FB Twitter

The Dovecote

The Dovecote

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Watch Swans float past your door, drift across the lake in our boat or just sit and chill. This idyllic Dovecote, on the banks of our private lake, is the most romantic hideaway for two.

A beautiful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing week in the dopvecot we would highly recommmend it to anyone wanting an escape from hectic life opr just a romantic weekend

Joanne from stayed at The Dovecote for 6 nights in August 2020


A family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect location for a family gathering of 20 people - 10 adults, 10 children.
During a 3 day weekend, we needed nothing other than that provided in the cottages.(we had rented all of them)
Beautiful grounds and location.
We shall certainly go again if the circumstances arise.

Peter Atherton





Peter from Guildford stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2020


Lovely cottage on a beautiful estate - great for 1 or 2 people

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for a long weekend & had a great time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful!! A lake right outside your door, woods, greenery, flowers, fruit trees - all gorgeous & well maintained. Cosy cottage with lovely bathroom. Friendly family who run it live in the main house. Easy to find - I took the train to Evesham & then a taxi. The only thing is I think the price is a bit high for the cottage.

Guest from stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situation of the Dovecote is wonderful!
Lots of interest in the Mill Stream.
I saw a kingfisher twice!


Diane from Swdlincote stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in July 2020


Great setting for a mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Dovecote, the hosts were incredibly helpful and welcoming and the setting was very beautiful. Especially loved the flowers and the lake. The children loved the trampoline and the mini park. We also went for a swim in the pool as well!

We had two young children with us so for us the Dovecote worked well, as we had a baby cot (provided by Uppercourt) and our eldest slept upstairs however, for given the size of the accommodation would suggest that for those with older children one of the bigger cottages would be more suitable.

The kitchen is perfect for simple cooking and/or using the oven/microwave, probably struggle if you wanted to do any more elaborate cooking. Great local pubs nearby which were also family friendly, a short drive away was the The Royal Oak pub, Gretton, would highly recommend. Would definitely come back for a return stay!


Jemma from Putney stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in July 2020


Family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took all five properties for a family celebration long weekend. Dovecot was one of them.

The venue was perfect and the staff and owners of Upper Court could not have been more helpful and obliging. Thank you all.


Peter from stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in October 2019


A lovely place to stay in an amazing location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dovecote is a quiet and peaceful little sanctuary in beautiful countryside. We were visited by swans as we had our morning coffee and listened to owls calling in the evenings. The only downside was having to leave!

Emma from York stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2019


A wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great week at Upper Court.
Weather perfect and some wonderful walking
Love the area and the situation


Mrs D from stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in May 2019


A fantastic little Estate with charming Owners who could never do enough for you.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful little estate nestled in Kemerton,GLos.The accomodation was clean and Tidy owners wonderful and rooms were very spacious.
I would not hesitate to recommend to anymore.


Guest from stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in March 2019


An ideal getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having waited 25 years to return - too long! - it was wonderful to come back to Upper Court, and in particular Dovecote which I hadn't stayed in before. It is such a lovely cottage and ideal for a few days in beautiful countryside. Great to see the family again and be greeted so warmly. Highly recommend to anyone. Many thanks.

Stephen from London stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in October 2018


A nice place to stay and relax over the weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been here twicei would come back again nice place to relax and chill out as it has lovely views

Robert from Cardiff stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in October 2018


Great for couples

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My grandparents actually stayed here whilst I was in another cottage on the same property. This cottage is beautiful, perfect for a couple and ok if you don’t have small kids that like to climb stairs like I do!
Sitting out next to the lake is wonderful and the cottage has clearly been restored and looks lovely. The owners are also extremely friendly and helpful, I’d definitely recommend this cottage and I have other family who are also looking to book now after seeing it. It’s a great place for some peace and quiet


Rebecca from Singapore stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in July 2018


Wonderful situation

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week at The Dovecote. Lots of great walking from the door!
A beautiful place to relax and unwind!


Diane from Blackfordby stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in June 2018


Quintessential England

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A golden place to which we have returned twice. Bill and Diana and family are wonderful hosts.The Dovecote has all you need and is peaceful and secluded. Breakfast by the lake, croquet on the front lawn, swimming surrounded by the beautiful gardens-dreamy!

Jonathan from Sunniside stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in May 2018


Beautiful peaceful tranquil location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A pretty, quaint and quintessential cottage in a stunning location perfect for a romantic weekend for two! With lots to do and see locally.

Guest from Norwich stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in September 2017


Magic Location!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay if you like walking in the gentle Cotswold Hills.
Friendly staff and good for relaxing in lovely countryside.


Diane from Blackfordby stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in September 2017


Truly fabulous. Great location and hospitality

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous. This was the perfect location to house all of our friends for our wedding a few miles down the road. Picturesque and great hospitality

Kitty from London stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in September 2017


Great holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location.
Fantastic area for walking
Wonderful views from the hill
Friendly and helpful hosts


Diane from Swdlincote stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in May 2017


Heavenly place.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dovecote is a heavenly place to spend a few days. The beauty and tranquility of the place are unmatched. We loved it without reservation. Go.

Francis from London stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in April 2017


Wish we could have stayed much longer fantastic place.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation brilliant surroundings so relaxing.Best weekend in years. Can not wait to book again.

Sam from Wombwell stayed at The Dovecote for 2 nights in March 2017


Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was all fantastic! The setting was beautiful, the countryside lovely, the house itself was incredibly well equipped and easy to use, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Susannah from London stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in January 2017


NYE stay - large group of friends

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in all the holiday cottages at Upper Court over New Years eve and we had a lovely, comfortable stay. The properties are close to the village and nearby some nice walks. The Crown Inn pub is 5 minutes walk down the road and we had an excellent roast dinner there.

Some of the cottages have interesting bedroom configurations with 3 person and 4 person rooms and it was tricky to sort our group out but we got there in the end. There is a bed upstairs in the Dovecote that would only suit parents and children really, not 3 adults.

Thank you for a lovely stay.


Sophie from Stoke Newington stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in December 2016


Short stays at Upper Court, Kemerton

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our guests from Australia stayed at the Dovecot and also the Garden Flat (twice). Each time for four or five nights. Apart from the odd minor niggle they were very happy with both places but particularly with the Dovecot. The Dovecot is the most peaceful although less able guests might find the trip from the bedroom to the toilet a bit challenging!. Any minor problem - such as no towels (!!) was quickly rectified once pointed out.

John from Kemerton stayed at The Dovecote for 5 nights in October 2016


Perfect honeymoon suite for the wedding venue

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the whole of Upper Court for our wedding back on 10th Sep. It is a really beautiful place with lots of grounds to explore and every direction you look there is a picture to be taken. The marquee alongside the lake was perfect for our reception and even though there was a bit of rain it didn't distract from the lovely setting.

The cottages are all very cute inside with their traditional decor. They fit exactly with my taste for anything floral and vintage looking. They felt really homely and a lot more personal than staying in a hotel. All of the cottages were clean and tidy when we arrived and we settled straight in. The children made use of the playground and of the tennis courts and even managed a dip in the pool on one morning.

The Dovecote was perfect as the honeymoon suite as it's set slightly apart from the other cottages and main house. There is a lovely view of the lake from the bedroom with the fourposter on the second floor and a spacious bathroom (and another bed on the top floor)

Bill and Diana were so lovely and on hand to answer any questions we had. It's clear to see they take great care of Upper Court and are rightly very proud of it. They made us and all of our family and friends staying on site feel very welcome. Their dog Bertie was a big hit with everyone too.

We hope to visit again at some point in the future and would definitely recommend to others.


Kirsty from stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in September 2016


The Dovecote

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dear Upper Court Family & Staff

Thank you for our weekend stay in the dovecote recently
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in a tranquil setting
and would thoroughly recommend a stay at Upper Court
Lovely people , Lovely setting, Lovely accommodation

Kind Regards
John & Naomi Baker


John from Tonbridge stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in September 2016


Our short break in Dovecote in Uppercourt Kemerton

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect setting for a quiet break. Cottage full of character. Especially liked the dovecote in the bedroom wall. Gardens and lakes beautifully landscaped and peaceful. We will be returning.

Joan from Swafield stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in September 2016


Beatiful setting and unique property

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days staying in the Dovecot. It was a perfect weekend retreat in a gorgeous setting. Walking distance of the local pub which does good food and plenty of activities at the property. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Guest from Virginia Water stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2016


Wonderful cottage, Ideallic setting , Warm & Friendly owners

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place for a piece of tranquillity in the Cotswolds.

We love Upper Court so much that my fiancé and I are to be married there next year - it's a 1 in a million!


Alex from stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2016


Wonderful Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cried when I had to leave. LOVED this place. GORGEOUS cottage, rustic and homely. Bill and Diana were consummate hosts. Unobtrusive but kind and welcoming. Cannot wait to go back ! x

Kelly from Kent stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in August 2016


An idyllic oasis in a beautiful setting!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tha Dovecote was a wonderful experience.......private but not excluded.......overlooking a beautiful lake with abundant wildlife.
The local village, Kemerton, has a variety of beautiful homes, both old and very modern, small and very large.
We met several very welcoming local residents whilst exploring the many local footpaths and nature reserve; the Walled Garden, opposite the church and Kemerton Lake were extra special places and the views from the top of Bredon Hill were stunning!


John from Kenn stayed at The Dovecote for 4 nights in June 2016


A great hidden gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Upper Court for our wedding in June, the stunning scenery was just what we wanted along with the laid back approach to staying over with our wedding party. Truley memorable and made our amazing day that little bit more special! Going to book for our anniversary!

Hayley from Evesham stayed at The Dovecote for 3 nights in June 2016


A Great Location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Loved the location. In May the garden and the lakes were beautiful.

Wonderful area for walking.

Loved the pottery at Toff Milways Conderton Pottery.



Guest from Swadlincote stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in May 2016


Romantic stay...even with 3 children

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place....great gardens. The dovecote offers loads of privacy and has a really country feeling to it. The amenities are complete for a weeks stay.

Martijn from stayed at The Dovecote for 7 nights in April 2016


Brilliant

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family reunion and booked the properties at Uppercourt,it was exactly right,whole place is fantastic, beautiful surroundings and Bill and Diana are lovely helpful people. Thank you

Melanie from stayed at The Dovecote for 14 nights in April 2016


A wonderful stay !

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Diana and staff for making us feel so welcome. We loved waking up to the geese and the ducks on the lake. We very much felt spoilt with our surroundings and woke very relaxed. A great weekend away just the hubby and I !! Great local activities on the foothills of Bredon hill !

Clean and cosy, which are so important ! Lived up to everything I'd heard ! Thank you. We will be back ! X


Gem from stayed at The Dovecote for 2 nights in March 2016