FB Twitter

Trevara Cottage

Trevara Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Trevara is an enchanting, spacious cottage with spectacular views of St Michaels Mount. It has been carefully refurbished over the years, retaining its Cornish charm and original features.

The cottage has wonderful views of Mount's Bay and St Michael's Mount, and is an ideal retreat for couples, friends and families to relax and enjoy.
Close to all amenities from pubs, beach shops and art galleries. Walk to the St Michael's Mount, visit the Minnack
Theatre (car needed) or go surfing, windsurfing, golfing and bird watching - just to name a few activities.

For the large celebration book Trevara and Little Trevara together to accomodate up to 10 people comfortably

Trevara

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last year we stayed at Little Trevara and this year at Trevara.
Trevara is an impressive spacious cottage with stunning views of the sea and St Michaels Mount.
After walking the dogs we were quite content a couple of days just sitting on the balcony in the sunshine, relaxing and admiring the view.
Access to the parking is narrow but doable with care and gets easier.
We have had such a lovely week (05 to 12th Sept) that we have booked to return next year.




Beyond amazing!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday in Trevara was just perfect. The cottage was absolutely gorgeous... every detail thought of and such heavenly views out over the garden to St Michael’s Mount. The whole family loved our stay... fabulous coastal walks, lots of delicious pub meals, so many great beaches and even a lazy afternoon in the cottage enjoying the chilled vibe. We loved Trevara and hold such previous memories of our stay... even our dog loved it! Thank you Sally Laird for being so thoughtful and such a caring hostess. We highly recommend it! Next year we are going to surf school!



Sally Laird replied 36 days ago
It is always such a delight to know that guests have really enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely short break away in August.
The approach is very narrow, but our small car had no problems. The cottage itself is in a very convenient position and is very comfy.
The only issue we had were with slightly inadequate cleanliness. Some dishes in the cupboards needed washing before being used, the toilet brushes needed replacing and some surfaces had been missed.




Sally Laird replied 36 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and the information with regards to cleaning has been acted on immediatley and the cleaning company has been informed. I with to apolgise that the cottage was not obvilusly up to the standared it should have been. This is now being rectified. Toilet brushes have been replaced and, if we had known of the problem whilst you were staying, this would have been dealt with immediatley.

Coronavirus couldn't dampen the enjoyment of this holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although restrictions, imposed by the coronavirus pandemic, prevented the whole family staying at Trevara the 'oldies' were able to have their caravan on a Site nearby. In this way our annual family holiday was saved. We could meet up elsewhere and would again enjoy to the full the area in general and Trevara in particular. The owners had 'gone the extra mile' to ensure our holiday went ahead and there is no question that our hope is to re-visit and stay again for many years to come. We not only enjoy this family occasion but the feeling of seeing and meeting again our 'Marazion family and friends'



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevara Cottage is in such a beautiful location. Breakfast in the garden looking out onto the sea and St Michael's Mount was such a treat.

The largest bedroom has a beautiful self contained patio with the same view, with an easy walk down to Marazion and beautiful beaches.

Well equipped kitchen and access to laundry room. All beautifully clean through out and clear instructions to ensure COVID guidelines are followed.

We went mid July and the beaches weren't particularly busy. Do checkout if you want to visit places as you will have to book to go to St Micheal's Mount Gardens and to eat at the Godolphin Hotel in Marazion. A real find was the Tremanahee Sculpture Gardens - lovely cafe and succulent plant shop in a beautiful location.





Beautiful cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at Trevara over Christmas 2019. A beautiful cottage with the most fantastic views to St. Michael's Mount. Trevara was very spacious for 6 of us and very well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here over Christmas, very cosy and warm too. Lots of coastal walks to be had. Marazion is also a lovely village to stay in with gift shops, pubs and restaurants and all just on the doorstep. The only concern we had was the extremely narrow access to the cottage by car, and the toilet didn't work in the main bathroom. This however did not ruin our wonderful week staying at Trevara. Would like to experience staying here in the summer.

Thank you Sally and Janet.




Sally replied 266 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw and thank you for staing with us. It is a pity that you did not let us know about the toilet as this was immediately fixed after it was discovered not to be working. I do hope this did not spoil your stay. If you decide to come and spend a week in summer with us we will be delighted to welcome you. Best wishes to you all. Sally

A lovely week in Marazion

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable and and cosy property in the heart of Marazion, well equipped and warm. Perfect walking distance to the Kings Arms, a great pub that does fantastic food. Town beach is a stones throw away and lots to do and see in the surrounding area. We had a lovely relaxing week and highly recommend this property. Thank you!



Sally replied 319 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and it is always a pleasure to have you to stay. Thank you for your booking

Short stay with family

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, great views and really convenient.

Magical place to make great memories and have fun.




A magical place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to this cottage before, but some years ago. Luckily for us we managed to find availability and have just had one of the best weeks holidays in years. This cottage and it’s views are simply breathtaking.
We have had a complete break and reset and couldn’t have hoped for a nicer place to stay.
The position is fab so you can do walks to St Ives, Moushole etc and the local pubs/restaurants are all lovely and so close.
We will definitely be back. We are just adjusting to being home & not having that gorgeous view!




St Michael’s Mount

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Trevara. Fabulous views of St Michael’s Mount and great location. Will be returning !



Sally Laird replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and it is lovely to know that the cottage and the position are so appreciated. We were delighted to welcome you and lookf forward to welcoming you again

Regular visitors

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the eleventh year of hiring Trevara for our annual family holiday and we have booked for 2020. We have extravagantly been welcomed into the Cottage and regard both the Owner and Caretaker as friends. This part of Cornwall is stunning and caters for all ages. We almost regard Trevara and Marazion as our second home.



Sally replied more than 1 year ago
It is always so special to welcome loyal guests to Trevara each year and you and your family have become a intrinsic part of Summer. We feel very honoured that you continue to visit us and we are delighted that you will be joining us again in 2020. With many thanks for all your visits over the years

Trevera cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous spot, beautiful views. The accommodation is well presented with plenty room, comfy beds and good facilities for a family/group of 6.
Very pleased with the whole experience and would recommend to others.
Thank you!




Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. Please come and visit us again. Thank you for your booking

Great location & view.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a family of 4 adults (comprising of parents and grandparents) and 2 children aged 3 and 5 and our small dog. Trevara suited us very well. It is close to the dog beach and walks, to the town with its shops, cafes, pubs etc. It has an enclosed small grassy garden and lovely view of St Michael Mount, the causeway to which is also a few minutes’ walk away. A big bonus was being able to park 2 cars at the bottom of the garden. It is a narrow approach but it’s worth it just to be able to have that facility in a little town. The large double bedroom has splendid views and a balcony. The cottage is full of character: comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.