FB Twitter

Chez Charolais

Chez Charolais

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.3


Large, sympathetic barn conversion with private heated swimming pool in the Morvan National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Good for family holiday & great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location & good facilities for a family holiday. We all loved the pool, which is safe & adequately fenced off for young children. Large garden for games & plenty of shade during the whole day.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes





Reunion holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely rural place for a family reunion. Well appointed home, lots of crockery, glass and good kitchen equipment. Great BBQ and a really lovely pool which was hugely important as a means to keep cool during the extreme heat we experienced while there. Difficult to cool the house down in the extreme heat we experienced. Adults coped but difficult for small children

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes





Fun in the sun

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a week here at the end of July 2020 and had a great time - the house is terrific, lots of space, a great pool and garden. We all enjoyed the stay. The area was quiet, which was fine in these strange times. The main challenge for us was a heatwave, and the property did get very warm without a lot of focus on shading / ventilation. Worth bearing in mind if you are coming at the height of summer. The main highlights were the pool and the wonderful outside spaces for eating & relaxing - the space under the willow was particularly good on a hot day.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes



A family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely house in a fairly remote position with a very sleepy village close by although it did have a small supermarket.Fantastic garden for the grandchildren to play in. We thought the bathrooms were very dated.House was well equipped and great log burner for chilly evenings. Superb outside eating areas for when sun shone. All in all we had a very enjoyable time, and would return.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
No





Could not have asked for better

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints whatsoever. Large comfortable house, large garden (great for dog). Location excellent - near a small hamlet with quiet lanes but supermarket only 5 minutes away by car and the Canal du Nivernais only 10 minutes by car, giving good flat walking along the towpath. A house we were sorry to leave and to which we plan to return.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes





Could not have asked for better

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints whatsoever. Large comfortable house, large garden (great for dog) and the outside eating area with gas barbeque was ideal for the warm evenings. Location excellent - near a small hamlet with quiet lanes but supermarket only 5 minutes away by car and the Canal du Nivernais only 10 minutes by car, giving good flat walking along the towpath. A house we were sorry to leave and to which we plan to return.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes





A peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location with short drive to nearest town. Good facilities, not a huge amount for young children to do, so bring your own toys.
Lovely area, had a good relaxing holiday.

Was the swimming pool clean on arrival?
Yes