FB Twitter

Leverburgh Loft @ Sound of Harris

Leverburgh Loft @ Sound of Harris

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


AVAILABLE FROM 01/04/23

Our new property, Leverburgh Loft, is a spacious apartment with lochside and mountain views, situated in the centre of Leverburgh village.

A beautiful stylish apartment with wonderful responsive hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Leverburgh Loft is one of those places where you feel immediately at home. The apartment is so well designed with high quality furnishings and equipment . We appreciated everything from the beautiful Harris tweed cushions and throws to the carefully curated art work. The kitchen bathroom are sleek and modern and everything is in pristine condition.
The location was perfect for us as we were attending a wedding reception at the Isle of Harris Brewery and could easily walk back. The food is excellent there too which is an added bonus.
Rob and Carol were super responsive and welcoming. We hope to return one day and wouldn’t stay anywhere else.




Comfortable stylish large apartment in excellent location friendly helpful hosts

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Harris was greatly enhanced by staying in the delightful Leverbrugh Loft. Large, airy and stylish apartment with wonderful views. Very comfortable. It felt special. Hosts Rob and Carol made us very welcome and provided groceries and a bottle of bubbly wine which we appreciated



A mid-century, modern dream in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Leverburgh Loft far surpassed my expectations. The photos simply don’t do it justice. So much thought and consideration has gone into the design of this space which has been beautifully furnished in original mid-century pieces, cleverly integrated with a modern sleek kitchen and bathroom. I love the colour palette and the warmth and harmony throughout with the orange accents and the cosy borisdale tweeds. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is there - we enjoyed the great coffee machine and what a treat to have a really good kettle and toaster in a rental property! It’s all the little extras that make this place very special, le creuset mugs, an oven that actually cooks your pizza, a stock of coffee, tea, milk, eggs, bread - all provided by the lovely Rob and Carol. And then there’s the Japanese soak tub …. that’s special.



Easter week in Harris

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever, we enjoyed our stay at the Loft very much. Carol and Rob put huge effort into making everything so comfortable and every requirement is met with many extras you would not even think about. The light in the Loft is wonderful through the large windows so there is a great aspect and views out to Leverburgh village and beyond to the Sound of Harris. The design details of the accommodation are really stunning and the comfort provided in the spacious bedroom and lounge ensure that we were happy to just sit back and have a thoroughly chilled out time. We have been visiting for several years, always using Carol and Rob's accommodation - we love it and we will be back!



A successful new venture

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at 'The Other House' some years ago (before Covid), we knew that Carol and Rob's new venture at the Loft would be excellent. Like that House, it is beautifully and thoughtfully designed as well as being modern and practical. The kitchen is a dream to cook in. The shower is easy to use. The bed is very comfortable. We had great views across the nearby lochan to the Sound of Harris. And it was fun to look out at the back towards the mountain behind and also see sheep and geese wandering beyond the patio.

We definitely were not disappointed.




Stunning Mid Century Design Classic

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Leverburgh Loft is an absolute delight to stay in. The design and furnishings have obviously been very carefully curated to give the Loft an understated feeling of luxury. Spotlessly clean, very well equipped and ideally located for exploring South Harris. Very well stocked community shop a few minutes walk away. The decking at the rear is perfect for an early morning coffee, and in the evening, a Harris gin and tonic!



Spacious hi-tec new build

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very smart loft apartment in good location within the small community of Leverburgh, ideal for accessing the best of South and West Harris.
Thoughtfully fitted out to enhance a stay here, whatever the weather brings.