FB Twitter

Ar Tearmann

Ar Tearmann

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Superb

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Ar Tearmann and every bit as enjoyable. It really is a perfect property and great thought has gone into the details of the cottage. It is comfortable and clean and huge comfortable bed which is so important on a holiday. The garden is large with good outdoor furniture. Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us this time in Skye as it was wet and Misty . That’s when the cottage comes into its own with comfort and beautiful views. We would definitely return in the future. Lovely big garden as well which our dog enjoyed. There is even a dog shower which is very handy. Five stars plus for this amazing property. Thanks to Anita for her very high cleaning standards and to Rona the owner who has thought of everything to make the stay memorable.



Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay in lots of holiday cottages and this cottage ranks as one of the best. The housekeeper had done an excellent job in presenting an exceptionally clean cottage which has been very tastefully decorated and furnished, by the owners, with everything you can possibly need. The pretty gardens offer lovely views over the bay and a pub in walking distance - bliss.



Beautiful Cottage On Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week staying at this beautifully appointed cottage on Skye. Located 5 minutes from the ferry terminal in Armadale on the south of the island it is the perfect base to relax and unwind.
The cottage offers the highest standards of comfort and finish in every room, with everything on hand to make your visit memorable. Should you wish to pull yourself away from cooking in the perfectly fitted kitchen with top of the range appliances, the local hotel is an easy walk serving excellent food.
There is an amazing log burning stove which we would love to have used, however during our stay the temperatures were mostly above 20c, so wasn’t required on this visit.
In summary this is an amazing cottage, immaculately presented with a lovely welcome pack to get your stay off to the perfect start.




Tearmann cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tearmann cottage, is beautiful homely and comfortable,it really is a home from home, the showers are beautiful like being in a rainforest,the gardens and views are amazing, we will hopefully be back next year, the surrounding areas are also beautiful and applecross is something else, wow!!




Heaven on an island

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The images of this beautiful cottage encouraged us to book for a weeks holiday. On arrival we were not disappointed, it was everything we could have hoped for. The cottage and its surroundings were truly magical. The cottage is so tastefully decorated, the monsoon shower is amazing!! The local hotel/bar less than 5 minutes away was perfect for us being dog friendly. The touches of Skye throughout the cottage gave it a beautiful touch. We would hope to return.



Excellent stay in a beautiful cottage on the beautiful Isle of Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and perfectly located on the Sleat Peninsula of Skye. Highly quality furnishings were throughout the cottage. We will definitely be returning.

When the sun is shining there is no better place in the world.
The highlight of the stay was the walk to Camas Daraich Sandy beach.
If you’re fit enough for the walk, you’ll be rewarded with an empty beach that wouldn’t look out of place in the Maldives.
It’s been an absolute pleasure to stay here.




A truly splendid property

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful 2-bed cottage is stunningly well finished, very tastefully decorated and was spotlessly presented. A lot of thought has gone into its contents - the level of luxury is notable, everything works perfectly and we wanted for nothing. A great location too - Ardvasar has a pub (400 yards from the cottage), Armadale (less than 1 mile of easy walking) has a fairly well-stocked shop (negating the need to travel to Broadford for groceries) and the Sleat Peninsula is out of the main Skye tourist runs and so gloriously tranquil. Our 'customer service' interactions (before, during and after our stay) were faultless. We hugely enjoyed being at Ar Tearmann.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed here for a week with my 85 year old mother who had never been to Skye before. The cottage was perfect for our needs with everything one would need for a comfortable stay included. The views from the garden are picturesque although cutting down one of the trees would make it even better.

The location of the cottage does involve quite a bit of driving if you want to see all the island. We had a mixed bag of weather but planned our days accordingly to maximise our time. Enjoyed a trip to Raasay but out of the distillery tours the local one at Torabhaig was much more personable. Sunday lunch at Kinloch Lodge is also worth a try. The portions are plentiful.

For shopping we would suggest the local Armadale store. While it does not have the selection of the supermarket at Broadford, the freshness of the bread, fruit and vegetables is commendable.

All in all a great stay in a comfortable cottage.




Exceeded Expectation

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, the attention to detail was just perfect, it exceeded expectations and we anticipated a lot before we arrived. We will definitely try to book again in the future.



A wonderful holiday following lockdown

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at AR Tearmann in the past year. It is a beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable holiday home. You immediately feel at home as soon as you arrive. We had a very restful holiday just admiring the views over the sea to the mainland. There was some spectacular light over the mountains in the evening due to the setting sun turning the tops red.
The small village of Ardvasar now has a lovely, well stocked, small shop selling delicious croissants among other nice things. The house is just a short walk to the pier if you want to take the boat to Mallaig.
We appreciated the attention to detail which the owners take in making the house and holiday perfect. We also appreciate the standard of cleanliness.
The only downside is that a week is not long enough and we were sorry to leave.




Absolutely fab-u-lous!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have to say that spending time in this beautiful cottage was the highlight of our holiday. It is in a most splendid position with wonderful views of the Sound of Sleat and gets the sun all day long. We were very lucky as the sun shone. The cottage is warm, very very clean, beautifully fitted out with comfortable huge bed and piping hot water. A good tv with apps to enjoy netflix and iplayer. We stayed for almost two weeks and to be honest I could have stayed on. This is a lovely property in an amazing location. The local pub being a short 5 minute walk. Every mod con has been thought of and it is dog friendly too. I will return as soon as I can but I think it is fully booked for the year sadly. Unforgettable sunsets too with a sundowner.



Lovely cottage would use accommodation again. Blessed with wonderful weather.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accessible to Malaig ferry, at the edge of beautiful scenery, quiet, perfect for an elderly almost blind labrador, everything we needed for a splendid break. The weather has been glorious most of the time - plus we've seen an otter and had plenty of good walks. Thoroughly recommend it.



Our stay at Ar Tearman 11.09.20 to 25.09.20

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just loved our stay at this wonderful property with beautiful garden and amazing views.
The garden was perfect, completely enclosed, therefore ideal for our Labrador.
The interior of the property was immaculate, extremely comfortable and well equipped.
The owners have clearly paid such attention to detail in creating this outstanding holiday retreat
We would highly recommend this property and will certainly be back




Fabulous Cottage In Idyllic Location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann was everything we hoped it would be. Beautifully appointed and set in a large enclosed garden, we loved our time there. The owner kept us well informed as to the changes of arrival/departure arrangements due to C-19, and these worked really well. Everything worked, the furniture and fittings are first class....and even the kitchen knives were sharp! :-)

Absolutely no regrets about booking Ar Tearmann; highly recommended.




A wonderful holiday in Ardvasar

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted with Ar Tearmann it surpassed all expectations. Everything was spotless on arrival so a particular thank you to Anita for her hard work. There was a lovely hamper of local goodies which was much appreciated. The open plan seating area was very comfortable with lovely views.The kitchen was very well equipped with the best kitchen knives I’ve ever used in a holiday house. The huge bed was so comfortable we slept really well. The waterfall showers were amazing too.
Outside there is a huge patio area on both sides of the house and wonderful views over to Mallaig.
We didn’t use the local hotel for meals but it is a short walk and looked very inviting.
We were really grateful to Rona for changing the date of our holiday due to the COVID 19 lockdown. She has been a great host and very helpful.




Two fantastic weeks in Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and location were nothing short of idyllic.
Cottage and the plot were well thought out, comfortable and in a lovely position with views over the sea and mountains.
The area of The Sleat Peninsula is lovely, lots to do.
Would go back to the same cottage.
Best cottage I have ever stayed at.




A week that flew too fast

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we seen the cottage we fell in love with it. Not only is it a beautiful setting its gorgeous inside and out. We stay at a lot of 5 star accommodation and this definitely was one of nicest places we have stayed regarding cleanliness. Never have we had such a beautiful garden as well, so peaceful. There is lovely view over to Mallaig from the living area.
Everything you could need is there. A five minute walk to lovely pub with restaurant. Small shop just further along the road.
Communication from Rona was excellent, helpful and friendly.
Thank you for giving us a beautiful week where we had perfect combination of chilling and seeing beautiful Skye.
Yvonne




Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect bungalow with beautiful views.
Fully equipped to a high standard with everything you could need throughout your stay.
Good location near to inn and coffee bar both within easy walking distance.
We fully enjoyed our stay. Skye is a beautiful island that should be on everyone’s visit list.