FB Twitter

Bon-Accord Apartment

Bon-Accord Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


This modern and spacious apartment (915 square feet) features open plan kitchen/dining/living area, with fantastic views through it’s bay windows. Apartment is located in quiet and secure building with easy access to main high street and Aberdeen Rail/Union Square shopping centre. This tastefully decorated and spacious apartment offers comfortable accommodation to groups that require separate beds, but also to families looking for home from home in Aberdeen.

Apartment features well equipped modern kitchen, large family bathroom, large bedrooms, good size living space and free on-site parking. Each room fitted with TV & DVD player. Our apartment building has access to the lift and there are no steps leading to the property.

Please choose your beds: (2 King size), (1 King Size and 2 Single) or (4 Single Beds).

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Bon Accord apartment. After being warmly greeted by Lukas upon arrival we settled in and found the accommodation to be very comfortable and spacious. Access to the apartment complex is secure and it is located along a quiet street where there is almost no traffic noise, even with the windows open. The apartment is clean and well maintained.

The complimentary taxi service was also very handy making our arrival and departure very easy.



Coleen from Washington stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 4 nights in August 2018


An enjoyable stay over the Christmas period

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, bathroom clean with lots of hot water and fluffy towels. Kitchen clean and with all that you may require for a stay of a week or so. Apartment was warm and the living, dining and kitchen space more than large enough for a family with two teenage boys, wifi was fast enough for a family of four also... The local area has a great restaurant in Maggies Grill on Holburn Street, a 10 minute walk away, excellent food in the Southern cooking/New Orleans style, could have eaten there more than once during our visit. Also the main street/hub of Union Street is within a 15 minute walk with all that it has to offer. The weather was kind to us and our visit was quite mild for a Christmas visit as we just missed all the snow of the second week of December but we did see some during our stay, so it kept the teenage boys happy.

The hot water did trip out on our last evening and I managed to find the breaker and reset it (the breaker was still in the on position), and this could be highlighted better and mentioned in the handover notes, as I can imagine some people would just the office number for assistance which would not be really necessary.


Colin from Alaro stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in December 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this apartment . Lucas was waiting to welcome us and was very helpful, everything you need was there for a 3 night stay . The apartment was really spacious and very quiet with a secure place to park your car. We decided to stay another night and we were able to contact Lucas even though it was Sunday evening to arrange this and also got 10% discount. We will definitely be staying there next time we are visiting our daughter in Aberdeen.

Carol from Cumbernauld stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 1 nights in September 2017


Nice appartment, city center in walking distance

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 1 week in the Bon Accord apparment and had a wunderfull time. I highly appricated Lucas help with a very early pick up Sunday morning. Thanks a lot. The appartment was very clean and equiped with everything we needed. The city center is in walking distance and several bus stations are near by.

Maike from Köln stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 6 nights in August 2017


Bon Accord Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the. Bon Accord apartment while in Aberdeen. Situated in a very nice part of the city. It was a 10 minute walk to Union Street.
Would recommend to others. Customer service was excellent.


Guest from Wappinger Falls stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


Functional but not luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a bright, third floor apartment that's quite basic, in a functional building (not pretty) - it's definitely NOT luxury. Cheap laminate floors, patterned wallpaper that doesn't match, hessian curtains and the odd spiders web don't do it for me. No games and very few soft furnishings made it seem quite sparse and clinical (but not in a cool modern way). It's located very close to the people we were visiting - so that was handy but it's about a mile and a half to walk into the centre. The information pack in the apartment was very useful and the management representative was pleasant and polite - just a shame it wasn't quite as I'd hoped from the discription and pictures. Reasonable price though!

Fiona from Culcheth stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


Good value for the money

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a good place for our vacation. We needed a fully equipment kitchen, washing machine and a bathroom with a shower that worked normally.
It was plenty of space for our things, that was great.
The toaster was excellent!

Some small thing could be better. In the kitchen we missed a basket for bread (?), a big can for tapped water and more plates. Now it was only four big and as we were 4 in our family we couldn't use a big for serving etc. We also prefer a big saucepan when we cook a lot of food!
More pillows is a habit we have and most advertisers offers.
The kitchen table wasn't nice, glas is not so useable...


But the good things were more than the less good. We are satisfied with the living, and hope that you can buy the small things that we missed.

Another thing that was strange was that we got mail to the mailbox almost everyday. Hopefully the right person recieves the mails.



Kristina from Mariefred stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Apartment OK but not luxury. We feel cheated.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Disgraceful entrance to the building. Dirty and smelly. Narrow single beds, not comfortable. No dresser. Dirty oven. No handle in shower to ease oneself in or out. No clothes dryer. People should not be lied to. It is NOT a luxury flat. There is no tea pot, no coffee machine. No scissors in the kitchen. No milk jug. No desk for a laptop or to write your shopping list. No oven gloves. The mop was awful. Bad smell coming oiut of the hoover. We payed for a luxury flat, no an OK flat so we feel cheated. Table wobbly, scary. Different chairs with dirty tapistry. Managment need to get their act together.

Guest from Sta Cristina D'aro stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 14 nights in July 2017


Short stay in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment. The staff picked us up from the airport and was very friendly. The apartment was spacious and clean. Perhaps instructions on how to use the washing machine and cooker would be great. Apart from that, everything else was fine.

Siti from Aberdeen stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 4 nights in June 2017


Everything was fine

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good place with easy parking short walk to the centre of town
Not much else to say except that we watched baby birds in the grounds


Barbara from Cottingham stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 3 nights in June 2017


Nice location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was large, clean and located in a nice place. There is parking place in front of the building.

Mihai from Bucharest stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in June 2017


happy with stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very happy would recommend to others.the lift was convenient quiet location.plenty of parking everything you need in the apartment.

Mathew from Liverpool stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017


Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed staying at the BonAccord apartment.
Comfortable beds and the apartment was nicely furnished.
My only complaint was about the oven. Not as clean as I would have liked. The floor of the oven was covered with foil which hid the dirt.


Guest from Swansea stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 4 nights in May 2017


Very Clean Apartment in excellent condition with excellent value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely recommended for a stay in Aberdeen. We had a good time here and will surely be back for another stay.

Juergen from Kitzingen stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017


All good

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really happy with this apartment and location. It was clean, tidy and as described. Would recommend to others.

Guest from stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Weekend Visit-Exemplary Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Email contact prior to arrival- welcomed by owner - wonderful apartment-luxury and spacious- location perfect- very comfortable kingsize suite- apartment great value for money- location central- will definitely book again- thistle apartments immaculate-made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

William from Falkirk stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in February 2017


Short Break in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment, short walk from high street. Very Large comfortable double beds that accommodate our group of friends.
I liked very much the spacious flat. you do not feel squeezed in the generous space.
you can enjoy the greenery through the windows in this fabulous and private development. the flat is at very high standard. everything is spotlessly clean, with a large open plan kitchen/dining/living space.
the accommodation has private parking, which was very useful for us as a group of friend. there's no noise at all from the street. you really feel like being in the countryside, but with the benefit of being in the city center !!!
I cannot emphasize more how good it was to have a secured parking. Thank you very much for everything !!!
we will try to come back again one day, and will recommend that apartment to everyone we know.


Guest from Dhahran stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 1 nights in January 2017


Truely Amazing and Exceptional Stay - Perfect Location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being close to the city center, Union Square and Duthie Park, this location is perfect. You definitely don't need a car if your a walker, even tough a free parking is available.
The property manager did arrange free pick up and drop off to airport.
The property has gone apparently through an extensive refurbishment, everything is new, spotless !! the flat is very spacious, bright and clean. the rooms are very cozy and have very comfortable bed. We loved the size of the big bathroom.
You really feel comfortable as at home. Safety and well-being on the one hand, willingness to help and understanding on the other. Nothing is missing, everything is there as you wish!
Cleanliness, hygiene, performance and service !. This luxury apartment is in a top location! It was difficult for us to fly home.
I will definitely recommend it to my friends, and would come back again !!!!


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 1 nights in January 2017


A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed was in the apartment and it was very nice and clean. The check in and check out was painless and parking was always easy to find. We stayed over New Year's Eve and it was a great location to easily access Union Street and the Christmas village.
The apartment was very spacious and plenty of room for our family of 4 to sit and watch the huge TV. We also loved the size of the big bathroom.
We had a fabulous time and appreciate that the kitchen was very clean and well stocked. You have a beautiful apartment and we would and will recommend it to friends.

the twin beds were a bit narrow, so I am not sure they are standard twins, but they are the correct length.


Heidi from Amityville stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 3 nights in December 2016


holiday can not be better, well-being like at home,however just a vacation dream

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
luxury flat with all comfort and secure.The best location for all kind of activites near the city centre.Service, comfort and achievement, fairness and friendliness and helpfulness. All desirable expectations in consideration with holidays are already considered and lived.Better it does not go.Simply perfectly. Regrettabely we have to go home!

Patrice from stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 10 nights in August 2016


Great appartment at Aberdeen!!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartmant is nice, clean and it is well located to move around Aberdeen area!
The guesthouse wait for us for a warn welcome. Parking space next to the appartment


Joan from stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Comfortable, clean and spacious apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet being on the top floor.

Only thing I would add is a brief information on perhaps the local area, how to use equipment, heating etc and whether bins need to be emptied or separated for re-cycleables.


Ian from Harpenden stayed at Bon-Accord Apartment for 3 nights in June 2016