FB Twitter

Tooting Lodge

Tooting Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Jayne and Andrew would like to welcome to Tooting Lodge. Our two woodland log cabins provide a perfect Highland retreat, combining rustic charm with home comforts. There are some great walks from the doorstep and amazing beaches and castles nearby. Enjoy really close encounters with pine martens, red squirrels and a host of other wildlife. A perfect base to explore the stunning scenery and wildlife of Ardnamurchan and Lochaber in The West Highlands of Scotland. A real treat for the wildlife and outdoor enthusiast.

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This really is the perfect destination for anyone looking for a 5 star luxury retreat. The lodges are spotless and have everything you need and more. The owners have thought of everything and are only too happy to help if you need anything else. The information booklets on places to visit/walks are accurate and very helpful. We have stayed here several times and will return.

Julie from Tillicoultry stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in December 2018


Perfection!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfection is the best word I can use to sum Mingarry Lodges The accommodation was immaculately clean with thought given to everything you may need. The kitchen equipment,utensils where perfect for my husband as he really enjoys cooking and he didn’t want for anything.

The local wildlife was truly amazing and at times we felt we were living in a fairy tale world. We have already booked for next year so that is the best review we can give.

Owners Jayne & Andrew are a great couple, very knowledge and happy to help with any information/advice you may need. Can’t wait to get back there.


Jo from Swadlincote stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in October 2018


Our third visit to Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderful to return for another holiday. It really is a home-from-home (except I suspect that the kitchen is better equipped than most people's own kitchens - certainly the case with mine!) - Jayne and Andrew really have thought of everything one would need and have provided it. Lots of care and thought have gone into creating the perfect holiday accommodation in an exceptionally beautiful part of Scotland.

As always, it is great to view the local wildlife nearby. We enjoyed revisiting favourite parts of Ardnamurchan and discovering a few new ones. Weather could have been better but there was plenty of sunshine in between the showers. On the one day with non-stop rain, we were perfectly happy to stay in and relax with books etc.

We would love to come back again one day.


Sheila from Buckhurst Hill stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Magical place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tooting Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. The lodge was extremely comfortable and well equipped and the wildlife around it was amazing. There are plenty of places around to explore and enjoy. Jayne and Andrew could not have been more helpful during our stay and made us feel very welcome. We plan to return.

Kath from West Kilbride stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was actually our fifth holiday at Mingarry Lodges; but it definitely won't be our last! The spacious two-bedroom lodge is always spotlessly clean, luxuriously furnished and equipped with absolutely everything one could possibly need. The grounds are home to an abundance of fascinating wildlife. We particularly enjoyed observing the various visitors to the "Rodentorium" in the evenings.
Jayne and Andrew are welcoming and friendly - and are keen to share their extensive knowledge of the local area and offer invaluable advice on places to visit.
The lodge is ideally situated for exploring. There are numerous stunning beaches, walks and cycle paths just a short drive away, and the beautiful islands of Mull, Rum and Eigg are easily accessible by ferry.
I would not hesitate to recommend Tooting Lodge to anybody wishing to visit the Ardnamurchan Peninsula.


John from Lowestoft stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mingarry Lodge for a week but could of quite happily stayed forever! The lodge is beautiful as are the surroundings. Perfect if you would like a relaxing holiday, put your feet up and have a bbq or the chance to explore The Ardnamurchan Peninsula with boat trips to the surrounding islands and historical sites. Jane and Andrew are so very welcoming and full of great tips and hints to help you make the most of your time in the area. Be warned you may never want to leave!

Cherie from Billericay stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I could write pages on what is great about staying in Mingarry Lodges. But I will keep it short Everything. There was not a single thing either my family or our friends who were staying in the other lodge could complain about. Customer service was spot on. Facilities clean and well equipped with everything you could ever need.

Jayne and Andrew use have a great place thanks for all your help. We will definitely be back.


Sarah from Irvine stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Our second visit

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stay was equally as good as our first visit last year.
Tooting Lodge has absolutely everything you need that you would have at home .
It is a very relaxing place to unwind, and absorb the local surrounding scenery, and the wonderful wildlife. We really enjoyed our week, and would recommend this to anyone who love peace and tranquility
We will definitely be returning soon Ann & Eddie


Edward from Burton-on-Trent stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Tooting Lodge exceeded all expectations. Jayne and Andrew care very much about their lodges keeping them immaculately clean and there is everything that one could need. Their attention to the ‘little things’ makes for an extremely comfortable stay. They are passionate about wild life and are keen to share their knowledge of the local area. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a stay here, and happily return if visiting this area again.

Eileen from Upminster stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic as always

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 5th stay at Hooting/Tooting lodges. Both equally wonderful. The facilities and comfort could not be bettered anywhere and the location is awesome. Jayne and Andrew are the most thoughtful hosts who want so much for guests to have a great time. We will return next year.

Janet from Newark stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay at Mingarry Lodges was as comfortable and enjoyable as the last 3! We will be sure to return.

Jill from Glasgow stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Nothing to say but wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, comfortable and well equipped lodge - right down to the thoughtfully provided tick removers. Quiet, peaceful location with wildlife all around. We watched two fawns out the window one morning as we had breakfast. Jayne and Andrew's care for guests, wildlife and the environment is evident throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Lewis from Inverness stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Another wonderful week at Mingarry Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Mingarry. We were here for a week to do some hillwalking and to explore the area. Mingarry is a perfect base to enjoy the area. The lodge is very comfortable in every way and exceptionally well equipped we cannot praise this self-catering lodge enough. There is lots of information on the surrounding area. Jayne and Andrew are great hosts very helpful and have a fantastic knowledge of the plants and wildlife.
We hope to return as soon as possible.


Allison from Inverness stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in November 2017


What it says on the tin

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mingarry lodges are exactly as they say ... no exaggeration. The wildlife is immense. The lodge is cosy, even through storm Ophelia. Jayne the host is fabulous and hugely helpful in Identyfing fab things to do. There is nothing else you could need for your stay. It is all there (except an aurora !!!) the lodge is so well equipped and the maps and information provided are brilliant. Had an absolute ball. Loved the place.

Guest from Wakefield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


5 star accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tooting Lodge was one of the best self catering properties we have stayed in.It was obvious a lot of thought had gone into the planning of the lodges. Everything you could possibly need was supplied along with a generous welcome tray. Jayne is a considerate hostess and very knowledgeable about the local area and wildlife. Unfortunately the weather was not very kind but then you tend to expect that on the west coast of Scotland but at least we weren't bothered by midges so it had its compensations.

Edward from Scarborough stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Wildlife Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit but not our last, yes we took a gamble by booking Tooting Lodge but the gamble paid off, as a wildlife photographer I had everything I needed on my doorstep (literally)
Jane and Andrew could not do enough to help and their love of the wildlife shone through, nothing was too much trouble.
A great place to stay and a great place for wildlife.


Alan from Chesterfield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in September 2017


Home from home in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just back from a wonderful week spent in Tooting Lodge at Mingarry.

The lodge is extremely well equipped, clean, cosy and perfectly situated for walking and exploring the Scottish countryside. The hosts Jane and Andrew certainly went the extra mile to make our stay a comfortable one.

From the very thoughtful welcome pack, local maps and books to plan our excursions and information on restaurants
and resident wildlife this place had everything. There are bird feeders galore, wildlife CCTV available 24/7 (viewed on the TV) and we borrowed the bat detector and a trail camera to add to our wildlife experience.

The lodge is perfectly placed for visiting the Ardnamurchan Peninsula and is within walking distance of the fantastically located Castle Tioram and the stunning views along the Blain Burn circular walk. With a local bakery and shop and fantastic views along Loch Shiel the lodge was the perfect peaceful retreat.

Thank you Jane and Andrew for a truly unforgettable holiday and keep up the great work you are doing!


Susan from Lowestoft stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Another wonderful holiday at Mingarry Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay - superbly comfortable accommodation and unbelievably well equipped. Books on local history and local wildlife, OS maps, huge variety of suggested walks for all abilities, dvd's, cd's, games, just everything you could want. The CCTV focused on the feeding stations in the garden quickly becomes addictive. The lodges are spotless, the water is hot and the beds are comfy. Lovely beaches close by - and very few people to spoil them. Ideal to book both lodges for a bigger family holiday.

Liz from Desborough stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keep returning to Mingarry Lodges as we don't think we can find anything to beat the location and the quality of the lodge. Has to be the best equipped self catering accommodation we have been to and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Expect to be booking again for next year very shortly.

David from Wakefield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really well equipped lodge in a wonderful location. A good base for exploring the many local walks and the wider area.

David from Falkirk stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


The most magical holiday ever

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated in the perfect position for relaxing within the grounds or exploring the most beautiful, unspoilt area of Scotland, Mingarry Lodges are a perfect destination to leave the real world behind.

For the owners, nothing is too much trouble and we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived. Luxurious, extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and very homely lodges were an absolute pleasure to stay in.

If you are into wildlife, walks, tranquility and relaxation, Mingarry is the place to go. We have had the best family holiday ever and will certainly be returning and bringing more of the family with us next time as there is so much to explore and do.

Thank you Jayne and Andrew for a truly unforgettable holiday, you are such wonderful hosts.


Ashley from Spalding stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Will be going back

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can only say 5 stars all the way, you could not meet nicer hosts Jayne and Andrew and with all the nice little extras, Tooting lodge very comfortable I did not want to leave.
I will be going back in the near future, I can highly recommend the Mingarry Lodges.


Brian from Erskine stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


A week at Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The comfort and amenities at the lodge are of excellent quality. A really ideal base to see and enjoy a wealth of scenery and wildlife. This was our second stay and it didn't disappoint, we are certain to return again, a special area of Scotland and a special place to stay.

Dave from Near Keighley stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Scotland Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded all expectations and will more than likely return. Setting, wildlife, owner all just brilliant. Thanks Jayne and Andrew

Phil from Melton Constable stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Great wildlife holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Tooting lodge, Jayne and Andrew have created a beautiful environment for wildlife. The lodge was immaculate, everything you need and more. The area is so beautiful with lovely beaches and surrounding hills, we will be back .

Susan from Blackburn stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Our second visit

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed here last autumn and immediately booked another visit to experience the Ardnamurchan peninsula in the spring time. We are pleased to report we had a wonderful time revisiting favourite places and discovering new ones. We were lucky with the weather - six warm and sunny days out of seven. Jayne and Andrew have done such a good job with Mingarry Lodges which are so well-equipped and comfortable. The attention to detail is amazing and, combined with the many generous and thoughtful extras provided, they are definitely the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in. The web-cams are a real plus and we enjoyed seeing the local wildlife so much that we never watched any TV at all! We would definitely recommend Mingarry Lodges to anyone wanting a home from home in a beautiful location. We hope to visit again before too long.


Sheila from Buckhurst Hill stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


A wonderful experience at Mingarry

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Mingarry Lodges and will not be our last ! Everything you need and more are provided in this cosy lodge.
This is one of the best wild life holidays we have experienced, and wished we had discovered it sooner.
The location for exploring the general area is excellent, and a good place to tour from.
Our hosts Jayne & Andrew made us very welcome, and have provided a wonderful setting to relax and observe the wildlife of the area . Thoroughly recommended .











Edward from Burton-on-Trent stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Outstanding as always!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit and each time it has the WOW factor. It is just like home from home with every detail thought through. The lodge is cosy and comfortable and the wildlife spectacular. There are so many walks both near and far so each time you visit there are new things to do/see. The scenery on the peninsula is stunning. Thanks to Jayne and Andrew for giving us these wonderful experiences.

Janet from Newark stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


By far our best holiday in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had been looking forward to this holiday since we booked it back in January knowing it was in the highlands and surrounded by stunning views and wildlife. We arrived to be greeted by Jayne and Andrew who were amazing hosts that have built a fantastic lodge with great attention to detail. Our two weeks there went far too quick and we only wish we could live there ! Anyone looking to stay in the depths of the highlands and have an interest in wildlife should stay here you will not be disappointed.

Adam from Ilfracombe stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in March 2017


Wonderful week at Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at the end of March at Tooting lodge. Even the weather was perfect, sunny and warm. The lodge was exceptionally well equipped and full of tasteful details. The beds particularly were very comfortable. We could not find fault in anything!
Ardnamurchan Peninsula is definitely worth visiting and we would highly recommend Mingarry Lodges, its peace and quiet and wonderful wildlife.


Michael from Salisbury stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Fabulous Lodge !

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the most wonderful few days at Tooting Lodge, the lodge itself was the best I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in lots throughout the UK.
The decor fitted in so well with the area and the beds were extremely comfortable. Jayne and Andrew have thought of every small detail to make it home from home and were extremely helpful with all the information they provided for the local area.
The wildlife was in abundance and so much to do and see in the surrounding area with beautiful beaches within a short drive.
I would recommend a stay at the lodge is a must and I look forward to going back for a longer break !!


Carol Woodley from Crawley stayed at Tooting Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us enjoyed a fantastic week in Tooting Lodge at the end of October. It was so comfortable and contained everything you could ever need and more in a self catering lodge. It was the first time we had seen a pine marten which was wonderful and the highlight of our week.The area is so beautiful and has so much to offer especially the hills. Thank you Jane and Andrew for the lovely welcome and all the help and advice given. We will be back.

Allison from Inverness stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Wonerful stay, with Perfect Hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you both for a wonderful short stay in your Tooting Lodge. So very well equipped, snug and warm. Loved the wildlife and especially the little "reds" that amused us for hours.

Royston from Milford Haven stayed at Tooting Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


A wonderful stay in the Highlands of Scotland -

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently have returned from a week at Tooting Lodge. The Lodge was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped. We have stayed in lots of self catering properties and this is on a par with the best. The views from the verandah are of the hills in the distance. We could hear the red deer bellowing, and there was lots of wildlife to watch from the windows of the lodge. The bird feeders meant a constant stream of different birds visited, and it was lovely to see the red squirrels racing up and down the trees. The owners are extremely helpful, and I have never seen before so much literature/ maps etc of things to do. There are lovely walks in the area, and there is a hide on the peninsula from which you can view seals, and other wildlife. We did our main shop at Fort William, but there are small shops in the nearby village where you can purchase provisions. If we were to return to this part of Scotland, we would definitely stay here again. We recommend this property without hesitation.

Caroline from Broadstairs stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Ardnamurchan Moment

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jayne and Andrew have the lodge set up really well and you want for nothing to make your stay here pleasant and with all mod cons that you need to have a comfortable time.
The surrounding area was showing the colours of Autumn off quite spectacularly and the wildlife and views of the peninsula made for rewarding trips out.
The location is handy for either trips onto the peninsula or further north.
All in all, I can highly recommend spending time here.


David from Helensburgh stayed at Tooting Lodge for 6 nights in October 2016


Another lovely weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit, and it was just as enjoyable as our first. Plenty of wildlife watching and walks amongst stunning scenery, followed by cosy evenings in the extremely comfortable and well equipped Tooting Lodge. I am sure we will be back again.

Joanne from St Andrews stayed at Tooting Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were sad to leave at the end of our week as we enjoyed our stay so much. The Lodge itself was so well equipped that it would put most homes to shame! Jayne and Andrew had thought of everything and had provided many generous extras.

Their passion for wildlife and nature was very infectious. Great to see red squirrels, pine martens and all the birds.

A beautiful location with lots of good walks nearby. Lots of information provided to inspire visitors.

We would definitely recommend Mingarry Lodged as a perfect holiday rental. We hope to return next year.


Sheila from Buckhurst Hill stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


A real wee gem

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 7 night stay in Mingarry Lodges. They are immaculately clean and very comfortable and one of the best equipped lodges we have stayed in.with lots of added extras that make it a real home from home. Jayne is very welcoming she has great local knowledge and lots of helpful information. I would thoroughly recommend it for a really relaxing break.

Peter from Edinburgh stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


A lovely week in a fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Mingarry Lodges. The lodges are warm, comfortable and well furnished making a perfect base for our family of four. The kitchen was really well stocked with all the cooking equipment you could need. The lodges are set back from the road surrounded by trees where you can enjoy watching red squirrels and garden birds feeding.

The owners also provide a wealth of information on local area. This made planning our days out a doddle and all the more enjoyable. We explored a cave, visited the local otter hide a few times and took a lovely walk up to some abandoned lead mines thanks to the laminated information sheets ready to use.The website is also very good and gives plenty of information and ideas of what to do before you arrive.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Our whole stay was fantastic and we would definitely recommend Mingarry lodges to anybody considering a stay.


Ben from Desborough stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, so good already booked to go again next year. A great place if you want to get away and relax in spectacular area of Scotland. A fantastic lodge, comfortable and well equipped, everything you could wish for.

David from Wakefield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in August 2016


Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tooting Lodge is a supremely comfortable, spacious holiday lodge which has been furnished and equipped to the very highest standard with an attention to detail that is second to none. Set in extensive grounds which are home to an abundance of local wildlife, it provides the perfect base for touring the outstandinly beautiful Western Highlands.
I would not hesitate to recommended Mingarry Lodges to anyone wishing to book a holiday in this area.


Guest from Lowestoft stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


A lovely stay in Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is great location ideal for local wildlife, there are daily visits from red squirrels and pine martens and black throated divers,red breasted mergansers and sea eagles can be found nearby in Loch Shiel. The lodge is very comfortable and well equipped with all mod cons and new appliances.It is the ideal place to get away from it all. Jayne and Andrew are perfect hosts,very accommodating and friendly. This was our second stay in the lodges and we thoroughly recommend holidaying here.


Dave from Woking stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


A perfect holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tooting Lodge in July.
We had such a lovely welcome. Jayne and Andrew are the perfect hosts and the lodge was faultless. Everything you could possibly want (and more) was provided. Added to this we had the benefit of various cameras watching the wildlife action around the lodge.
This is a really warm, comfortable place to stay and oh my, seeing red squirrels and pine martens every day from the window was magic !
This was one of our best holidays ever and we can't wait to go back, in fact we have just booked for October.


Joan from Waterhouses stayed at Tooting Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


July 1st-8th 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at Mingarry Lodges, but it will definitely not be the last! The accommodation is first class and very comfortable, with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. With the Lodges being set back from the road and in a plot which has been dedicated to wildlife, you have every chance of seeing some of the "locals" going about their business. Jayne and Andrew go the "extra mile" to make sure your stay is enjoyable, they make you feel very welcome and are always available for help or advice. There is lots of information in the Lodge on what is available in the area, from wildlife walks, to places to eat and places to go. A very peaceful place with a much slower pace to life, ideal for recharging your "batteries". Definitely a place to revisit, we will be back.

Bob from Mindrum stayed at Tooting Lodge for 8 nights in July 2016


A week at Mingarry Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week, everything was perfect and spotless clean. The pine martens, birds and squirrels were wonderful to observe and our hosts were some of the nicest people you could wish to meet. Our best holiday ever in Scotland and we will definitely return.

Simon from Scunthorpe stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Another wonderful stay in Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much Jayne and Andrew for another wonderful stay in Tooting lodge last month for our Wedding Anniversary. The hot, sunny weather just added to our enjoyment of the stunning scenery around Mingarry Lodges. We were able to take advantage of the weather this time to cycle to both Ardtoe and Castle Tiorem and take a wildlife cruise on Loch Shiel during our stay. The lodge was just as we remembered it, absolutely everything provided that you could possibly need, a real home from home. From the comfort of the sitting room, we were able to watch the pine martins, red squirrels and a constant stream of siskins and other small birds. An added bonus this time was being able to watch the bluetit nest cam on the television and come down each morning to see that another egg had appeared, we do hope they fledged successfully!
Eric and Sheila


Eric from Exeter stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Brilliant place exceeding our expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a life time of self-catering we found the accommodation in which all eventualities had been covered. The comfortable bed, settees, the well-appointed kitchen, the huge fluffy bath towels are the givens. Add to this there was the thought that had gone into the details to make it easy for the occupant - extension cables on slightly inaccessible sockets, an A-Z of the lodge and the area, detailed list of where one could walk and eat. Add to this the feeders which attracted wildlife such as pine martens (seen every day), red squirrels (seen most days), great spotted woodpeckers, siskins and other bird species to the lodge. Add to this the cameras linked to the television which in our case showed us the development of four young birds in the nest right up to fledging - fascinating. Jayne and Andrew should be commended for the thought and effort they have out into the preparation of the lodge for their guests. Quite exceptional.

Don from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an idea of what the Mingarry Lodges provided as we had googled them prior to booking. However, we were completly bowled over by what we found when we arrived after a long journey from West Sussex. The Lodge was, in our opinion, 5 star in everything and we found that apart from food we needed nothing for our stay. There was even the nice touch by Jayne of providing us with basics of milk, tea and other items including a scrumptious lemon drizzle cake and Scottish shortbread which we felt had to be eaten. The location was outstanding, for us coming from the crowded South it was quiet and peaceful with very little traffic on the roads. As for the wildlife, it was fantastic to see one of the Pine Martins come as near as 2 feet away to eat the food provided by Jayne. We also saw a Badger, Squirrels, Woodpecker and many other birds. We even saw, thanks to the cam, accessible from the TV, blue tit chicks in their nest and the parents feeding them which was an eye opener for us. Overall, we were very happy with the Lodge and the area and intend to go back in the near future. Only have two words of caution, neither of which is down to Mingarry. Firstly, we went in early June and got severly bitten by the pesky Scottish midges so make sure you take insect repellent and cream and secondly, if travelling to Fort William we suggest you use the road via Invergarry rather than the ferry which at £8.20 each way for a 5 minute journey was very expensive. Enjoy!

Colin from LITTLEHAMPTON stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


A real feast of nature in a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful break at Tooting Lodge. It has been very comfortably appointed with a great deal of thoughtfulness to make it homely and a great place to stay. The welcome pack was generous and comprehensive and the equipment, reference books and dvd collection and games provided in the Lodge were excellent. Andrew and Jayne clearly invest a lot of time and thought into ensuring everything is catered for.
The spring break we had was like being in a private episode of Springwatch, with live access to cameras in nest boxes and views of feeders within 2-3 metres of the lodge windows, which attracted a huge variety of birds and, to our delight, red squirrels. We also encountered deer and, thanks to Andrew and Jayne's advice, were able to see a white tailed Sea Eagle.
Local walks were excellent, with comprehensive notes and maps provided in the lodge and we also went on a trip to see the puffins at Lunga and Fingal's Cave, which was well worth the effort.
In short, this was a break where we totally slowed down and had time to actually see and appreciate all that nature has to offer- often from our very own comfortable sofa inside Tooting Lodge!


Jonathan from Loughborough stayed at Tooting Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


A magical place to stay with abundant wildlife and fabulous scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mingarry lodges are in a wonderful setting - in a remote area but accessible to delightful villages , coves, nature reserves and wildlife hides. Jayne and Andrew have created a wonderful place to visit and so much love and care has been put in to making us comfortable and welcome. We have had a wonderful stay cycling and walking the ardnamurcan peninsula which is stunningly beautiful . We can recommend loch shiel cruises to see the White tip Eagles and a visit to arnamurcan lighthouse and new distillery is recommended . The nature centre at glenberg is also recommended - lovely owners and great lunches - we were spoiled ! Back to tooting lodge - it is spotless and so cosy and warm - beautiful scenery to the woods behind to watch the wildlife , opportunity to feed birds and other magical creatures. Jayne and Andrew have put so much thought and care into creating a wonderful holiday experience for people who appreciate nature and wildlife xx we will hope to return one day as we are very lucky to have found this special place in an untouched part of the U.K. . Xxxx

Andrea from Churchstanton stayed at Tooting Lodge for 6 nights in April 2016


Beautiful & peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five star everything - the welcome, the wonderful lodge accommodation, the wildlife on the doorstep (literally) - and even the weather! (on this trip!). Beautiful & peaceful retreat, great area for walking and just getting away from it all.

Tom from Dundee stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Easter break at Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Mingarry Lodges and Tooting Lodge was every bit as good as Hooting Lodge. Although we knew what to expect, the extra little touch of an Easter Egg awaiting us on arrival, alongside the welcome tray with all its goodies, and all the comforts of the lodge made it a pleasure to be back again.

As well as the high quality of the accommodation, it was again wonderful to enjoy the wildlife right on the doorstep. Although we did not see some of those who came visiting in the dead of night, the highlight, that we were even able to capture on camera, was a reindeer, enjoying the grass in the front garden!!!

The location is also a perfect base from which to explore the many of the hidden treasures of the area. For us, this included returning to some of the places we previously explored such as Sanna Bay, Castle Tioram and Smirisary. However, new ground was broken through completing several of the walks right on the doorstep of Mingarry, the most notable of which was the Silver Walk along the edge of Loch Moidart.

Another first was lunch at the Acharacle Tearoom, next door to the village Post Office. Although the car park was jam packed when we arrived and the Tearoom was bustling we were able to get a seat and highly recommend the food and service. Although we would strongly suggest leaving space for the delicious home baked cakes. Our only regret was that we didn’t manage to get back for a second visit but we will be back next time we are in the area.

We would highly recommend Mingarry Lodges and look forward to returning again.


Moyra from Glasgow stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


A brilliant week in Tooting Lodge!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week in Tooting Lodge at the end of October. The weather was variable but there are some wonderful walks and beautiful scenery only a short distance from the lodge. The wildlife was spectacular whatever the weather with red squirrels, pine martens, a pair of jays and so many other birds visiting daily thanks to Jayne's assiduous feeding programme. The lodge itself was cosy, homely and immaculately clean, stocked with a huge number of books, maps, guides, DVDs and CDs. We could not have wished for more and we intend to return!

David from York stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


A wonderful place.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I love nature and decided to spend a week at Mingarry lodge, we stayed at the Tooting lodge, it is immaculate, clean and tidy, with a very well equipped kitchen. The owners have thought of every little detail. They also have wonderful feeding stations for birds and squirrels we were very fortunate to see beautiful red squirrels playing in the little forest where the lodge is situated. The view from the veranda is lovely overlooking a loch in the distance. We cycled, walked and took many a photograph in the area. There is an adequately stocked grocery shop a few miles away, and we found every-one to be friendly, and we felt welcome in the area. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, the bed cosy. The fact that the lodge has a bath and shower is a bonus! We recommend this lodge very highly.

Bernie from Gullane stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


The short break was perfect, and loved everything about the lodge.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the stay was perfect. everything was clean and we both wished we booked a longer stay. the area was perfect and it was a great stay away from the city.

David from Glasgow stayed at Tooting Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


5-star accommodation at Mingarry Lodges

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week at Mingarry Lodges September 2015 with my wife and son and we were delighted with the accommodation. Our host Jayne was very friendly and extremely helpful, providing lots of good tips on things to do and see and making sure all was well with the lodge and provided a practical welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee, cake and shortbread! There are two lodges side by side but no problems with privacy. The lodge itself was just perfect, very well kept, spotlessly clean, spacious, all the mod-cons you could ask for in good condition and working order and the decor is fresh and homely. The lodge was very well-heated and cosy and the beds were very comfortable. There is loads of well-ordered information provided by the owners to help you out with the lodge and with local information and things to do (great collection of walking routes). There is also a great selection of OS maps (1:25000 and 1:50000) aswell as a good selection of books and games.
The lodges are reached by a short track off the main road up a slight incline and parking there was no problem. There is a beautifully well-kept garden at the front of the lodges with colourful flowers and table/benches and is nicely secluded from the main road (very little traffic on the main road anyway) The lodges also have a veranda with table/chairs that gets the sum most of the day. The owners have made the area around the lodges a haven for wildlife; with the likes of red squirrels and pine martins and birds of all sorts to be seen. The local village of Acharacle (about 5 mins drive) has a useful selection of facilities, village store, bakery, post office,
There are loads of great places to see in the surrounding area, provided you like the outdoors of course and Mingarry/Acharacle is nicely placed to head off in various directions. Here are some of the places we visited and walks we did that I would recommend
- Castle Tioram (5 min drive)
- Ardtoe beach (10 min drive)
- Singing sands at Kentra bay (10 min drive, then about an hours walk to the beach)
- Ardnamurchan peninsula. About 1.5hrs drive west.We parked at Portuairk and walked the coastal path via McNeil Bay (fantastic beach) to the lighthouse and back to the car in a circular route.
- Ariundle oakwoods and old lead mines. About 30 min drive east (up the valley behind Strontian).
- Island of Eigg. We took the passenger ferry from Arisaig (about 40 min drive north) and had about 5 hours ashore and walked up An Sgurr. We were fortunate to have a clear day and had amazing views to Rhum, Muck, Skye, Mull, Ardnamurchan peninsula and the array of mountains on the mainland.
All in all we had a great time and a good part of the reason for that was the superb accommodation. I would highly recommend it.


Sean from Greenock stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


a great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday in Tooting Lodge. The accommodation was extremely well equipped and clean. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We had an active week of walking, beautiful beaches, a boat trip and sea kayaking. We saw lots of wildlife both at the lodge and when out and about. We would definitely recommend Tooting Lodge to others.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Best place

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keep being drawn back to this part of Scotland - every year we say we must look at somewhere else but keep coming back. The lodge is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Can't find anything bad to say - the wildlife is a bonus. Some people will find it too remote but this is the attraction for us.
If you want great accommodation, stunning scenery & wildlife you won't see anywhere else, this is the place for you - just don't tell anybody!


Guest from Wakefield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in July 2015


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a week in the Tooting lodge for our (slightly late) wedding anniversary. The first thing that catches you when you walk in is how clean and tidy everything is. Then you start picking up on all the extra touches (A box of chocolates, shortbread, new loaf of fresh bread in the breadbin, etc...).

Most of our evenings were spent watching the various wildlife from the large front facing windows. The Pine Martins visited every night looking for their favorite food (again this is supplied for you, and you are given instructions on how much to put out).

Jayne and Andrew were very welcoming and friendly.

All in all, it was more than we were hoping for. Well recommended.


Guest from Kingsteignton stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location and the accommodation was of a very high standard. Very warm welcome on arrival by Jayne and Andrew.
Many thanks and will definitely return.
Highly recommended.


Guest from Airdrie stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Wonderful, just wonderful...

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 12 nights at Tooting Lodge which was an unforgettable experience. The wildlife we saw was fantastic - what a privilege to see the pine martens each evening just outside the living room window. We provided quite a feast for them, hope they are as well fed by future guests! We saw red squirrels every day in the trees just at the back of the cabin and numerous birds on the feeders in the trees and garden. There are lots of other wildlife spotting opportunities which we will leave for you to discover - especially if you borrow the remote camera which Jayne and Andrew set up on the porch for us - you may be surprised at what you see!!! Jayne and Andrew are so friendly and so knowledgeable and passionate about the surrounding area. They have provided everything you could wish for and more in the cabin including masses of local information and maps for walks for all abilities. We did quite a few easy walks through forests and by the loch shore and to deserted beaches which were very enjoyable. We were very comfortable and had great value for money and would not hesitate to recommend these fabulous cabins and the super hosts.

Guest from BLYTH stayed at Tooting Lodge for 12 nights in July 2015


Perfect stay in pure nature

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place! Perfect to stay for a whole week.
Equiped with Love. A lot of nature and animals around the House. Don't forget to feed the Pine Martins. Very Hospital owners. Thanks a lot!


Guest from Warth stayed at Tooting Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


A week of wildlife and walking.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The area is abundant in wildlife, otters, sea eagles and golden eagles. The lodge has its own resident population of red squirrels and pine martins. We never drove more that 20 minutes from the lodge to be on a good walk. A thoroughly wonderful experience. Scenery is stunning . Far to much for the outdoor person to see in one week(although a rest would be required before contemplating a second week !!!!!!!! :) ).


Guest from Invergordon stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


A lovely week, weather....variable!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is very comfortable and has everything you could need. The amount of wildlife to see without even stepping outside is amazing (including the bluetit nest cam as an alternative to the regular TV channels) and like everyone else we loved the evening visits from the pine martins.

We had a fantastic week despite the mixed weather, with fresh snow visible on the hilltops on a couple of mornings, all that rain means impressive waterfalls and some spectacular rainbows. The lodges' location makes it easy to explore Ardnamurchan and the wider area. We did not feel ready to leave by the end of the week and hope to be back again soon.


Guest from Kettering stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Excellent for wildlife

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jayne and Andrew couldn't have been more helpful or thoughtful in what they provided at the lodge. I was able to watch several red squirrels from the back bedroom window, and many birds, including a live webcam of a blue-tit brooding her eggs (which unfortunately hadn't hatched when I left!). The lodge was very warm, cosy and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen, and lots of local information about walks etc., far more than I could manage in one week. The area provides many opportunities for outdoor activities and wildlife-watching - it's a bit out of the way, but well worth the journey.

Guest from Hebden Bridge stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Tooting lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic,wonderful for wildlife,the owners are very helpful and there is everything you need for a great holiday.Hopefully we will be back.

Guest from BROUGHTON-IN-FURNESS stayed at Tooting Lodge for 11 nights in May 2015


Perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for a three night trip but felt it was just too short. There is so much the Mingarry Lodges have to offer by location, setting, treks, scenery and wildlife. The lodge itself is very comfortable and spacious, with a very well equipped kitchen. The owners, Jayne and Andrew are lovely friendly hosts, who have thought of everything to make your stay exceptional and just easy.
Even when you're looking for just a lazy day there is everything you need... endless selection of books, DVDs, digital tv, wi-fi, board games or guide books to plan your next forest walk.
I love too that the hosts have gone to great lengths for their surroundings to live in harmony with the local wildlife with various feed stations located for the variety of birds, red squirrels, pine martens and deer who wander freely. I especially enjoyed watching the pine martens come to the lodges at night for food (which Jayne kindly supplies for you to put out for them).
It doesn't take long to feel relaxed and at one with nature. Overall, I was sorry to leave and can't wait to return again.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Tooting Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Tooting lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable stay in Tooting Lodge. It was extremely well equipped to cover all aspects of a family's needs with a lot of thoughtful extras thrown in.
Jayne and Andrew were the perfect hosts accompanied by the variety of abundant wildlife. There was always something to take our attention.


Guest from GLASGOW stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2015


A fantastic lodge in a magical location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It all surpassed our expectations!

Guest from B-1850 Grimbergen stayed at Tooting Lodge for 6 nights in April 2015


Perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the lodge was immaculate and everything could possibly need for self-catering was provided. Jayne and Andrew were great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Great location with plenty of wildlife on doorstep, red squirrels, pine martins (eating jam next to window), deer etc as well as nearby, We were lucky enough to see golden eagle, sea eagle, otter and seals amongst others during our visit! It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into what should be provided in lodges as well as in addition to masses of information on local walks and attractions there are also plenty of dvds/books for relaxing in the evenings.

There are plenty of attractions within easy reach, including beautiful beaches, mountains and much more! From easy walks, suitable for young family such as ours, to far more strenuous ones there really is something for everyone. If you love wildlife and beautiful scenery I really cannot recommend enough.

We will be back!


Guest from Southampton stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation, extremely thoughtful owners, wanted for nothing! Everything a very high standard, wonderful location, more than met our expectations! Truly relaxing and comfortable log cabin with everything on hand!

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in November 2014


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tooting Lodge was all we could expect it to be. We felt at home from the first evening. A superb location, really well equipped and with friendly, helpful hosts.
Lots of info on walks and wildlife provided in the lodge and personal knowledge given by Jayne and Andrew
Pine martins in the evening and red squirrels in the grounds.
Beaches, hills and lochs all around.
A wonderful place to stay


Guest from Exeter stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in September 2014


September birthday holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was spotless and everything we hoped for and more. The wildlife didn't disappoint, the pine martens visited several times each evening and the red squirrels put in several appearances. Jane had provided everything you could need for your stay including lots of walks,maps and tourist information. We would definitely recommend this property.

Guest from Peebles stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week here. Toured all around Mull, Iona, Had a couple of days on the beach and some very tasty bar lunches.The lodges are fantastic spotless, very comfortable and are equipped with everything you could possibly want.You can watch red squirrels ,deer ,pine martens and every garden bird you can think of all from the lodge . I would not hesitate to recommend the lodges to family and friends.

Guest from Uphall Station stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped lodge.Owners friendly and welcoming, thoughtful and generous in their approach. Location outstanding for wildlife, both on site and in surrounding area.

Guest from Gillingham stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


A Beautifull Place For Our Honeymoon

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our honeymoon and Jayne and Andrew made us especially welcome. The lodge was unbelievably well equipped including masses of information regarding the surrounding area. If you like wildlife you can't go wrong here and the Pine Martins are very entertaining.
It was great to slow to a more comfortable pace of life although we did tour the area quite extensively including Sanna Sands where we enjoyed a picnic and a swim.
Unfortunately our stay was too short but its definitely somewhere we will keep on our list for the future.


Guest from Ladybank stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived tired after a long journey to a warm welcome from Jayne and Andrew who showed us around the lodge. We couldn't fault anything from the comfort of the Lodge to the useful information on the local area. we throughly enjoyed watching the local wildlife especially feeding the Pine Martens every evening. We loved it so much we have already booked for next summer and are looking forward to exploring the area more. This is one of the best we've stayed in.

Guest from Wakefield stayed at Tooting Lodge for 6 nights in July 2014


loved it!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most well equiped comfortable place we have ever stayed in and all the extras made it even better. The scenery, wildlife, location and of course the fabulous weather all made for a fantastic time. It was also pleasing that the prices don't take a massive hike during school holidays. Thanks to Jayne and Andrew.

Guest from Derby stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in July 2014


Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Tooting Lodge. The property was immaculate. Jayne and Andrew had thought of everything. The location was fantastic and we were especially thrilled to have the company of Pine martens on the veranda most evenings. There are many wonderful walks close by and the beaches in the area are stunning.
The comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensured we all slept very well indeed.
There is a large garden area to the front of the lodges where the children could play and woodland behind for exploring (and watching the red squirrels at play)
We were sorry to leave Tooting Lodge and will definetly return.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Ardnamurchan Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault our recent stay in Tooting Lodge. Lovely, cosy and immaculate in every way. We do a lot of self catering and this was the best in terms of modern equipment everywhere including the TV and wifi. The information provided on the area and wild life was so well done. The outside space is a wild life haven - pine martin's and red squirrels every day. Very varied bird life with lots of feeders around the garden. We loved it.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


Second stay in Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Our second visit to Tooting Lodge met with the same excellent cleanliness and, comfort as our first time and Jayne and Andrew were as helpful and friendly as before. The Lodge is so well equipped and everything has been thought of in fitting it out to make guests time there as relaxing as possible. We certainly hope to return in a year or so as there is still so much to see and do in the area.


Guest from Haverhill stayed at Tooting Lodge for 14 nights in June 2014


Wild Life Watching in Comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tooting Lodge is very well equipped with all that four people could require for a comfortable holiday. The owners have made great efforts to attract the local wild life with species specific feeders. Of particular interest to us were the red squirrels playing tag around the trees at the rear of the lodge and the pine martins visiting the veranda for their nightly treats laid out on the table. We would recommend exploring the local area if only staying for one week as a lot of time can be wasted travelling to the more distant places, such as Mallaig and the Ardnamurchan Lighthouse.

Guest from Seaford stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2014


Mingarry - Tooting Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location and very comfortable lodge, a great place to stay for a holiday. We saw a wealth of wildlife and plenty of stunning scenery. The owners could not have been more helpful, certainly a place we shall return to in future.

Guest from Near Keighley stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2014


We are compleatley satisfied and delighted.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday at Mingarry lodge was really great as the lodge was spotless and very warm throughout. The standard of the kitchen was very high and the pots and all the utensils, including plates and crockery are of a very high standard. All those coupled with the broadband connection and the wildlife on your doorstep is very endearing to the outdoor type, all said and done I would recommend Mingarry to anyone looking for a short or even longer stay, we will return again sometime without doubt

George and Annette Wardlaw


Guest from Auchtermuchty stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in May 2014


Luxury Lodge in a Fabulous Area

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay, from booking to our last minute at the lodge was wonderful. Jayne was so helpful and friendly.

Tooting Lodge is a luxury haven in the Scottish Highlands, with every tiny detail perfectly attended to.

It was immaculately clean, and and the furniture and appliances were top quality. The beds were really comfy and warm with lovely cotton sheets. I have never seen such a well equipped kitchen, with everyday plates and cutlery, best plates and cutlery and picnic things too! Sometimes in a holiday cottage it is difficult to cook a meal, but this kitchen was as well kitted out as my own at home so cooking was no issue at all!
We did local walks but it would have been just as nice to have time to sit and watch the multitude of wildlife around the lodge. The owners very thoughtfully fill the bird and squirrel feeders, and even left food for us to give the pine martens that visited nightly. There was a 'bird cam' that we could watch through the TV and we spent a good fascinated while watching the blue-tit build her nest. Unfortunately we had to go home before the eggs were laid.
The welcome tray was well stocked, and there were even some Arran Aromatics toiletries for our use, which was an extra-special touch. There are local maps, and even a waterproof map case for your use!
I can't recommend Tooting Lodge highly enough. Our only regret is that we had to return home after a week as we could have stayed much, much longer!
From our base at the Lodge we were easily able to make trips to the Isle of Rum and Mull as well as taking in the Ardnamurchan


Guest from Haddington stayed at Tooting Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014