FB Twitter

The Cottage

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Set In the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr , The Cottage is a large luxury 1 x bedroom accommodation with open plan living /kitchen diner, opulent dressing room, additional down stairs wc. Perfect for couples with or without dogs.

Perfect for the weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with walks to locals hills, pubs and streams on the doorstep. We loved sitting around the wood burner with friends renting the other cottages.



Our second visit

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were not disappointed - our first visit was for a week in 2019 and this time we stayed for 11 nights. Ty Mawr Cottages are delightful and the owners are most helpful. Our own accommodation in The Cottage was excellent - very comfortable and well equipped. Very well located within the Brecon Beacons, walking can be both simple (along the Canal) or challenging (if you select a hill walk). Good eating places nearby and plenty of things to do.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay here. We found The Cottage very comfortable, packed full of helpful and useful items; whatever you may need was thought of.
The bed was a very comfortable, bathroom was clean and tidy however the lighting is a bit dim in here and my husband couldn't see well to shave. That said we would definitely stay here again.
The location isn't far from the canal, we walked and cycled along this. We also walked the footpaths to Brecon and back (9.5 mile round trip).
The owner is very pleasant and the surrounding property is beautiful and quiet.
There was a secure lock up for our bikes.




Gorgeous comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd time at these wonderfully appointed cottages, definitely will not be our last. The location is blissfully peaceful right next to the majestic Beacons.
Peter has thought of everything in the cottages, they are so well appointed you want for nothing and are spotlessly clean; no dusty corners here.
The fact that we can bring our doggy best friend is a massive advantage; she loves running in the properties parkland. I never want to leave and can’t wait for our next visit.




Perfectly lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage at Ty Mawr, Llanfrynach was beautifully presented and equipped. A peaceful position in stunning countryside but within easy driving reach of activities, gastro pubs and places of interest. Wonderful walking if you have a dog.
Definitely will return for a winter break just to use the log burner.




Very spacious and beautiful accommodation. A real boudoir for selfish cosy reading.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Llanfrynach was nice village to be in with couple of walks directly from the cottage. House grounds spacious with lots of space for doggie play in safe environment. Probably really beautiful on a nice summers day. (We still managed to picnic there). Plenty of kitchenware for in house cooking. Pretty church and kiddie playground too. Real pity that the local public house is no longer open. Lot of inns nearby but have to drive to them. As winter, had to pay for logs and kindling as open plan and fire needed. Minor gripe is that the toiletries were not worth having.



First class holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very warm and comfortable, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Family members were in two of the other cottages for a Christmas celebration together, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and although the cottages were very different, they were all of the same high standard.



Cottage- review

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from a stay at Ty Mawr Cottages- we had the most perfect time. It was everything we imagined it would be and more.

We were met by the owners and shown around the well equipped and beautifully decorated cottage. We went out to the large enclosed field where our dog had the time of his life- as well as in our own garden attached to the cottage.

We had a week of walks, along the canal, into the local towns, up Pen y Crug and to the coast.

We will definitely recommend the cottage to our friends and family and will most certainly return! Thank you




A lovely cottage for couples

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. While the kitchen area is quite small it had everything you could want to cook just about anything. The bathroom had a good quality shower and bath and the bedroom is lovely with a huge, very comfortable bed. As a base for a couple (one bed only) this property is ideal. At the end of a day’s walking it has everything you need for a comfortable evening. Our dog loved her early morning run round the field next door like many other things a thoughtful touch.Although one of a complex of 5 cottages the development is well designed so that there is plenty of space and it feels quiet and peaceful. The hosts are very helpful without being intrusive.



Peaceful

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, secluded cottage, with a high standard of decor. Perfect for unwinding. Plenty to see and do in the area.



Great Place to Stay in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ty Mawr Cottages for short breaks on several occasions over the last few years and we cannot fault them.
Very clean and comfortable, with attention to detail and in a good location. Also very dog friendly. We would definitely recommend Ty Mawr Cottages.




Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just been back to Ty Mawr for the sixth time for a walking week in the Brecon Beacons and we are never disappointed. The accommodation is always spotlessly clean with superb appointment of furnishing, decor and fitments. Peter is a friendly smily welcome every time we arrive to these beautiful cottage style apartments made from old farm buildings. We have now stayed in all but the Dairy and all are excellent. We will be back next year.
Graham and Christine.




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect holiday the accommodation was amazing with every thing you needed for your creature comforts.
A good distance from Brecon for shopping and getting to some amazing walks.
We would defiantly return for another stay.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabulous stay at The Cottage. We had everything we needed to relax in a peaceful location and enjoyed walks and visiting local market towns and restaurants. The Cottage was welcoming and furnished to a very high standard. The additional dressing/reading room was a definite bonus. Peter, the owner, was particularly helpful in providing information for walks and places to eat. Excellent.



Return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good second stay at these comfortable cottages. Good standards as always. Peter was helpful when we were concerned about high levels of covid19 in our home area and helped us resolve issues we had.



Review

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always, but why set the departure time at 10am. 11am is usual and more reasonable. I wooul rather arrive an hour later at 5pm and be able to leave at 11 am.



Another fabulous week!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love the cottages and cannot wait to return at Christmas, thank you for another wonderful week.



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Ty Mawr was even better than the first! The Cottage is beautiful cosy lounge really comfy bedroom. Just be careful of the beams! The dressing room made it for us. Perfectly situated for Brecon and the National Park and so many fabulous places to eat. We can't wait to come back.



Fabulous cottage and surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely stay at The Cottage, the interior was beautiful and we were made to feel so welcome, our dogs Oscar and Dexter had a great time, we will definitely be back!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely beautiful cottage very clean it was luxury...home from home .. would definitely be booking again .



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable stay in the Cottage. The interior is furnished to an exceptional standard - cannot fault it.



Exploring the Brecon Beacons area

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time exploring the Brecon Beacons and the beautiful villages and countryside, from Merthyr Tydfil, to Brecon, Hay on Wye, Crickhowell and everywhere in between! ‘The Cottage’ is extremely well appointed, with everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing and ‘easy’ stay. Rural and quiet, but close to so much. Plenty of parking on site. Peter was very helpful, always at hand and recommended some great places to eat. We would definitely come again and highly recommend these properties



Superb holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in a lovely cottage in a beautiful location and the owners were very helpful throughout our stay will definitely be back in the future



Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Ty Mawr on the recommendation of my daughter and the cottage we stayed in did not disappoint.Everything you needed
was supplied and it felt so comfortable and relaxing.We could have moved in, it felt just like home.
We can highly recommend Ty Mawr and i am sure we will return in the near future.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely visit to a beautiful part of Wales. Cottage was very well-equipped. Couple of things not working but did not detract from stay so did not contact owner but left note. Grounds were very impressive and our dog loved the field to run in. Would Def stay again



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay... Really enjoyed it. Quality accommodation in great, peaceful location. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.
If we were forced to find any room for improvement would say a light over the mirror in bathroom for shaving, maybe a few walking books available to use when out and about, maybe some history of the cottage/surrounding buildings would have been nice.
But this is nit picking. A great place. Thanks




Perfect romantic location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location for walking and cycling. Beautiful cottage and hosts very helpful. Loved the little dressing room too.



Well-appointed and very comfortable, within an idyllic setting; luxurious, yet also dog-friendly.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setup at Ty Mawr Cottages is fantastic. Everything has been considered, and the thought and effort is reflected in the quality of the fittings and finish. Everything is high quality, from the modern tech and appliances to the furniture. The kitchen is very fully equipped and functional. The toilet/bathrooms are superb. Even the artwork is tasteful and fitting. It all makes for a feeling of luxury and freshness, unusual for a holiday cottage. The location is very good and accessible, and the surroundings are quiet and tranquil. The cluster of buildings of the old farm are lovely, set around a cobbled courtyard and lawn, and the expansive field you have access to is great to walk around and take in some of the ‘local backdrop’. The field is fully enclosed, which is great should you be bringing a dog, and the gates to the courtyard can also be closed, which again is great for four-legged companions. The proprietor-hosts live onsite in the main house, and are helpful and very pleasant to speak with. Parking spaces are plentiful and set well back from the road, privately enclosed and out of view. We stayed in The Cottage, and found it to be warm and cosy (the logburner was a treat we loved but didn’t need), and the water flow was strong and hot whenever you wanted it to be. The town of Brecon is less than 10 minutes away by car, and so you’d have easy access to supermarkets, takeaways, etc.. If you want to do some hiking, we’d recommend doing a loop (4-5 hours) within the beautiful valley of Cwm Oergwm, from your doorstep. Ty Mawr Cottages are a tremendous all-round easy, quiet, and very comfortable stay.



A Welsh Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just fine for a long-needed break, with the lovely Brecon Beacons on your doorstep, taken in comfortable accommodation.



Fantastic staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to switch off and relax for a few days. The cottage was perfect for us, with a great location for walks with our dog!
Owners were very accommodating and helpful.




Our home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been coming to this beautiful cottage for at least five years with our dogs. It is immaculate, the location outstanding, the hosts lovely and the whole experience is charm in a nutshell. We love this place and hope to come back many many many more times.



A lovely Brecon Beacons stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely cottage, made to feel really homely with well chosen interiors and accessories. Very impressive equipped kitchen with all the glassware, crockery and cooking utensils you’d need to hold a dinner party for 8! Great outside space. Bed extra comfy, good quality linen and towels. Just a couple of very minor things, that wouldn’t affect us returning by any means, but sofa was upholstered in lightish fabric, and was showing signs of needing a professional clean or perhaps a reupholster in a darker fabric. A few knocks and scrapes on walls where people have dragged suitcases around and a few marks / makeup on paintwork on back of bathroom / toilet doors. As mentioned, none of this distracted from a really lovely stay at Ty Mawr Collection, we have already recommended the cottage to friends and family, and will certainly be returning ourselves.



Wonderful Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Ty Mawr and just as wonderful as always.
Fantastic facilities and glorious walks from the door.
Excellent paddock area for the dog first thing in the morning.
There is nothing not to like - we will return !!




The Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation with a large, enclosed field for our dogs to run around in. Plenty to do in the local area and we would highly recommend.



Another excellent holiday in The Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is very well equipped, extremely comfortable and a joy to stay in. It provides a good base to explore the Brecon Beacons and for walks along the Canal towpath. The weather was rather unkind but The Cottage was a very welcoming place to come back to and dry out! Thanks to Peter for re-arranging our holiday, due to Covid 19, and for making us so welcome.



Wonderful little hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break at the cottage in Ty Mawr. Really comfortable cottage, had everything you need. Kitchen is wonderfully equipped and Peter was really accommodating to a couple of extra requests we had. This was our second visit to Ty Mawr and we are looking forward to our next visit already!



A lovely long weekend in an idyllic rural retreat.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully decorated cottage with all the home comforts and mod cons to make for a luxurious mini break! We will definitely retutn!



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not even the damp weather could spoil our week in this excellent dog friendly property. The only slight niggle was the position of the bathroom lights which cast shadows on the shaving mirror. We will definitely be visiting again.



A week at Ty Mawr

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning in all respects - even the weather was good! The owners were most helpful, the cottage was delightful and well located, there was plenty of hot water, the shower worked well and the bed was most comfortable.
Difficult to find fault!!!.




Lovely location, and accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Accommodation was very comfortable and everything was provided that you need.



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted on arrival by Peter in the car park for guests (as he had seen us driving through). He showed us to The Cottage and ran through the information book (which is most comprehensive and has information about the cottage and paces to visit in the surrounding area). The Cottage is beautifully appointed with a spacious lounge, very comfortable large bed and everything you could need in the bathroom and kitchen. Although it was July for our visit it was chilly on a couple of evenings and we found it easy to put on the heating. I hadn't thought we would need the washing machine, but, after a long wet and slightly muddy walk, we did! Each of the fine cottages in this estate has it's own space and we were not disturbed at all. The Cottage has an outside seating area which we enjoyed after a long day hiking. Good food was available a short drive away for evening meals. We would highly recommend a stay at Ty Mawr.



Great cottage to wind down from the craziness of city life

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We just had a great week at The Cottage. Both the property and the area are a very welcome respite from the craziness of London (and the people you meet are actually friendly...). Peter was as good host: There when you need him but without being intrusive. Our little Jack Russell loved the outdoors: The field behind the cottages is great for shorter walks and there are many location in the Beacons for the longer walks (and the Gower peninsula is also within reach if you want a bit of beach).

The cottage itself was really good: a smart layout with all the things you need including a big sofa to relax, a kitchen with all required utensils, a good shower/bad and a comfy bed. The only thing that was slightly short was space to store your food. Oh, and the wifi was flawless.

We would definitely stay again in the future.




Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect as usual. A beautiful place in a lovely location. It's got everything and more. Can't wait to visit again.



A long weekend away without the kids

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded our high expectations. Quality of accommodation was 5 star as was the support from Peter and the Team. Walking speaks for itself! We'd love to return.



Wonderful Christmas hol..

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, area and holiday. Long walks, feet up and fire! Amazing stay will return sometime soon!



Absolutely stunning cottage in beautiful surroundings!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage with our two dogs for my 30st birthday. I couldn’t quite believe how amazing the place was designed and equipped! My absolute dream place to stay in. So modern but still comfortable and cosy. The big bed was an absolute dream, only downside was coming home to a suddenly much smaller bed! The estate around the cottage is very well looked after and feels like living there, just for a short while. Brecon is only a few minutes drive away and a lovely little town. Beautiful walks just around the corner, peaks, woodland, the canal.
We just booked our next stay in May and can’t wait to be back there!




Don’t want to leave!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had the most wonderful time in our beautiful cottage and honestly don’t want to go home. Usually by the end of a week away we feel ready to get back to the comfort of our own home but this lovely place is so homely we could stay forever!

Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, stunning setting and genuinely lovely hosts.........cannot praise Ty Mawr enough! Such a perfect stay for the two of us plus Ruby the Labrador (who adored the field).

We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful stay. We leave here with such happy memories which will stay with us forever. You should be so very proud of what you’ve achieved here, it’s just perfect. We’ll see you again soon!

Much love

Darren, Christina and Ruby Metters x




Pure relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about The Cottage was wonderful. We really didn’t want to leave. Already planning our next stay.



Amazing cottage - didn't want to leave it!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally perfect cottage. You could not fault anything. Beautiful fresh flowers on arrival. Everything we needed. Very comfortable bed.
Excellent shower. Great kitchen. Excellent facilities. We wanted for nothing.




The cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It said ‘luxury’ in the description and it truly was luxury! Beautifully designed interior, amazing surroundings, and very dog friendly too. Lovely walks and a field right next door. We are coming back next year!
We had amazing weather too!
Thank you for putting such thought into making it a perfect place to stay.