FB Twitter

The Lamont

The Lamont

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Lamont lodge for 6 people in 3 ensuite bedrooms, stunning views, outdoor hot tub, lots of walks. Reduction for 2 people.

3rd Visit and as wonderful as the 1st two!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to celebrate my husband's birthday and had a superb stay. As with our previous two visits, we received a warm welcome from Carol and Martin. The lodge was cosy and ready for our arrival. The Christmas tree and twinkly lights eased us fabulously into the Christmas spirit. We mostly relaxed in the amazing surroundings, enjoying the superb hot tub, watching the wildlife and walking around the farm, visiting the farmyard animals. The sunrises and sunsets are simply specatular. We visited again the Firebrick in Lauder which was a delight with local, freshly produced products and lovely staff. We also used a new taxi company called Dod's which was a reliable and friendly service to the restaurant and back. If you are looking for a break that simply is totally relaxing and beautiful Airhouses is the place to be, once you arrive you don't want to leave. We left with heavy hearts and the desire to book to come again as soon as possible! Thank you yet again Carol and Martin for a wonderful stay.

Judith from Falkirk stayed at The Lamont for 9 nights in December 2017


Fantastic place for relaxing weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses are amazing. Fantastic lodge in a fantastic location with amazing views of Borders hills. Lodge well equipped, and lots of space. Hot tub was perfect after a walk around Oxton. Second time here and will definately be back. Lovely touches from owners such as basket of breakfast items, coffee, candle & truffles. We all loved our stay here.

Mairi from Edinburgh stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in November 2017


GREAT!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Scotland since 1995 for 20+ times. Airhouses really is the best place we've ever been! Never been to the same place twice yet. But definetely looking forward coming back to Airhouses. Carol and Martin and their team are providing a great bit of hospitality at a most lovely spot of Scotland. Thanks a lot! Greets, Tina and Dirk

Dirk from Karbach stayed at The Lamont for 5 nights in October 2017


Great stay in the Lamont @ Airhouses.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Lodge well equipped, clean and cosy with spectacular views. Hot tub and farm animals a highlight.

Derek from Glasgow stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in October 2017


Carol replied 53 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We do hope you will be back to visit us and the animal again. Many thanks

Fabulous gem

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was fantastic, very clean and they provide everything! I think they had thought of everything, and fab little extras like nespresso capsules and welcome pack, really made you feel welcome. The location is beautiful, and the farm is great, shetland ponies, alpacas, llama and pigs, all very friendly! Hot tub was fab, and views great, only thing that could have been better was the weather! Would definitely recommend!

Jaclyn from Nottingham stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in September 2017


Carol replied 57 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back at some time in the future and will do our very best with the weather! Again, many thanks.

Fabulous stay at the Lamont!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at the Lamont Lodge. We had our daughter and son with their respective boy and girl friend and the 2 dogs.
We were so impressed at how cosy, spotlessly clean and welcoming the Lodge was. The 'welcome pack' in the fridge was excellent and contained everything for a hearty breakfast!
There were guide books and local information in the Lodge, along with books, games, puzzles etc. There was nothing missing for a great, relaxing holiday whatever the weather.
The animals on the farm were lovely - we especially loved feeding the pigs!
We had superb walks in the beautiful countryside with the dogs and relaxed every evening in the luxurious hot tub.
I can't fault it! Airhouses and The Lamont Lodge were above and beyond our expectations in every way.


Diana from stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in September 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lamont and do hope you will visit us again at some time in the future. Again many thanks indeed.

Fabulous holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fifth time we have stayed at The Lamont and each time has been amazing. Staff, location, lodge and animals are all lovely. Lots of extra touches make for a very special stay.

Mary from Markinch stayed at The Lamont for 4 nights in August 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you all enjoyed the Lamont again and hope you will return soon. Many thanks.

Excellent holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything first class! As well as having fun feeding the animals and enjoying using the hot tub it was a great base for visiting the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Thank you.

Sandra from Shrewsbury stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in August 2017


Carol replied 82 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We now have even more animals with the addition of 4 wee pigs! We hope you will visit us again at Airhouses.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay in three months the location and accommodation is perfect.
The attention to detail is great
I would highly recommend a visit we hope to visit again too.
The cleaners are marvellous and make the accommodation perfect


Leahana Carruthers from Northallerton stayed at The Lamont for 11 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 140 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you both enjoyed your second visit to Airhouses. Our Housekeeping Team are indeed amazing and thank you for appreciating their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back to Airhouses at some time in the future.

Beautiful Lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Airhouse since they opened . The Lodges and grounds are just as well maintained as when they first opened. The hot tub is immaculate as is the Lodge. Lots of lovely welcome gifts which were very much appreciated.

Sandra from Glasgow stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 155 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to welcome you back and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks indeed.

5 Star Luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very special place to totally relax and enjoy absolute luxury accommodation with spectacular scenery.

Donald from Kilmarnock stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in June 2017


Carol replied 183 days ago
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Airhouses and we do hope to see you again. Many thanks.

Week stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay
The area was perfect, the lodge was excellent the views where perfect. The hot tub was unreal.
We will be rebooking very soon
The detail was brilliant, very welcoming.


Leahana from North Allerton stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 230 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lamont and very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Dog and baby friendly holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday, accommodation was perfect. Dog loved the walks around the farm. Would love to return.

Marianne from Inverness stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 238 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted you all enjoyed your first visit to Airhouses. We do hope you will visit us again. Many thanks indeed.

Luxury accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm lodge. Extremely well equipped with lots of lovely touches including welcome hamper, bath robes and games room for the children. Would definitely recommend.


Joanna from Barnard Castle stayed at The Lamont for 4 nights in February 2017


Another wonderful stay at The Lamont

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lamont at Airhouses is one of my favourite places. From the minute I get out of my car I am already relaxing in luxurious surroundings. The lodge is just beautiful and the hot tub fabulous. Carol and Martin go out of their way to provide excellent service. Martin went down to the village to assist my friend to travel safely up to the lodge in heavy snow. I cannot recommend Airhouses enough and am glad to say that quite a few of my friends have also booked due to my recommendation. I am counting the days until my next stay!

Laura from Edinburgh stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in February 2017


Carol replied 301 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay even with the snow. We have built up quite a selection of 4x4 vehicles so that we can bring people in from Oxton if necessary. We are looking forward to your next visit. Again, many thanks indeed.

Winter Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent site located in beautiful border country with great panorama. Fairly off the beaten track but easy enough to get to.
Lamont Lodge was modern, comfortable and spacious. Lots of things to see and do around and about.


John from Arbroath stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in November 2016


airhouses

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. The hot tub was well used. The views are magnificent and i would highly recommend it.

Donald from Kilmarnock stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in September 2016


We just had to book again

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been to Airhouses in March, we loved it so much that looking for somewhere else for a break didn't even cross our minds. Carol and Martin are so lovely and helpful - I can only reiterate that everything has been thought of and is just perfect. The tranquility, the views and the standard of everything in the lodge and the grounds are superior to anywhere we have previously been - and we have been to many! The lovely, friendly animals make it even more special. It's just a lovely place to spend precious time and we have no hesitation in recommending Airhouses.


Guest from Tranent stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in September 2016


Fantastic lodge, in a lovely area with wonderful views. We loved feeding the animals on the farm.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time in Scotland, we had a lovely time, the lodge was the best we have ever stayed in, we don't have any negative comments at all. The views are amazing. The hot tub was huge, it was so nice to feed the animals on the farm and we took the Shetland pony for a walk. We went for a circular walk straight from the farm and through the village of Oxton. Edinburgh isn't too far away, we had a couple of days there. We looked forward to returning back to the lodge everytime we went out and wished we had longer there.
We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to everyone.


Steve from Brighton stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and we do hope to see you all again. Many thanks

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning. Took a disabled child in wheelchair, plenty of room. If anything could have been better if bed was on legs to get a mobile hoist under otherwise perfect

Sharon from Nottingham stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We do have an Accessibility Page on our web site but I appreciate that may not be detailed enough. We do hope you will come again and, in this event, I have made a note to call you to discuss your requirements in advance. Again many thanks for your review.

A perfect relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We especially loved the rural location, and the fact there were pleasant walks on the farmland where you could enjoy the animals and the wonderful panoramic scenery. Also the view from the hot tub was perfect! The Lodge had everything we needed for a relaxing break away from traffic and yet would also make an ideal base for those wanting to explore the area, but we were just perfectly happy to enjoy what Airhouses had to offer for a couple of days.

Alison from Hamilton stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks indeed for your lovely review. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay at the Lamont and hope you will be back again some time in the future. Again many thanks.

Another relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good to be back, this was our 9th visit to Airhouses and we have now stayed in all of the lodges. The Lamont has spacious living area, very comfortable sofas and well equipped kitchen. The wifi was excellent as was the ability to log onto Netflix via the blu ray player.
Only drawback for us due to having mobility issues was the size of the bedroom, a bit tight. On the whole we loved Airhouses experience, evident by the fact that I booked our next visit while there.


Tony from Forres stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review. We hadn't realised you have visited Airhouses 9 times. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay again and that you have booked to return later in the year. Again, many thanks

Chill out, relax & enjoy

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently appointed lodge, comfortably coped with 5 adults & 2 dogs. Cracking location, loved the views of the surrounding area, especially from the hut tub. Owners have thought of everything. Great time had by all, poor weather did not detract from a great holiday. Most relaxed holiday I have had, never left the farm. 2 sets of friends already booked up to go. Go on....treat yourselves!

Douglas from Livingston stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in June 2016


Airhouses is absolutely superb!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at The Lamont and it was truly the most wonderful holiday, we did not want to leave. The lodge was immaculate and the hot tub amazing! The welcome pack was just such a lovely surprise. We had super weather for most of the time but either way it didn't really matter because as soon as we arrived at the lodge with the breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings, we were immediately happy not to go very far for the rest of the week. Airhouses is surrounded by wildlife and all the farm animals, which we loved in equal measures. We were treated on several evenings as we watched a badgers den and listened to the Dusk Chorus. Carol and Martin have thought of everything and we can't thank them enough. We would recommend Shaws Butchers and also Firebrick in Lauder. We will be back!

Judith from Falkirk stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in June 2016


Amazing and Magical and Perfect!!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Airhouses. The Lamont was just beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay. The welcome basket was lovely and the house was immaculate. We loved visiting with the animals and felt totally at home and at peace there, what an amazing and magical place! Would love to come again and stay longer. The views are to die for and you may not want to leave the house and property, it's just that perfect! Thanks again to Carol and Martin, they are beyond wonderful hosts and made our stay a truly unforgettable experience:))

Richard from Mississauga stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in May 2016


Fantastic week at Airhouses

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Airhouses staying in The Lamont lodge. The lodge contains everything you could possibly need for a comfortable weeks stay. The hottub and the views are amazing. Our daughter loved all the animals especially the Shetland ponies. It's a great base for visiting Edinburgh and also seaside resorts. I would recommend a visit to Bamburgh castle. Thank you for a fantastic week. We hope to return sometime.

Marie from Barnsley stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in May 2016


Returning to Airhouses

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned again to spend a wonderful relaxing week at the Lamont. We enjoyed the lovely views from the hot tub and the walks on the site and visits to the Carfraemill Hotel for dinner.

Guest from Kilmarnock stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. It is lovely to have the Carfraemill so close and there is also now the Firebrick in Lauder as well as Coffee Houses and even a Deli. Again many thanks and we hope to see you back again soon.

Last min getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 2nd visit to Air houses, this time stayed in the larger Lamont lodge, quality and detail was astonishing, and the views jaw dropping, 5star service provided by the houghtons

only flaw however is you can't take one of there alpacas home with you..

I will be keeping an eye out for special offers again in the near future

Thank you


Neil from Renfrew stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in May 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a lot of wool from the Alpacas so you could have taken a little bit of that home with you, slightly easier to transport than a whole alpaca! We hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks again.

Another lovely holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in idyllic surroundings. Views delightful, so relaxing. Hot tub in the snow in April wow!! Children adored feeding the animals especially the pigs.

Gary from Wirral stayed at The Lamont for 8 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed the snow and the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to airhouses very soon. Again, many thanks

A wonderful escape!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my fourth stay at Airhouses and it has become my favourite wee escape. Less than an hour from Edinburgh it is like stepping into a different world. When you get out of the car it is so quiet, so unlike the hustle and bustle of city living. Stepping into the lodge you are immediately surrounded by the smell of wood and cleanliness. The bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculately presented and the longe, with its large picture window is simply breathtaking. The attention to detail is second to none and Carol and Martin do everything to make your stay a wonderful one. The hot tub is my highlight and to have the view from there is idyllic. The hot tub is superbly maintained as are the grounds the lodge sits in. Suffice to say I have already booked a further three trips and I can't wait!

Laura from Edinburgh stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really glad you are enjoying your visits to Airhouses and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Again many thanks indeed.

A perfect place in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lamont lodge at Airhouses is perfect in every way. A beautiful location, immaculate and so comfortable. Airhouses is great for all ages from small children to the elderly. Everything has been thought of such as the great gated, secure decking to allow dogs some freedom to providing useful aids for the elderly. We all loved feeding the animals and strolling around the farm walks. Airhouses looks great on the website but still exceeded expectations - so peaceful and comfortable. There is absolutely nothing to fault about this place. We will most definitely be back and wish we had found it sooner.

Guest from Tranent stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in March 2016


Fantastic break in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Lamont for 2nights, Friday and Saturday and we were not disappointed. The farm was lovely and Mr and Mrs Houghton were very welcoming, and we got all the relevant information we needed to enjoy our stay on arrival. The views were great, the hot tub was very big and cleaned daily. The kids all loved being able to see the animals on the farm up close. It was also very kind of mr Houghton to move some sheep from a field for us so we could let the dogs off or a run, thank you for that.

All in all we had a great couple of days, it was very relaxing and just what we needed.


David from Glasgow stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in March 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses and do hope you will visit again.

Lamont lodge family break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting the Lamont lodge at Airhouses over the past 7 years, since my now son in law proposed to my daughter there.
Since then we have shared many happy memories , from honeymoons to Hogmanay and many times in between. It always feels like a real home from home when we go.
Now we have a 3 year old grandson who loves the lodge just as much as we do. It really is a place for everyone to enjoy.
If you want somewhere to stay for a nice relaxing break, with quality accomodation in a fantastic location, (not forgetting to mention your own hot tub) then I would recommend Airhouses.


Jacqueline from Glasgow stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in January 2016


An amazing weekend at the Lamont

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were at The Lamont to celebrate our daughter's 30th birthday. Our every needs were catered for in five star accommodation. First class welcome pack. The only down side was having to leave. We all had a fantastic time including our fourteen month old grandson who had plenty of space to run around.

Irene from Edinburgh stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in November 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a party of four and we cannot recommend staying at the Airhouses lodges enough ...everything was perfect. The checking in process was simple with carol and Martin being very courteous and providing the necessary information. Upon arriving at the lodge we were all very pleased at how great the layout of the building was. Three double bedrooms all with en suite and all in pristine condition, kitchen had everything you would need ,the living room big and very cosy , the sofas were very comfortable, Wifi worked a treat. As for the hot tub words that come to mind are exceptional fantastic and relaxing ...temperature is set at 38c and during our stay it was never turned off so whenever you wanted a dip day or night all you had to do was jump in. Final comments have to go to the scenery absolutely breath taking especially looking out over the fields whilst relaxing in the hot tub. Would we stay here again? You betcha !!

Lee from Leeds stayed at The Lamont for 4 nights in November 2015


Great break to re-charge our batteries

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round excellent. Small touches from dishwasher tablets, salt and pepper in cupboards.

Full set up is great for adults and walking dog.

Loved the walk in shower, long bath and mostly hot tube.


Fiona from Wishaw stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in November 2015


Lovely weekend at Airhouses

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our group was 6 school friends looking to celebrate our 30th birthdays and relax - this was the perfect location for that! The house was lovely and really well equipped and comfortable. The hot tub was fab and we had a brilliant view! The location was great and we had fun visiting all the animals. Martin was so helpful in giving us directions for a walk to somewhere for lunch. 10 out of 10!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in October 2015


October Week

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at the lodge. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail. We will be back and will highly recommend..

Jennifer from Turriff stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in October 2015


short relaxing break.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend and my dog had a wonderful stay in the lamont lodge. Amazing inside and out, the view from the hot tub is outstanding. Beautiful place will definitely be back. The lodge is very well equipped everything you need.

Darren from Glasgow stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in October 2015


Birthday weekend away with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a superb weekend break with the family at Airhouses, this is our second visit to the area, but the first time with our boys and there wife's they were really impressed with the Lamont accommodation and especially the hot tub which was well used, great walks, and what really made the weekend even better was the clear blue sky's and the fantastic scenery, and not forgetting all the animals on the farm, can't wait for our next break to Airhouses.

Jack from Currie stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in September 2015


Great week at the Lamont Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived for a weeks holiday with my family. Lodge was spotless and beautiful. Welcome pack full of fresh food for breakfast. Beds soooo comfortable. Hot Tub Excellent. Everyone had a fab time and the weather was a plus with blue skies and sunshine. A little bit of heaven!!!!

Janet from Falkirk stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in September 2015


Very relaxing location and holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing location and holiday. Very well appointed lodges and kept to a high standard. Plenty of space, therefore privacy for each lodge. Younger children will love it.


Gordon from Stuartfield stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in August 2015


Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Airhouses. The views are beautiful and everything is very comfortable at a high standard. It is absolut quiet and our kids loved the different animals on the farm.

Guest from Herxheimweyher stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in August 2015


Relaxing break with family

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Second visit to the same lodge for myself and my husband but first for my sister and brother in law. They loved it. Beautiful weather, views, comfy beds. Went for walks recommended in the information book and made good use of the hot tub. Lovely welcome pack too.

Guest from Turriff stayed at The Lamont for 4 nights in August 2015


A wonderful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lamont surpassed our expectations. The location and views were amazing. The hot tub wonderful. And the inside of the property just great with everything for a comfortable luxury holiday. The bedrooms and en-suites were plush and comfy. Everything was top class. The children enjoyed the treasure hunt and most of all feeding the animals. A wonderful place to stay.

Guest from Huntly stayed at The Lamont for 5 nights in July 2015


Most Relaxing Respite

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took a chance on staying in The Lamont and booking everything online - I'm so glad I did! It was beautiful, comfortable, good location, and friendly.

Guest from Roseburg stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in July 2015


Family of five

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay. Very attentive to our comfort yet a great sense if tranquility and seclusion. A nice break from the bustle of Edinburgh yet easy to get into town

Manoj from Shaker Heights stayed at The Lamont for 3 nights in June 2015


Airhouse Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been on several occasions and have always found it to be
a relaxing holiday. There are plenty of sights to visit within a short
drive if thats what you want or just relax at the lodge.


Guest from Johnstone stayed at The Lamont for 6 nights in June 2015


Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not my first time here, and I loved it even more this time round! Beautiful lodges, set in beautiful surroundings. Will hopefully be back next year.

Bridget from Dalkeith stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in May 2015


A little piece of Heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love staying here, can't fault anything about it, apart from the fact that i have to go home at some point. lodge, location, hospitality are all 5*.

Guest from St Helens stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in May 2015


Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister & I recently stayed at the Lamont Lodge with my Labrador Molly.
The Lodge is in a quiet rural location with stunning views.
The accommodation was very comfortable, clean, warm & had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable with good quality bed linen.
All in all the word PERFECT describes it well.



Guest from Nuneaton stayed at The Lamont for 7 nights in March 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is very much appreciated and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Lamont. We would love to see you both again with Molly of course. Again, many thanks.

Amazing stay with friends at the Lamont

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at the Lamont - we were wishing we had booked another night. The lodges are beautiful and the scenery surrounding the lodges is stunning. We had booked the lodges for a girlie catch up - the lodges were perfect for this. I had previously stayed here with a few friends and I thought this would be perfect for another get together with friends. The hot tub was fantastic - the only suggestion from the girls was that it was a little bit hotter. Aside from this we would have no hesitation in booking again.

Thanks


Guest from Carnoustie stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in March 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review. The Hot Tubs are set to the maximum recommended temperature but it is possible to override this by an additional 2 degrees. If you do decide to visit us again, just let Martin know and he will adjust the temperature for you. Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to Airhouses again.

Perfect 10/10!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Lamont Lodge at Airhouses to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary - we wanted something a bit special and we were not disappointed! The lodge itself was beautiful, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and more! It was a real home from home with some lovely touches and the welcome basket was a wonderful addition. We had also booked as we particularly wanted to have the use of a hot tub - again, as with everything else, this was perfect - clean and well maintained and in a beautiful location. How idyllic to sit in the hot tub, looking up at the stars and down to the lights in the village below (especially with a glass of prosecco to toast too!).

As we stayed just the two of us, it was a wonderful, peaceful couple type break and it was perfect, but I can see it would also be wonderful to visit with children so we plan to return as a family as soon as we can - I'm sure our two daughters would absolutely love the countryside location, and especially seeing the animals on the farm.

In short, fabulous - we will definitely return and we have already recommended Airhouses to many people!


Guest from Auchtermuchty stayed at The Lamont for 2 nights in February 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do hope you will visit again, perhaps with your children. I am sure your daughters will love to take Rosie for a walk or collect the eggs. Again, many thanks.