FB Twitter

The Ramsay

The Ramsay

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


The Ramsay sleeps 4 in two large double bedrooms with SuperKing size beds. One room will split into twins. Ensuite bathrooms, outside large hot tub, stunning views.

Total relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another totally relaxing stay in a beautiful setting, amazing views, once the fog had cleared, night sky’s to die for. Accommodation really is 5 star.

Tony from Forres stayed at The Ramsay for 6 nights in November 2017


100/100

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay at airhouses and it was as good as ever. The lodge is warm and comfortable and the ideal place to relax. The welcome pack and extras make it first class.

Kathleen from Morpeth stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in October 2017


Best lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the best appointed and most comfortable lodge which we have ever stayed in. When combined with the location and the spectacular view it is exceptional value for money.

Roger from Stevenage stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in October 2017


Carol replied 57 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Ramsay. We do hope you will be back at some time in the future and again, many thanks indeed.

Holiday with our 4 legged family

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week here on our second visit with our 2 dogs !! Very comfortable well equipped lodge with everything you need for a lovely holiday and a great hot tub to add to the experience!!!!

Mhairi from Huntly stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in September 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Airhouses and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 days, excellent welcome pack. Lovely views, quiet and relaxing. The lodge was clean and comfortable, the hot tub was great adding to relaxation of the holiday. Enjoyed feeding the pigs, horses etc. Not far to catch the train to Edinburgh a 20 minute drive and regular trains. Look forward to coming back.

Helen from Melton Mowbray stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in August 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and feeding the animals as well. We hope to welcome you back to Airhouses very soon.

Amazing Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we walked through the door of the lodge our reaction was "WOW". The views are simply stunning. The lodges are top spec with every little detail thought of and immaculately clean.
The location is ideal. We were visiting for the Edinburgh Fringe. 20 minutes drive to the park and ride. It was lovely to return from the madness of the fringe and relax in the hot tub looking at the stars.
We loved visiting the animals on the farm as well.
We will definitely be returning.


Helen from Middlesbrough stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in August 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and we are delighted you all enjoyed your holiday in the Ramsay. The Edinburgh Fringe is great fun but can be exhausting! We very much hope you will visit Airhouses again.

Luxury accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a week stay at the Ramsay. What can we say the chalet was gorgeous, lovely and clean and with everything we needed for our holiday and more. The views were beautiful and the hot tub wonderful. The hosts were very friendly and supportive. We would highly recommend this accommodation as a place to stay in Oxton, Edinburgh.

Linda from Canterbury stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Ramsay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back to Airhouses in the future.

Dog friendly short break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Ramsey was immaculate on arrival, and you would think it has just opened to holiday makers. The furnishings and equipment were clean and well maintained. Hot tub was sparkly clean and the breakfast pack was a lovely, delicious treat allowing us to sample the local butchers fare.

Daisy, the Cocker spaniel had a great time meeting all the animals and it's a nice after dinner stroll to wander up and feed them some veggies.

Wifi a bit slow in the late evenings, but you come to expect this is a rural location so not a huge blow to be departed from the www for a while.

Walks in the surrounding area are good, but take some drinks and snacks as the local hotel doesn't open during the day which is a shame.

Would highly recommend to parties of 2-4 who like hot tubs and peace and quiet in the countryside.


Alison from Glasgow stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 136 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Ramsay. The wifi shouldn't have been slow as we have pretty good speeds normally so we will look into that. The village pub only opens in the evenings but the village shop is open most of the time and until late. They sell coffee etc to take out and the Carfraemill hotel is only a little bit further on from the village and is open all day, every day. Again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you all back sometime in the future.

Another great break at Airhouses

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses is our go to place for rest and relaxation, here we find peace and tranquillity to recharge our batteries. The lodges and hot tubs are always so clean and sparkling, beds and furniture comfortable and welcome breakfast basket is full of everything needed for a delicious hearty breakfast.
Airhouses makes a great base for visiting the lovely Borders area or north to Edinburgh. We took a lovely sunny evening drive along the East Lothian coast, taking in North Berwick, Gullane, Aberlady and Longniddry, returning via Pencaitland, Petersmuir and Humbie. Also had a lovely meal at Monte Cassino in Melrose.
Highly recommend staying here, never been disappointed and always sad to leave.


Sheila from Galashiels stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 145 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was good to see you both again and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks indeed.

More than lived up to our expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All in all a lovely place to stay. The accommodation looked exactly like the descriptions and pictures. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. One of the best equipped kitchens I have had the pleasure of using and I thoroughly approve of the various means of recycling waste.

Lorraine from stayed at The Ramsay for 5 nights in June 2017


Carol replied 155 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you and perhaps you will be back to this corner of Scotland again. Many thanks indeed.

Another great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have now lost count of the times we have visited and every time is as good if not better than the last. Total relaxation whatever the weather. Excellent breakfast basket and welcome gift pack . Perfick!

Tony Atkiss from Forres stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in June 2017


Carol replied 155 days ago
What a lovely review and thank you. It was a pleasure to see you again and we look forward to your next visit. Many thanks indeed.

6th stay at Airhouses which probably speaks for itself!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses is the best place for pure luxury and relaxation, everything you need is provided, welcome breakfast basket full of everything you need for a fantastic brunch. Great location, lovely views from the sparkling clean hot tub. Furniture and beds comfy and lodge cosy and really clean. Lots of places to visit, not far from many bonny border towns or city life and attractions of Edinburgh. Carol and Martin very helpful and respond quickly to any query.Highly recommend.

Sheila from Galashiels stayed at The Ramsay for 5 nights in May 2017


Carol replied 187 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you again enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return again soon. Many thanks

Another wonderful holiday at Airhouses

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Airhouses since 2011 and cannot speak of the venue, the lodges highly enough. The cleanliness, comfort and the sensitive touches are second to none. Upon arrival there is always a basket of food the main items being to cover a fully cooked breakfast which is very enjoyable as all fresh produce. Carol and Martin are fantastic hosts who have created a wonderful haven to chill, to holiday. to rest and play. We love it and are always upset when we leave. Thank you Airhouses for the best find ever. See you soon.

Susan from Liverpool stayed at The Ramsay for 6 nights in April 2017


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in the Ramsay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It perfectly suits our family of four.

We love the lodge with all home comforts including a well equipped kitchen and coffee machine. We love feeding the animals and enjoying the hot tub at the end of the day. We were lucky enough to spot deer this time.

It really is a relaxing stay in an immaculate lodge with beautiful scenery.



Alison from Southampton stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 238 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We have quite a number of deer now and they are certainly lovely to see. Again, many thanks and we hope to see you all again soon.

Ramsay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week in The Ramsay at Airhouses. Accommodation and facilities within the Lodge are excellent. Everything is provided. Martin and Carol have certainly thought of everything. The only additional item to provide comfort would perhaps be cushions for the chairs outside. It was extremely peaceful and we will definitely be returning,

Guest from Nantwich stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 243 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday at Airhouses. We are actually waiting for a delivery of new garden furniture for all the lodges and the new chairs will have their own cushions. We very much hope to see you again and many thanks indeed.

Pure relaxation

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful relaxing week at airhouses. As always level of cleanliness very high, both lodge and hot tub sparkling. Lodge is very comfy with everything we could need provided. Fresh food in breakfast basket was so tasty. Can't wait for our next visit!

Sheila from Galashiels stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in March 2017


Long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always.

This was our 4th time visiting Airhouses and perfect weekend.

Looking for dates to book again hopefully soon

Thanks Carol & Martin


Fiona from Wishaw stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in January 2017


Amazing as always!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th time at Airhouses and will definitely not be the last! 100% recommended for a relaxing break

Lynda from Whitecraig stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in January 2017


Pre Christmas break.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time at Airhouses but the first in The Ramsay. We booked the lodge as a late mini break which was very good value. It is a very spacious, comfortable lodge with everything we needed and more. It was lovely to have the tree and fairy lights around the decking area which gave it a festive feeling. Excellent quality of food in the welcome pack. As always the hot tub was fabulous and spotlessly clean. Thank you for a fantastic holiday, we are all feeling relaxed after chilling in your lovely lodge with the beautiful views and we even had great weather for the time of year.

Fiona from Turriff stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in December 2016


Another perfect relaxing week

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Airhouses deliver a perfect week of relaxation in accommodation that is extremely comfortable, warm, clean and very well equipped. The night sky views from the hot tub with all the lights off was breathtaking. More importantly for us was the provision of everything required for wheelchair user, thank you for that. The breakfast basket is outstanding. All in all perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing and away from it all holiday. We will be back as soon as we can.

Tony from Forres stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in November 2016


4th time visiting

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place very relaxing been here 4 times already lovely place great lodge very comfortable
Martin always very helpful with information for everything you need to know


Colin from Wrexham stayed at The Ramsay for 9 nights in October 2016


Fab relaxing week away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We always switch off and relax as soon as we arrive . The kids and adults mystery trail is great fun and we love the kids hut and all of the animals . Breath taking views and lovely extras as well as a hamper provided .

Gail from Falkirk stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in October 2016


Autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Airhouses five times now, four in The Ramsay and once in the Capercaillie ( also excellent for larger groups) and every time the standard has been excellent. Martin and Carol have ensured that every stay is extremely comfortable with touches like the welcome box which is there on your arrival. It is perhaps more expensive than some, but worth every penny for the level of comfort and attention to detail.
The surrounding countryside is beautiful and it is easy to reach the attractive border towns and Edinburgh.
We are already looking forward to our next visit!


David from East Yorshire stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in October 2016


Together Time

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this short break to get together with my 2 daughters . Sadly we had a family bereavement this year and I wanted to take my daughters somewhere special to have some quality time together as we lead such busy lives . The Ramsey was the perfect place to do this and we did have fun in the hot tub .. Spending time talking to each other and and much laughter along the way !

Gill from Stockton-on-tees stayed at The Ramsay for 2 nights in September 2016


Amazing getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked The Ramsey as a surprise for my partner's 30th and what a great decision! The Ramsey was perfect, bigger than it looked on the photos and just as beautiful. The location was perfect hidden away to be peaceful and picturesque but close enough to places like Glentress Forest and Edinburgh to fill your days. We used the Hot Tub every night but one when it rained and hired the barbecue which was well worth it. i would recommend Airhouses to anyone and will definitely be coming back.

Claire from Bradford stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in September 2016


Excellent apart from the cocktail a doodle doo

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Very enjoyable stay......................................................................................................................?.........?..................?...........


William from Carluke stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in September 2016


Great summer holiday very relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Summer holiday with my wife and our friend . We have been to air houses the last three years we do love the hot tub. This is the first time we have stayed in the Ramsay we did like it will visit again in the future .we also like the animals fead the pig in the morning and bought carrots to give to the ponys . We only went out wisiting one day the rest of the week we stayed at air houses and relaxed. I did like the walks went walking down to Oxton every morning

David from Macduff stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in September 2016


Very enjoyable, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ramsay. We particulary enjoyed feeding the animals and the hot tub. The setting and views are spectacular.

The quality of the accommodation is very high and we especially appreciated all the attention to detail, a fully equipped kitchen, welcome basket, robes, slippers, coffee machine, an area to dry clothes etc.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.


Alison from Southampton stayed at The Ramsay for 6 nights in August 2016


Pure luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing week spent in The Ramsay. The views were spectacular, the wildlife we seen was amazing (Deers, Owls) we loved the farm animals and feeding them daily. The Ramsay was real home from home, in fact it was better equipped than my home. Every thing you need and more. Beds were so comfortable. Martin and Carole should be proud of their 5 stars, well earned and well deserved. Very friendly family run farm. We will be back.

Zana from South Shields stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review and thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the Ramsay and we do hope you will be back again some time in the future. Again, many thanks

Fantastic family holiday at the Ramsey lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fantastic holiday at the Ramsey lodge. We have had a few self catering cottage holidays over the past few years and Airhouses has been by far our favourite destination. A very clean and comfortable lodge which contained everything required for a week's holiday away from home with 2 young children!! I really appreciated the dishwasher and washing machine tablets!! Also appreciated the welcome food package, that made for a great Sunday breakfast! Beautiful, peaceful surrounding's. Thoroughly enjoyed the very clean and relaxing hot tub, especially when the children were in bed!! We all enjoyed feeding the various animals, especially the very friendly and gentle ponie's and alpaca's. Our children enjoyed playing in safety, and the playhouse was very well stocked with great toys and a selection of books. Used and appreciated the Heritage House passes to visit Alnick castle ( a great day out to the castle where they filmed the first 2 Harry Potter movies) and to Floors castle ( a beautiful castle with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Worth a visit for the coffee shop alone, we had a lovely homemade soup and freshly made sandwich for lunch!!). Sorry we didn't have time to use them more!! Would highly recommend the Flat cat gallery in Lauder for lunch or even just a coffee, and if you can afford the calories they have a great selection of homemade cakes. Very friendly staff which were great with the kid's. Lots of decent take away restaurants within reasonable driving distance. Highly recommended ordering groceries from one of the nearby supermarket's and having them delivered to your lodge. The delivery fee will be less than the cost of petrol to reach any of the supermarket's. Plenty of places of interest to visit nearby. If you don't want to travel too far, can recommend Dryburgh Abbey (a beautiful ruin) and if you dont mind the drive, there is always shopping at the Gretna Green outlet. Our visit was over all too quickly, but looking forward to a return one. Can only highly recommend Airhouse lodge's as a holiday destination for couple's, families and group partie's. Hoping to make a return visit next summer.

Chris from Aberdeen stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review. It is very much appreciated and we are delighted your enjoyed not only the Ramsay but the Scottish Borders as a whole. We are very lucky to have so many places to visit on our doorstep and also so many good eating places. We very much look forward to you visiting again. The ponies are definitely missing your children!

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Airhouses, once again, was lovely. Our entire city of 90,000 people in Canada was evacuated due to a wildfire and after not being home in over a month - it was nice to be in a calm, serene, and beautiful environment at Airhouses. It made being evacuated a little bit easier.

Nicole from Fort Mcmurray stayed at The Ramsay for 19 nights in June 2016


Relaxing week at airhouses

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful week in the Ramsay lodge at Airhouses. Everything was up to the usual high standard, sparkling clean, comfortable and cosy. Hot tub fab with great view, checked twice daily and so lovely and clean. We all enjoyed a wonderful cooked breakfast from welcome basket, so tasty. Highly recommend .

Sheila from Galashiels stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in May 2016


Lovely scenery

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a very relaxing stay in the Ramsay . Breathtaking views . Accommodation was very clean and well stocked . I loved the vegetarian welcome basket . We particularly enjoyed the walks and animals . A great family escape .

Gail from Falkirk stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Ramsay. It is good to see that you have booked again for later in the year and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back to Airhouses. Again, many thanks.

birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a fantastic weekend stay to celebrate a birthday.
beautiful location, very high standard of accommodation, will most definitely return
Hot tub amazing
Owners attentive but not obtrusive


Helen from Newbridge stayed at The Ramsay for 2 nights in May 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ramsay. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Again, many thanks

The Ramsay stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ramsay for 4 Adults was excellent. Plenty of room, amenities were excellent and the view from the lodge is fantastic. Everything we needed was supplied. The location is excellent if you just want to chill out. Going further afield is at least 20 minutes in all directions and you would need a car. Plenty to do in the area. Great walking places and beautiful countryside. Wifi was ok for us. Would definitely return.

Guest from Carnoustie stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in April 2016


Peaceful luxury farm lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay, the lodges are very well appointed with lots of nice touches to make your stay even more comfortable e.g. breakfast basket with fresh farm eggs, local bacon, sausages and haggis, the Nespresso coffee maker was well used! Everything was very clean and in working order.The owners obviously pride themselves in keeping everything very well maintained and making sure guests have a great holiday. We have stayed in other lodges which charge a similar price and pound for pound this lodge has definitely been the best value for money. We may well return!
The location is very peaceful on a working farm. Our boys enjoyed feeding the ponies, alpacas and pig. The hot tub is very nice for a relaxing dip gazing up at the stars after a long walk. We also saw red deer roaming close to the lodges - you don't often get so close to these wild animals.
Well placed for exploring the borders area or taking a day trip into Edinburgh - the park and ride at Straiton was only around 20-25 mins away. From there you can make use of good value all day bus tickets to explore the city. The kids enjoyed this very much. Can particularly recommend the National Museum of Scotland (free entry) and Camera Obscura.


Guest from Wilmslow stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in March 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses and also that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are very lucky to be so close to Edinburgh and there is also so much to do in the Scottish Borders as well so we do hope you will return and explore further. Again many thanks indeed.

Beautiful surroundings in complete comfort.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed for the weekend for Valentine's Day and I absolutely loved my time there. Carol and Martin couldn't be more helpful. Genuinely lovely people. The lodges are spotless and set in beautiful countryside. We were lucky enough to get lots of thick snow and it just made the place even more special, I honestly couldn't fault anything about air houses and will definitely be going back. I would recommend to everyone I know to stay there. X

Emma from Fife stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in February 2016


Cannot fault the cleanliness and quality of this property

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic family weekend, this property suited our need perfectly. Our hot tub was checked twice a day and a thorough clean when we were leaving, the house was spotless

Ross from Killearn stayed at The Ramsay for 2 nights in February 2016


Superb self-catering lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Ramsay- excellent accommodation in a spectacular setting. Everything has been well thought-through and this is the perfect place to have a holiday.

Robert from North Berwick stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in February 2016


Fabulous experience

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
That was for us a very special moment and everything has been perfect.
We felt at home, everything that we needed was there for us......just to enjoy!
The hot tub was amazing, available and ready to use at any time, day and night, and we used it with all kind of weather.... we 'll probably book again every year in the same dates, to celebrate our special love!
Thanks


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Ramsay for 6 nights in January 2016


Simply stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly magical place to stay. The snow was an extra bonus but the surrounding were simply stunning. We stayed in the Ramsey and found it to be both spacious and of a hi-spec. The extra touches were lovely throughout. We will definitely be going back.

John from Peterborough stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in January 2016


Pre Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Couldn't fault anything with air houses. Fantastic quality accommodation in a beautiful setting. Great standard of furnishings, fittings and fixtures, everything we could possibly need was already provided. Oh, and the hot tub was awesome! Definitely recommend to others

Matt from Cardiff stayed at The Ramsay for 5 nights in December 2015


3 time returning guests

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 3rd time at air houses & we would still go back again! Peaceful area beautiful well kept lodges & not to far from Edinburgh. Stock up & chill out.

Wayne from Milton Keynes stayed at The Ramsay for 6 nights in December 2015


Great 60th break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for my mam's 60th birthday. The lodge was brilliant. The beds were really comfy. The lodge was disabled friendly, and the bathroom aids were great, plenty of room for dad's wheelchair. The handle on the hot tub side meant my dad managed to get in with his limited mobility.

It was great sitting in the hot tub watching deer running about and we even got snow. The owners were great and gave me a hand when my dad and i got stuck with his wheelchair due to the snow and ice.

It was a lovely surprise to have a Christmas tree in the lodge which my toddler loved. And having the animals on site was brilliant, we loved going up and feeding the pigs and ponys.


Chris from Sunderland stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in November 2015


we will be back.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to spend our honeymoon. The lodge is stunning and the hot tub is fantastic. Peaceful location with lovely walks and scenery. We will be back with our son next time as he will love the animals and the trails.

Ryan from Inverness stayed at The Ramsay for 4 nights in November 2015


A delightful place to unwind.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in numerous similar lodges throughout Scotland over the years, but this is by far the best equipped, most luxurious, and best looked after that we have stayed in. I have no hesitation in recommending this lodge to anyone looking to unwind and relax. We had a minor problem when the hot tub broke down, through no fault of the owners, but it was dealt with in a very professional and timely manner despite the fact it was a weekend. I look forward to a hasty return.

Ross from Gourock stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in November 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We hope to see you again very soon.

Great lodge in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful five star lodge. excellent location for exploring the borders. Hot tub was fantastic and well maintained. welcome breakfast basket was a lovely touch. We will be back,hopefully soon x


Christine from Law stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in October 2015


Divine bubbly solitude

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been here the third time and we'll back again for sure. There's nothing like relaxing in a bubbly tub gazing at the clear northern sky, obscured only temporarily by the clouds rising from the surface of the 38°C warm water coming from the 400ft deep private well. The cottages have all (and more than) you need, everything is outstandingly clean and well kept. The views are fantastic and they are enjoyed by the flock of pheasants in the neighbourhood as well. There might be "matches made in Debenhams", a stay at Airhouses is made in heaven.


Michael from Buchbrunn stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in September 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you again at Airhouses and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and to Scotland. We do hope you will make the long journey to visit Airhouses again some time in the future. Many thanks indeed for your lovely review.

An amazing stay for our first visit!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ramsey lodge was fabulous. The standard through out was exceptional. The location was great and the views stunning.
The quality of bedding etc is far superior to other places we have stayed. Cleanliness... Well spotless.
Everything you usually leave at home when self catering was provided. The little extras were all there, fruit in the bowl, a great breakfast pack, nice toiletries.
The information available for the farm and local areas were very comprehensive. Loved the local walks, especially as they had thoughtfully catered for us dog lovers too.
Only way it could be improved in our eyes at least would be the decking area around the hot tub to be gated as the dog could wander freely without the risk of taking off round the grounds.
The hosts are very welcoming and are around should you need them but never imposing. Thank you very much.
Definitely recommend although I want to keep it secret too!
Will certainly love to return



Paula from Sunderland stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in August 2015


A wanderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had two wanderful Weeks with great view. Beautiful scenery and loges! Thank you for all ! Very friendly host. Our daughter had a great time with the Ponys.

Guest from Baunatal stayed at The Ramsay for 14 nights in August 2015


A splendid holiday experience in the Scottish lowlands

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses offered a very comfortable cottage with hottub on the porch. There were lovely animals our daughter loved to feed. The spot is close to Edinburgh and the Scottish and English border. We particularly loved the mountain bike tracks closeby at Peebles.

Guest from Zuidhorn stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2015


First Class

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully located lodge with stunning views and surroundings. Lovely accommodation with fantastic facilities. Immaculately clean hot tub. Excellent tasty complimentary food hamper on arrival. Definitely 5 *

Guest from Whalley stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely relaxing break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time in beautiful surroundings. Lovely comfortable lodge with everything we could have asked for. Extras like welcome hamper which was amazing, slippers, robes etc all make such a difference and provide a touch of real luxury. Our 4 year old loved taking ponies for a walk and grooming them. Lots of great walks for our dog too. Can't fault anything at all. Oh and loved the hot tub!

Andrea from Ayr stayed at The Ramsay for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great setting, wonderful views of the local area.

Lodges nicely spaced to provide privacy and not hemmed in like Centre Parc’s.
Pleasantly surprised to find the hot tubs were drained and cleaned for every set of new visitors.
Would highly recommend to anyone who wanted a quiet stay away with the family.
The lodge had everything you could possibly need provided, including a wonderful breakfast hamper.
Loved all the animals, my wife now wants several Shetland Ponies of her own!

Intend on visiting again next year, with friends.


Guest from Millom stayed at The Ramsay for 3 nights in June 2015


best ever place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Airhouses for over 3 years and have stayed in all of the lodges. Extremely relaxing with every comfort. So clean just FANTASTIC!

Sue from Liverpool stayed at The Ramsay for 5 nights in May 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We do hope you will come back again soon. Many thanks from Carol and Martin.