FB Twitter

Cuddfan

Cuddfan

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Cuddfan

A wonderful return to Cuddfan

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely third time back at the wildernest and will be sure to return again. It is the perfect place to get away and enjoy some peace and all that nature has to offer. Nothing quite compares to a summers evening at Cuddfan snuggled by the fire after a long day hiking and exploring.

Thank you so much for having us again Hugh and Jude.


Tasha from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in June 2022


An idyllic retreat away from all the madness!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuddfan was the epitome of clever, cosy design. The attention to detail was impressive and we have never stayed in such a perfect cottage. You could tell that Hugh is an architect..
It was a true hideaway - we enjoyed all that the natural environment had to offer; stargazing from the loft and a constant show of birds on the back terrace. There was a spotted woodpecker, jays and numerous blue tits, finches etc.. You really did not need a TV and the only sound was birdsong.
For the first evening Jude cooked a wonderful meal, delivered to the cottage and it was top notch!
Frankly, I am loath to review or recommend Wildernest as I want to keep it as our secret place..
It was just fabulous to be off-grid for a few days with little technology and a chance to 'be'.


Catherine from Tring stayed at Cuddfan for 3 nights in June 2022


Four night stay in May

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Wildernest, staying in the Cuddfan house! It is lovely and peaceful there and we had everything we needed for a comfortable four nights.

Wilderness is a c.20 minute drive from restaurants etc and it is very remote; this suited us well.

The facilities are very good. We slept very well in the lovely bed!


Michaela from London stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in May 2022


100% stay again

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay, easy to find the location, extremely clean and great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Joel from Merthyr Tydfil stayed at Cuddfan for 3 nights in April 2022


Another brilliant break at Wildernest!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Cuddfan, this time with relatives in Ty Twt. Hugh and Jude were very welcoming as ever. Milk and eggs provided for breakfast and flowers on the table. The under-floor heating a great boon in chilly weather. It snowed but we didn't need to light the wood-burner. We shall be back.

Helen from Liverpool stayed at Cuddfan for 3 nights in March 2022


Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for providing a nice, relaxing tranquil space. We have booked The Stoep which is also in Wildernest for next year as we love this place.

Gretta from Manchester stayed at Cuddfan for 3 nights in October 2021


Refreshing

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying in a Wildernest 'property' and it will not be the last. The natural unspoilt beauty of the area and the free range animals are a winner for us, the hosts simply lovely, nothing is too much and post pandemic when other hosts are cashing, in the owners of this little gem have maintained their prices, (whilst I can't blame others for upping their prices, some are just greedy) thank you for a fantastic time, see you soon


Sarah from Leeds stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in September 2021


Phil and Helen's visit. Mid September 2021

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing time in this hideaway place. Hugh and Judith made us very welcome and the home-made food was delicious. The location is isolated, which might not suit some people, but the countryside is beautiful with rolling wooded hills and good access to some lovely beaches. The cottage itself has a high specification, with design mixing the rustic with the contemporary, is well equipped and and very comfortable. As the stairs to the bedroom are steep and have an open tread, I would not recommend it to anyone who is not sure footed. In summary, a lovely, quiet, bolt-hole away from the usual pressures of life.

Helen from Liverpool stayed at Cuddfan for 7 nights in September 2021


Perfect paradise of peace

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuddfan was spotlessly clean, comfortable and private. Hugh and Jude were perfect hosts too and we opted for the evening meal, picked from a select menu and cooked to perfection. Liked the underfloor heating but still used the wood burner just because it looks so romantic. It's got one of the best showers we've ever had too. Would recommend The Hive in Aberaeron to eat and stunning beaches at Llangrannog and Tresaith, less than half hour away. One word of caution - duck through the doorways!!

Karen from Penarth stayed at Cuddfan for 7 nights in August 2021


Just what we expected - loved i! t

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Cuddofan and if was perfect , loved the design and layout , the finishes etc and would love to pick it up and drop it off st home ! . The log fire and provided logs etc was an added bonus and despite it being August , we lit it . Lots of lovely features inside , loved the A frame bedroom upstairs. Sadly very wet when we were there so didn’t explore much of the surrounds . A perfect stopover on our way to Pembrokeshire - thank you Hugh and Jude.
PS the breakfast you can order to cook was good too and recommend .


Simon from stayed at Cuddfan for 1 nights in August 2021


Peace, Perfect Peace

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, lovely accommodation to a very high standard of design, build and furnishing. Hugh and Jude have done a splendid job (and are very nice, too)

Denny from Nottingham stayed at Cuddfan for 7 nights in July 2021


Cosy place for countryside stays

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were very friendly, both before and during my stay.
Location is amazing, and the houses are all finished to a high quality.
Property had everything needed for a self catering holiday.


Guest from Gloucester stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in June 2021


Very relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most relaxing couple of days staying in Cuddfan. The cottage has everything that we needed and is totally private and surrounded by beautiful gardens and flowers. Accessing the bedroom was no problem - just remember to stay low. Wildernest is a real gem and highly recommended

Philip from Merthyr Tydfil stayed at Cuddfan for 3 nights in June 2021


Beautiful escape - stunning detail!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at TyTwt.
Fabulously kitted out with everything we needed for a comfy stay. The woodwork was particularly impressive - stunning balustrade in the loft bedroom made from split logs for example...
Lovely little touches like the extra long handmade square clench nails in the bathroom door that we're folded over to make a lovely design.
The homemade wooden latches are a delight ❤️
We really enjoyed the early evenings, snuggled by the fire watching the blue tits on the feeder hung in the window. And it was a delight to hear the woodpecker's distinctive thrumming
Comfy bed, well-equipped kitchen, fab wet room - loved it all. And Hugh & Jude are awesome, thoughtful hosts


Denise from Herceg Novi stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in March 2021


A creative, passionate and thoughtful place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wildernest is perfectly peaceful spot with only the sound of birdsong and the proud cockerel to be heard. Hugh and Jude have designed the each place with care and a passion for sustainability. From the hand bent cast iron handrails to Jude's handmade lampshades you can feel the thoughtfulness which has gone into every detail. You'll want to redesign your own home when you leave! The perfect retreat whatever the season, with walks from your doorstep and an abundance of wildlife and a cosy wood-burner to snuggle up in front of with a good book. I'll be back, whatever the weather.


Tessa from stayed at Cuddfan for 1 nights in March 2021


A farm of Eden

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to spend a few days at this delightful farm.

The weather was on the wet side but it hasn't spoiled our time at all, only made our walks feel quite adventurous. There are plenty of walks around Caredigion including the celebrated Welsh Coast route. The bit between New Quay and Llangrannog was particularly scenic.

The place feels remote and peaceful, with birds tweeting in the thick bushery and meadows to stroll around. The Crawfords very helpfully put together a map of their vast grounds.

Our cottage was really lovely. Jude & Hugh clearly put some heart and thought into it to make it homely and as eco-friendly as possible. This applies to the whole farm - we were so impressed that there are people who are ready to invest themselves into restoration projects like this and complete it to such a high standard.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and share the delights of your bucolic lifestyle!


Alla from Southampton stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in September 2020


A piece of heaven!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuddfan is one of 4 holiday lets here but none is overlooked and each one enjoys ample privacy . The cottage is quirky, well equipped and very comfortable. Stairs to the bedroom are steep but handrails are sturdy. The windows somehow draw in the surrounding trees and greenery where birds abound. The grounds are a delight. Chickens visit and wander around. The friendly but unobtrusive owners have managed to create a wonderful, special place to enjoy the tranquility of this beautiful countryside.

Mair from Llangollen stayed at Cuddfan for 4 nights in September 2019


Beautiful and Peaceful Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thankyou so much for having us! The accommodation with all its little details was superb! Good location for the beach and walking trails. Will be recommending to all our friends.

Victoria from Nunnington stayed at Cuddfan for 1 nights in July 2019