FB Twitter

King's Apartment

King's Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


King’s Apartment is an ideal property for commercial guests and families that appreciate peaceful and relaxing location. Apartment building is located in very quiet corner of Seaforth Road with King’s Apartment situated on the ground floor. We are 10 minutes walk to Aberdeen Beach, Sports Village and main high street full of restaurants and places of interests.

King’s Apartment features modern and large dining kitchen, spacious lounge equipped with corner sofa and patio door, 2 good size bedrooms overlooking front garden. Apartment is wheel chair accessible and there are no steps for the easiest access.

Each apartment benefits from free allocated parking space. There are also free visitor parking spaces, however is not possible to reserve an extra parking space.

Please choose your beds: (2 King size), (1 King Size and 2 Single) or (4 Single Beds).

A Weekend visit

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that we have stayed in Kings apartment.
Excellent location for beach and town
Clean warm and comfortable.
Will definitely use again.


Janet from Broughton Astley stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in November 2018


Perfect for small family

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay again at the Kings apartment, perfect location between city centre and the university. Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen.
We will be back!


Siri from Paradis stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in October 2018


Would recommend for visitors to Aberdeeen

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great value apartment that was perfect for our stay. Good size and in a great location for the Exhibition Center and the town center.

Matt from stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in April 2018


Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kings Apartment is well furnished, clean and comfortable apartment situated close to the city centre but in a quiet area. Great amenities including wifi and parking. Nice touch with tea/coffee and toiletries. Booking was easy and communications were very clear. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Elaine from Perth stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in March 2018


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for being so helpful Lucas, would definitely stay again. The apartment was very clean and perfectly appointed.

Kirsty from stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in November 2017


King street apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the property, where Lucas was waiting to meet us. Booking, and subsequent communication with Lucas, were straight forward. This was the beginning of a fabulous visit to Aberdeen. The property was clean, spacious, modern, well located and immaculately presented. A 5 min walk to Codonas, amusement park, and 5 min drive to the city centre. An excellent stay for us. Once again, thank you Lucas, we will be back. Steve and Ariel.


Steve from stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in September 2017


Our Second time at King's Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only things we missed were a broom (we saw the little one) and some tatters to use when the floor is wet,.

Cinzia from Borgaro stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in September 2017


Comftable clean appartments

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay here. It had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again. Staff were fabulous.

Karen from shelly stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in July 2017


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights in July and loved the location and apartment was clean and had tea coffee sugar dishwasher tablets and fairy liquid. Close to beach and union st for shops! Could maybe do with extra pillows and a hoover as would like to hoover crumbs up after kids before we left. But overall excellent apartment and would definitely recommend to others.

Louise from Caithness stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in July 2017


Perfect stay for a week

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Aberdeen with two sons, 16 and 19, to attend our daughters graduation. Everything we needed was there (the only thing we missed was better frying pan). The location was very good and it is a quiet and calm neighberhood at night.

Maria from Halmstad stayed at King's Apartment for 7 nights in June 2017


Lovely clean flat with thoughtful touches

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, simple flat but with lots of necessities that are not provided in all self-catering places: toilet paper, washing-up liquid and tea towels, towels and bedlinen, soap, teas and coffees etc. Lots of plates and cutlery, good cooking equipment, even dishwasher (plus tablets!) and washing machine. Very comfy beds. Easy dedicated parking and ground-floor flat. Good location, walkable to beach, town and swimming pool. Met by friendly owner and shown round but self-checkout made leaving at a time of your own choosing easy. Would recommend and would use again. Thank you.

Malcolm from Stirling stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in June 2017


Cheerleader

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at the apartments very comfortable and clean.
Would recommend to people to stay here


Sarah from Glasgow stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017


Our short visit to Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were met by a lovely gentleman who showed us around and explained any thing we needed to know. The apartment was lovely, clean and spacious. It was well located to walk to the promenade and to the shops. The purpose of our visit was to watch football and the apartment was within easy reach of where we went.

Linda from Bridgend stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Nice place

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a weekend recently - nice place, walking distance to city center. Enjoyed it - recommended.

Guest from stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was the best apartment that we have stayed in it is in an excellent location and very comfortable we couldn't fault it

Janet from Leicester stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in March 2017


Pretty Flat

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
El apartamento está muy bien situado. La zona es muy tranquila . Me gustó todo pero sobre todo la cocina que era amplia y cómoda. Me trataron muy bien. Gracias.

Carmen from Coria Del Río stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in February 2017


lovely clean and spacious apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean and spacious for 2a and 1c, good central location for the city and fab that there was a parking space. Someone met us with the keys to get in and we deposited them in a box when we left. Excellent value for money. Only a few minor points - needs more plates/cups, a bin in the bathroom and some of the light bulbs didn't work. Would def recommend.

Jacqueline from Falkirk stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in February 2017


Visiting son at university great family apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely central apartment in quiet area close to union street, universities and restaurants. Apartment has large lounge and kitchen area for eating in. Will return again soon.

Carole from Kirkcaldy stayed at King's Apartment for 1 nights in December 2016


Very nice modern apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location, nice apartment. Could have been made a bit more comfortable for watching TV, if few cushions were supplied on sofa. Also TV picture quite bad, think new TV will have to be supplied soon. Also maybe supply proper size bath towels as oppose to ones just a little bigger than hand towels.
That said it was still a lovely apartment.


Harry from Brandon stayed at King's Apartment for 7 nights in October 2016


King Apartment/Thistle Apartments, Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed eight nights at King’s Apartment because I attended a conference at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. I can highly recommend the place: it is roomy, very well equipped (great beds!), quiet, clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance to supermarkets, other shops and restaurants. It was perfectly situated for my purposes because many bus lines from the city center to the conference venue run close-by the house. Also, Lucas is a very caring and helpful host. I would definitely try to stay at the King’s Apartment if I came to Aberdeen again!

Christel from stayed at King's Apartment for 6 nights in August 2016


all OK

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Die Unterkunft ist zu empfehlen.
Alles ordentlich und sauber.
Küche gut ausgestattet.
Die Betten sind bequem.
Sehr Stadtnah.
Kurzer Weg zum Strand.
Kurzer Weg zum Einkaufen.
Parkplatz vorhanden.
Negativ: Nikotingeruch


Roland from stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Very relaxing days in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had everything what we needed during our stay there. Comfortable beds, a clean bathroom, a tidy, clean and well equipped kitchen for our breakfast and dinner, a relaxing living room for all family members. We are thinking to come back sometime again.


Mioko from Waiblingen stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Great location to explore city and surrounding attractions

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at King's Apartment / in Aberdeen.
Here's a short list of our + and -:
+ good communication with staff at TAs, the even asked us how to arrange beds (single, double)
+ extra parking on property
+ washing machine, dishwasher, flat iron and ironing board, no extra charge for towels and bedlinen
+ sufficient space, hangers and hooks for clothes/towels
- no access to store-room / broom, vacuumer
- cold atmosphere in living room / not as nice as other rooms


Cathrin from Neuss stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in July 2016


Golfing in the Aberdeen stea

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lucus the property manage met us upon our arrival. He explained the workings of the apartment and provided a grocery store list as well as as restaurant list. Everything in the apartment was in working order. Need a waste can in the bathroom was the only thing needed. We had a good stay

Brad from stayed at King's Apartment for 6 nights in July 2016


7 nights for 4 people

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was very clean an comfortable, the localisation is great - close to both university and city centre, as well as the seaside. Contact with the hosts was excellent. There could be more cosmetics (shower gel/shampoo/soap) for such a long stay, but that would be my only advice for improvement!

Barbara from Aberdeen stayed at King's Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the location of this apartment, facilities were good. Tried to book again as we liked it so much but the availability was not there. Would def stay again.

Susan from Port Seton stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in May 2016


Home away from home

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well appointed apartment that was everything and more than we hoped for having booked from NZ last year. Despite being late due to rush hour traffic we were met and nothing was a problem. Excellent parking and plenty of room to move for the four of us.

Lindsay from Auckland stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in May 2016


Good for short stay in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was really lovely. Nice modern decor, excellent quality facilities. The location is great for closeness to the city centre and also beach boulevard area. Only a couple of small things we weren't so happy with; There is a horrible smell in the communal entrance area, not sure if it has been damp carpet or something like that, but it was quite unpleasant on entry into the apartments. Also, we would have liked more pillows to be available, only one per person wasn't quite enough, especially for adults. Overall, this was a great stay, I would recommend the apartment and would certainly use again

Jackie from Muir Of Ord stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in April 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 4, we had an excellent stay. The apartment was ideal for us. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, personalised service. Just needs a few more pieces of crockery. Setting for 4, but ideally could have 8. Not an issue in anyway at all. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Fiona from Denny stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in April 2016


Brilliant place

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Loads of parking. Very clean. Very spacious.had loads of utensils in the kitchen. Beds very comfy only down side there was only 1 pillow each and I prefer sleeping with 2 (but that's just being picky) overall brilliant place to stay will Defo go back.

Emma from Brae stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in March 2016


Kings appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed it.the only criticism would be when flushing the toilet it was very loud.great amenities,perfect location.they provided a Travelcot and high chair which was handy

Guest from Motherwell stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in March 2016


a well located, spacious and fully equipped apartment.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very spacious, well equipped apartment, right down to an iron (and board) and a hair dryer being provided. Clean and comfortable with good support from the staff. All at a very good price. Recommended - we will definitely book again.

Neil from Barnard Castle stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


a well located, spacious and fully equipped apartment.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very spacious, well equipped apartment, right down to an iron (and board) and a hair dryer being provided. Clean and comfortable with good support from the staff. All at a very good price. Recommended - we will definitely book again.

Neil from Barnard Castle stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


Handy for university

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a comfortable few days here, visiting our son at Aberdeen university. Ideally located half way between town and university.
Apartment equipped with everything we needed for a short stay.


Guest from Crianlarich stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Excellent! Would recommend to anyone!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at the apartment. It was clean, finished to a high standard and in a great location! Customer service was excellent and extremely helpful at all times. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Callum from Edinburgh stayed at King's Apartment for 5 nights in January 2016


Review submitted on Wed, 03 Feb 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0


Yixin from Beijing stayed at King's Apartment for 5 nights in January 2016


Really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Booked this for my bridal party as i was going wedding dress shopping. It was big enough and had everything we needed. It was great for having a girly night in, and close to where we had booked for our night!

Jade from Aberdeen stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in January 2016


Very happy here.

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it. Very convenient for town and university, which is what we needed.
Two problems -i) very powerful and warm shower but head difficult to adjust and unsteady, ii) bathwater incomprehensibly alternating from hot to cold, (we were not there long enough to investigate this.)


Michael from Isle Of Lewis stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in January 2016


Very nice apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place when you have to stay a couple of days or more in Aberdeen ! I would surely recommend this place ! Very clean, quite apartement, well located (10-15 min walk from the centre, 5 min from the beach), very helpfull staf, ...

Guest from Bruxelles stayed at King's Apartment for 4 nights in December 2015


Lovely apartment and great service!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the apartment was excellent and very clean apart from the very stale smell of smoke. This was not Lucas fault but I assume the guests before. It was the only fault and aside from that, it was immaculate and very comfortable. The rooms were a good size. The kitchen has a table which can sit 4 that was excellent.It was great to have a parking space.

Gayle from Edinburgh stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in November 2015


Great apartment and location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of us stayed here for a weekend and loved it! Safe for the toddlers as well as the adults. Had everything we needed and was lovely and clean. The staff who took our booking were so accommodating finding extra cot bed and giving us early checkin and late checkout so we didn't need to hang around with luggage and children.
Will stay again - well worth it!


Rhoda from Kirkwall stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in November 2015


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat, it was spacious and clean and in the perfect location! We would highly recommend!! this company if you are thinking of a stay in the ovely Aberdeen.

Victoria from Cumbernauld stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in November 2015


Just exactly what we wanted

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation - ideal for what we were looking for, quiet location, very clean and comfortable flat. Easy access to city centre shops and beach. Free parking was an added bonus. Would definitely book to stay here again.

Rhoda from Drumnadrochit stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in October 2015


A pleasant stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay. The apartment was lovely and very clean. We were also able to extend our stay for an extra night. Lucas was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. The apartment is an easy walk to the city centre and the beach. I would highly recommend staying here.

Sarah from Wallan stayed at King's Apartment for 1 nights in September 2015


Great experience

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we only stayed for two nights, the apartment was great. Very comfortable beds, large kitchen and living room, brand new and very clean bathroom. The rooms are quite small but definitly big enough for two people + suitcases. We were even provided towels and small bottles of soap. The kitchen is bigger than we expected and well equipped. It was perfect for our stay.

Christina from Troinex stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in October 2015


Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent communication prior to arrival and friendly welcome on arrival. Flat is spacious and comfortable with everything required for self catering. Close to the university and sports village and within longer walking distance of the city centre. I would use thistle apartments again.

Nicola from Helensburgh stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in October 2015


ideal accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with accommodation. Clean, tidy, well looked after apartment. Will definitely use again. Ideal location for Aberdeen city centre. Family friendly.x

Susan from Glenrothes stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


Very nice apartment in an ideal location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a very nice apartment. Ideal location for the city centre, university and beach. It also has private off-road parking which is very convenient. The apartment itself is self contained, has everything you need.The beds are comfortable and i had a restful sleep. It is well looked after and very clean. The only downside is, and this is only a small thing, there is an unpleasant smell as you walk into the apartment block. I guess the apartment owner cannot do much about this as he doesn't own that part of the building. The apartment doesn't smell though so that is good.

I would definitely recommend this apartment, especially if the smell in the apartment block hallway gets sorted out.


Peter from Bangor stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in August 2015


Robertson Family

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Apartment as it was in a quiet area as we have a 1 year old. The area was fantastic as we could walk to the beach area and also Union street in a short time. The facilities provided was first class for a short or long stay as it was just like being at home. Very clean modern property.
Customer service was very good.
If this apartment is available next time we are in Aberdeen we will be very happy.
All in all a fantastic place to stay.


Guest from Whalsay stayed at King's Apartment for 3 nights in August 2015


Our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The spat sent was. Very good for our business trip. The only drawback was that pervious occupants must have smoked and there was a very stale smell of smoke throughout the apartment.


Guest from Hawick stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


Weekend in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is modern and in excellent condition. The location was perfect for our needs. A short walk into town (bars and restaurants) and a shorter walk to the Sports Village. There are shops nearby too. We would definitely return.

Guest from Wylam stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


Nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights and the apartment was very clean and comfortable. Close to two supermarkets and to the centre.
Kitchen was well equipped and we found all we needed to prepare our meals.
Beds were very comfortable


Guest from Borgaro (to) stayed at King's Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015