FB Twitter

Little Trevara

Little Trevara

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Unwind and watch the waves sparkling in the sun or the fury of the stormy sea from the comfort of your chair. The cottage offers modern living with the feel of old world charm.

Cosy, delightful cottage with amazing outlook on to St Michael's Mount and the bay, hidden from the maddening crowd, yet only a 3 minutes walk to the centre of the village,St Michael's Mount, Mount's Bay, seascapes and picturesque scenery. The well-planned kitchen and delightful living area open on to a large south-facing balcony with stunning views to catch the sun and enjoy alfresco dining. Nestled close to host of interesting places this is the ideal sea-side retreat for couples, friends and family.

The ground floor offers a master bedroom, small twinned bedroom, and downstairs bathroom with shower over bath.

The master bedroom with it's king sized bed has French doors opening on to an enclosed and pretty paved garden. Large upstairs patio, private garden, parking.

For the large celebration book Trevara and Little Trevara. Caters for up to 10 comfortably.

Perfect cottage looking out to sea

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow is all I can say. We have just returned from the most idyllic week staying in Little Trevara. The cottage was so welcoming and comfortable- it has done us all the world of good. We went on so many adventures Dian to the sea, walks with the dogs and activities with the kids. We have returned refreshed, reinspired with wonderful happy memories and can’t wait to go back!



perfect stay thank you

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautifully situated, accomodation well equipped, lovely area with pubs and shops can't wait to return.



Sally replied 326 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back. if you have any additional comments or requests as to how we could improve the property, I would be delighted if you would contact me directly as it’s the only way that we can improve. I guess holiday. Best wishes and thank you for your booking- Sally

Little Trevara is excellently located in the ancient seaside town of Marazion and St Michael’s Mount

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This little gem is in the heart of Marazion looking out at St Michael’s Mount. We loved the upstairs kitchen with views, the two bedrooms and workable bathroom. But we really appreciated our own laundry and multiple drying options. It’s within easy walking distance to pubs and cafes, a corner grocery store, St Michael’s Mount, the marshland. The narrow driveway was a challenge to use, but we managed it ok.



A wonderful stay at Little Trevara

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Trevara is perfectly located, and you couldn't dream of a better view.
Thank you Sally for such a warm welcome. We really felt like home in your cosy Little Trevara.




Sally Laird replied 364 days ago
So delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would welcome you back any time.

10th year review

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Little Trevara for 10 years for our annual holiday. Absolutely love everything there.



Perfect spit

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful comfortable well-equipped cottage with views across to St Michael’s Mount. Janet, the housekeeper, is very welcoming and helpful. We had a great week and highly recommend Little Trevara.



Nothing short of perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with outstanding views. Self contained little home from home. Fantastic for those who want peace and tranquillity.



Sally replied more than 1 year ago
It is always so wondeful to have you both returnng year after year and taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for your loyalty and so delighted that you have had another happy and relasing holiday with us.

Beautiful view

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in the middle of a storm and so it was all the more special to wake up to the sunshine and amazing view of the sea. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you might need for a week. Marazion was quiet as it is low season; some shops were closed, but there were places to eat and shop for gifts and ice cream. Very close by car to tourist attractions. We had a very enjoyable week. Many thanks.



Cosy Cornish cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location overlooking the sea and coastline. Clean and well prepared with all the necessary facilities. Off the road parking and a minutes walk from the village shops etc.



Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the cleaning aspect and please let us know if there was anything in particular which you thought was not up to standard. We wish to give our guests the best stay and all information helps

A wonderful spot

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, great location. Everything works as it should. Help is on hand from the lovely Janet if needed



Sally replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to welcome you back again. Thank you for your review and look forward to another visit from you.

Peaceful cottage with stunning sea views

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 years on and it still has that WOW factor. Simply stunning views no matter what the weather. Situated near to local shops/pubs/restaurants and bus stop but in a very quiet location. It’s our special haven to unwind and rest.



Cornwall at its best. A delightful cottage in a beautiful location. The views provide tranquility.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, tranquil location and a lovely cottage with beautiful views, providing an enjoyable holiday. This was my second visit and I would hope to return.
The only reason that all the boxes did not recive 'excellent ' from us was due to the bathroom needing some attention to the damp and water appearing through the floor slates. (This comment was intended to be helpful and not detrimental)
A really enjoyable few days, always knowing that after a day exploring the area, warmth and comfort awaited at Little Trevara.




Sally Laird replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and all your comments are taken on board. Your comment about the bathroom is gratefully recieved and we are going to be refurbishing the bathroom this year. I think due to the abnormal amount of rain that we have had in the last few weeks it has caused a problem which needs investigation. This we can only done when we have no further imminent bookings. Thank you for your booking and we weill be delighted if you decide to steal away for another break next year. You will always be welcome.

Little Trevara

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, well equipped holiday home, with excellent views situated in the heart of Marazion.



Sally replied more than 1 year ago
We hope you feel rested after your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We welcome all feed back. Please come and join us again you will always be more than welcome.

Our place of peace and tranquility.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful cottage with magnificent sea views. Close to all local amenities. Need to be able to manage stairs.