FB Twitter

Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment

Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This beautifully furnished first floor apartment is located in heart of Aberdeen within secure apartment complex. Location is quiet and each apartment has it’s own allocated parking space. This 2 bedroom property is located within 2 minutes walk to main high street and surrounded by places of interest, restaurants and shopping centres. Marischal Square Deluxe Apartment features comfortable lounge and sitting room, dining kitchen with hard wood oak flooring and washer/dryer. Spacious bedrooms offer comfort with each room fitted with TV. Upper floors are only accessible by the stairs.

Please choose your beds: (2 King size), (1 King Size and 2 Single) or (4 Single Beds).

1week for golf

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
adequate for a short stay. very clean and tidy, although a little basic in terms of furniture and fittings. only thing missing really was Sky TV

Mark from stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 7 nights in June 2018


Nice apartment for short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is immaculately clean, quiet and conveniently located. Towels and toiletries were supplied, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very responsive and helpful. I would describe the decor as "functional."
It's easy to walk most places around Aberdeen from the apartment, and there are a Sainsbury Local and M & S Foodhall quite close by.


Susan from Roanoke stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 4 nights in May 2018


Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment within easy walking distance of shops and eateries. A bonus is the parking and the accommodation was clean and spacious. Would definitely book again.

Sandra from Buckie stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 2 nights in October 2017


Perfect little apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay, and the guy who met us was so helpful and lovely. Would definatly be back! Although the kids thought the wifi was a little slow , otherwise perfect place.

Laura from Dornoch stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 2 nights in September 2017


Great location for city centre access and shopping.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had asked for two parking spaces as we were travelling from different parts of the country. We were told there could only be one space provided per car.
The beds were comfortable, but on the small side for anyone over 5.6.
Dish cleaning sponges were provided but were well used. As they are a really cheap item to buy, perhaps one new one would be better than 2 old well used ones. If not new ones, then better with none at all.
눇The apartment was a good size and simply, but effectively furnished. The location could not have been better. Towels and toiletries provided were a bonus, but for longer than one night (3 nights in our case) we could have done with a few extra towels. All was clean. Welcome pack of tea and coffee was appreciated.




Karen from Newton Mearns stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 3 nights in August 2017


Confortable, limpio y bien ubicado

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
El apartamento es muy confortable, muy limpio, bien situado en la ciudad y sin ruidos. La atención ha sido muy correcta.

María Jesús from Sevilla stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 5 nights in July 2017


A convenient central location with everything you need

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In our case, the photos matched the apartment (because they don't always). We weren't sure what time we'd arrive because of a long drive but our host was there to meet us and the flat didn't disappoint. It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It was good to have free parking right outside in its own gated complex. Inside the flat was not overly cluttered with the kitchen having all the mod cons that you would need. You could get to most of the town within 10 minutes walk.
We found the description of the property confusing when it came to describing the bedrooms, but we had a double and a twin which suited our requirements. Maybe they have different configurations available. When you compare to the costs of 2 rooms in a hotel then this is good value.


Andy from Leeds stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 3 nights in July 2017


Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was in excellent location free parking was good. Host was really friendly. Bedrooms were to warm for us. Could easily been done with extra seating in living room. Will definitely go back to that apartment again

Alison from Dufftown stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 2 nights in July 2017


Great experience!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am very happy and satisfied from my stay Thistle Apartments Aberdeen. It was great experience. I would recommend this property to anyone who is planning to visit Aberdeen. Location was excellent. Property was clean and the customer service very friendly and helpful. It is home away from home. no complains at all.Good value for the money.

Todor from Plovdiv stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 5 nights in June 2017


Perfect place to enjoy Aberdeen

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was perfect and had everything one could need. My only regret: I wish I stayed longer! Perfect location! Very comfortable, spacious, clean and 'at home feeling'. The host was very helpful and I will certainly return on my next trip to Aberdeen!

Michael from Geneva stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 1 nights in May 2017


A wee break away

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great quiet central location and everything within walking distance. The apartment is in excellent condition, we were very comfortable for the week.

Kelly from Dalbeattie stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 6 nights in May 2017


Nice appartment, 1st flour in the center of Aberdeen

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and clean apartment. Great pick-up service from the airport. Apartment is on the first floor, which gives more privacy than a ground floor apartment. Kitchen, with table and 4 chairs, is quite big with all the equipment. Unfortunately a dish-washer is missing...
Location is perfect. Aberdeen's center is a 5 minute walk. Also a big Morrison supermarket is nearby (5 min walk). Apartment also has a free parking place.
Kids loved the Wifi :-)


Paul from Den Dolder stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
brilliant service brilliant apartment comfy beds don't have one bad word to say about our stay at thistle apartments

Nancy from Shetland stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 3 nights in March 2017


Excellent.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Walk through the city. Pubs and vinyl stores. Newly renovated flat. Large contemporary kitchen. Clean. Fast internet. Attentive customer service. We will stay again when we return to Aberdeen.

Guest from Ocean City stayed at Marischal Square - Deluxe Apartment for 2 nights in February 2017