FB Twitter

Cossington Park Estate

Cossington Park Estate

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Park House and Park Cottage in the stunning grounds of Cossington Park is an exceptional property for the larger group. Sleeps up to 22. Disabled facilities. Pets Welcome!

Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Cossington Park, so our family could spend the week together having a holiday, whilst also celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.
The venue was perfect, the grounds were wonderful for sitting together to have a drink and caterers prepared and served us a wonderful meal on our actual anniversary. There were four generations in our party ranging from 3yrs to 92yrs. All enjoyed the venue, kids loved the space and treasure hunt, some tried their hand at clay pigeon shooting and archery. Others enjoyed a cream tea and beauty treatment.
Cossington provide all washing powder, washing up liquid, tablets for dishwashers etc. Pets are also welcome and receive their own welcome hamper.
Would thoroughly recommend.


Andrea from Rochford stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 7 nights in August 2019


Family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this beautiful house recently to celebrate my husbands 70thbirthday birthday. There were eight children under 12yrs and 2 dogs so we're a little apprehensive how it would all work out. Cossington Park had got everything covered ..amusement for the children indoors and out (the children especially loved picking the fruit!) and even treats provided for the dogs. The kitchen was perfectly equipped and we could not have wished for a more enjoyable stay.

Guest from Exeter stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in June 2019


Fab place

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay with friends and family. There was 20 us in total and we all were comfortable. The rooms are lovely and no expense is spared on furniture and bedding.

Sally from Newquay stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in March 2019


Graham replied 262 days ago
Dear Sally, thank you for your kind review and comments. We do hope you will come again. Graham

The property was ideal for a mixed age family gathering. Comfortable, welcoming and warm.

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The web photos don't really do the house, bedrooms and garden justice: it was a really lovely environment for the extended
family gathering we had. As it was an old house, we expected to need our extra jumpers but it was very warm; lots of radiators, and the ability to turn them up if necessary (we didn't need to). The bedrooms were luxurious and each one had its own character; in the photos they look a bit chintzy but the old fashioned styles felt 'right' for them.
The bedding, towels and toiletries were first class and made us feel like we were staying in a 5 star hotel.
The garden was wonderful: a beautiful space to wander in and very secluded but also plenty enough space for children / dogs to
run around. We were able to walk on the Polden Hills straight from the house.
It was great that there were several sitting areas so that family members could split up into groups if they wanted to (good for
teenagers).
The kitchen was brilliantly equipped with every possible utensil and multiples of many of them so that several family members
could prepare food together. The little touches, like the hamper and the dog treats, were much appreciated.
It would have been nice to have had more history about the house. Perhaps it was in one of the folders
which we didn't find. We'd love to come back again.
The recommended outside caterer, Jacci Cawte, was excellent and prepared a Sunday lunch for 21.


Mike from Stourbridge stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in March 2019


Graham replied 262 days ago
Dear Mike, thank you for bringing your party to stay with us as Cossington Park, and for your kind review and comprehensive comments. I note the comments about more history of the house and indeed we are just beginning a project to tell more house and family history. It's going to be a long-term project, but hopefully you will see some early results if/when you come again - as we very much hope you will!

Residential at Cossington Park

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We run 6 month self-development and educational programmes and as part of some of these, we include a 4 day residential. This year we chose Cossington Park for a group of 14 and it turned out to be an perfect venue. It worked for us on many levels from accommodation, equipment to cooking facilities and beautiful rest rooms. With its wonderfully kept gardens and additional cottage we will certainly be returning to Cossington Park.

Simon from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 4 nights in January 2019


Graham replied 305 days ago
Dear Simon, thank you for such a positive review. We would love to welcome you back - I cannot imagine a more fitting activity at Cossington Park than the outstanding work you do with people.

A perfect weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE chose Cossington for a celebration of our twins 30th birthday. The venue exceeded our expectations. It felt exclusive but homely and every room had interesting objects or curios. Christine was helpful and attentive through emails as I asked several questions. Her assistance and support meant I was able to book a falconry display that came to us ( Sharandy Birds of prey). I chose a local butchers for our catering needs who were superb. (Pynes of Somerset). There was space for everyone and yet it felt cosy and personal.
Would love to book again - maybe for their 40th . . .


Christina from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 4 nights in September 2018


Early retirement gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just had an amazing 3 nights at Cossington Park & Cottage getting together with friends from all 4 corners of UK. We used Mark Country Catering delicious food and excellent value fo money. Would certainly return.

Sarah from Helston stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in April 2018


Another blissful stay at Cossington....

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two major family celebrations (10 years apart) and two major successes. Cossington Park is a wonderful, welcoming, elegant (yet homely) property and all the staff dealing with our booking were helpful, pleasant and could not do enough for us. They even made my sister's dogs welcome.

The grounds are superb (albeit somewhat wet the weekend we were there) and the the Cottage (not there 10 years' ago) was a fantastic addition, allowing us to spoil more of our family and friends than last time around. Indeed, my husband (whose 60th we were marking) and I would very much like to come back to the Cottage and enjoy the wonderful open plan living area and delightful garden and patio that has been provided.

The main house is simply lovely, with a range of hospitable living rooms, a marvellous and outstandingly well equipped kitchen, scullery, laundry and enough TVs, DVDs, books etc to satisfy even the most exacting of people. It is well located for transport routes and there are good amenities quite close by, even the emergency Coop in Woolavington has its charms - only 5 minutes by car.

We loved it.


Nikki from London stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in March 2018


Ron Rudd's 90th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cossington Park is a wonderful country venue for a large family party like ours. Everything we needed and more was provided for us - all we had to do was turn up, unpack and settle into one of the cosy sofas! Thank you - we couldn't have found a better venue for our family celebrations.

The garden is wonderful and very well maintained! A joy to walk around it and view the spring bulbs shooting up through the ground.

Julie Williams


Claire from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in January 2018


Christmas at Cossington

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our family of twelve plus dog stayed for five nights over Christmas. My parents in law enjoyed the cottage and the rest of us stayed in the house next door. The kitchen was very well equipped and the house provided space for all the generations. We particularly enjoyed the way the Christmas decorations and the hamper which had been provided.

Maggie from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 5 nights in December 2017


Cossington Park for Large Group

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cossington Park is a gorgeous historical property with wonderful comfort and features. Our group of 17 loved our time here, and our needs were we'll met. The grounds and gardens are amazing, and the Head Gardener was very friendly and full of great information. While the property manager was available and friendly, she was very new and not familiar with the house, but we sorted it all out.

Heather from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 4 nights in October 2017


Our stay at Cossington Park

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had wonderful time we had at Cossington over the weekend, everything went like clockwork and all our guests cannot put into words how wonderful it was for them. The home is truly very special and we thought the service was excellent from the booking staff, caretaker and caterers. We have booked the same caterer for the entire weekend next year as Jacci is so professional and warm and her food is fantastic. The house is quite amazing and holds so much history which is very special.


Louisa from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in September 2017


A fabulous friends getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cossington Park and House for 4 nights during August and it was fabulous.

For a large group of 16 adults and 7 children, the 2 properties gave us exactly what we needed. The large rooms and flexible bedding set-ups allowed for each family unit to have the space and bedding they needed, and the separation of the cottage gave us non-children people a little respite from the madness!

The house had every amenity we could need in each building, and the gardens and surrounding were a fantastic safe, contained playground for the various aged children amongst our group. We were lucky to get a few sunny days and sitting out in the equipped garden having a BBQ was great. In true British weather style, we were then able to go indoors when it got chilly and light the fire!

We also used the recommended services of Jaccui at Mark Country Catering - she provided wonderful ad hoc catering for us, and I thoroughly recommend the very reasonable catering services she provides.

The location is fabulous in a beautiful, quiet little village with just a post office and a nice pub (we had Sunday lunch at the pub and they couldn't have been more accommodating). We were able to head off on a walk in the fields and footpaths just a few minutes away with all the littlies in a safe and beautiful environment.

I'd recommend the properties for a large group - with or without little people- for a relaxing village stay in the beautiful Somerset Mendips. Thank you for having us!


Dawn from Sydney stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 4 nights in August 2017


House and cottage combined

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location, and lots to do for 10 children in ages ranging from 2 to 14. Did not need to leave the property for the whole weekend. Plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing.

Lovely dining room with tables combined to sit 20.

Bedrooms great, with plenty of bathrooms.

Jacci Cawte who did the catering can be highly recommended.

Would recommend this house and cottage for family gatherings,


Gillian from Torrington stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in July 2017


Fabulous interesting house with oodles of space for our girly group catch up!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We took both the cottage and main house for a girly group catch up and couldn't have been more delighted. Perfect location being near the motorway as some had travelled far so didn't want miles of lanes and minor roads after that!
House is so interesting and quirky yet beautifully presented and equipped down to blu-tac and spare pens. Quite marvellous!! It was so good to all be able to dine together and the kitchen coped easily in terms of oven space/crockery etc. Yet it was fabulous to be able to have various lounges and the vast gardens to catch up in smaller groups.

We were all so impressed with Cossington and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Just a shame o didn't have my kids with me as they would have been in seventh heaven with all that garden space and play equipment!!


Jemma from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in May 2017


mother's 80th

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A mixed group of 16 adults and 4 children. We all enjoyed our stay so much, my mother was delighted. Plenty of room for us all, lots for the children to explore. The house and grounds were beautiful. We also booked catering for an evening meal, which was delicious and afternoon tea for my mother's birthday treat, which was very special.

Sharon from San Clementie stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in March 2017


Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 of us celebrated a surprise 70th birthday for my husband. What a blast. Everybody said it was the best weekend they had had. It could not have gone better.
The rooms are beautiful, the beds made up with beautiful linen and the softest towels are provided.
The kitchen lacks nothing. My daughters had a wonderful time putting on a lavish dinner party preceded by cocktails. We can't wait to do it again!


Jane from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in December 2016


Family reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place for a group gathering. Lovely hamper on arrival. What a great house and grounds. Thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone who asks!!

Jo from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in November 2016


Family stay to celebrate a 90th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay. Thank you to the whole team that makes Cossington so special. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Robert from Emsworth stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in September 2016


Cossington House and Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Cossington Park to celebrate our mothers 80th Birthday. We chose Cossington because of it slept 22 but our priority was having disability facilities. The House and Cottage were above and beyond our expectations, it is a beautiful property steeped in history and antiques whilst maintaining a very homely, family feel. The house offered brilliant facilities that cater for all ages from babies through to the older generation. We self catered and the kitchen facilities and equipment were second to none and made food prep and storage very easy!

Thank you we can't fault anything.


Sue from Medstead stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in June 2016


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sue, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Do please come again!

A totally stunning location with everything available on site for the perfect weekend away.....

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we parked the car and walked through the gardens we were impressed by the beautifully tended lawns and the colourful borders. Park House certainly lived up to its promise, oozing with character yet with every convenience you would expect from a high end self catering property. Park Cottage complimented the main house with its thoughtful refurbishment which continues the theme of the main house and also has a downstairs bedroom with disabled access. The Library dining room was full of warmth and charm for our large family dinners and the lovely garden furniture provided an excellent focus point during the day whilst we chatted, played croquet, boules and badminton, or just found a quiet corner to completely relax. Ann and Dulcie prepared all the meals and they said the kitchen was really well equipped and the large cooker made the going easier. Our friends and family did not want to leave and we are sure to book again before long. I would certainly recommend this special house and gardens which offers the perfect location for a get together across the generations.

David from stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in June 2016


Perfect place for a family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic weekend celebrating my Auntie's 60th at Cossington Park. The layout of the house and cottage was perfect for our party, and there were no disputes about bedrooms because they were all lovely! Everyone really enjoyed the garden, especially the badminton, table tennis and croquet and just sitting round the enormous table chatting. The kitchen was great- very well equipped and easy to find your way around- and we had 2 lovely big meals in the dining room. The only problem was that we didn't really want to leave! A couple more days would have been perfect. We would definitely love to come again.

Ashley from St Ives stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in June 2016


Stag

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
House was good for party (we were there for a stag). Kitched was well equipped and there was lots of fridge and larder space. The only element that let the house down was the poor shower facilities; a minor thing but quite important when you get back and have been out all day in the cold and wet!

Guest from London stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in March 2016


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad that your stag party went well. Sorry about the showers - we are working on them to see what we can do.

Our silver anniversary stay at Cossington Park and Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My whole family were very favourably impressed with both the house and the cottage, They are really well equipped- everything you could possibly need and more!
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are beautifully decorated.
We had an amazing weekend and were particularly lucky with the weather which meant the children could play outside in the beautiful gardens.


Lorna from Catcott stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in March 2016


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Lorna, I'm delighted that your silver wedding party went so well. Thank you for coming to stay and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back.

Fantastic house, beautifully presented.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From initial inquiry, we felt very well looked after. Lorraine was great and talked us through all the information answering all of our questions. When we got to the house we were blown away - it is beautiful! So much character. Not only are the house and gardens great but they are also really well appointed, spotlessly clean and really comfortable. The welcome hamper was lovely and we had everything we needed. We didn't want to leave!

Jenna from London stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 2 nights in February 2016


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Jenna, I am delighted that your hen party went so well. Thank for coming to stay at Cossington Park and for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we stepped through the garden door we were enchanted. The beautiful gardens and large but homely cottage provided an idillic setting for our family to enjoy a most memorable holiday. It was like stepping back in time watching the children play in the grounds and we all enjoyed exploring the books and antiques in the house. We also rented the new cottage which enabled easy access for a wheelchair and allowed enough space for all 23 of us (and the dog!). The staff were most helpful and very respective of our privacy.

Andrew from Stevenage stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 7 nights in August 2015


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Jackie, thank you for your very kind comments. You were our very first guests to book our newly converted cottage together with the main house and I am very pleased that this worked so well for you. We hope to welcome you again one day. Graham

Fabulous Summer Country Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got married at Cossington Park this June 2015. It was absolutely perfect. The team had prepared everything before our arrival and ensured we had everything we needed and that everyone would feel at home. Everything had been thought about. Even our dog was very looked after- he had a toy and some snacks waiting for him on his arrival.

The sleeping accommodation was of an excellent standard and the new cottage is absolutely perfect, comfy beds with kitchen, welcome basket and everything you could need for a great stay (including milk already in the fridge for tea and coffee). Baths were wonderful. The location is blissfully quiet. We used the recommended caterers and they could not have been a higher quality or better value for money. Everyone had a smile on their face and their sole aim was to accommodate and make sure everyone was happy.

The gardens were stunning and well looked after. We and our guests were invited to eat the fruit from the garden that was in season. We were trusted to make ourselves at home and use the BBQ and games (rackets, croquet on the lawn and ping pong table too) as we liked. We had the most perfect day and we felt we were getting married at our (rather grand) home rather than somewhere we had rented out for the event.

Thank you to Lorraine and the team!


Guest from London stayed at Cossington Park Estate for 3 nights in June 2015


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a complimentary review. I am delighted that your very special day went so well. We hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Graham