FB Twitter

25 Rocklands

25 Rocklands

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


25 Rocklands a one bedroom apartment offers self catering holiday accommodation situated on the first floor of the east wing of the Rocklands building with a large balcony overlooking Tolcarne Beach and out to sea.

Second stay. Wonderful as ever.

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at number 25. It was to the highest standard as always and the few changes made since our stay last year, only enhanced the apartment. There is nothing you need equipment wise in the kitchen! The apartment is well laid out and very comfortable. and it is so nice to have the doors open and listen to the sea, or even better to be sat on the balcony enjoying the view! We were there the week when temperatures at home reached 40 degrees and it was so nice to sit out and feel the light sea breeze.



Views to die for

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say an amazing place to stay ! Very comfortable, ideal location and views to die for we will be back x



The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied 4 days ago
Dear Rachael We are delighted with your 5* review of this apartment which we agree is amazing! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards from all the team.

A fantastic stay in a beautiful apartment with breathtaking views of Tolcarne beach

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic apartment and location! This apartment is so spacious and the views are incredible. We really didn't want to leave!!
The bed was large and so comfy and the flat stayed cool when it was hot. It was very well equipped and furnished , right down to the Dolce Gusto coffee machine and lovely mugs, plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils, outside furniture and big comfy sofa.
Great Cornish feel with the artwork too. Such a modern dream apartment.
Outdoor space is massive, however be aware it is North facing so you only get the sun first light and then in July about 6pm onwards. So no daytime sunbathing from the raised patio.
The sea and beach views of Tolcarne are to die for, watching the ever changing tides and the colours of the sea.
The apartment was so quiet and peaceful.
We could only think of 4 tiny improvements. Firstly we moved all the stacked unused outside furniture to the other side, so it was out of the way of the view from the bedroom doors.
Secondly, there was only one knife ( a child's one) to use to butter toast and sandwiches for lunches as the set of knives are all very pointed like steak knifes, so next time will need to bring our own, rather than use the same one knife constantly.
Thirdly, the freezer compartment was very frosted up but as we arrived with chilled stuff we couldn't really defrost the fridge. It got so bad it was almost unusable.
Finally 2 black bin bags weren't enough for 2 weeks as it was warm and smelt bad after 4/5 days, so 3 would be ideal as we had to buy a roll.
Anyone reading this review be aware the parking space is very tight ,unless you have a small car, anything bigger than our Kia Sportage will seriously struggle! However it was very handy for loading and unloading and getting back after a long day out!
All in all it was a wonderful stay including the privilege of watching seals playing in the surf outside your very own windows. So funny too as the swimmers seemed completely unaware!
We hope to return again soon.




Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at this apartment and we look forward to coming many more times! The apartment is clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The balcony is amazing with breathtaking views. Customer service was informative and friendly. Thank you for a fantastic holiday.



The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied 32 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about this very popular apartment. The owners work hard presenting the property to make sure it welcomes all guests at all times. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Spacious beach fronted apartment with everythng you need

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted in person by Nino who showed us around the apartment, recommended the best places to visit and where to eat and also assisted us with reversing our van into the parking space! What a lovely chap!

The apartment was spacious and well equipped with a double door balcony (one from the living room and one from the bedroom). The kitchen was huge and had everything you could think of and the rest of the living area is nice, with dining area and large corner couch with a massive TV.

The very best thing of all though is that balcony and view!!! I think I am now offically in love with Newquay and need to elope as soon as possible!

There are so many things to see and do within walking distance and plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants serving local, fresh food with many styles and varieties. We recommend the Indian restaurant next door 'The Maharajah', really tasty dishes and a lot of variety with coastal views. We also recommend the Red Lion pub for a lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. The Boat House down at the harbour is cute and tucked away, with an array of vendors serving everything from fresh fish to Jamacan treats, all ordered by app and brought to your table. Finally, if you don't mind splashing out a bit extra for a meal, we recommend The Harbour Fish & Grill, just down the side from the Red Lion. The staff were so attentive, the cocktails were great, the views were lovely but most importantly, the food was exquisite!

I attempted body boarding for the first time and absolutely loved it! The beaches are gorgeous and when the tide is out, you can walk along the beach to the centre of Newquay and there is a nice little chippy called Jon Bouys. Fistral beach is within walking distance too which is nice and there are a few restaurants there. We went to Padstow which would have been nice had it not been for the sheer amount of people! I imagine this is unbearable in Summer, we could just about walk around the harbour and this was in the middle of May so good luck! It is nice though.

The whole vibe of Newquay is so chilled and relaxed, you will definitely want to stay forever! Take me back!!!




Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this apartment last week and well what can we say…… from the minute we stepped in we loved it, just like the photos but better!! The size of the apartment is soooo big, lovely and comfortable, massive balcony, kitchen is so well equipped it puts other places to shame…. The bed is really comfy and the bathroom lovely, the view from the lounge and bedroom is just incredible, highly recommend and can’t wait to visit again next year, thanks for having us Nino in your beautiful apartment



The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied 313 days ago
Thank you for your review of this apartment. The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience. We would mention and we have to Nino that he only meets and greets guests on behalf of the Owner, he does not own the apartment. We would love to see you return in 2022!

25 Rocklands

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall this is a lovely apartment in a great position with fantastic sea and beach views and we had a great time. However there were a few things for us that were not quite right, we were quite aware that we were booking an apartment above a pizza restaurant and near an Indian restaurant but we have to say the food smells were most of the time and quite overpowering, more so than we expected. We can not say the apartment was not clean as that would be unfair as most of it was spotless, but little things had been missed for example there were coffee/tea stains that had run down the side of the coffee table that were very visible and that we easily removed. We also feel that perhaps the cutlery and crockery should be checked between stays as several of these had to be washed before use due to having food on them, which we are aware would have been previous holiday makers. We feel that perhaps the apartment would benefit from a full length mirror and perhaps another form of storage in the shower as what is there now is quite awkward but these are just little things that would make 25 Rocklands an even more lovely place to stay and we would consider staying again. Also we would like to say that Nino was very friendly and helpful when we arrived and when we returned home.



The Self cater Cornwall Booking Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your Review of this property and we have sent your observations on the small points on cleanliness to the housekeeper. With regard to the food smells you were aware you were booking a town centre apartment and it is subjective whether the smells are good or bad. Many travellers do not mind the smell of indian food for example and again it is not all of the time. It is dependent which way the wind blows. The main point that is highlighted within the Review is you thought the apartment was generally very clean and you enjoyed your self catering experience. We look forward to seeing you again in 2022.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Rocklands before, but this is our first time in 25. The apartment met our expectations for a high quality holiday stay. It looked welcoming as you walked in with personal touches in the décor, was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, comfortable (the bed was really comfortable and we both slept well), and a large balcony with assorted seating with the best view over Tolcarene Beach and the sea. Everything we wanted! Thank you to Nino who came and took us through everything and made sure we were okay with everything.

It was an ideal place for us to stay as it is in easy reach of the beaches, surfing, walks and drives out to other areas. The Colonial at Tolcarne Beach is ideal for a meal or a relaxing drink. The Headland Hotel serves an afternoon tea with views. The Fern Pit Café at Pentire serve the best crab sandwich and has views over the Gannel. Would highly recommend the Harbour Fish and Grill which was recommended to us....or we just cooked our own meal and sat and relaxed with a drink on the balcony back at the apartment and enjoyed the sunsets.

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment so much, we have booked again for next year.




The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely Review of this apartment. The Owners will be delighted with your comments as they make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience. As a regular customer of ours we have given you a customer loyalty discount for your next stay in 2022.

Amazing apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No negatives. Spotlessly clean, like brand new inside, huge balcony with a fantastic sea view. Best apartment I have ever stayed in.



The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about this grand apartment. The Owner is delighted you enjoyed the self catering experience and we look forward to seeing you again in 2022!

excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well equipped, clean and spacious apartment. An exceptionally large balcony which catches the evening sun. Look forward to visiting again!



The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments about this Rocklands apartment. We look forward to looking after you again next year.