FB Twitter

Higher Scholes Cottage

Higher Scholes Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxury Romantic cottage near Haworth, West Yorkshire

Perfect mini break!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had booked this cottage for our mini honeymoon then our wedding got postponed, but we still went ahead with our stay and we’re so glad we did. The cottage has a really cosy feel and everything you need for a few nights away. The outside is very peaceful, we sat out for hours on the summer chairs and occasionally dipped in the hot tub with total privacy and relaxation. Some nice country walks on the doorstep and we would really recommend eating at the Grouse pub round the corner! All in all a perfect escape from the busy city life and we would recommend a stay here to anyone!

Daniel from Eccles stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in June 2021


Perfectly quaint

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most relaxing stay at Higher Scholes cottage. The views are stunning from the cottage. Nothing beats sitting in the hot tub looking out onto the rolling fields and hills. Catherine was really attentive, made sure we had everything we needed and more. She even thought of the loveliest little touches that made us feel so welcome.

Kirsty from .Northampton stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in May 2021


Catherine O'Leary replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. So pleased you finally got to enjoy your gift, and you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and the views .... priceless. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Beyond all expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from the most amazing 2 night stay at Higher Scholes Cottage and already can’t wait to return. From initial booking, up to the day or arrival, during our stay and after departing Cath was beyond helpful and everything was so easy! On arrival we were greeted with surprise birthday balloons and banners, completely unexpected we were blown away. The condition and cleanliness of the cottage was immaculate. Candles were lit, strawberries, Prosecco and chocolates were waiting for us. The little touches tipped this trip over the edge and makes it stand out! The cottage has everything you could never, very well equipped and the views are just amazing. We can’t wait to return!

Sarah from Barnsley stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in May 2021


Catherine O'Leary replied 32 days ago
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, it really does make all the hard work worthwhile. I am so delighted we made your stay so perfect, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

A fantastic short break away

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovey short stay at Higher Scholes Cottage. The cottage was very welcoming with some lovely personal touches. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed and more. Hot tub was great with some fantastic views. Would highly recommend a visit.

Scott from Leicester stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in May 2021


Catherine O'Leary replied 43 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am delighted you enjoy your stay at our special cottage. I hope to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Post-lockdown perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views sat in a covered large hot tub watching the sun rise, or set - or at night seeing the lights across the valley. Or on the terrace with coffee and / or champagne in the sun. Or with the top half of the superbly-equipped kitchen - diner open looking across the green rural idyll over tea. It’s hard to imagine anywhere better to spend a weekend away from it all (albeit with all your needs, great wi-fi, fabulous comforts. Meticulously clean and Covid - safe, and the best, friendly, flexible service possible from the lovely owners. And top, top value. Outstanding in every way.

David from Stockton On Tees stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


Catherine O'Leary replied 53 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it brought tears of pride to my eyes. I am delighted you loved your return visit to the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Amazing find!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say other than what a beautiful cottage in an idyllic location! Exceptionally attentive host (but not over attentive!) and cleaned to a high standard (particularly important in these times). Some lovely extra touches were included and we would definitely go back!

Rachel from Dorking stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in April 2021


Catherine O'Leary replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to welcome you to the cottage, the firsts guests after a long lockdown. I am delighted you loved the cottage, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Beautiful few days away

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 nights here, and from the moment we walked in, everything was just lovely. Candles lit, soft music playing, fresh flowers, prosecco, after several very stressful weeks, I just sobbed. What a start!!
The cottage was beautifully warm. The bed comfy, the smart TV all we could wish for and a great bluetooth music player that we could hook up to our own music. In these strange times, certain things were different, and we understood , but Cath made sure we had everything we needed and came to see us (on the door step of course!) after we'd settled in.
At no time did we feel nervous from Covid - many of the items in the cottage are duplicates so Cath can quarantine things between guests, and this was very reassuring.
We would highly recommend this charming cottage for a special occasion short break.



Julie from Retford stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 225 days ago
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and in your own words you sobbed with the special emotions that the cottage is so renowned for it is such a special place, priceless. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities at the cottage, including the free electric car charge, and taking the cottage flowers home to continue to enjoy the experience of Higher Scholes Cottage.

Amazing ‘practice minimoon’

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Higher Scholes Cottage for our honeymoon. Unfortunately, due to covid restrictions we had to postpone the wedding at the last minute. As we had already got the cottage booked and paid for, plus needing a break from all the stress we decided to make it a little practice for the main event. It did not disappoint. Cath was amazing from start to finish. The cottage was so clean and homely, we felt very welcome. The hot tub overlooking the spectacular views was one of the main selling points for us. This was truly amazing. The whole stay felt so romantic. The little touches like the prosecco, strawberries and the pennies to make a wish just made it feel even more special. Will definitely be booking again for our proper honeymoon in 2022 (fingers crossed) highly recommended

Michelle from Sheffield stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Cath replied 214 days ago
Thank you for your lovely words you wrote I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope to welcome you back for the real thing. Wishing you well in 2021. Take care Cath

A little slice of Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage. All the facilities you could possibly wish for, and little touches of luxury, for example a welcome bottle of fizz, hand made chocolates, strawberries and fresh flowers, to name but a few. The log burner, candles and hot tub just added to the wonderful sense of peace and relaxation, and the view from the cottage is simply stunning. Catherine was very friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. We really appreciated the extra effort she had made in line with Covid guidelines, to ensure that we still had beautiful throws, rugs and cushions which again added to the luxurious feel of the property. This was our second visit and it was even better than we had remembered. Can’t wait to return!


Kevin from Kilmarnock stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 240 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, they really do make all the hard work worthwhile, I am delighted you enjoyed your second stay at the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Take care

Higher Scholes Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely wonderful place. From the moment of booking Cath couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful. Upon arrival there were so many lovely personal touches. The cottage itself is simply beautiful and the location couldn’t have been better. Close enough to walk to a pub and a short drive from some scenic walks. Will be booking again in the future.

Katherine from Brentwood stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in October 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 240 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted you enjoyed the cottage and all the area has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you to the cottage in the not too distant future. Take Care.

October visit

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage. Possibly the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in, Sitting in the hot tub watching foxes and rabbits playing on the lawn - very relaxing stay and wish it could be longer.

Guest from Stockport stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 248 days ago
Thank you for all your lovely words, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Wish we didn’t have to leave!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Higher Scholes Cottage. The surrounding area is beautiful and we felt very spoilt with all the creature comforts the cottage has to offer. Cath made us feel very much at home and had fantastic suggestions for what to do in the area. We would absolutely recommend Higher Scholes to friends and family.

Matilda from London stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Cath replied 267 days ago
Thank you so much for all your lovely words, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed some of the attractions around the area. Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Take Care Cath

Anniversary break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for a few days for our 20th wedding anniversary. Balloons and chocolates were a nice suprise organised by my Husband. Prosecco, strawberries,lit candles and lovely music we’re waiting as we walked through this delightful cottage. Cath was very welcoming. Felt very safe as it was spotless with hand washes throughout. Everything we needed was provide for. Hot tub was gorgeous and the views amazing. Wish it was a longer stay. P

Ian from Chesterfield stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in September 2020


Cath replied 267 days ago
Thank you for all your lovely comments, I am so delighted your enjoyed your stay for your special occasion, and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Take cAre

Excellent Yorkshire break.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Higher Scholes Cottage was superb. It is set with outstanding views and is very peaceful. Everything you need is supplied including a fantastic welcome. Located a short walk to pub and with many nice walks from the doorstep. The place is spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. All amenities are top quality and the hot tub is great with lovely views across the countryside. The host is very knowledgeable of the area and extremely helpful. My wife and I can highly recommend this property. Fantastic stay.

Trevor from Loughborough stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Cath replied 282 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for such lovely words, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, its always a pleasure to welcome such love guests, and look forward to a winter visit. Take care Cath

Birthday weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place to celebrate a birthday and to have a relaxing weekend away! The cottage is so cosy and luxurious and had everything we needed to enjoy our time there. The host was very friendly and accommodating and gave us lots of recommendations for eating out and local walks to do. It was such a treat to have the hot tub to relax in and enjoy the view, whatever the weather! We would certainly want to return another time. Thank you for a memorable weekend :)

Ben from Leeds stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in August 2020


Cath replied 282 days ago
Hi, I am so pleased you enjoyed your celebrations at the cottage, thank you for your lovely comments they mean so much to me. I hope to welcome you to the cottage in the not too distant future. Take Care Cath

Very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in August and could not have been happier with both the cottage and the service we received.
The cottage is very well presented, very clean and very comfortable.
But without doubt the highlight was the private hot tub with stunning views of the countryside.
We will be returning.


Sarah from Barnsley stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in August 2020


Cath replied 267 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely words, I am delighted your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Apologies for late reply. Take Care Cath

Comfort in this idyllic cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here....and it didn't disappoint! An idyllic few days away for us. Cath, the owner, has taken a great deal of thought in making a stay as comfortable as possible. Fluffy white towels and robes, Prosecco in fridge, essentials such as milk, teabags and coffee, scented candles and spotlessly clean throughout. The hot tub was so relaxing, even in the rain! Fantastic stay and recommend for a relaxing 5* getaway.

Jane from Watford stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 5 nights in August 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 296 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it really does make all the hard work worthwhile!! I am delighted you enjoy your second stay at the cottage, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

A wonderful retreat full of luxuries

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cath excelled at making us feel welcome and safe, in the current climes! The cottage was immaculate and set up for a week of relaxation and recharging of the batteries. All the little extra touches from the 1p to make a wish in the wishing well to the bottle of Prosecco were much appreciated and enjoyed. Cath provides luxury in every aspect of the cottage, including the bedding and large white fluffy towels. Can not fault anything. Was our 2nd visit and hope it’s not our last. Thanks Cath and family.

Debbie from Hove stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Catherine O'Leary replied 301 days ago
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. I was delighted to welcome you back to the cottage, and so glad you felt safe, we are meticulous with our cleaning protocols we follow for the comfort of our guests. I am so happy you enjoy another stay at the cottage, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Take care Cath

Total relaxation haven

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so needed a relaxing break where we had peace and quiet. We 100% got this at this beautiful cottage. We also had a romantic setting with a cottage that had EVERYTHING anyone could want for a short break. Cath is a perfect host going out of her way to ensure our experience is special. Thank you so much for the birthday balloon which was a lovely touch. As were the flowers, candles, Prosecco, chocolates and adorable biscuits. The beautiful hot tub in a private setting was the icing on the cake. Everything was spotless and all precautions were taken to ensure health and safety. We absolutely will be booking a winter break back at Higher Scholes Cottage.

Lynn from Crewe stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in July 2020


Cath replied 267 days ago
Thank you so much for all the lovely words, I am delighted everything was perfect for you and found your experience so special, we are a very special place and would love to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Apologies for late reply Take Care

Post COVID stay at HSC

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week at HSC
Thanks Cath and family for our warm (albeit socially distanced) welcome.
What can we say about your beautiful cottage? It has everything you need and more. We used our week to rest and recover from the madness of life during the pandemic and honestly didn’t want to leave. Cozy, comfy and with all the touches to complement. All that and the hot tub to boot!!
It’s our first time in the area but we will be back, and when we do we’ll stay at HSC.
Why settle for second best?
Best Wishes
Mark & Kathy


Mark from Swindon stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 327 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you after all the madness of Covid-19. I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to the cottage in the not too distant future, to enjoy the cottage, and the area and of course the hot tub. Take Care

Higher Scholes Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage, easy to book, lovely owner who keeps in touch throughout your stay without being "in your face", marvellous cottage, superb views, exceptionally clean and tidy, great facilities... if we could buy it we would, that's how much we love it. We go away many times to weekends away in cottages... this is the most fantastic, brilliant one we have ever stayed at. If you book a break here I promise you will not be disappointed xxx

Eric from Nottingham stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


Catherine O'Leary replied 330 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for all the lovely words you have written in this review and email, they really do make all the hard work worthwhile. I am looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked at thr cottage for our daughter and son-in-law for there silver wedding They have stayed with you before and enjoyed it so much, so maybe that answers all your questions they said it was excellent
Ruth and Eric Maddox

Thank you Katie Harrop


John from St Annes stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, it was my pleasure to welcome Ruth and Eric back to the cottage for their wedding anniversary celebrations, and I look forward to welcoming them back in the not too distant future.

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner is very helpful to ensure that you enjoy your break. The cottage is situated in a lovely part of the country to enjoy lovely views throughout the day and is very peaceful and relaxing.

Paul from Fernwood stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoy your stay at the cottage, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Early spring break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second trip to H.S.C. and I can’t imagine a more relaxing place. The owner Catherine is very helpful .
The cottage is extremely secluded with long range views across the valley. There’s everything you could possibly need, (we cooked one night of the stay and ate at a local recommended pub for another).
Dragging ourselves away was difficult and we will definitely be coming back.


Gary from Stockport stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely couple of nights away

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic couple of nights in this beautiful cottage, when we arrived we found it even better than In the photos. The owners are really nice people and do everything they can to make sure that you enjoy your stay. The hot tub is great to relax on after a days site seeing and walking.
Thoroughly recommended and we will visit again :-)


Steven from Walsall stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in February 2020


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for all your lovely words, it was lovely to meet you and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Enjoy the sun.

As good as it gets

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and *everything* thought of and provided for a stay. Some lovely touches and extras. Comfortable and cosy yet contemporary throughout and not cluttered. Real care taken to make it a great experience and friendly communications to make everything easy. Can’t wait to return.

David from Stockton On Tees stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in January 2020


Cath O'Leary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for all the lovely words you have written about the cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming for the New Year.

weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful cottage with absolutely everything you could possibly need catered for. So much to do in the area if you want to,,,, steam train rides, museums, alpaca trekking, cave visiting, walking,, just a little of what we did. The rest of the time we just enjoyed the views and tranquility. We had some wonderful stop offs in delightful, cafes and pubs etc...all very hospitable and welcoming. Wonderful experience.

Tanya from Peterborough stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in January 2020


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for all your lovely comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and sounds like you managed to see and do so many interesting things. I look forward to welcoming you to the cottage in the not too distant future.

Higher Scholes Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing cottage set in s beautiful location. The owners couldn't do enough for us and made sure that all of our needs were taken care of.

Jason from Doncaster stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review, and the words you wrote in the visitors' book I am delighted you enjoy your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, fully equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing break. Welcome pack added a special touch, only wished we’d booked for a longer stay.

Danielle from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, both on upfront and in the guest book. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Higher Scholes Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the cottage. Absolutely love it. Very relaxing place to be. Everything you could possibly need on hand to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be visiting again. Hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Lee from Bristol stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in December 2019


Cath replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely words both on the review and in the visitors' book. I am delighted your enjoyed your second stay, and hope to welcome you in the not too distant future.