FB Twitter

The Coach

The Coach

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Set within the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr The Coach is a luxury 1 x bedroom cottage perfect for te romantic getaway.

Fantastic cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent 7 days at this lovely location staying in the Coach.
The Coach has been fully modernised yet still retains its character and has underfloor heating throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you could need. The lounge area is comfortable with a smart TV and wood burner. Upstairs bedroom and bathroom are both modern, large and comfortable although if you’re over 6 foot tall you may need to watch your head on the low beams ( this wasn’t an issue for us)
Will definitely return.




The Coach

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the cottage.It was pure luxury & comfort in such beautiful countryside. A fantastic place to be



Another wonderful week's stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it so much we came again & it was just as good. This beautiful place has everything you need to enjoy a luxurious holiday. Great walking, cycling, horse riding, fabulous views, and massages on site when you ache a bit. We can't imagine anywhere better to stay!



A great place to spend a few days

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Ty Mawr, we stayed in The Coach which was just lovely, the wood burner with a generous supply of kindle and logs made for very cosy evenings. Little touches like fresh flowers milk and Welsh cakes were very much appreciated. The cottages are well appointed for walks in the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains and Peter (owner) gave us some very useful information about the area and walks from the door. Would definitely return.



Delightful break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to these lovely properties which are both stylish and comfortable- a real home from home.
The Coach provides all that is required for a relaxed break away from it all.
We hope to return soon.




Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is amazing everything you could want is provided, the area is outstanding, conveniences are local, our real Christmas tree was stunning this was our second holiday and it wont be our last I'm sure.
Carnt wait to come back.




Cosy cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located for exploring the Brecons, this well-equipped and cosy cottage was a haven to come back to after long walks. The bath was an especial highlight for me! The bed was slightly uncomfortable due to being softer than we are used to, but everything else was perfect! A lovely place to unwind and enjoy some peace and quiet.



Perfection.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was perfect. It’s an excellent location for visiting the area.

The ‘Coach’ itself is a lovingly restored building that has everything you could possibly need for your stay.

The fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality, the bed is huge and really comfortable, the bathroom is slightly larger than the first apartment I had as an art student back in the 70’s!

We had a weekend stay and other than use the kettle, fridge and toaster, the kitchen was pretty quiet, there’s more than a few eateries close by. We’ll be booking a longer visit next year and we hope to put the kitchen to more use.

The coach was incredibly spacious but still has a ‘cosy’ feel, it really is the perfect place in the perfect spot!




Very enjoyable break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 4 nights at the Coach after Covid forced us to rearrange twice. Peter was very accommodating with this and it was great to eventually stay.

The accommodation did not disappoint and was exceptionally clean, comfortable and well equipped with quality fittings and fixtures.

It is close to Brecon and we enjoyed a walk along the canal from the cottage. It is a great location for walking in the Brecons and close to Pen y Fan.

We would definitely visit again.




excellent 95/100

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Repeat visit to Ty Mawr cottages. Super comfortable as always. Wonderfully restorative location which has helped us to recharge the batteries!



A beautiful hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottage with lots of character and style. Well equipped, spotlessly clean and very roomy for 2 people.
Great hosts, extremely helpful and friendly.
Shame the village doesn't have a cafe or pub.
We will certainly visit Ty Mawr again a weekend wasn't long enough!




A lovely old stone cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good break in the Coach. The weather was excellent and the cottage very comfortable.

The village doesn’t have a local pub at the moment ( as temporarily closed) so we missed that and had to go further afield for meals out. We thought we wouldn’t want to do that in cooler days or winter nights.





Great stay in the Brecon Beacons

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Coach was a lovely base for our adventures around the Brecon Beacons. Peter welcomed us to the cottage and there were fresh flowers waiting for us which was a nice touch. The cottage is spacious for two, with a fully equipped kitchen, a living room with smart TV, a very nice bathroom with a large bathtub and a cozy bedroom. The cottage was very clean. We didn’t do anything within walking distance as the key attractions and restaurants are most conveniently accessed by car. If you’re looking for self-catered accommodation in the area, this is a great option!



Another lovely stay at Ty Mawr

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent week in The Coach. We really like this cottage. It's stylish, modern and spacious. Ty Mawr is very tranquil. the week went very quickly.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach is one of a small number of characterful purpose-designed vacation properties on a lovely estate complete with Manor House. The property itself is a conversion of a coach house into a beautiful, contemporary one bedroom apartment. The bedroom is up a flight of stairs with the bathroom opposite. Downstairs is a spacious lounge with Smart TV and a very well equipped kitchen.

We found the place to be great value for money. We met Peter the owner who was most helpful with an introduction to the region and the property itself.

The Coach is located very near the Brecon Beacons National Park and the walking is simply wonderful.

We will be back in due course, for sure!




As wonderful as ever

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit in two years and it was like “coming home”...as relaxing and wonderful as ever. It was a much needed break and certainly didn’t disappoint. Even when raining, the Coach is such a cosy, lovely place to stay....with the well equipped kitchen, welcoming sitting room with log burner, fabulous bathroom and such a comfy huge bed. The meadow, as always, was a treat to wander in and walk our “happy to be back” little dog, especially at sun set. Even with the not so good weather we had lots of walks and one evening we were lucky enough to walk along the canal to Brecon while the sun was out and had Tapas at the Hop Inn which was really good. Another day when it was raining really hard we drove to the Coach and Horses, where we received a friendly welcome with our little dog and had a really nice lunch ..and a short, wet, but very pretty waterside walk nearby. Always lots of beautiful places to see and friendly people to meet, while staying in a gorgeous place...perfect! Thank you once again Peter.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend! Well equipped and very clean accommodation in a brilliant location. The bathroom was very luxurious.



Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place every thing about the location, accommodation was first class. We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived and were more than happy to chill out in the coach house when not out enjoying the lovely surrounding scenery. We shall return. Than you.



Always a treat to stay in The Coach

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on a number of occasions and it never disappoints. Comfort and facilities are 5/5 The only disappointment is that the village pub is no longer open.



Couples break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach has been beautifully restored from an old building with everything you could possibly need, and more, a true home from home with an outstanding level of comfort. Very spacious throughout, the decor reflects the building's original use for coaches serving the main house. The kitchen is superbly equipped with top quality appliances and utensils, many of which appear brand new - with so many excellent pubs and restaurants within an easy drive, like many guests we dined out a couple of nights. Underfloor heating throughout and a wood burner in the living room will ensure you are always warm and cosy, even if the worst of weather breaks outside. But for warmer days there are sitting out patios to both the front for the morning, and back for the afternoon and evening sun. Upstairs there's a super king size bed and a very large bathroom with a wet room rainshower and the bath - so big it has head cushions at either end to lie back - the perfect place to relax after hiking the Brecon Beacons! You can also prebook a treatment to help aching muscles if planing a particularly hard day out. Already thinking of going back to experience one of the other four cottages at Ty Mawr, all so very different in shape and decor, but equipped to a similar luxurious level.



Beautiful place to stay in every way.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Coach. Peter was very welcoming and helpful, discreet but always contactable for any issues. It was furnished very stylishly and was warm and comfortable. The huge bed was very comfy and we slept really well. Loved the big bath! The rear patio got the afternoon and evening sun which was delightful. The location in Llanfrynach was stunning and we spent most days out on bikes cycling along the nearby canal and numerous mountain bike trails, walking the hills and horse riding. Secure bike storage was provided at the property. Brecon is only a few minutes away with two supermarkets and petrol station so it was very easy to self cater. There were lots of nice pubs in the area although they were closed due to Covid restrictions during our week. The thing we noticed most about the area was how completely litter-free all the public areas and country lanes & hedgerows were. The roads were all free of potholes and all the hedges were neatly cut back - it was an utter pleasure to enjoy the stunning countryside and made us realise what a dirty messy under-maintained area we sadly live in now. We will definitely be back when the pubs are open! Thank you Peter for a wonderful week.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house had everything that we could wish for. The treatment room was well worth a visit. It was in a great area to visit



Beautiful cottages in a stunning area

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at theTy Mawr cottages and it was as every bit lovely as the first time. Cottages are beautifully furnished and they have absolutely everything there to make your stay so comfortable. We already know which one we would like to try next. We would definitely recommend staying here and walking in the stunning surroundings. You will not be disappointed.



Wonderful as before

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Coach and it was just as wonderful as the first. The weather this time was glorious which made our walks and trips even more enjoyable and it was lovely to relax outside in the sun on our return. Whatever the weather the Coach is a fabulous, beautifully appointed and relaxing place to stay; which is why we will be returning.



Restful week

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for a relaxing week of exploring, walks, cycling and putting your feet up. Beautifully converted accommodation, well equipped and in a location where you can do as much or a little as you want to. Expect we’ll be back!



A very enjoyable holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday within a comfortable cottage. Quiet location, just the rest and relaxation we needed.



A gem of a find

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most wonderful 4 day stay in a glorious setting, in luxurious and well equipped accommodation.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying at The Coach. The cottage was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had everything you could ever want (& more!). Scenery is stunning and the cottage is well situated to explore by foot or by car.
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time.




A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach has been beautifully renovated with a real flair for interior design and quality throughout. Warm and cosy and luxurious in a fantastic courtyard, edge of village location at the foothills of the Brecon Beacons. It is just the perfect getaway cottage with excellent hosts close by to meet and greet on arrival.



A fabulous, luxurious place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best place we have ever stayed. Amazing bathroom, wonderful sitting room with great log burner. Brilliantly equipped kitchen with all you would need. Can’t wait to come back



A most wonderful week in the Coach

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach is a stylish and cosy cottage with thoughtful attention to detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt really at home and comfortable. We usually like to go out in the evenings but were more than happy to spend our evenings staying "at home" cooking on the BBQ or inside then spending the evening by the fabulous log burner. The surrounding area is beautiful and we had many lovely walks with our little dog by the canals, lakes and waterfalls, going to some great pubs along the way. The Three Horseshoes serve a great Sunday Lunch and the Brecon Tap serve really tasty home cooked Pies and Mash. It was a real treat to sit in the gorgeous meadow with a glass of wine watching the sun go down while our little dog enjoyed herself running around.... looking around us it felt as if we had been whisked back in time. All in all a most relaxing and wonderful week in a stunning property and location. Thank you for this and we certainly hope to come again.



Peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our week at The Coach was trouble free and relaxing. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom and bedroom facilities which are luxurious.



A wonderful sunny summers week away.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner had a fantastic time at Ty Mawr 'The Coach'. The place was clean, tidy and offered everything we needed. We did many walks from the door and enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine, with a BBQ in the evenings.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a cosy, warm cottage to spend a holiday exploring the Brecon Hills.




Beautiful cottages in peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely accommodation. Very well equipped kitchen and in great location for the Brecon Beacons! We only wish we had time to stay longer! Would definitely love to come back one day!



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our holiday at The Coach. The cottages are in an outstanding location - very peaceful and with walking from the door. Very stylishly furnished with everything you could possibly need and also immaculately clean. We were very lucky to have hot, sunny weather and would have preferred a summer weight duvet as it was very warm at night but that is a minor point that did not detract from our holiday. In fact we loved The Coach so much we have already booked for next year.



Sunny Ty Mawr

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful collection of cottages, in the perfect spot for exploring the whole of the Brecon Beacons. Good road connections and easy access to the village. The Coach is very comfortable and well furnished, surprisingly spacious and cosy when needed. Cannot wait to return



Exceptional

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend away.
Met on arrival by Peter (who had kindly arranged a slightly earlier start to our stay) who talked us through all the amenities the Coach and Ty Mawr collection has on offer, as well as things to do and places to visit in the surrounding area.
The Coach itself is luxurious with spacious rooms, is well equipped and tastefully finished.
We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning soon.
Thank you for our wonderful stay.




Luxury Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights at the Coach over Christmas and loved every minute. Arrival and 'check in' was fast and easy - thank you Peter - and the gorgeously decorated tree made us feel especially welcomed and at home. There was really nothing lacking to provide us with every creature comfort - all rooms are beautifully decorated - warm and cosy - just what we had hoped for. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - it's really the perfect cottage for us - and we hope to return for a summer visit!



The Coach

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly recommend Ty Mawr. The coach was clean cosy and well equipped. There was so much to do in the area right on the doorstep. I look forward to returning



A short break at the Coach House

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely peaceful few days here and enjoyed the wood-burning stove, warm bathroom and lluxurious bed. The cottage was nicely designed and used the space well. sitting room was comfortable and luxurious with nice extras like magazines and books. The We appreciated the fact that all logs, firelighters and matches, bathroom products and soap and bathrobes and slippers were provided. These are lovely extras especially when you are just staying for a few days. The smart TV struggled to be smart due to the rather poor internet connection - but that is common out of cities. The only thing I was a little less keen on was the kitchen with a rather impractical and 'cold' glass table. Some candles would be good for eating in there. It was very well equipped though for cooking and eating and all the utensils were sparkling. Good fridge with water cooler. The cottage had two little terraces which would be lovely in the summer. Overall a lovely place to stay for couples. We will return.