FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A luxurious and spacious 2 storey brick built self catering cottage with upside down accommodation.

Fantastic place

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an exceptionally happy stay at the Granary. The cottage was very comfortable, we were supplied beyond our wildest dreams and made to feel welcome by both our hosts and their many animals. The location was in the countryside and was very peaceful but local attractions were easily accessible. All in all we can wholeheartedly recommend a stay in the Granary.

Mark from London stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2021


Rob replied 115 days ago
Hi Mark & Fiona, The kids you so much for the review. It was lovely hosting you both, and really glad you had a great stay. We lovely to see our guest enjoy our grounds, and the surrounding environment. Hope to see you again soon, and do book direct through our website:-) All the best, Rob

Exceeded Our Expectations!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary description and photos seemed almost too good to be true but we were not disappointed as The Granary was exactly as described!
The Granary was spotlessly clean with a high standard of towels and linen and included a good selection of kitchen basics (oil, spices, tea, coffee,sugar, kitchen towel, foil etc) as well as some additional 'treat' items (chocolate, cake, shortbread etc). Dressing gowns, a selection of toiletries, tissues and hand gel were also provided,
Local shops and supermarkets were under 15 mins drive and there were many gardens, historical and tourist sites within an hours drive,
Rob & Tam were not obtrusive at all but were available for advice if needed. We had a semi private sitting area at the front of the property and also had access to the majority of the 2.5 acre grounds which were full of beautiful shrubs, flowers and ripe damsons and plums.
The Granary really did 'exceed our expectations' and we can't wait to return!


Sharen from St. Helens stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2021


Rob replied 115 days ago
Hi Sharen & Ian, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was really nice meeting you both. We’re so glad you enjoyed yourselves and the numerous tourist sites that are situated in this beautiful part of the country. Really looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Take care and all the best, Rob

Lovely week in Shropshire

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a very high standard and had everything we needed. The location was lovely with walks straight from the front door and a great base for exploring Shropshire. Rob and Tam made us feel really welcome and are a great source of local knowledge. Great welcome pack and also eggs from the friendly chickens. We had a wonderful week. Would definitely recommend.

Gary from Bury stayed at The Granary for 6 nights in August 2021


Rob replied 157 days ago
Hi Gary & Kathryn, So glad you had a great stay with us, we really enjoyed meeting you both. Really pleased you found the walks from the property good, and got to try a lot of the variety of places to visit from our central location. Hope to see you both again soon. All the best, Rob and Tam [Emoji Removed]

Beautifully presented accommodation in an ideal location.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you drive through the main gate you know that you are about to stay somewhere very special.
This was the second time we have stayed in the Granary and we were so glad that we returned as it just gets better.
Rob and Tam make you so welcome and the special touches like flowers. milk, cereal and cookies were very much appreciated.
Everything you could possibly want is provided for you, including a bathroom and a shower with all consumables.
Last, but not least you have the animals. In the extensive grounds you will come across free roaming hens (free eggs) 2 bengal cats ,2 sheep, 4 ducks and 2 labradoodles.


Ian from Liverpool stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in June 2021


Rob replied 217 days ago
Ian and Rose Lynne, It was so lovely to see you again, and thank you so much for the comments. We are so glad that we can share our beautiful space with you both, and you appreciate it as much as us. So glad you brought the weather as always :-). I’m sure I’ll be adding to the flock (don’t tell Tam!), as I’m getting a bit of a Dr Dolittle reputation! Hope to see you again soon, stay safe and well. All the best, Rob P.s. King size bed bow in with hand made mattress, so is even Comfier.

A little hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has got to be one of the most beautiful places I’ve stayed, everything was absolute perfection. The hosts, Rob and Tam, are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The only downside is that we couldn’t stay longer!

Lisa from Pool-in-Wharfedale stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in June 2021


Rob replied 216 days ago
Hi Lisa, So glad you had a great time, wish you could have stayed longer as garden even more in bloom with this wonderful weather we’re having. Hope the plants do well, would love to see some pics. Hope to see you and your mum again soon for sharing our new found love of gardening, and we’ve plenty more pots of different varieties of plants we can sort out for you. All the best Rob

Superb

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday let we have experienced! Everything we needed was in the let and a wonderful location. Clearly all tick boxes above scored 5. Our only regret is that we didn't get to meet the owners' burmese cats!

Peter from Bourton stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in May 2021


Rob replied 238 days ago
Hi Peter & Marjorie, So glad you had a wonderful time. We loved hosting you and glad you got to see a lot of the sights. Next time do book direct through our website for an even better service (miss out middleman( Hopefully we can train jasmine and Lily to visit the outside seating area for closer introductions [Emoji Removed] Stay safe and hope to see you soon. All the very best, Rob & Tam

Could not be bettered!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caring hosts, fabulous location - this is a lovely, cosy cottage for two. The grounds are extensive and beautifully maintained. The many ‘extras’ were much appreciated.
The place was absolutely spotless - very reassuring during the current pandemic.
Massive thanks to our hosts.We really appreciated their care and thoughtfulness.


Pam from Cheadle stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in April 2021


Rob replied 269 days ago
Hi Pam & Nigel, So lovely seeing you both, and so glad after all the lockdown and other issues that we finally hosted you on what was a beautiful sunny week; think you brought as always[Emoji Removed] Thank you so much for your lovely review ([Emoji Removed]); you both deserved a really good holiday. Stay safe and all the best, Rob

A beautiful cottage ideal for a relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage which is well equiped for two people to spend an enjoyable stay in Shropshire. The cottage has all the facilities one would require and which are necessary. A separate bathroom and showerroom are an added luxury. The views are amazing and there is outside seating area. Our hosts were most friendly and helpful.
This an idea situation for exploring Shropshire. We visited Tenbury: Ludlow; Much Wenlock; Bridgnorth and Brewdley. The weather was beautiful the whole time we were there. Shropshire has much to offer.


David from Sandbach stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2020


Time to discover

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Milson in which Church House Farm Cottages are located are sufficiently of the beaten track to enjoy the quiet of the country and easy reach to many historic market towns. If you enjoy hunting and getting lost looking for antiques and items from a bygone era this is a great location. I thoroughly recommend a trip to Clee Hill to take in absolutely spectacular views even better when you have a portion of Fish & Chips. Equally, Church House Farm Cottages is a great place to just sit back and relax. I would certainly suggest the hire of the hot tub with an appropriate aperitif. Rob and Tammy are simply the best hosts.

Paul from Bridgend stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2020


Rob replied 93 days ago
Hi Both, Thank you for your review, we wanted to let you know that we’ve now added a king size bed and a hand made mattress to provide our guests with additional comfort going forward. Hope to see you back soon. All the best, Rob and Tam P.s. We’ve also enhanced our optional extras with a BBQ hut and a MasterSpa hot tub.

Top Quality

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in anywhere, in the UK or abroad. All facilities & equipment were excellent & clearly a great deal of thought & care is put into how to make a stay as comfortable as possible but also into the many extras & little touches, from the excellent welcome pack to the ornaments - not essential I know but pleasing.
The gardens & grounds are beautiful, like a mini NT property.
We didn't meet Tam but I'm sure she must have the same care for standards of welcome & hospitality as Rob, who, could not have been more attentive, interested in what we were doing, helpful in pointing us to local walks & places to visit & obviously concerned that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Philip from stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Phil & Colette, Thank you so much for you comments. Tam spends a lot of time on cleanliness and finishing touches, we approach how we would want to find. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I’m glad that I could help to ensure your stay was so good. It was great to see you use all of the available walks from and around the cottage. I’m hoping the gardens will be even better next year as I’ve order quite a lot of Dahlias! We hope to see you again soon and hope your follow on holiday was as good. Take care and all the best, Rob