FB Twitter

Marischal Square - Superior Apartment

Marischal Square - Superior Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


This beautifully furnished ground floor apartment is located in heart of Aberdeen within secure apartment complex. Location is quiet and each apartment has it’s own allocated parking space. This 2 bedroom property is located within 2 minutes walk to main high street and surrounded by places of interest, restaurants and shopping centres. Marischal Square Superior Apartment features well equipped dining kitchen, hard wood oak flooring in the kitchen and the lounge. Spacious bedrooms offer comfort with each room fitted with TV & DVD player.

Please choose your beds: (2 King size), (1 King Size and 2 Single) or (4 Single Beds).

Short city break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our first stay in Aberdeen.
The apartment could not have been any better. We found the apartment clean and very welcoming, better than staying in a city centre hotel.
The apartment was ideally situated, central to all the best that the city has to offer.


Tracey from Tain stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in October 2018


Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for two nights and it was excellent. We were met on arrival and the location is perfect for exploring the city.

Lorraine from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in October 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son calls this our new new home. It has everything you need and more for a very comfortable stay. It is located very centrally and we look forward to coming back.

Kari from Shetland stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2018


Very nice, will located flat in Aberdeen.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lucas was very responsive and accommodating. The flat is in a great location and includes parking! The flat was very tidy and comfortable.

Rick from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in July 2018


Cosy and functional

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Berry Apartment. The sofa and the beds were a little firm for our tastes but it was great to have a bath and the kitchen was fairly well appointed. The handbook was very useful for local amenities and the secure car park was a very welcome addition.

Francesca from Malvern stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in May 2018


Working stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location lovely rooms and a great warm welcome great parking for van too ! In fact booked in again next week

Steven from Leeds stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in May 2018


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment. Very central, very clean and has everything you could need for a trip away from home. The host was extremely accommodating with everything and we couldn't have been happier with our stay there. We will definitely be back and will be recommending to others visiting Aberdeen.

Guest from Mossbank stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in April 2018


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent communication and we really appreciated the free service from and to the airport! The flat was very clean and comfortable. Amazing shower and good appliances in the kitchen. Very close to centre and shops.

Athanasia from London stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in February 2018


Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment was perfect in every way - clean, comfortable, good central location, private parking and nice and quiet.

Eileen from Kirkwall stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in January 2018


Return visit

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to this apartment , location is good, private off street car park so no worries about parking meters etc. Meet and greet always prompt on time to allow access through the barrier. I have no doubt that we will be back.

Guest from Stromness stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 5 nights in October 2017


Aberdeen Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and tidy. We received excellent customer service. We would stay again.

Yvonne from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in September 2017


Nice but not quite luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is situated opposite to the John Lewis' car park entrance - very central and quiet after business hours. Unfortunately on the ground floor, so you might want to keep your blinds closed. Its furnishing is nice, but not quite luxury. Mismatched white goods in the kitchen and poorly assembled wardrobes from IKEA...
Apartment was very clean and I was met personally by Thistle for my check-in. Very nice touch!


Bjoern from Bournemouth stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 5 nights in September 2017


Perfect for staying some days in Aberdeen!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Short way to the city. Enough place in the apartment for us (two adults, one 16-year old daughter). The kitchen gives all we needed for breakfast. (In the evening we went to a restaurant nearby.)

Guest from Heidelberg stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


85

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In general everything was OK and the situation and facilities for parking were excellent. However the stuff for cooking (cassroles and pans) were pretty old.

Paloma from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


A fine apartment in a great location. Slightly let down by poor beds and bathroom fittings

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fine size apartment in city centre location. Beds poor with two singles joined together to form a "large king size". Toilet seat and bath extremely flimsy!

Scott from Dingwall stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


Great stay, would go again

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a pleasant stay at Berry Appartment, we checkin and checkout were fast and the appartment nice and clean - we would book again, when in Aberdeen.

Stefan from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2017


Great Location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one night with girlfriend and two children. Great central location right outside John Lewis. Private parking was a great bonus. We were contacted as soon as the property was available which was great. Will definitely stay again.

Murray from Brae stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 1 nights in July 2017


Very clean but sparcely equiped

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very clean en comfortable appartment, but with its minimum decoration it has no atmosphere. The location is exellent. Host very friendly. If you love coolking, the kitchen is minimally supplied with tools en cuttlery, however we managed.

Karin from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2017


Very nice apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice apartment where it was all you needed.
Short distance to shops and restaurants.
good service


Torun from Klepp stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2017


Nice apartment, central location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing especially to say. Everything was OK. We were two couples and we enjoyed our stay. Private parking was OK. We came earlier than expected, and the owner came shortly after our call. All we missed, was a coffe maker.

Bjørn from Orkanger stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the apartment. Location was perfect, apartment perfect for our family. Will definitely stay again

Marie from Freswick stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017


Better than a hotel

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is spacious and well kitted out. It's great for a group weekend away and gives you a great space to hang out in between activities.

Richard from Edinburgh stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in April 2017


A very comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a very good location, directly in the city centre. It is very comfortable and the area in which it is located is very quiet also during night. It provides already with pots, pans, dishes and everything one needs in the kitchen. The only disadvantage is that the beds are not very comfortable and the duvets not warm enough for the night. In general a very good apartment that I would strongly recommend.

Guest from Portogruaro stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in February 2017


very good choice

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is the most comfortable choice to go with. Fast response, good cleaning, fast interaction, nice location to city center, good furniture.

Mohamed from Aswan stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in February 2017


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault this fantastic appartment in the heart of the city. Clean, modern & practical.
Great correspondence in regards to our needs for room set up, check in/out etc.
A very useful guest information booklet with everything we needed to know about the appartment, contact numbers and also recommendations for restaurants/take aways in the area.
They also arranged taxis for us. Nothing was any trouble, especially when I left items on the room. They kindly posted them back to me .
We will definitely return in the future.


Jennifer from Kirkcaldy stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in January 2017


Short break in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all do appreciate good service. Everything clean and each room has it's own TV. Modern apartment 2 minutes walk from Union Street. Very high specification throughout. Private and secure parking is a great bonus. I will be coming back soon.

Michael from Edinburgh stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 1 nights in January 2017


80

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have since had a good time. in the center of Aberdeen. would love to come back soon. It was clean and tidy. We were happy with the parking.

Jan from Hillegom stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in December 2016


Good value for money! Ideal for shopping weekend away!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pros: Brilliant location with free secure parking. Excellent value for money. Comfortable beds and decent couch in the living room. Kitchen has everything you might need, a variety of utensils and appliances. Friendly and professional staff that meet you at the apartment on your arrival.

Cons: only one pillow per person provided. No bath mat. The provided travel cot didn't have a mattress.

Overall great accommodation and would recommend to others.


Mark from Yell stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in December 2016


Incredible price!!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great weekend! Between the four of us it was amazing value and such a great place, in walking distance of everything! Even if you don't know Aberdeen it's super easy! Couldn't fault it one bit!

Rachael from Inverness stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in November 2016


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a short 2 night stay for a family occasion. The appartment was perfectly located for shopping and public transport and had secure parking to the rear of the property. It was beautifully furnished and perfect for us and the children. Highly recommended! Will most definitely be using the berry appartment again in future.

Kirstin from Kirkwall, Orkney stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in November 2016


A good choice

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Single bed it is a litle too small for 1 adult.
The heaters didn't work until a technician came by and changed something, although I had an electric heater provided by the owner.


Alexandru from Bucharest stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 5 nights in September 2016


My weekend away in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi there i would just like to say how impressed i was staying at this lovely apartment for my birthday weekend with my brother. The place was immaculate with very comfortable beds and a very nice place and easy to find as well which was great as thats the 3rd time I've been to Aberdeen. If i am in Aberdeen again i will be defiantly staying here again as i have had a great weekend. This apartment has got everything that i asked for and also you couldn't ask for a better location and how central it is for shopping and the casino and very nice restaurants and bars which were like 5 or 10 mins away. Thanks very much

Aaron from Inverness stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in September 2016


Two days stay at Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are really satisfied with the apartment. The location, customer service, cleanliness and well equipped apartment made our stay a memorable one.
Would certainly come back here and recommend friends if we will ever visit Aberdeen again


Ahmad Rafik from Sar stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in September 2016


Highland travellers

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a nice apartment in a good location. Great to be able to catch up on washing and cook our own meals after a week of travelling. We were a party of 3 adults and my fellow travellers found the twin beds very narrow and uncomfortable, would be better with King singles rather than standard singles .Very good fast Internet .

Helen from Pakenham stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Very nice appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice appartment with lots of space, big kitchen and two big bedrooms. Clean, modern and very good service. Nearby Aberdeens center, shops and a free private parking for your car.

Paul from Den Dolder stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Scotland Adventure

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, very comfortable and spacious apartment. All amenities available with fully equipped kitchen. Easy walking to shopping and train station.

Lorraine from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in July 2016


Another perfect stay at berry apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is excellent value for money, it's all been modernised it's like being home from home with all the comforts.
Lucas cannot do enough for you, he collected us from the airport free of charge which we wasn't expecting, he was able to accommodate us with a late check out nothing is too much trouble.
This apartment is in the centre of Aberdeen and is an excellent base for travelling around Scotland, would recommend these to anyone.


Fiona from Leicester stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2016


Great stay at Thistle apartments

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were totally satisfied. Great spot and had everything we needed. Very handy to town and parking provided was a plus.
Thank you.


Noeline from Cromwell stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2016


Cosy and comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very cosay and comfortable flat with everything which you can need. The kitchen is very well equiped and and the WIFI is very good. The only small bad point is that you have to call in order to find the good flat, but the person in charge came within 2 minutes !

Aurélie from Crissier stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2016


Another perfect stay at the Berry apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this apartment last year, we arrived late Wednesday but was greeted by Lucas with our key,monthlong was too much trouble, the apartment is spotless, and has been updated from last year which made our stay even more amazing, perfect location in the centre of Aberdeen, ideal for traveling around.

Fiona from Leicester stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2016


Great central location with parking

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is good, has all the amenities you need and a designated parking.
I stayed there with hub and young daughter, everybody was happy. Bedrooms are good and have TVs.
Host was super helpful and friendly. We managed flexibility on the check in and check out times, what was extremely handy.
The biggest highlight is the location right in the city center. Walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops. That was what we were looking for and we were very happy with it.


Clarice from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 11 nights in June 2016


Nice apartment and kind staff

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, thank you very much! Kind host waiting for us at the apartment, which is new and complete with all the things you need. Aberdeen is nothing special, but the apartment is really nice and colse to the center, not far from railway and bus station (and also supermarket)

Marco from Milano stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in May 2016


Family Holiday / Reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location. Apartment was spacious and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was one of the more pleasant trips I've had recently.

Christopherr from Uxbridge stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in February 2016


A comfortable apartment with a great central location

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend this apartment for its central location, comfort and cleanliness. Although only a short walk from the city centre there's no worry about parking as the apartment has a secure, dedicated parking space.
There are very comfortable beds and feather pillows and quilts with quality, pure cotton linen...heaven.
All fittings and fixtures are of good quality and Lucas greeted us at the apartment and was at the end of the phone if we needed him.


Martin from Birmingham stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 8 nights in January 2016


Great facility!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kitchen is well equipped--doesn't provide seasoning though. The shower is strong and the temperature of hot water is very stable. Great location--2 minute walk to supermarket, 5 minute walk to city centre and 12 minute walk to train station.

Pengyu from Dollar stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in February 2016


I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't believe how lucky I was to get this apartment. The apartment is in an excellent location just minutes from union street and also has secured free parking too (which was surprising being so close to the centre). The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The apartment was clean and modern with everything you expect from serviced apartments with all the mod cons. The bedrooms were spacious and having recently been renovated with new fixtures and fittings it was to a high standard with very comfortable beds, TV/DVD players in each room, which would be handy for anyone travelling with children.

Guest from Aberdeenshire stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 1 nights in January 2016


Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at these apartments before and was impressed, and I was not let down again. Good value, has everything required within the apartment, I would definitely book again.

Dawn from Aberdeen stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in January 2016


Berry Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment, warm, homely, clean, tidy. Fantastic location in the centre of Aberdeen close to the main Street with all the shops, cinema, restaurants, bars, clubs, train station, bus station and harbour.

John from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in January 2016


Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with my family over Christmas and everything was set up when we got there. The apartment was clean and also spacious.They even provided a high chair for the baby. When we noticed checkout was at 10am we asked if we could maybe check out later and they were very accommodating. Overall great value for money and great customer service.

Jean from Aberdeenshre stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in December 2015


Great Location in Central Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great location. Walking distance to all the local sites. Very comfortable and clean. Only recommendation would be one more chair in living area, the fourth person ended up sitting on the floor.

Michelle from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in October 2015


Fin lägenhet i Aberdeen

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hade 4 sängar, de var lite smala! Fint läge, centralt med hemma-standard på lägenheten.
Servicen var fantastisk. Rent, snyggt och trevligt. Inget larm från gatan, sovrum mot gården.


Jonny from Lidingö stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in October 2015


Your Aberdeen Base

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for using as a Base to explore Aberdeen. Quiet, very close to the shopping centres. Walking distance to railway station, parking for one car. I would book this again. As I have family in Shetland, this was a good halfway meet-point.

Leon from Westhoughton stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in August 2015


just in the center of aberdeen

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
we where staying 4 people in the appartment and there whwere 2 big bedrooms and living rooms spase enough for us kitchen ok

but the only downside there was only 1 bathroom and this was nerly a problem


Jørn Steen from Juelsminde stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in September 2015


saluti

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Grazie per la serietà, appartamento confortevole, l'unica nota negativa alcune pentole troppo rovinate per cucinareperil resto tutto ok saluti a tutti

Rossella from Napoli stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, the two bedrooms apartment was really good size and we had everything we needed. Just some minor maintenance issue, like the towel hanger in the rest room. would definitely recommend.

Guest from Paracuellos De Jarama stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


Great Place to stay in good location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect. We had a stay of 3 nights here and everything was clean, friendly, comfortable. It's a short walk to the city centre, customer Service was very friendly. 5 Stars from Germany! :)

Guest from Nürtingen stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in July 2015


Excellent accommodation in Central Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I, along with our daughter and her husband and son, stayed for 1 week in this apartment in Berry Street, Aberdeen at the end of July 2015.

The apartment was perfect for our needs. It was clean and tidy with 2 generously sized double bedrooms, bathroom, large living room and kitchen with all necessary kitchen equipment. We had a dedicated car parking space close to the apartment and an electronic key for entry to the car park.

Lucas supplied a travel cot and high chair for our grandson and kindly offered my daughter's family a taxi ride from the airport.

The best thing about the apartment was its proximity to the centre of Aberdeen. There is a Co-op store, that is open late in the evening, nearby and a large shopping centre across the street and Union Street (Aberdeen's high street) is less than 5 minutes away on foot. Around the corner we found a pub that hosts the Aberdeen Folk Club on Wednesday nights and a jazz club on Thursdays - well worth a visit.

A TV, DVD player and good Wi-Fi added to the experience.
I can recommend this apartment to anyone planning a trip to the Granite City.




Guest from Wexford stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Excellent central apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was ideal for our needs and very central. It is well equipped, comfortable and modern. It was spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. Lucas was very helpful and we were able to phone him if we had any queries or problems.

I would recommend it to anyone wishing accommodation near the city centre.


Guest from Inverness stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2015


large apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large apartment. A bit difficult to find, because the house number was not given, only flat B in the e-mail with confirmation of the arrival time.
Clean-up could have been better. But large rooms and enough space for all our stuff.
Parking space was available and easily found.
shops are close by and easy to find. Some information leaflets from the tourist info are available in the room.


Guest from Almelo stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2015


A great place in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2 night stay at Thistle Apartments was great. The flat was very clean and comfortable and the location couldn't have been better. There wasn't much of a view since the flat is at ground level across from a parking garage, but the convenient access to the city center more than made up for that. I would happily recommend the flat to anyone wishing to explore Aberdeen, especially if you are driving (free parking is included with the flat).

Angus from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2015


Great position

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights in this apartment as part of a 2 week road trip and the position was perfect right next to John Lewis with parking included. Great stay.

Guest from Canterbury stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2015


Family stop over in Aberdeen.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Positives: location, prompt service to gain keys, prior communication & layout of apartment.
Negatives: not well cleaned, bin not emptied, no toilet brush, street noise & external door slamming.

While I would recommend, I would also temper this with value for money - I stayed in similar locations, in similar apartments for much less - maybe it's just Aberdeen.


Guest from Woodlands, Wa stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in July 2015


Stay at the Thistle apartments in Berry Street.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation comfortably met our needs. Central, well fitted out, and a nice touch from the owner to ask how we wanted the beds split.

Cheers
Robert


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in June 2015


Holiday in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked these apartments on line, they were in the centre of Aberdeen, ideal location for visiting the surrounding villages. Wil be using them again.

Guest from Leicester stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 4 nights in June 2015


Short stay for visiting Brewdog brewery

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I stayed for a few days and picked this appartment for it's central location - which was perfect.
Lucas was very helpful and friendly. Living room was simple but comfortable, but the beds were amazing. I slept like a baby.

Bonus points for customer service (appartment was clean, with freshly made beds and towels) and private parking right next to the appartment.

Thanks Lucas!


Guest from stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in June 2015


would coming back again

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everthing was really good, the only little not so nice thing:- looking outside is not so beautiful because of to be close to the street. The appartment was very clean and has very nice equipment. It is an advantage to have a parking place close to the the apartment and you can go by feet to the town centre.

Guest from Freiburg stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in May 2015


Two days in Aberdeen With friends

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Très bon accueil appartement correct
Près des commerces
Excellente literie
Pas de chaîne de télé française
Pas de balai pour wc
Nous reviendron volontier dans cet endroit si il y a lieu


yves from paris stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in May 2015


WIESLAW

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am happy to stay in the apartment.
A good solution for anyone who wants to stay in the city center, good communication, shopping, and entertainment.
Apartment comfortable and well appointed.
The service friendly and professional.

Best regrds; Dipl. Ing. Wieslaw


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 7 nights in April 2015


vert Nice apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights and we found the apartment was very pleasant. Very well located. Beds were very comfortable. Sure to come here again if we need somewhere to sleep in Aberdeen.Thanks a lot.

Jerome from Kourou stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in April 2015


excellant location and great to have parking fob

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and great to have a parking fob
The place was clean and comfortable.
Someone was there to greet us as we arrived which was helpful.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in March 2015


Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was in a great location close to shops and supermarkets, only issue was the noise from the boiler when hot water tap turned on - not ideal when our three
Month old baby was sleeping, but had we been there without him it probably wouldn't have bothered us.


Guest from Altrincham stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in March 2015


excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay perfect location and was made to feel comfortable and they went out their way to help me with a few hiccups I had left my bag in the appartment and the gentleman picked it up and delivered it to me and our flight was late arriving and they were accomodating with the situation and we had to arrive early and they were brilliant with me. brilliant service and will be booking again I hope.

Frances from Lerwick stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in March 2015


Visiting Family in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very central. Comfortable and clean. The service on arrival was excellent. The facilities were excellent everything we needed to make it a home from home, very good atmosphere in the apartment, felt at home straight away. The shops just accross the road was an added bonus. Only drawback was the Kitchen although well equipped the cooker could do with an update. (but only if you cook at lot).



Guest from Benfleet stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 2 nights in March 2015


Excellent service. See my report on Booking.com

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See Booking.com. No I don't need over 100 more characters. A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
This is a ridiculous site and here's last 10 characters


Guest from Thorne stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in March 2015


Ok for a short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Convenient for a short stay, however, being located at a busy junction and at ground level, very noisy. Also, had to keep all blinds shut for any privacy. Residents in block noisy too.
Well equipped kitchen, good facilities. All doors very squeaky, fan in bathroom very loud too..
Spacious enough for 3 people, however the lounge would benefit from an additional chair if 4 people were staying.
Heating system very good, we were very cozy. Allocated parking was a big bonus, especially with apartment being located in the middle of a busy shopping area. One problem with a mattress, it sloped down at one side. I found myself rolling into the middle of the bed all night long! A shame because the bed was generally quite comfortable.
All in all was pleased with the accommodation, however due to traffic and pedestrian noise, we would not stay again if other apartments were available.


Guest from Sleaford stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 5 nights in February 2015


- Very good location, directly access to city centre.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice location, private parking directly behind apartment, only negative is that apartment is on the ground floor directly to the sidewalk, so curtains has to be closed if you want a little privacy - but nothing unusual in a city apartment.

Guest from Bjert stayed at Marischal Square - Superior Apartment for 3 nights in February 2015