FB Twitter

Fairfield House

Fairfield House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Fairfield House is a luxurious holiday home for large groups that looks and feels like a boutique hotel, however, you get the exclusive use of the house, grounds, games room, tennis court and hot tub. This is a family run business and everything provided is based on our own experiences, both professionally and personally. Fairfield is a place where you will create memories together that will last a life time.

If you are planning a holiday, short break, or celebration with family and friends then we would be delighted to welcome you to our luxurious holiday home. Set in 1.5 acres of beautifully landscaped and secluded gardens you will have exclusive use of the 8 bedroom Victorian Villa and grounds. Just a few hundred yards away from the gates are the pubs, cafes and shops of Stanhope. Take a few minutes walk in the opposite direction and you’ll find yourself in thousands of acres of beautiful, unspoilt moorland in the North Pennines Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

The option of two more fabulous bedrooms are now available in the grounds so that up to 20 can now stay together for a luxurious self catering holiday.

The exclusive use of the house makes Fairfield ideal for management retreats, whether its for creative thinking, training or team building. As well as the increasing number of corporate clients using Fairfield House, weddings are becoming highly popular at this beautiful country home.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault Fairfield House at all. From booking to check-out, the customer support and communication was outstanding and incredibly accommodating.

The house itself - WOW! Stunning, unbelievably clean, with amazing facilities.

Located with beautiful views and close to a number of other gorgeous villages.

Perfect for any large group occasion, can't wait to return!

Thank you Fairfield House!




An annual family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent weekend in this beautiful house - the children called it a mansion
Plenty of room for us all
The cinema room and games room were a blessing




Another great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 24 who recently enjoyed another fantastic weekend at Fairfield house ages ranging from 18months to 79. There’s something for everyone, we loved gathering in the games room and watching the live football on the big screen in the cinema room! The home is beautiful and no need to leave but we like to venture out which is a very short walk into Stanhope village where there are a few pubs , shops , takeaway and a bakery. There are some beautiful walks also which you can join just behind the house . We are already looking to book a weekend for next summer .



Family trip

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second family trip to Fairfield house, after a wonderful time last year in 2021. The house is five star standard, beautifully maintained, and so well equipped. We made good use of the grounds, games room, hot tub and cinema room. Ideally placed in Stanhope, a lovely village in Weardale. We are returning again next year.



Amazing house, can’t fault one thing.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here before sonknew it was going to be lovely but there’s been some amazing changed and can’t wait to book again. We had the most amazing time.



Our first Retreat in the UK

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We choose Fairfield House for our first UK Pilates, breath, culture and cuisine retreat. The house exceeded all of our expectations, the staff were impeccable from beginning to end and the owners of the house… two of the loveliest people you can ever meet.

We have evaluated our clients and everything scored a 10 out of 10! So we will be back early next year to create another wonderful experience in your beautiful home. Huge thanks to all the team at Fairfield House.




Beautiful accommodation for a family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family absolutely love Fairfield House! We have stayed 3 times and we're already booked up to return next year. The rooms are beautiful and the kitchen is well equipped. There's plenty to do with the games room, cinema room and hot tub so even a teenager is never bored! The staff are very friendly and someone is always on hand if there is a problem. Stanhope itself is a lovely place too with great local shops and gorgeous walks along the river or just behind the house there is an old quarry you can walk along. 5 stars all round!



Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived at Fairfield House, we knew we were going to love it! We were welcomed warmly by Tracy the housekeeper who showed us round and explained the workings of the hot-tub etc.
The house and gardens were really lovely and so well cared for, meaning we were able to totally relax and enjoy the company of loved ones in beautiful surroundings. Thank you to all who work hard at Fairfield House to provide such a wonderful experience!




An amazing stay in the BEST house and great service from start to finish.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from a fantastic week celebrating a 130th birthday (80th + 50th). We were a mixed group from bumps to 80th and all enjoyed the experience. Having stayed in many large houses for these get togethers, this was by far the best. Everything was fantastic. Beautiful house, loads of space, plenty for all to do in games room, cinema (and i mean a proper cinema, not just a large TV) hot tub, garden, BBQ area and the gorgeous weather made it even better. All bedrooms are well proportioned, beautifully designed and all en-suite. The area and town are quaint and access to fab doggo walks right next door. We honestly couldn't fault this place, you couldn't get bored on a wet day and we will be back. Thanks to Tracy, the amazing housekeeper, who went over and beyond for us. What a team!! See you all again soon Fairfield for some more fun and singsongs around the fire pit!!



Just an excellent venue.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On all aspects, Fairfield House once again is excellent. Our group enjoyed the space and luxury and very secure property,



An absolutely fantastic weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is amazing! We had the best weekend celebrating my sister's hen party. The house has everything you can possibly imagine. Twin rooms for lots of ladies sharing, the kitchen is well equipped and spacious, the lounge area is just beautiful, each bedroom, immaculate and spacious. The cinema room is a great idea and meant we could set up for the evening celebrations without affecting the living area in the main house. The hot tub is a lovely addition and the lawned garden to the front was perfect for some sports day races! There is plenty to do including the indoor games room, it meant that activities could be spread throughout the house. We were so lucky with the weather but there is plenty to do inside if the weather isn't kind. There is ample parking, and the ladies loved the walk around Stanhope seeing the sights. Tracy and Daniel are so helpful and kind. Having booked this house in 2019 and postponing it 3 times it was definitely worth the wait. We had the best weekend and wouldn't have wanted to spend it anywhere else. I will highly recommend this house to others! Thank you so much!



Four generations of family birthday celebrations.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit as a family and we all love it. The new cinema room is a fantastic addition too.



Fantastic place, clean, modern and just perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Here for a long weekend, 24 ladies, great house, modern spotlessly clean. everything was Well explained on the welcome by Tracy, and shown around the property.
Could not fault Fairfield House at all, excellent right from booking process.




A must stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival to leaving this was an outstanding staycation. Tracy met us and showed us around. She was friendly, welcoming and gave a fantastic hand over. The facilities were excellent, beautifully decorated throughout. They had thought of everything. We stayed in couples for our belated 30th birthdays and everyone was blown away by the house. The games room is great, cinema room was fab and the outdoor area was amazing. We would love to return with our family, maybe some outdoor amenities for children? And some board games would be great too. We could honestly not fault it or the service. The contact I have had with the owner when booking was brilliant too. A must stay from us.



Superb!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place for a large gathering. Place was immaculate, luxurious and equipped with everything you might need. Loads of thoughtful touches… great communication from the first enquiry and once we arrived, everything was perfect. Now trying to find a reason to come again!!



Five stars for excellence

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Fairfield House for my daughters Hen Weekend, the House and location were perfect. We were met by the very friendly and welcoming house keeper, whom also cooked a wonderful breakfast for us all. The house is perfect for both party and family events..... we will be returning x



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a Hen Do with 22 fellow ladies. Everything was just perfect. I honestly couldn't recommend this place enough, including Dan and Tracy who I dealt with prior to attending who were extremely helpful with all my questions!



Amazing!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is truly amazing! We stayed as a group of 18 for my husbands 40th.
It is absolutely superb, even nicer than the pictures on the website! The house has literally everything you could possibly need during your stay & the hosts Daniel & Tracey were so helpful. Have already recommended to all our friends & are definitely planning a return visit! If I could give this house 6 stars I would!




Fabulous Property!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible weekend! We would recommend visiting Fairfield House to anyone looking for a great location for a large party.
Both the facilities and accommodation were fantastic with great communication before, during and after our stay. The cleanliness and standard of the facilities were excellent, the kitchen/utility had everything we needed for a group of 20. The games room and entertainment room are perfect for a large mixed family group.




Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fairfield House is amazing. The house is stylish but comfortable. Everything we needed was there, party of 16 of us and we all had a fantastic time. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, everything was clean. Cinema room and games room are great. Hot tub is lovely just to chill out.
We will definitely be returning




Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay for all the family. 3 families with a total of 16 people stayed in this well decorated and very clean house with all amenities that you would need. The house is very big with more than enough room for a large group and having a cinema room and hot tub also breaks the group up at times so people aren't on top of each other. All the bedrooms are large and very clean and well decorated. Near by town of Stanhope is a short walk away with pubs, bakers and takeaways if needed. Nice walks near by to walk off any excess beer and food.




Fairfield house.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time a beautiful house within easy reach to shops and nice walks.kitchen well stocked for cooking utensils hot tub an added bonus and games room ideal for any age .The cinema room was amazing a great addition. My only suggestion more lamps in lounge as shades are dark had to use centre light a bit stark .Would recommend to any family of all ages .



Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We finally got to stay at Fairfield after bookings had to be changed due to COVID-19. It was well worth the wait, the house and the facilities are stunning, making our weekend stay so special. We are a family party of 16 adults, and 1 child. We made good use of the cinema room, games room and hot tub. Being in Stanhope is a great location. Thanks to Tracy and the team for the cleanliness of the house. We definitely will be back .



A family weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Fairfield House as the location of our family annual get together. It was fantastic. The facilities were ideal for the large group we had and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We all agreed it was perfect - even to the point that we are planning next year's stay back at Fairfield.



Fabulous venue for a large gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous house. We stayed with a group of friends and enjoyed all the facilities. It was great to all have our own bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge and tv room were very comfortable in the main building. We enjoyed the grounds, luxurious hot tub and activities in the games room. Such a beautiful setting too. Stanhope was a great place to stay.



60th Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is unbelievable! Spacious and modern.
We had a great time with the family for my Mother's 60th. The games room, cinema and hot tub were a particularly hit with the party.
The only thing we would suggest is to book meals beforehand. We also had the fine dining experience which was wonderful




Fabulous house

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautifully modernised and furnished house. Very private and secure property in lovely location set well away from main road. Great facilities and property is superbly managed and maintained. Very enjoyable stay.



Fabulous family holiday in great accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house in lovely setting . Great amenities. Special mention to Tracey who is a fantastic housekeeper .
Definitely return next year .




Fabulous Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay at Fairfield House and have all thoroughly enjoyed it.
The location of the house is perfect being close to the lovely village of Stanhope but there is plenty to enjoy at the house if you just want to relax and unwind.
We were blessed with fantastic weather and so got to fully enjoy the large grounds, outdoor hot tub and seating areas until late into the evening.
The cinema room and games room are always well used by our family group and we all agree it's the best big house rental we have found in the 10 years or so we have been renting.
Special mention must go to Tracy and her team who do an amazing job. The house is spotlessly clean which given the size of the property is no mean feat!
We loved out time at Fairfield House and I'm sure we will be back.





Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property , well maintained and a great place for a holiday exploring the countryside , Mini football pitch and tennis was a winner !



fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
absolutely beautiful house, fantastic location, cant wait to re book. 10/10 service from tracey the housekeeper



Family get together.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house to spend a family weekend. Lots of space and facilities were excellent. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Thank you all for making this such a special weekend.



Excellent large family staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house and gardens. Loved not only by the adults but the teenagers. They loved the space, hot tub, tennis court, cinema room…
Fairfield House, it ticks all the boxes.
We will return.




Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Fairfield House 3 times now, and we absolutely love it! The house is great, with plenty to do for all ages. All the rooms are lovely, so clean and spacious! The grounds are beautiful, lovely areas to gather and take in the great surroundings…the massive hot tub is fab too!
The whole booking process is always so easy, Dan and Tracy are brilliant!
I can’t recommend this house enough, it’s just perfect for large families/groups. We have already booked to stay again, and cannot wait to return to this great place!




Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed at Fairfield and looking at a 3rd. The staff are great, they do all they can to accommodate. The house is clean, well equipped and gives plenty to do.

Can’t wait to go back.




Fairfield House: A wonderful escape to a beautiful secluded home

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For anyone contemplating booking a stay at Fairfield House in Weardale, I would say hesitate no more. The property is absolutely wonderful, short of nothing and with so much style and comfort. Each room is cleverly and comfortingly designed and creates such a perfect flow throughout the whole house. Set on the backdrop of a quarry walk, surrounded by trees and just a short walk to the local village where there is a wonderful butchers and greengrocers, a little further and there's a fabulous park for the children set next to the river. Back at the house, there's a huge hot tub, outdoor dining for 20 and a separate games room and cinema. We had no reason to leave other than to take in some fresh air.
We cannot wait to return to this beautiful home.




Fantastic Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Summer holiday week at Fairfield House. Tracy met us on arrival and gave us a tour of the house and annex, which was really helpful and she gave us some great suggestions for walks near the house and the best beaches to visit. The house is huge, beautiful bedrooms and lovely modern ensuite bathrooms. The spacious living space downstairs meant that our party of 16 could spread out and the kids had plenty of room to play. The annex with the games room and movie room was a real hit and enjoyed by all ages. We also enjoyed the huge lawned area - plenty of space for football,cricket and other games - and the tennis court, hot tub and BBQ area were also well used. The kids enjoyed multiple games of hide and seek around the house and gardens.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and everything was exactly as described on the website. We had such an amazing time that we didn't want to leave at the end of our week's stay, and we hope to come back again some time soon.




Fantastic short break for our family

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fairfield House is a beautiful property with loads of space for all the family to enjoy. We made use of the games room, hot tub, grounds and cinema room. We went on walks around the local area. The quarry just behind the house is great for walks. The staff are extremely helpful and are happy to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning next year.



A wonderful family getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had an amazing 4 night stay at Fairfield House with 8 adults,
2 children and a doggy! The trip started with a very thorough and friendly walk through by Tracy and Dan. The house is so clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped to cover everything you could possible need, from kitchen equipment to the hot tub, games room and cinema room to keep you entertained when not exploring all the amazing walks close by. Derwent Reservoir and High Force is just a short drive away but we didn't feel the need to leave the amazing grounds of Fairfield very often as there was so much room for everyone to play and feel comfortable. 100% recommend a stay here and we are already thinking of booking back up in the near future! Thank you for everyone at Fairfield House for making our stay so wonderful!




Girls 40th weekend stay at Fairfield House

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Fairfield House for 40th birthday celebrations. Fabulous house. The games room/film room were just perfect, as was the hot tub which stayed really hot all weekend. All rooms are lovely, the whole place was beautiful. Highly recommend and all communication was speedy and efficient.



Family Weekend Fun

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with everything you need to create a perfect stay. We were a group aged from 10 yrs to 80+ and the house was suited to everyone. We had a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves facilitated by the perfect surroundings and set up.
Thank you very much,
Lynne




Weekend Hen Party Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 hens stayed for a hen party weekend away, the house was gorgeous and spotless, Tracy met us outside for a meet a greet and breakdown of all facilities which was a really good introduction, all rooms were a fair size and beautifully decorated, hot tub was amazing and interior as well as exterior was just gorgeous! We loved the giant cinema room where had a PJ party with some karaoke and there was plenty of space for us to dance about and have an awesome time! we are all already talking about going back very soon!



Weekend stay for hen party

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
16 of us stayed at Fairfield house for two nights in February. The house and grounds are truly beautiful, well kept and wonderfully comfortable.

I found it very easy to book the property, Paula to be very accommodating and all communication very prompt.




Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Rebecca, we are delighted you liked the house so much.

Great for corporate gatherings

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We use Fairfield House to get everyone together from all corners of the UK, our own people and invited guests. It's great for being able to relax in a clean and luxurious environment and just as good for the 'work stuff'. Having everyone under one roof and still having enough room to have your own space works really well for us. We've used Fairfield twice so far and will definitely be back again.

From a logistics side - from initial enquiry to check in and check out the whole process is simple, straightforward and the hosts couldn't be more help. Thanks.




Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks Alistair, delighted that Fairfield works so well for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Making wonderful family memories!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is stunning, the facilities are first class and every detail was covered. Staff are superb. We couldn’t have added anything else to make our weekend any better. Tracey who met us was so helpful, thorough and very friendly. I can’t recommend Fairfield House highly enough, this was our 4th stay and we will definitely be back.



Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much Pauline, it is fantastic to hear that people have had such a great time at Fairfield. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Looking forward to having you back!:)

Stunning property

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend celebrating a family birthday. The house itself offers comfort and luxury in a great location.
The facilities on offer are excellent, including the games room, cinema room and hot tub.
The owners and management are very friendly and welcoming, and are on hand to help if required.




A Fabulous Family Weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Fairfield for a family weekend at the end of September '19 and it far exceeded my expectations. Everything from the booking process, the hand over of keys ... and the facilities well - just amazing! We were a party of 8 adults and 7 children (4yrs-13 yrs) and there was something for everyone. We took lots of games both indoor and out and didn't use any because there was so much there already. The games room and movie room are brilliant - and not just for children! The rooms too are great... very spacious.Everything about Fairfield House is 5* and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.



Fabulous Fairfield House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit & we will definitely be arranging a 3rd to this perfect holiday home. As a large group of friends, family & dogs, aged from 14 to 72, we spent a week of brilliant quality time together with everyone in agreement that this place has it all. If you are thinking of booking, don’t hesitate...The location is beautiful with lovely walks, the right amount of shops & eating places (Sunday Lunch at The Black Bull & tapas at Che are a must) all on your doorstep. The facilities are First Class and top quality with very comfortable bedrooms, clean bathrooms, amazing movie & games room, a kitchen with everything you could possibly need and all within well kept, pretty grounds with a large hot tub...nothing here has been overlooked, The hosts (Paula & Tracy) are friendly yet efficient and always on hand if needed with valuable knowledge and information. In all, Fairfield House is second to none! Just wish we could have stayed longer.



10/10

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, warm welcome arrival. Everything you could possibly need
Extremely happy with our stay




My besties hen doo

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best weekend at fairfieldhouse the house is amazing the owners plus staff we very friendly they had everything we needeed and the beds were super comfy would definitely come back here again



40th Birthday Party

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us, all couples stayed for the weekend. Everyone absolutely loved the house and Paula and Tracy were excellent with communication.
The house overall is done to a very high standard, bedrooms in particular are excellent, loads of space, and all the beds are very comfortable, As we were lucky enough to have a sunny weekend, we used the outside spaces lots which were really good, the hot tub was very popular.
We didn't really get to use the downstairs inside space as much as we would have liked normally but can say that the kitchen is very well equipped .
All in all, excellent, we're already planning a return visit.




Pre wedding soirée

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay - thanks for making it so perfect. Everything we needed was at the property. Even sunny weather!



Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house in a great location - country house feel yet easy walk into town for pubs, food, shops, river walk and heritage railway. Loved the hot tub and games room. Bedrooms are gorgeous. Great to have somewhere with enough room to eat & relax together but also have rooms where people can enjoy some space for reading or tv. Everything you need in the kitchen to self cater. Would highly recommend.



Fantastic girls weekend in a stunning place

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Met on arrival and shown round, house and surrounding areas are stunning. We had a hot tub/ pj party with pizzas etc on the Friday and the kitchen is a great size.
We used the kitchen again both mornings to cook breakfast everything u need cutlery wise etc is there.
On the Saturday we used the catering service which is in the guide which was outstanding. Everyone loved the house and couldn’t believe how much we got for the cost. We took advantage of the hot tub and games room and everyone enjoyed it. One slight issue....the hot tub ruined most of our costumes with the chemicals but it does say that in the guide so don’t go out buying a new one especially.




Amazing home 5* great for a group

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Fairfield house to celebrate my 40th birthday with a group of friends. It honestly is a gorgeous house. The pictures don't do it justice. Spotlessly clean. Every bedroom is lovely. No one in the group felt like they'd been left with the worst room as they are all beautifully decorated. The house itself is very spacious and even with 16 of us there was so much room. We weren't on top of each other at all. The games room and hot tub provided lots of entertainment for everyone. It has a well equipped kitchen. Really couldn't ask for anything better. We'd like to come back in the summer to make more of the outdoor space and have talked about coming back every year as none of us could imagine finding anywhere better. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful house.



Fantastic Faiarfield

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay . great house. great company. cannot fault anything. highly recommend to all . brilliant facilities .