FB Twitter

The Dairy

The Dairy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Set in the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr The Dairy is a luxury 1 x bedroom cottage with the added benefit of a large enclosed garden. Perfect for couples and dog owners.

Excellent property in fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spotlessly clean home away from home with a well stocked kitchen and thoughtful touches. We really enjoyed our stay and our dog loved trotting around the walled garden too. The cottage is in a fantastic location with lots to do. We’re already planning our return trip!



Idyllic Relaxation Personified

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing retreat to the Amazing Ty Mawr Cottages. Once again we have been totally satisfied with another week long visit, also a paws up from our two pooches. It’s an amazing place to have as a base for some incredible walks and some retail therapy too. Would highly recommend and will be returning again many times.



Doggy Winter get-away

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage for two and your furry friends. Having two newfoundlands, it can be quite difficult finding places for a relaxing break, but this was definitely it. Stone floors throughout the ground floor so easy to clean and they do like to sleep outside, so the covered area outside the sitting room was perfect. The enormous private garden was an added bonus. The cottage is beautifully furnished, the upstairs floor particularly impressive and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The weather was a little mixed, so the enclosed field/park was perfect for dog walks if you didn’t feel like exploring further around this wonderful part of Wales. Loved it and would highly recommend



A great Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in the heart of the Brecon Beacons. Log burner on a cold winter night and the facilities were excellent
Many thanks indeed for your hospitality. We will come again !!




Beautiful Cottage and Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay at this beautiful cottage in November 2019. The cottage is very well equipped and luxurious. It’s very private and in a good location to explore the stunning welsh countryside.



Not sure what you wanted here!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cottage was extremely well presented, and outstandingly well equipped. A great feature was the very large garden which was dog friendly, and the field which made a pleasant short exercise area for the dogs. My only reservation was that the property was very dark internally with the only windows facing North, which was a pity, but no doubt restricted by being a listed building.

Some points of minor, but hopefully useful comment. First the sofa seat cushions overhung the edge of the sofa, which meant that they migrated off the sofa periodically. It would have been helpful if the starter food pack contained a few capsules for the Krupps coffee machine, which we found difficult to source in the first few days. An ordnance 50,000 map of the area would have been helpful - even if it was 'not to be removed from the Cottage'. A light in the garden would have been helpful to assist 'tidying up' - one torch and two dogs did not quite work.




Fantastic Cottage Find!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5* Would highly recommend to anyone! The cottage was beautiful, it was equipped with everything you needed. The log burner was an added bonus on the chilly nights. The property owner was very welcoming when we arrived and no questions were too much. We look forward to returning. Thank you very much. Dale & Amanda



Dog holidays

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year and normally don’t return to places as the second time is never as good as the first. We happily make an exception for Ty mawr....the cottage is perfect for us and our dogs, especially the garden!! . We will continue to return on a yearly basis, for us it is perfect in so many ways.



Very good accommodation, outstanding outdoor space !

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week and we had a very good comfortable stay. Almost immediately we felt at home, created warmly by Peter the owner and the property had a very large private garden which was enclosed and perfect for our dogs to run around in. The cottage was tastefully decorated and equipped with all the essential items. Highly recommended and we will be returning for another relaxing stay.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautifully appointed cottage in a lovely quiet location. The Dairy is also in a great location for Brecon, the Brecon and Monmouth Canal, canoeing on the Wye, Hay on Wye, Llangorse Lake and all Brecon Beacons activities with walks from the front door.



Excellent stay and lucky with the weather.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay in an intetesting part of Wales. Lots to do and see. The cottage was very well equipped and very comfortable. Definitely would come back.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting. Lovely area to explore. Very comfortable and very tastefully decorated accommodation. Dogs loved having the huge walled garden to themselves! They also thoroughly enjoyed exploring the ‘park’ field morning and night.
We’ve had a great week- thank you!




Fabulous!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Ty Mawr( our 2nd in The Dairy). The cottage is beautiful and has everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The quality and attention to detail was second to none. We even had gorgeous fresh flowers on arrival and a few basics to get us started. It is so well equipped and has every type of utensil, pots and pans, crockery etc for a self catering holiday. The bedroom and bathroom are fabulous. So beautifully furnished and with quality fittings. The garden is huge too so it’s perfect for anyone with dogs. All in all a wonderful place to relax and unwind.



The perfect get away from the noise, demands and pressure of everyday life

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned from my second visit and it was just as I remembered; comfort, beauty and bliss!

The cottage is beautifully furnished, yet cozy and warm, and is well equipped with everything I needed so I only had to arrive with clothes and food.
The location is in easy reach of towns, and the most beautiful countryside. It's also so peaceful; ideal for days curled up with a book or resting the afternoon away.
Peter is on hand if needed, but not intrusive in anyway.

The perfect retreat from the noisy, demanding world.




Fantastic Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short early January break at The Dairy. During the booking process Peter was very helpful, as he was when we arrived.

The accommodation is stunning. Perfect size for a couple, and it is finished to a very high standard with lots of lovely little touches. Couldn’t ask for more.

Location is great as a base for exploring the local area, we did plenty of walking.

Overall we highly recommend Peter’s cottages and we will be back!




Accommodation, setting, area - sheer bliss!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from the owners on arrival; with a comprehensive overview of the cottage, equipment and local area.
The Dairy cottage is within a court yard setting with its own private walled garden; a lovely place to relax and unwind.
The cottage is beautiful; good size accommodation for two people, flowing layout, quality furnishings throughout, excellent sized bathroom, well equipped kitchen with a lot of consideration and thought given to the everyday basic needs for cooking.

The surrounding area is stunning! Hills, lanes, tow paths, so lots of places to walk to from the cottage.
The village pub was closed due to refurbishment (a bit disappointing), but there is a pub beside the canal (walking distance) serving food and selection of beers.

Overall, an enjoyable, peaceful, relaxing holiday destination, with first class accommodation.




The Dairy

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the dairy 2 years running and enjoyed every minute of it , very well presented and a lovely large garden to use
all to yourself, peter the owner was very friendly and very obliging , you will not go wrong if you stay here,its a ideal position for cycling ect and exploring the wonderful Brecon Beacons.




Autmn Break in Brecon Beacons

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peter was incredibly helpful, the location is great and the cottage is stunning, if a little costly.