FB Twitter

Park Cottage

Park Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The delightful Park Cottage in the grounds of Cossington Park sleeps six guests in three bedrooms. There are disabled facilities on the ground floor and your family dog is very welcome!

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Park Cottage is lovely. The accommodation is well laid out and it is nicely furnished and appointed. The appliances are all top notch and there are are plenty of all the functional items that make life easy.
The enclosed garden is a nice place to sit and would be excellent for those with children.
The ground floor bedroom and wet room are a real plus for anyone with limited mobility
It's a very good location with plenty of places to visit within a reasonable drive
Shazeah was a very friendly host who made sure everything was in order.


Geoffrey from Leatherhead stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Rose family

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really nice holiday in a great house thanks very much the Rose family
The garden and grounds were very good and it was enclosed so was good for the dog and children to run around


Mark from Burton-on-trent stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in May 2019


Lovely place to stay with a dog

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cossington Park Cottage was the perfect place to stay with our dog. Lovely welcome basket and one for the dog too! The cottage had everything we needed and more. Highly Recommended

Guest from West Byfleet stayed at Park Cottage for 5 nights in April 2019


Great location for dog friendly break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely cottage was booked as it was accessible with a wet room for a family member and dog friendly.
The dog bowls on the floor after our 3hr drive was a lovely surprise ,as was the welcome basket.
The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the washer dryer in November was a great help.
The cottage was beautifully clean and well stocked
With maps and guides for the whole area we had more options than time to see everything.
The only constructive observation would be to add a shower screen or curtain to the family bathroom as it’s impossible not to wet the floor.
The team were great and Fay Venner did our amazing day of in House beauty therapy .
Thanks so much!

The only change


Alison from Shefford stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in November 2018


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a very enjoyable week staying in Park Cottage. Thanks for the generous welcome pack, we loved the cheese. The disabled access and facilities were very good.

Christine from Rochester stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely relaxing location and excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week was great, stayed with two teenagers and two dogs and everyone enjoyed it very much. The accommodation is to a high standard and catered for everything we needed. The location is good for the soul, quiet and relaxing, yet with easy reach of lots of different days out. We visited Glastonbury Tor, Wells Cathedral and had 2 great days fossil hunting in Lyme Regis. Would definately recommend.

Anna from stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


A beautiful, peaceful and well equipped self catering cottage suitable

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved staying at Cossington Cottage. It was well equipped and perfect for our needs - having a toddler and a family member with mobility issues. We will be back!

Hannah from Walton On Thames stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Excellent family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented this cottage as an add on for a larger family gathering at Park House next door. Everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well provisioned.

Gavin from Lewes stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


A beautiful holiday cottage, fantastically equipped. Perfect for young and old.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb cottage and probably one of the best equipped I have ever stayed in. Every detail had been thought of to make our stay special.
All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and took great pride in the care of the property.


Hilary from Icklesford stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage equipped with everything you could ask for and more. From the welcome hamper to the accessibility for wheelchair users - the attention to detail was truly appreciated and made us feel comfortable from the start. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us and allowing us to experience it's positive energy. It was a true pleasure and we can't wait to come back!

Solomon from London stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Solomon, thank you for staying with us and for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Autumn break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful maintained property in lovely gardens. Great for all ages , and the wet room and under floor heating was perfect for my wife who suffers with ms .

Peter from Brighton stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in November 2017


Cottage - more like a Tardis.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you enter the Cottage from the courtyard you are struck by its freshness. No musty odours of aged furnishing. Everywhere is bright, clean and cared for. Turning into the living room, which is huge conservatory addition to the original building, one is captivated by the spaciousness and amount of light. Well provided with equipment, spotlessly clean and orderly it is easy to agree that this is in a class of its own. Everything has been thought of. The two bathrooms , one a wet room, are new. The three bedrooms, spacious and comfortable with crispy linen on good quality beds. The children in our party were impressed with the games room, sadly in need of new equipment . The grounds include a childrens soccer pitch and green space to play badminton , croquet and if the grass was short enough, cricket. This Cottage is well supported by a management team that are on hand to help, should you need them.
All in all Cossington Cottage have set a high standard. We enjoy country breaks, all over the country, it would be hard not to return.


Allan from St Albans stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in October 2017


Mid week stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday was booked for 4 adults, 2 with disabilities. The whole group loved the cottage and have already made enquires with management about visiting again.

Martyn from Cheadle stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


Park Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding cottage with everything needed to create the perfect break. Would highly recommend to anyone who has exacting standards.
The cottage itself had all the comforts anyone could need, beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, everything needed in the kitchen to create a meal, excellent hamper provided. The gardens were a joy to walk round.
Wonderful!!


Alan from Mansfield Woodhouse stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


The best cottage we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and Park Cottage is undoubtedly the best. Renovated to a beautiful standard with fantastic kitchen/lounge/dining room. We loved opening the bi-fold doors and having breakfast on the patio. Really comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms. Downstairs wet room great addition too. Football pitch and games room used all the time. Wonderful welcome hamper, dog toy and treats a lovely touch.

Clare from Burntwood stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Respite break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage provided the ideal setting for a break with the dog (lovely walks around the village and plenty of local pubs that are dog-friendly) and an elderly person with mobility problems. The cottage was very thoughtfully laid out with disabled access downstairs and the kitchen well equipped.

Guest from Wellingborough stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


A Fabulous cottage in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was simply stunning, equipped with everything that you wish for, including a wonderful hamper. The 3 large bedrooms were all luxurious with very comfy soft beds and antique furniture, in keeping with the age of the cottage. Two large luxurious bathrooms, one of which is a modern wet room, with grab rails etc and is downstairs ( as is one of the bedrooms). The stunning open plan kitchen was very well equipped with every utensil you may need, pots and pans etc being of a very high quality. We couldn't fault anything. The attention to detail was excellent throughout. The walled garden was beautiful with a lovely decking area, as well as a lawn with flowerbeds and a bbq area. A real gem was a gate that led through to a full size grass badminton court, complete with a childrens play area. Not forgetting a stable building complete with a full size table tennis table and a smaller pool/ snooker table.
I could go on as there are so many beautiful things to discover about this beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful stay and the wonderful location makes it ideal to visit many famous sites like Cheddar Gorge and seaside towns. We would love to go again. Sorry go got to mention about the cottage being absolutely immaculate throughout and it also has a very handy washer / dryer !


Carl from Desborough stayed at Park Cottage for 6 nights in July 2017


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Cossington Park was special - from the welcome hamper of locally sourced goodies, to the nice touches like all the basics in the fridge - bread, milk, butter, cheese. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and is fully adapted for disabled guests with lots of very clever uses of space. The bedrooms are large and airy, the beds and pillows blissfully comfy. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect - I just wished we'd stayed longer. I'd recommend it to friends and family and return like a shot.

Imogen from Framlingham stayed at Park Cottage for 2 nights in June 2017


Lovely garden

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When travelling with two octogenarians and a dog, a pleasant secure garden was much appreciated. As the weathe was nice we spent most of the day out on the decking and our dog was safe to sunbathe alone.
Inside the property it's very well equipped, the beds were super soft with lovely bedding.
Location wise - nothing is very far away and I would recommend visits to Weston super mare, Wells cathedral, Street, and Mindehead,
No shortage of eating places nearby.
Dave was hand and asked regularly if there was anything we needed.
To be honest it's a cracking place for a wheelchair user.
Won't miss the flies though, a consequence of good weather and a farm next door !!
Heartily recommend


Linzi from Corby stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


First rate stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely and comfortable cottage away from the crowds you experience at Somerset's tourist attractions. the cottage was clean, comfortable, well appointed and had its own secluded little garden. The welcome hamper of tea, coffee, wine etc was a fabulous touch. The folk were very friendly and helpful.

Richard from Thames Ditton stayed at Park Cottage for 2 nights in June 2017


nice house and garden

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
a very good experience to stay in this very cozy and yet modern, well equipped house. A great place as a base to go out and experience the beautiful landscape in Somerset, Cornwall etc.

Peter from Hillerød stayed at Park Cottage for 5 nights in June 2017


Lovely few days away

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing break for a few days at this beautiful cottage. The standards haven't slipped from last year when we were last there, and the welcome pack is as always filled with delicious goodies! We will be back again for sure.

Charles from Petersfield stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in May 2017


Our stay at cossungtob

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find and a delight as we walked through the door. Beautiful functional decor. Lovely well thought out welcome pack met us. They even thought about who was coming. I had an elderly mum who is unsteady on her feet a six month pregnant daughter a 2 year old toddler and a border terrier! Not an easy group to accommodate. We all fitted in wonderfully. Doggy treats and selected toys as well as local treats coffee and wine. The cottage layout was well thought out and beautifully clean and modern with a laid back country feel. We all loved the downstairs walk in wet room . Although mum spent much of her time worrying about the water! Lovely local amenities and excursions Glastonbury, outlet shopping, beaches, cheddar gorge to name but a few things to do. Thank you for such a pleasant break.

Pauline from New Haw, Addlestone stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in April 2017


Our holiday to Cossington

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love instantly with the cottage and could of happily stayed forever. Centrally situated for visiting weston super mare, Burnham and Glastonbury. Beautiful grounds and a play area for the children. We would highly recommend it.

Sheena from stayed at Park Cottage for 6 nights in April 2017


Short spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at the cottage. It's the second time we have been and we will be back. We were very well catered for.

Kate from stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Fantastic weekend made by stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is an older property which has been very tastefully restored and decorated to a high modern standard. All rooms were very spacious. There is a bedroom located on ground floor together with a large spacious wet room which was ideal for elderly mother in law. The kitchen / living room area is open plan and the photographs do not do it justice! Folding patio doors open onto a lovely enclosed garden which reassured us given we took our dogs. The property sits within a much larger grounds with wide open fields which were accessible for walks with the dogs. Anyone staying at the property needs to be aware it is set within a quiet village and there are no shopping facilities present but this was not an issue as we had planned ahead and there were supermarkets only 15 minute drive away.

The property is also ideal for young families, given secure garden and dedicated playing areas for children.

I would definitely stay again!



Lee from Hove stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


The most comfortable beds.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family and friends in the area. The cottage is very well equipped, very comfortable beds and lovely garden unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to be able to make use of it. The only thing missing was a radio - tv did not have radio channels on it.
The cottage is situated by the road through the village but as the upstairs bedrooms are at the back so there was no problem with traffic noise.
Although it appeared very clean throughout we did find two areas where the cleaner had missed - the previous occupants had had dogs and there were marks from the dogs noses all over the windows (so maybe the kitchen cupboard doors hadn't been cleaned either) the other area was under the double bed!
Will stay here again.


Kathlyn from Ashbourne stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in March 2017


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kathlyn, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, found the beds comfortable and plan to come again - you will be most welcome! We pride ourselves on our high standards of cleaning; thank you for pointing out where we slipped up – we’ll pay attention to those aspects. And we’ll provide a radio!

Weekend Wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was tastefully furnished in an appropriate cottage style. Bathrooms were modern and very spacious. The welcome hamper was a nice touch. Outside area lovely for a summer booking. Mainly the booking was kindly adapted to our needs for accommodation for a family wedding locally. Cots ,stair gates and high chairs were all clean and in full working order. Although we did not require it disabled access, spacious movement areas and a lovely wet room would provide good facilities for people with restricted mobility. The whole experience enhanced a happy family event. Thank you

Marilyn from Bridgwater stayed at Park Cottage for 2 nights in February 2017


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Lyn, thank you for your very kind comments. Hopefully we can host the wedding next time too!

Excellent cottage highly recommend it.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The cottage is in a perfect location and is immaculate and beautifully kept.

Jane from London stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in December 2016


Lovely cottage in a great setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice property, well equipped and a very nice welcome basket of goodies. Welcome immediate offer of any help needed from Dave. Grounds were great for a couple of lively border collies. One trivial quibble would be absence of any oven gloves but otherwise great.

Paul from stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in January 2017


Great Autumn Break With Dog

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the most well equipped cottages we have stayed in. Lorraine was really helpful with our last minute booking. It was our first holiday away with Elsie our Cockerpoo and the cottage was really dog friendly with plenty of great places to walk her. Thank you!

Maggie from Highfield stayed at Park Cottage for 5 nights in October 2016


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely. Much bigger than it looks in the photos.
Nice grounds to explore.
Lorraine was very helpful and friendly.


Eizabeth from Hornchurch stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016


Very clean, well equipped and a great place to relax and explore from.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean, very well equipped with good quality bedding and kitchen equipment. Very nice welcome basket and Lorraine was on hand to answer any queries.

No mobile phone signal but very good wifi so ensure you have the ability to use internet communication methods.

We are very fussy, but would not hesitate to recommend Park Cottage and will be back again.


Ian from Stoke Lacy stayed at Park Cottage for 5 nights in October 2016


Happy Memories of a wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed here and it is the sort of place that always holds a special place in your memories. Park cottage has it all from total tranquillity to comfortable beds the best we have ever experienced in holiday accommodation. The cottage is just so perfect with everything you should require. Everyone is so friendly that works there and nothing is to much trouble for them. The outside space is sunny and just a perfect haven. There is a wonderful basket of goodies left with very useful provisions ( bottle of wine ) which is lovely.
I can not speak highly enough about this cottage it really is a very special find in the heart of Somerset one not to be missed and I hope to make many more memories here.


Ann from stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in September 2016


Beautiful Accessible Property

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Cossington Park Cottage for a birthday celebration weekend. The property is beautiful with lovely features and thoughtfully laid out. It works particularly well for those individuals with mobility needs. One of our group was in a power chair and the floor space, turning circle in all ground rooms is excellent. The wet room is a very good size with an excellent shower. The property manager provided a shower seat and toilet riser for those that need it.Access into the decked outdoor area is excellent. We will definitely be returning.

There were a few snags with some areas not being as clean as could have been and pre requests not being administered but was quickly picked up by the property manager and dealt with. As we cooked in the kitchen meals from scratch a few more basic kitchen items could be improved like a sieve and dustpan and brush, as well as bbq tools. Highly recommended for all and in particular those looking for a beautiful property that is accessible for all. A true treasure.


Susan from Buntingford stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


Beautiful Village Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this lovely cottage whilst in Somerset for my niece's wedding. It suited the three generations with a ground floor bedroom & wet room for Nanny to the play area for 2 year old Scarlett. Very well equipped with everything provided including all the essentials you could need for a late arrival. Would certainly recommend!

Alex (Abnb) from Westbury stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Fantastic break, will definately return.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really pleased with this cottage! For a family of 7 and a dog there was lots of room and plenty to do! The little touches like the milk and butter in the fridge and the food basket really made the holiday go from a 4* to a 5*. Enjoyed using the BBQ, the badminton court and the table tennis. The cottage was perfect for my dad who struggles with steps as there was ramps in and out of the cottage and a wet room downstairs. I would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and would love to go back in the future. Great family holiday and lots of memories made.

Karen from Witney stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in August 2016


A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great stay at Cossington Park Cottage. It was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The beds were fabulous. Booking was easy and lots of information was provided before we arrived, about the facilities and the locality. The welcome pack was very useful, especially on our first night. Two small things that we noticed: there are no coffee tables in the lounge area which made cups of tea a little tricky; toilet roll holders in the bathrooms would be helpful, especially for those who are older/less mobile.

Sara from Harpenden stayed at Park Cottage for 6 nights in June 2016


What a fab find

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this well thought out lodge and the friendly welcome and use of the wonderful grounds. We hope to return as the lodge is spacious and comfortable and offers all you could wish for in beautiful surroundings.
Katie & Terry, Aylesbury


Terrence from Aylesbury stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in June 2016


Bank holiday break @ Park Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 mixed age adults and 2 small dogs!
Booking was quite last minute and so we grabbed this without looking at the reviews first and feel we really fell on our feet.
The hamper was a lovely surprise, complete with doggie treats.

Good weather always helps, allowing us to eat our meals on the decking and Bat watch!

As we were only there for 3 days we didn't spend that much time indoors as we were sight seeing but could imagine on a longer stay happily spending a time in the grounds playing badminton and just chilling

Only negative feedback is:
1. Could do with a sunshade/brolly for the table,
2. We had to move a couple of flower pots to fill a gap under the gate that our dogs could possible get through, a loose plank would do the job!

Would definitely book again, possibly for a larger family get together including the big house!


Guest from Bedhampton stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in May 2016


Comfortable and accessible

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this property as it was wheelchair accessible for my son, and it proved to be a great find. The cottage has recently been fully refurbished and is in excellent condition through out - beautifully furnished. Location is good too - easy access to Bridgewater, Street and Glastonbury, and Wells and Weston-s-Mare are both also worth a visit. The service was also excellent - we needed a stool for my son as the wet room downstairs is shower only, and when I mentioned this to David he picked one up from a local mobility supplier within a few hours. All in all a lovely few days in a beautiful surrounding. I cannot fault it.

Charles from Petersfield stayed at Park Cottage for 4 nights in April 2016


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Charles, thank you for coming to stay with us at Cossington Park and for your very kind comments. I do hope we may welcome you all back some day.

Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing weekend at Park Cottage.

We absolutely loved the decor and high specification of the finish at the cottage. We will be back!


Beth from stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Beth, Thank you for visiting us a Cossington Park and your kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you back.

A delighful cottage with an old look but very modern facilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was just what we wanted for us and our grandchildren to stay in whilst their parents moved house.
The very modern facilities were a welcome surprise, as was the welcome hamper, and provision of DVDs and games for the children - a real godsend since the weather wasn't so good for outside recreation.


Guest from Bury St.Edmunds stayed at Park Cottage for 5 nights in December 2015


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for coming to stay with us. We hope you might come again - even when the middle generation is not moving house!

Beautiful Cottage in Somerset

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage and location, really comfortable and cosy cottage great for families and couples. We came for the Bridgwater Carnival, brilliant weekend with lots to do and see in the area whatever the weather. They had thought of everything in the cottage really well equipped kitchen and welcome hamper filled with local produce. We will definitely return in the summer to take advantage of the local beaches.

Judith from Walsall stayed at Park Cottage for 3 nights in November 2015


Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean, comfortable and nicely presented holiday cottage.

Suitable for a family with your children
with a nice garden with a playground.

There was no high chair in the cottage so the owner bought one for us and brought it the same day.

We also received a welcome basket with a selection of local foods which was a nice touch.



Marek from Chislehurst stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights in October 2015


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Marek, thank you for being one of our earliest guests in our refurbished cottage and thank you for your very kind replies. We hope to see you again soon, staying in the cottage again or our main house or both! Kind regards.