve experience in the future

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really nice comfortable stay and the hosts were very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and spa facilities. We would like to make a couple of suggestions to improve a visitor's experience in the future:
1. The heaters in the living room switched off frequently, which meant we had to call the hosts to restart them and eventually restart them ourselves later. The hosts should try and fix this issue as the repeated tripping of the heaters got frustrating towards the end, especially given a stone building can get cold relatively quickly. Also, the entire downstairs area got cold quickly given the hallway heater was already not working.

2. The hot water was not sufficiently available as it would run out after one or two people had showered. This meant it took us about 2 hours for 7 of us to shower as we had to wait for the water to heat up again. Eventually a couple of us just decided to shower in lukewarm/cold water to avoid the wait the next day.


Priyesh from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in December 2018


Christmas stay in the old mill

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the old mill and Grannery for a family Christmas for a large family, the location was brilliant and the customer service was exceptional, when emailing during the planning of our holiday to ask a question the response was very prompt and when we needed to contact the owners during our stay they dealt with our request promptly and in a friendly manner
The location was peaceful and had some lovely areas to go for a Boxing Day walk.
Overall we had a very special Christmas in beautiful surroundings with enough space for everyone
Thank you again


Ben from Taunton stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in December 2018


Wonderful Family Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely family holiday in a peaceful (apart from the grandchildren) location. Booked the Granary together with the Mill & Barn so that we could have fun & eat together but also have our own space to chill out. All three buildings are impressive, clean and comfortable. The owner (Liz) ensured that everything remained perfect during our stay. I would definitely recommend as a good central location to explore Somerset.

Alan from Woking stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in August 2018


Lovely cosy accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little place to stay for my mums birthday with 6 ladies looking for a nice chilled out weekend. Well equipped, nice and clean and comfortable. There is nothing within walking distance but not a problem if you have a car. Stayed in and cooked a meal both nights and played games etc - very cosy and great for what we wanted. Didn’t use the spa facilities/hot tub but looked very nice.
Easy to book and great customer service.


Anna from Newbury stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in August 2018


Lovely weekend in Somerset

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We booked the granary and the barn for a weekend with friends, the accommodation met all our needs and we had a great time. Houses were clean and comfortable. Check in was very easy and the staff that we met were friendly and helpful. Our only irritation was the number of flies, might be worth getting a fly zapper/paper? Otherwise everything else was spot on, thanks very much!

Rebecca from Wallingford stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in August 2018


A family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great holiday location-the only downside was the huge amount of flies that we had to deal with on a daily basis. We would have liked to have used the hot tub more frequently (we only used it once), but due to the fact we were unable to use it after 7pm, it was very difficult to fit this in with 5 young children’s bedtimes! Parking at times was very difficult-the group staying next to us had at least 4 cars!

Sophie from Rainham stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in July 2018


60th Birthday Girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing weekend spent at The Granary and The barn between 14 of us. Perfect picturesque location and everyone went away feeling completely chilled out. Would love to come back and stay with the family.

Hayley from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in May 2018


The granary

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 3 properties together at meare court farm, all were amazing and we had a fantastic weekend

Vicki from stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in May 2018


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for my sister in laws hen party, and it was absolutely stunning. All the girls had really good time. Liz was fantastic and organised all of our activities (which were fabulous) and the cottage was beautiful.
Would highly recommend


Amy from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in March 2018


Amazing Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Meare Court Farm in the Granary and the Barn for my friends Hen Do and what a weekend!! The accomodation was perfect for 14 of us with 17 for dinner on the Saturday. Loved the fact that we never had to leave the site with the Spa being right next to us. Liz was so welcoming and helped with every thing we needed. Had all our activities on site. Butler in the buff for a drawing class and cocktails and Vincent from Papou for our evening meal. Lovely weekend 10/10

Janice from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in January 2018


Fantastic, comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Meare Court Farm for a long weekend for a hen do - it was a lovely stay from start to finish. The accommodation was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Having the hot -tub and sauna was a real plus!

We took part in clay piegon shooting - which was loads of fun and we all cant wait to do it again! The countryside was beautiful - and peaceful. Would definitely re-visit


Andrianna from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in November 2017


Very Good

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was a great place to stay. It was tranquil but not far from a main road and the town of Taunton.
It was in great condition and was very homely.
The only thing that let it down (but may not be the owners fault) was the pressure from the upstairs and downstairs showers.
I would suggest that check in should br done during the day, we found it a little more difficult to find in the dark.


Ashley from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in October 2017


A jewel in the Somerset Country side. .

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to find Meare Court Farm and it's beautifully converted buildings.We stayed at Barn and the Granary for 3 nights as a family celebrating our wedding.The location and accommodation is really lovely and very well appointed.We also made good use of the hot tub and spa treatments and also enjoyed a glass or two of the farm produced cider.If you want to get away from it all and would enjoy meeting the geese and chicens,Tess the dog and seeing the cows grazing then a stay is a must.Thank you Liz for being so accommodating. .....we hope to come back sometime .....please.

Kathy from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in September 2017


The Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary is a nice and quiet place to stay. Very spacious and everything you need is there. However the Hot tub which is part of the facilities available was not described as shared with two other cottages and thought it was for the exclusive use to the Granary.

I had a problem with the bath mixer tap for the shower, the controls were fiddly in getting the right warm temperature and spent up to 20 minutes trying to adjust it which is not ideal. The ground floor shower was fine but the bath mixer tap on the first floor definitely needed a replacement.

Finally, directions to the cottage was adequately described by the owners but the TA3 6DA post code takes you to a group of houses about 50 meters away after the road triangle.
I used on my Sat Nav TA3 5RQ which took me into the entrance of Meare Court farm then bear left to the cottages.


O from stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in August 2017


Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 20 so I booked The Granary along with Meare Court for the extra sleeping accommodation that we needed which worked well with the properties being only a short distance apart. The bedrooms were small but adequate and apart from using the efficient oven and fridge we 'lived' at Meare court. Some of our group also enjoyed the lovely new hot tub and sauna facilities. Again, thank you very much to Liz for all her help and very warm welcome.

Nikki from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in August 2017


Perfect for a hen-do

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was perfect for a big group for a hen do. It had plenty of space to sit around one table with an ajoining cottage. The kitchen was well stocked and the whole cottage was clean and modern. The hot tub was an extra bonus and provided some added luxury. The clay pigeon shooting was organised by the cottage and was such good fun and only a short walk away. Perfect location, perfect cottages!

Kirsty from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in May 2017


10/10! Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Granary for my sisters hen do and it couldn't have been more perfect. The farm is absolutely stunning and so well thought out. The spa was such a bonus with the sauna and hot tub - we also booked some treatments which were amazing. Liz was so helpful throughout my booking process - she booked various activities for me and put me in touch with people to make the weekend perfect. It couldn't have gone any better. The Granary is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean with everything you could hope for. Thank you so much x

Rebecca from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in May 2017


Relaxing weekend escape

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked The Granary for a friend's 30th birthday. The cottage was the perfect relaxing, cosy and comfortable venue. The hot tub and massages booked were excellent. Liz was always on hand if any assistance was required. Would highly recommend Meare Court. Absolutely perfect for a country cottage getaway.

Guest from London stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in December 2016


Oct 16 Half Term

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in an excellent property, used hot tub most days. Plenty of space only slight issue was sometimes lack of sufficient hot water for showers

Dave from Chatham stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in October 2016


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at meare court farm. The cottage was very clean and tidy and was very well stocked with the essential items. Liz the owner was extremely pleasant and polite and very very helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. It's quite out of the way though so driving is essential but that's exactly what we wanted

Joanna from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in August 2016


Excellent hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary and Old Barn to celebrate my friend's hen do. The cottages were both clean and well stocked with everything we might need. Towels, kitchen utensils etc. were all included. The owner Liz was very helpful in booking all of our activities and answering all of my many questions.
We took part in clay pigeon shooting in the morning and spa treatments in the afternoon. The clay pigeon shooting was well organised and a thoroughly enjoyable activity. Everyone had a practice round before the competition and the guns were suitable as they were lighter and had less recoil. The spa treatments were also on site and included full body massage and pedicure etc. Our beautician was lovely and everyone felt pampered and enjoyed their treatment.
Overall we had a fabulous time. The hot tub was great but it was only open until 7pm. I think having the hot tub open longer, and a couple of sun beds for nice weather, would be a welcome addition


Toni from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in July 2016


29/04 to 02/05 Stay at Meare Court Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely time staying at the farm. Can't imagine we've left a particularly good impression of ourselves with the locals, but sometimes these things happen.. The house was very nice, however it was fairly small for the amount we paid, and the kitchen was fairly poorly stocked with general household goods, no non-stick pans, hardly any mugs/ plates/ wine glasses etc. Garden was very nice, albeit pretty small to say we had to share it with the other house. The hot tub closing at 7 seems like a pointless idea given one wants to be outside during the day in the sun and then you can't get access to it past 7pm so that was another frustration.

Liz was very nice and accommodating throughout and gave us good insight to the local area.

Apologies for any damage caused.


Mark from stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in April 2016


A nice enough place that didn't quite live up to the description

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked The Granary through Air BnB and sadly the quality of the fixtures and fittings didn't quite match the pictures and descriptions.

The cleanliness wasn't to our standards. Cobwebs, dust and hairs were found quite commonly throughout the property.

Neither shower had an power to it or kept to temperature.

The beds were not particularly comfortable and for 6 fully grown men, not particularly big either!

The Granary is part of the same building as another of the properties that's let out. We had noise from the other party in that property, not the fault of the owner but the pictures are not accurate in depicting this.

The wifi signal is very poor and shared between the other properties on site - meaning at times no wifi was available at all.


Simon from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in April 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay, really enjoyed our short break. Beautiful location, great pubs and walks neaby. Elizabeth was helpful and quick in her correspondence and we were left to our own devices to enjoy our break. We made use of the hot tub and enjoyed walking and visiting some of the local pubs, which were great. The cottage was clean, cosy and on the whole very comfortable. The only thing I would mention is that one of the single beds is probably in need of a new mattress as it seemed to have a few springs poking through. The other beds were very comfortable though. On the whole we had a fabulous stay. Many Thanks indeed to Elizabeth.

Sarah from stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in April 2016


Family break in the country

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a very tranquil location. On arrival we were slightly nervous about how relaxing our stay would be when we saw the adjoining cottage was occupied by a large group on a hen weekend, but in fairness either they were partied out from the night before or the thickness of the walls meant we were never troubled by any noise. The cottage itself was very clean and the kitchen area had everything required for self catering. The beds were comfortable, although both the second and third bedrooms were a little tight for space with twin singles in each. The only real negative were the showers. Both the upstairs family bathroom and the downstairs shower room suffered from low water pressure which meant any simultaneous use of water anywhere in the cottage left you scolded by hot water or shivering in the cold. Otherwise a great stay.

Kevin from Leatherhead stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in March 2016


40th Birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage very clean, just what we needed for a surprise 40th. Hot Tub was nice but shame you can go in it after 6pm. Overall lovely weekend stay nice pub down the road and a short drive away to Street for shopping we all had a overly time I would highly recommend it to my other friends.

Home from Bristol stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in March 2016


stay in January

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely hosts ....... hot water shower very weak - overall the place was great for our stay !
quiet and rural setting - the house was in good condition


Graham from stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in January 2016


Great for group stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found this online when looking for a group stay for a 40th birthday celebration. Really happy with our stay in the granary. Enough room for the 7 people advertised. Clean, tidy and lovely cottage features. Staff were friendly and attentive. Felt like you could really relax. Taxis are expensive with it being five miles from taunton but that's no reflection on the accommodation. Highly recommend

James from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in January 2016


Fab place!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the granary cottage for two nights over New Years Eve! It was exactly what we wanted, really in the countryside! There are 3 other cottages next to the Granary, a farm behind (we liked waking up to the sounds of the farm animals!), the hot tub was an added bonus and the actual cottage was so beautiful! I would definately recommend this place to lots of people!!

Emily from stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in December 2015


hen werkend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, comfortable stay. Lovely location. Very welcoming and friendly. Garsent furniture could do with updating, to make it a bit more stable. Lovely hot tub. Everyone enjoyed it! Will go again!

Claire from Tadley stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in September 2015