FB Twitter

Dove House

Dove House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Dove House sleeps 13 in a converted barn on a working family farm in the rolling downland of Dorset. With a private indoor pool and a games room, access to a hard tennis court and great walks from the door there is plenty to do on site. Very popular with family and adult groups for get togethers and to celebrate special ocassions.

Brilliant Dove House. 100/1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house. Extremely clean. Excellently equipped. All fabrics and furnishings top class,so luxurious.
Swimming pool an absolute delight and a real bonus. Perfect.




Pippa replied 17 days ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for trusting us in these funny times.

The perfect getaway with no need to leave the site

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Dove House - with so much space, a big table that comfortably fits everyone around for any mealtime (BBQs, Sunday Roast and Birthday Tea Party), the indoor pool perfect when it's raining or to escape the heat we had during our stay. Every bedroom has it's own en suite and the beds are comfortable with plenty of storage for the toys/clothes we had with us.
Pippa was a great host, particularly with the regular communication in the run up to the holiday with the constantly changing requirements and helped us arrange additional 'soft play' hire so we could stay on site while celebrating my nephew's 5th Birthday party. The kids loved watching the combine harvester at work and seeing the horses grazing on the nearby fields while escaping to use the slide and swing. Even with the change in equipment, we knew exactly what to expect with the updated information pack and links to local suppliers for great value produce. A fantastic and much needed holiday. So sad to have to leave but hope it won't be too long until we return to this beautiful spot in Dorset.




Pippa replied 17 days ago
It was wonderful having the house full of activity and fun. So glad you all enjoyed it.

Perfect vidit

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After lockdown what could have been better.my family enjoyed a relaxed and fun time at this wonderful location



Faultless stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent from start to finish. The property is well maintained and an indoor pool is perfect. We would definitely come back in future years and no hesitation in recommending to family and friends. The only suggestion would be to upgrade the entertainment (larger TV and better music system)



Ideal place to stay for a large group

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking arrangements were straightforward. Good level of information and friendly dealings with the staff.

The house was spotless, very well furnished. Everything in good condition. Loads of space and delightful setting with lots to see as we wandered around - deer, rabbits, grouse and pheasants.

We were a family group of ten. Plenty of room for everyone. Rooms all en-suite, very clean and well provisioned.

Overall an excellent service and excellent venue. We hope to return as a group again, and would thoroughly recommend to anyone else.




A beautiful house for family celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family ranging in age from 2 to 70 years had a wonderful weekend break at Dove House to celebrate a special birthday. The house is very spacious and very well equipped and the huge kitchen / dining room never felt crowded with all 11 of us in there. The children (and adults) loved the swimming pool and spent a lot of time enjoying this facility as it was so warm. Also the pool area is very secure so we did not have to worry the little ones could get in unsupervised.



A weekend break at Dover House

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third year we have enjoyed the facilities during our weekend at Dove House. We are a three generation family, with each making full use of the amenities and everyone having a really excellent time.

The fresh flowers in all the rooms, including bedrooms, were much noted and appreciated.

Being 'foodies', a little attention to the effectiveness of the cooking knives, would be much appreciated.

We will certainly book for another year.




A wonderful family Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Dove House for the Christmas week - 8 adults, 4 young children and 4 generations! The house was perfect for our stay: ideal accommodation, very well equipped, spotlessly clean and beautifully seasonally decorated. Hugo and Pippa were perfect hosts - welcoming on arrival, responsive to our questions and requests but otherwise left us alone. We hope to return!



Beautiful property in a peaceful location near to local attractions

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were bowled over by the beautiful Christmas decorations, and very clean and tastefully decorated cottage. Everything we needed was provided from good quality bath products to all the kitchen essentials. Our children had a great time in the private pool, which was heated to the perfect temperature and just the right size and depth for under 10s. We barely left the cottage during our stay, but ventured out to gorgeous Chesil Beach a short 20 minute drive away. Dorchester is on your doorstep, and there are also lovely walks around the farm grounds without getting in the car. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed - felt like I had stepped into a Farrow and Ball inspiration catalogue! Thanks very much to Pippa and her hard working team for a great stay.



Family 40th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven adults and five children spent 5 wonderful days at Dove House celebrating my daughter's 40th Birthday! We had the most wonderful time, despite pretty awful weather! Pippa and Hugo were so welcoming, the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and was beyond our expectations in space and comfort. We played games by a roaring fire. Spent hours in the fabulously warm pool. Went for a very long walk on their extensive grounds. We also had the actual birthday catered by Rebecca Green Catering as suggested on the website - fabulous! We all had a wonderful time and really hope to return to this amazing property soon.



Pippa replied 267 days ago
We are so pleased it all worked so well for you, I know there was much planning and secrecy for this special event, we loved having you all and hope very much you will return! Happy New Year.

90/100

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic week of celebrations at Dove House for a BIG birthday. Although the weather at first was pretty bad the house and pool provided a wonderfully comfortable venue for the whole family( ages ranging from 7months to 70 ).
We were especially impressed by the amazingly equipped kitchen and laundry area as well as the comprehensive provision for the babies....travel cots and splendid high chairs. All the bedrooms were very comfortable( super mattresses!) and felt very private ( all en suite) so no one felt 'on top of each other'.
The pre ordered Tesco delivery arrived spot on time ( they knew exactly where to come, in the dark too!). A delivery from Cook in Dorchester arrived exactly as ordered on time too. We also took advantage of Kate to deliver some home cooked food for us for a gala dinner on Saturday. Although November we enjoyed trips to Poundbury, Lulworth Cove and Chesil beach.
A great house in a great area! We would love to return, maybe in the summer next time!




Pippa replied 267 days ago
Thankyou for a lovely review, and we hope we will see some/all of you again with better weather!!!!

A great place

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the best house we have ever rented. Superbly spacious and well equipped for large family groups of all ages



Pippa replied 267 days ago
Happy New Year to you all and thankyou for your fantastic review, we loved having you all and apologies for the delay in responding!

One word .....Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented Dove House for a 60th birthday party in October. Everything was spot on. We’d stayed at Swallows earlier in the year and the owners very kindly let us have a quick look round Dove House then. We had absolutely everything we needed and all our guests couldn’t get over the accommodation. We were able to arrange taxis to take us to Langham Wine Estates for wine testing. Everyone enjoyed the games room and on the Saturday evening Jam Inns came and we had a cocktail making evening. We enjoyed a walk on Sunday before our roast dinner and then games in front of the huge log fire on Sunday evening.
Lovely touch that the owners contacted us after the weekend to make sure all was ok.
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and we hope to visit again. Thank you Pippa. From Franca Colley




Pippa replied 327 days ago
We were so pleased you had a great stay at Dove House, you certainly planned it with great care. We shall look forward to seeing you again at some stage. Thank you for a really lovely review

Dove House is our favourite place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Dove House many times, it is always immaculate and Pippa and Teresa are so helpful with any requests we might have in planning our visits. We are great fans of Dorset and it never disappoints.



Pippa replied 327 days ago
Thank you, we love you coming.

Excellent in every way. Thank you for our stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed house, we were a party of 11 adults, every room en-suite and all of a good size, within easy reach of all local amenities and set in lovely countryside.
Having 2 dishwashers, swimming pool and games room was an added bonus. We go away as a group every year and everyone was unanimous that this has been one of the very best. Would seriously think about returning.
Set in a beautiful part of rural Dorset but within easy reach of the coast and other local amenities.




Pippa replied 327 days ago
Apologies for delay in thanking you for such a lovely review after your stay with us. I hope we will see some of you again in the future, we loved having you.

Peace perfect peace in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come home from our eighth year at Dove House with family and friends and can’t wait for next years visit. It’s such a wonderful place, perfect in every way possible, can’t think of anything that would make it better. The weather was wonderful too, sunny and warm. Thank you Pippa and her great team for everything you do to make sure everything is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.



Comfortable converted barn with excellent modern furnishings and pool

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dove house is a very comfortable converted pair of barns. The modern kitchen is well equipped and laid out; it is inevitably the centre of activity and is light and comfortably furnished. The sitting room is well furnished and comfortable but a little stuffy as has windows only on one side. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms efficient and modern; they work well. The pool is a decent size, heated and in a light and pleasant room. Assuming you are expecting the secluded and remote location, the surroundings are attractive with charming walks. Poundbury is nearby and the coast an easy drive. We had friends for part of our stay and family for the rest, both thoroughly enjoyed their stay.



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
We so enjoyed meeting you all and are pleased that the house worked so well for your very special occasion. A little confused by the sitting room comments as it is a really big room with two big windows down one side and a small window and French Doors down the other, I am only commenting so people reading the reviews do not get incorrect information!!!! Hopefully the website does show this...Have a great Summer, hope this lovely weather continues.

A dream of a holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in Dove House and the property is absolutely faultless. We were a large group of friends with young children and the house suited us perfectly. There is an amazing enclosed garden, warm indoor pool, play area with swings and slide and the house is at the end of a drive which means there is no passing traffic so we were totally relaxed with the children. The horses who come to the gate were an added joy for them.

Pippa and Hugo have created a lesson in how to run a holiday home perfectly. We could want for nothing. All of the rooms are lovely and all en suite so no awkward discussion of who had the ‘worst room’. The kitchen is well stocked, it’s so child friendly and the booking process with Pippa and Teresa was seamless. They were so responsive to emails.

One member of our group has already rebooked which speaks volumes about how nice this place is. I was a little sad to write this as more people will discover what a great find this is but the owners deserve every success. We will certainly be back again.




Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad the dates worked for you and you all had such a great time. It was wonderful seeing you all having such fun and enjoying all we have to offer.

Beautiful house

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy staying at Dove House. The house is always very clean, beds comfortable and everything you need available.



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your return to Dove House and hope to see you again in the future.

Exceptional property for groups

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group we have been here twice and have booked to go back next. Very accommodating with any request we had. Beautiful location. Idea for us with dogs. We also took up the opportunity of having a catered meal recommended by the owners of dove house. Exceptional property can't wait for next year



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
We love having you and thank you for being so respectful with all your wonderful dogs, even though they do not go in the house, they are so immaculate at all times. We so enjoy having you all here enjoying your passion, see you next year!

Heavenly Place!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our wonderful stay at Dove House was faultless in every way. It is beautifully maintained to the highest standard, very well equipped, light, bright, has a lovely atmosphere and is the ideal place to relax and unwind.

Situated on a working farm at a dead-end past the farm buildings it's safe for families, secluded and unbelievably quiet - no cars, no people - just wildlife and nature! We enjoyed walks directly from the house through farmland taking in the beautiful Dorset scenery and on the nearby beaches too. We didn't use the indoor swimming pool but it looked fabulous!

Dove House offers everything you could possibly wish for for a family holiday and the owners go the extra mile to make sure your stay is the best and most enjoyable if can possibly be.




A family get-together

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our second visit to Dove House very much. Despite the poor weather on the Saturday, rain and strong winds) we found plenty to do and as a result it didn't negatively impact on our fun.

The house is perfect for a large number, covering three generations and the swimming pool is a great hit for the youngsters.

The well equipped kitchen is ideally suited for large scale catering.

We certainly intend to make another visit next year.




Bliss at Dove House

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, location and facilities. Great for family gatherings. The pool is wonderful and everything has been thought of



60th Burthday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked both Dove House and the Swallows to celebrate my 60th Birthday...17 of us in total and everyone of us had a great time in this beautiful part of Dorset.
Both properties are far superior to any that we have stayed at in the UK before. Everything was 'top class' and the hosts were most hospitable and even booked us all a delicious apple pie on our arrival!
We took their advice and arranged for one of their recommended in house caterers to cook my birthday meal - Rebecca Green Catering - and to say that it was delicious just does not do it justice...I have not tasted better even in Michelin Star restaurants!
Honestly, we could not have had a better holiday and will most certainly return soon.
NOT going to recommend it to too many people though as dont want to share it!! lol!!...




Bridge week at Dove House

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful few days staying at Dove House during the last week of January. The house is extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, spacious, very well equipped and in a stunning location. We are a group of twelve people who get together every year to play Bridge, go for long walks, play tennis and generally enjoy spending time together. Dove House worked perfectly for our group offering plenty of space for us all. We are very keen to return next year for our week of Bridge as the house worked so well for three tables of card players and could easily accommodate more. It's also a joy to cook in the large, bright kitchen and we now considering doing a Foodie week with cookery demos and lessons as well.
Thank you to everyone involved in managing this lovely property.




A wonderful place to relax and unwind!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home, in outstanding setting. With every possible amenity.
Loved it so much have already booked for next year.
First class, thank you.




Weekend at Dove House

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was my first visit to Dove House and what a great time we had. There were 12 of us and there was plenty of space and the whole place was well appointed. Every bedroom was well decorated and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the games room. Also we walked for miles in the beautiful surrounding countryside. I sincerely hope to visit Dove House again.



An ideal house for all occasions beautifully presented.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time with our friends and previously with our entire family on two other occasions. An outstanding venue in all respects, thank you.



A beautiful getaway, in a beautiful house in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm reluctant to write a review on this amazing property with its beautiful surroundings as I would rather keep this place a secret for as long as possible. However, to not express my gratitude and appreciation to the Dove House team for laying on a fantastic weekend in an amazing cottage would be wrong!!
Dove House is a beautiful self catering cottage tastefully decorated to a high standard with every mod con one could wish for. If there was anything we required during our stay then Pippa was only to happy to oblige.
If your looking for high octane adventure then this is not the location for you. If your looking for a more relaxed peaceful environment then look no further. Dove house is situated on farm land with a 1.2 kilometer drive way leading to the house (I measured it!!)
We stay every year with family, including the little ones from a few months to 85 years of age. Facilities are fantastic, a great swimming pool perfect temperature for the children and outside a climbing frame and slide. There is also a games room with pool and table football with sofas and TV, perfect for the older kids. The rooms are really good sizes with double, twin or single rooms; all with comfy beds, showers, baths and even wet rooms.
The kitchen is well equipped, we cook most years for our Christmas party of 20.
Being in the countryside allows you to venture out for some great walks on the footpaths.
Once the kids are in bed my favorite place is sat in front of the amazing open fire place (logs provided) with my favorite drink;-)
I love this place!!





We LOVE Dove House

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of mixed adults and children. We have alternated staying at Dove House and staying in other big houses. Dove House is by far and away our favourite. The house is big, with plenty of living space, really comfortable and the surroundings are peaceful and quiet. The driveway is brilliant for the kids to ride their bikes up and down in complete safety, and the games room offers great respite from the main group. Pippa and Hugo are available if there are any issues but give total privacy to their guests. The area is limitless. We still haven’t explored all the options, and every trip brings something new. Dove House is truly our happy place.



Perfect stay in every respect!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family spent a weekend at Dove House in November and couldn’t fault anything. Booking was straightforward using the very informative website and any queries were answered promptly by phone or email by Pippa or Teresa, who were both extremely friendly and welcoming. The house itself is beautifully furnished, very comfortable and extremely well equipped - everything has been thought of to make for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The location of the property is perfect for enjoying walks from the house and for exploring the beautiful Dorset countryside and coastline. We hope to be able to return one day.



Excellent venue for a family getaway.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A long weekend was enjoyed by 4 generations of our family, the location, rooms and welcome were first rate. With ages ranging from 92 to 10 months there was ample room for all with the pool being a firm favourite. This was our fifth visit and all are looking forward to number six.



Wonderful family haven

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dove House was as welcoming and perfect as it always is. What more can I say?

Except to resent the fact that this review has to be made artificially long. I will not agree to give feedback again




Absolutely stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dove House is absolutely stunning. No expense has been spared in making this beautiful house as comfortable as possible. The kitchen was amazing and very well equipped and the bedrooms were gorgeous. We would definitely recommend Dove House & Swallows to anyone and the owner was so nice and helpful. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.



Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Dove House, and once again we absolutely loved it! The comfiest beds and lovely bedrooms. A fantastic kitchen perfect for long family meals. And the swimming pool was perfect once again. I don’t think we could do better for an extended family break. Thank you!



Dorset Delight

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dove House was a superlative place for our family of 12 to enjoy a lovely holiday. Everything we could possibly expect had been provided ... and more! Just excellent in every respect!



Comfortable. Well equipped.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An interesting week with family of all ages. The bedrooms worked well with each ‘wing’ for each of the two families, leaving the downstairs bedroom for us. The kitchen was well equipped and the two dishwashers and large washing machine and drier were much appreciated.



Holiday home with all the trimmings

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dove House proved a comfortable, friendly and well equipped home from home with all we could possibly want for a three-
generation family holiday in beautiful surroundings.

The young grandchildren loved the pool and playground and the freedom of a well enclosed garden. The spacious kitchen diner and terrace were the centre of many happy family meals cooked in a very well equipped kitchen.

So many attractions to enjoy in easy reach of the house gave plenty of scope to explore but the peace and tranquility of the location itself was an ideal setting for rest and relaxation for all of us.

Thank you Pippa and Hugo for providing such happy memories for all the family.




A really lovely house to stay in

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hidden away at the end of a tiny lane in Dorset, this is a really beautiful house, with very tasteful decor combining with a homely atmosphere. It has easy parking for 6 cars (7 at a pinch), a superbly equipped kitchen, really excellent lighting throughout and a good bathroom for each bedroom - as well as an indoor swimming pool and games room. Every bedroom has plenty of storage. Our party of 12 friends (6 couples) returned in 2018 for the 2nd year running and, as last time, tended to keep congregating in the huge kitchen/diner (right next to the front door), and sadly didn't spend much time in the large and gorgeous sitting room. It is a great house to stay in, and every one of us would be happy to go back for a third season.




Reunion

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of twelve of us celebrated 50’years since we met to start our teacher training in 1968.
Dove House was the ideal location with outstanding facilities, with quality accommodation. I have stayed here before and am always impressed with the house as well as the efficient administration.
I would recommend Dove House without reservation.