FB Twitter

The Cottage

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Set In the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr , The Cottage is a large luxury 1 x bedroom accommodation with open plan living /kitchen diner, opulent dressing room, additional down stairs wc. Perfect for couples with or without dogs.

A lovely long weekend in an idyllic rural retreat.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully decorated cottage with all the home comforts and mod cons to make for a luxurious mini break! We will definitely retutn!



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not even the damp weather could spoil our week in this excellent dog friendly property. The only slight niggle was the position of the bathroom lights which cast shadows on the shaving mirror. We will definitely be visiting again.



A week at Ty Mawr

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning in all respects - even the weather was good! The owners were most helpful, the cottage was delightful and well located, there was plenty of hot water, the shower worked well and the bed was most comfortable.
Difficult to find fault!!!.




Lovely location, and accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Accommodation was very comfortable and everything was provided that you need.



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted on arrival by Peter in the car park for guests (as he had seen us driving through). He showed us to The Cottage and ran through the information book (which is most comprehensive and has information about the cottage and paces to visit in the surrounding area). The Cottage is beautifully appointed with a spacious lounge, very comfortable large bed and everything you could need in the bathroom and kitchen. Although it was July for our visit it was chilly on a couple of evenings and we found it easy to put on the heating. I hadn't thought we would need the washing machine, but, after a long wet and slightly muddy walk, we did! Each of the fine cottages in this estate has it's own space and we were not disturbed at all. The Cottage has an outside seating area which we enjoyed after a long day hiking. Good food was available a short drive away for evening meals. We would highly recommend a stay at Ty Mawr.



Great cottage to wind down from the craziness of city life

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We just had a great week at The Cottage. Both the property and the area are a very welcome respite from the craziness of London (and the people you meet are actually friendly...). Peter was as good host: There when you need him but without being intrusive. Our little Jack Russell loved the outdoors: The field behind the cottages is great for shorter walks and there are many location in the Beacons for the longer walks (and the Gower peninsula is also within reach if you want a bit of beach).

The cottage itself was really good: a smart layout with all the things you need including a big sofa to relax, a kitchen with all required utensils, a good shower/bad and a comfy bed. The only thing that was slightly short was space to store your food. Oh, and the wifi was flawless.

We would definitely stay again in the future.




Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect as usual. A beautiful place in a lovely location. It's got everything and more. Can't wait to visit again.



A long weekend away without the kids

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded our high expectations. Quality of accommodation was 5 star as was the support from Peter and the Team. Walking speaks for itself! We'd love to return.



Wonderful Christmas hol..

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, area and holiday. Long walks, feet up and fire! Amazing stay will return sometime soon!



Absolutely stunning cottage in beautiful surroundings!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage with our two dogs for my 30st birthday. I couldn’t quite believe how amazing the place was designed and equipped! My absolute dream place to stay in. So modern but still comfortable and cosy. The big bed was an absolute dream, only downside was coming home to a suddenly much smaller bed! The estate around the cottage is very well looked after and feels like living there, just for a short while. Brecon is only a few minutes drive away and a lovely little town. Beautiful walks just around the corner, peaks, woodland, the canal.
We just booked our next stay in May and can’t wait to be back there!




Don’t want to leave!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had the most wonderful time in our beautiful cottage and honestly don’t want to go home. Usually by the end of a week away we feel ready to get back to the comfort of our own home but this lovely place is so homely we could stay forever!

Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, stunning setting and genuinely lovely hosts.........cannot praise Ty Mawr enough! Such a perfect stay for the two of us plus Ruby the Labrador (who adored the field).

We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful stay. We leave here with such happy memories which will stay with us forever. You should be so very proud of what you’ve achieved here, it’s just perfect. We’ll see you again soon!

Much love

Darren, Christina and Ruby Metters x




Pure relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about The Cottage was wonderful. We really didn’t want to leave. Already planning our next stay.



Amazing cottage - didn't want to leave it!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally perfect cottage. You could not fault anything. Beautiful fresh flowers on arrival. Everything we needed. Very comfortable bed.
Excellent shower. Great kitchen. Excellent facilities. We wanted for nothing.




The cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It said ‘luxury’ in the description and it truly was luxury! Beautifully designed interior, amazing surroundings, and very dog friendly too. Lovely walks and a field right next door. We are coming back next year!
We had amazing weather too!
Thank you for putting such thought into making it a perfect place to stay.