FB Twitter

City View Apartment

City View Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


This beautifully presented, modern and recently modernised apartment offers accommodation, just yards away from main high street. Apartment building is surrounded by restaurants, shops and places of interest. City View Apartment features comfortable lounge and sitting room, dining kitchen with hard wood oak flooring and washer/dryer. Modern bathroom and good size bedrooms equipped with Tv's.

Location is quiet and each apartment has it’s own allocated parking space. There are also free visitor parking spaces, however is not possible to reserve an extra parking space. Apartment is located on the second floor.

Please choose your beds: (2 King size), (1 King Size and 2 Single) or (4 Single Beds).

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Service and check in was excellent - perfect for our party of 4 adults.
Location is great too, close to most amenities, also included parking which was a nice touch


Stuart from Dundee stayed at City View Apartment for 11 nights in May 2019


Quality nights stay in town

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The mattresses are very good quality and this apartment has a nice size lounge. The kitchen and bathrooms have been refurbished recently.

Ali from Bonnyrigg stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in April 2019


Family Sports Weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked No. 74 as it was more central than our usual place on Cranford Road.
The gentlemen on the phone were very helpful and good to speak with.
Our plans had changed due to weather and instead of arriving on Friday I arrived on Saturday at 6.20pm.
I had given an hours warning and although they had turned on the storage heaters an hour before the apartment was very cold.
The apartment was clean and perfectly comfortable but the bathroom had no heating of any kind and was as cold as an ice bucket.
The internal hall was similarly very cold.
I had a bath in the morning and the hot water ran out after filling one bath.
There were no instructions regarding how the hot water worked and if I had not boiled a kettle I could not have washed any dishes from breakfast.
Knowing that someone was to be staying and it was wintertime I would have expected the apartment to have been heated for far longer although I appreciate that we had indicated we would not be using the apartment from Friday until I decided to stay on Saturday evening.
This apartment needs to be kept far warmer in winter if anyone is staying and the hot water seems to need to be checked that it produces enough for potentially 4 people.
I would only recommend the apartment if the heating was on for a decent length of time before anyone arrives.


Guest from Nairn stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in February 2019


Short trip to Aberdeen

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for almost a week and were glad to have booked this instead of a hotel. The location is great and close to shops and buses. The city centre is a 10 minutes walk. The manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. The place was nice and clean and had parking available. The pick up and drop off service was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest from Port Williams stayed at City View Apartment for 6 nights in August 2018


comfortable and great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at the City Apartment. Clean and comfortable . Location excellent - ideal for walking or bus stop very close by . Customer service was excellent.

Fiona from Isle Of Skye stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in June 2018


3 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lucas was really professional and the flat was perfect for what we needed. Definitely would use again.

Sinclair from stayed at City View Apartment for 3 nights in May 2018


Highly recommended, very modern, clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent apartment and incredibly comfortable... possibly the best nights sleep I’ve had whilst away from home thanks to the quality of the bed, pillows, duvet and peaceful location. The facilities are also very modern, clean and well maintained. After having stayed at numerous other local highly rated and well know hotels, none of them even came close in terms of the comfort and quality of space provided at thistle apartments. 10/10. Thanks


Kindest regards,
D Topping


Diaek from Bo'ness stayed at City View Apartment for 3 nights in February 2018


Comfy apartment, centrally located.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The City View Apartment is nicely situated near Union Street, but in a quiet area. Our sleep was undisturbed by any background noises. We definitely appreciated the free parking space and the general layout of the apartment.
We also appreciated not having to organise a search party to find the apartment as we were already met on the street!


Pol from Oostende stayed at City View Apartment for 5 nights in October 2017


Great deal

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good service for little money. All was clean and fresh. Good location. It was close to both city Center and beaches. I recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in Aberdeen.

Lucas from stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in October 2017


Weekend away for family members graduation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was handy for us travelling from York as it was quite close to the train station. Also close to Union Street so handy for shops, bars, restaurants. The flat itself was a good size and clean. Only slight downside was the pillows were not comfortable at all, however everything else was perfect!

Claire from York stayed at City View Apartment for 3 nights in June 2017


Good value for money

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed very much , this apartment was excellent in all , location, comfort, service, cleanliness, etc, Lukas was really helpful and kind, he welcome us and explained all about how worked everything. Definitely we go back.



Miriam from Mallorca stayed at City View Apartment for 3 nights in May 2017


City view apartment.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in a great location, customer service was very helpful and friendly,and the private parking was a great feature.

Brian from Kirkwall stayed at City View Apartment for 5 nights in April 2017


Great appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great appartment right in the centre, at the end of union street, 10 min walk to union square/train station very handy

Jamie from Nairn stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in April 2017


Fantastic Apartment In Aberdeen City Centre

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment, located in really quiet area, even though it is literally a couple of minutes walk to Union Street.
The apartment has recently been refurbished to a high standard. It is well equipped and has everything you will need for your stay. It also has it's own private parking space which is a bonus as the car park can become very busy.
We requested an early check-in and were accommodated without any fuss. The owner contacted us on our day of travel to confirm our arrival time and was there to meet us at the property, to show us around.
The property was spotlessly clean and made for a very comfortable and convenient base.
I will definitely return to this apartment for any future visit to Aberdeen.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for the convenience of a city centre property near to bars, restaurants,shops etc. with the added benefit of being located in a quiet and safe community.


Andrew from Inverness stayed at City View Apartment for 2 nights in April 2017