FB Twitter

The Hawthorn Pod

The Hawthorn Pod

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find! Perfect for a retreat. I walked into the pod and was gobsmacked by how lovely it was - mood lighting, snug, solid and curved like a cocoon - just what I needed after an incredibly hard 18 months in my life. Underfloor heating, hot tub, really comfy bed, stillness, huge window to view the night sky from the bed (and the bullocks cropping the grass!). Very private. I felt safe, warm, unintruded upon, and away from all the cares of the world and yet part of it too with the great views. I almost don't want to recommend it as I was to keep it secret just for me! :) Highly recommended, and will definitely return with my husband next time, and maybe also try one of the larger accomodation options with my children. PS Make sure you read the small print (I didn't), as the pod has a microwave, not a conventional oven - note: there is a well stocked fridge and freezer on site with plenty of options if you forget to bring anything.



Airhouses replied 70 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that The Hawthorn Pod provided you with a much needed rest and escape for a few days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely snowy weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot thank Damian enough for all of his help all weekend especially after my car got stuck in the snow,

The pod was great, the hot tub was excellent and the area is ideal for anyone looking for piece and quiet for a weekend.




Airhouses replied 83 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at airhouses and we will definitely be returning.

We stopped in the Hawthorn pod and it was the nicest pod we’ve ever stopped in - and we’ve stopped in a lot. It was super clean, in an amazing location and the facilities were incredible.

We arrived the night Storm Arwen hit, and despite the local village losing power, water and some of the the farm buildings being damaged, the owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They made sure we had access to everything we needed and quite frankly if we could rate higher than 5* we would!!

We can’t wait to come and stay again :)




Airhouses replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Goodness it was a wild weekend! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay despite Storm Arwen and all the challenges caused. Thank you again.

Perfect stay in a Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hawthorn pod was beautiful and in a stunning location. It was equipped to a high standard and immaculate. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. It’s a super spot for seeing lots of the local area, and the information provided on the app was extremely useful. It’s a completely relaxing break with its own hot tub and barbecue, and the pod itself was so roomy and well fitted. There was nothing that could be faulted and I will definitely stay there again.



Airhouses replied 247 days ago
Thank you so much Fiona, it was lovely having you to stay, and we really appreciate all the kind words. Please come back soon!