FB Twitter

Clava Cottage

Clava Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Striking, contemporary and luxurious one bedroom cottage in the heart of the highlands and close to Loch Ness, yet within easy reach of Inverness and only a 30minute drive from Aviemore.

Another short break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another short break this year at the beginning of November at Gask House, this time in Clava Cottage. It was lovely and clean. Great views of the countryside. Only a short distance from Inverness and a bonus at the time was that the restaurants were not closed due to lockdown rules. Cottage well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Gill and Chris very welcoming. Highly recommend Gask House.

Guest from Cupar stayed at Clava Cottage for 4 nights in November 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 5 days ago
Despite the restrictions due to Covid (which luckily didn't affect either of our areas this time) it was good to be able to welcome you both back to Gask House. We're glad you enjoyed the comfort of Clava Cottage and do hope to see you again in 2021.

Clava Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, great location and excellent communication from owners. Nice to be in the countryside and close to so many attractions, walks etc.

Iain from Anstruther stayed at Clava Cottage for 3 nights in October 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 12 days ago
We're pleased that you managed to get away for a couple of days and enjoyed your stay in Clava Cottage.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and good service from Gill. Great location, only 4miles from Inverness and short driving distance to lots of great activities/attractions. Beautiful views from the cottage. Would highly recommend it.

Francois from Oldham stayed at Clava Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 75 days ago
Thank you for leaving us an honest review. It is reassuring to know that we are meeting the needs and expectations of our younger guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gask House Holidays,

Great walking and cycling break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage that had everything we needed for our stay. Great central location for exploring the Highlands. Very welcoming and informative hosts.

Guest from Preston stayed at Clava Cottage for 6 nights in August 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 75 days ago
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. Your had clearly planned which cycling and hill walking routes were possible from our accommodation and it was good to see what can be achieved in a day. The Northern Highlands are a lovely part of Scotland and we are so pleased that you had a chance to explore and enjoy this area as much as we do.

Perfect stay in the Highlands

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage was amazing. Perfect peaceful location. 10 minute drive from Inverness town and shops. Lots of walking/running routes both on the doorstep or nearby. The host was excellent and made us feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. We cannot wait to visit again.

Robert from Chester stayed at Clava Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Perfect week

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Clava Cottage met all our expectations. We had a brilliant week and look forward to returning in the future.

Guest from Heswall stayed at Clava Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 84 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed exploring the local area on foot and by bike. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy on your departure and I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you both back to Gask House Holidays.

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful part of the world

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the accommodation at Gask House is first class. Everything inside the cottage feels very new and clean. There was everything you could possibly want for a self-catering stay. The grounds around the cottage are well maintained and there are fields to run your dogs should you have them. Gill and Chris were very welcoming and happy to advise on local places of interest. Thoroughly recommend and hope to return.

Roger from Neath stayed at Clava Cottage for 6 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 93 days ago
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure welcoming you to the area and we're pleased that you all enjoyed the area, especially the safe areas for Cadno to run about in. I hope we get another opprtunity to welcome you back to Gask House.

Great cottage in ideal setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the cottage and what a fantastic get away it is. Not only was it perfectly clean and has everything you could possibly need, but it's both peaceful and close enough to Inverness to enjoy city life and a quiet retreat! Gill was the perfect host and so easy to deal with, while her two lab dogs were gorgeous and an added bonus.
There's lots of great walks nearby and of course Loch Ness and Inverness.
We can't wait to come back again and hope others enjoy this great cottage like we have.


Paul from Aberdeen stayed at Clava Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 93 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is always a positive sign when guests return and we are so pleased you both enjoyed yourselves as much this time, even with the Covid restrictions. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Great short break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from an extended stay at Clava Cottage, originally only booked 3 nights but managed to extend to 4. Accommodation was perfect for us. Very clean and had everything we needed. Great views surrounding the area. Managed a few local walks in between sunny showers! Definitely recommend and would stay here again if in the area.

Christine from Thornton stayed at Clava Cottage for 1 nights in July 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 122 days ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended it by another day. I think Mac enjoyed it too and he looked quite sad to leave. I hope we can welcome you back to Gask House Farm Holidays at some point in the future.

A Summer Staycation post lockdown!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic 3-night staycation at the wonderful Gask House Farm Cottages. Upon arrival we were greeted by Gill and shown around our cottage. She ensured that the transfer of keys and key documents was carrier our contact free and we could tell from our initial look around that the cottage was extremely clean and spotless. It was our home away from home and had all of the essentials!

Our cottage was very modern and we absolutely loved the bathroom shower, it was so relaxing after a long day exploring this beautiful part of Scotland. The views from the cottage are stunning and Gill and Chris were more than happy to show us around their land and tell us about the history of their cottages. The cottages are situated in a great location, about 15-20 minutes from Inverness town centre and close to amenities if needed.

After 4 months of being cooped up in Lockdown, this was the perfect staycation. Modern, clean and safe! Thank you to Gill and Chris for being fabulous hosts, we will be back again very soon!

Amy and Adam.


Amy from Glasgow stayed at Clava Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 124 days ago
Hi Amy and Adam thank you for leaving us such a glowing report. It was a pleasure having you stay with us especially when your exotic holiday had been cancelled by Covid-19. But we are glad you had a great time in Clava Cottage and enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Awaiting first review

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awaiting first review