FB Twitter

Higher Scholes Cottage

Higher Scholes Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxury Romantic cottage near Haworth, West Yorkshire

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked at thr cottage for our daughter and son-in-law for there silver wedding They have stayed with you before and enjoyed it so much, so maybe that answers all your questions they said it was excellent
Ruth and Eric Maddox

Thank you Katie Harrop


John from St Annes stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Cath replied 14 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, it was my pleasure to welcome Ruth and Eric back to the cottage for their wedding anniversary celebrations, and I look forward to welcoming them back in the not too distant future.

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner is very helpful to ensure that you enjoy your break. The cottage is situated in a lovely part of the country to enjoy lovely views throughout the day and is very peaceful and relaxing.

Paul from Fernwood stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Cath replied 16 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoy your stay at the cottage, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Early spring break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second trip to H.S.C. and I can’t imagine a more relaxing place. The owner Catherine is very helpful .
The cottage is extremely secluded with long range views across the valley. There’s everything you could possibly need, (we cooked one night of the stay and ate at a local recommended pub for another).
Dragging ourselves away was difficult and we will definitely be coming back.


Gary from Stockport stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Cath replied 16 days ago
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely couple of nights away

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic couple of nights in this beautiful cottage, when we arrived we found it even better than In the photos. The owners are really nice people and do everything they can to make sure that you enjoy your stay. The hot tub is great to relax on after a days site seeing and walking.
Thoroughly recommended and we will visit again :-)


Steven from Walsall stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in February 2020


Cath replied 56 days ago
Thank you so much for all your lovely words, it was lovely to meet you and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Enjoy the sun.

As good as it gets

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and *everything* thought of and provided for a stay. Some lovely touches and extras. Comfortable and cosy yet contemporary throughout and not cluttered. Real care taken to make it a great experience and friendly communications to make everything easy. Can’t wait to return.

David from Stockton On Tees stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in January 2020


Cath O'Leary replied 63 days ago
Thank you so much for all the lovely words you have written about the cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming for the New Year.

weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful cottage with absolutely everything you could possibly need catered for. So much to do in the area if you want to,,,, steam train rides, museums, alpaca trekking, cave visiting, walking,, just a little of what we did. The rest of the time we just enjoyed the views and tranquility. We had some wonderful stop offs in delightful, cafes and pubs etc...all very hospitable and welcoming. Wonderful experience.

Tanya from Peterborough stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 3 nights in January 2020


Cath replied 72 days ago
Thank you for all your lovely comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and sounds like you managed to see and do so many interesting things. I look forward to welcoming you to the cottage in the not too distant future.

Higher Scholes Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing cottage set in s beautiful location. The owners couldn't do enough for us and made sure that all of our needs were taken care of.

Jason from Doncaster stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


Cath replied 111 days ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review, and the words you wrote in the visitors' book I am delighted you enjoy your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, fully equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing break. Welcome pack added a special touch, only wished we’d booked for a longer stay.

Danielle from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


Cath replied 109 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, both on upfront and in the guest book. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Higher Scholes Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the cottage. Absolutely love it. Very relaxing place to be. Everything you could possibly need on hand to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be visiting again. Hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Lee from Bristol stayed at Higher Scholes Cottage for 2 nights in December 2019


Cath replied 114 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely words both on the review and in the visitors' book. I am delighted your enjoyed your second stay, and hope to welcome you in the not too distant future.