FB Twitter

Pippin House B

Pippin House B

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.3


DURLEY CHINE ROAD SOUTH: Stunning new build (2015) two bedroom, one bathroom, second floor apartment conveniently located, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to local amenities of Bournemouth Centre. Off road parking available and complimentary WIFI. Sleeps 4 plus infants.

Good location and amenities. Checks needed on laundry/bins before visitors arrive.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property. However, there was no duvet cover on the double on arrival - this was quickly rectified by Smart Home Rentals though. In addition the bins were overflowing and the contents of the recycling bin were not collected during our stay despite the bin being put out on the street. However, the property was clean, had everything we needed and was in a great location.

Guest from Keighley stayed at Pippin House B for 7 nights in August 2019


Good size apartment and great location for the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good size apartment with good access to the beach. The apartment though could of done with decorating due to chips and holes in some walls and ceilings.

Ruth from Kenley stayed at Pippin House B for 3 nights in June 2019


We stayed when temperatures were in the 30C in 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
With only one fan, this attic room was hard to keep cool enough to be bearable.
There was a problem with the bin collections with prev occupants not Recycling and the bins were overflowing, and not collected when we put them out Sunday night for Monday collection. fortnightly council collection not fit for purpose for this group of 5 apartments in this large house.
Reported all faults as soon as we identified them, but not convinced they had been recorded so potentially the dining chair we found broken may still be broken and the shower riser rail falls apart if you don't hold it together when altering the shower head height or taking the shower head out of its collar, and the laminated toilet seat was delaminating showing chip board where the seams were separating. Very clean other than these areas highlighted.
Springs on mattresses of double bed not very well padded, so we used the duvet for additional padding, being able to sleep on top due to the warm overnight temperatures.
Well furnished, including iron and ironing board, clothes airer, combination washing machine and dryer, vacuum, and fold away cot.
X1 lot of linin for week and towels.
Designated parking within front garden - 1- car per appartment, and within 10 mins to the beach trip through a public car park, and 15 mins walk to the shopping centre and a little less to the pier where the tourist info kiosk is located.


Ian from Bristol stayed at Pippin House B for 7 nights in July 2018


Smart Home Rentals replied more than 1 year ago
We would like to thank you for submitting a review. We are sorry you did not feel there were enough fans, if this was reported to us we would have been more than happy to pass this on to the owner to see if he would be happy to supply more at the apartment. With the bins, we hope that if a bin collection is missed or any contamination we are informed so we can rectify this as soon as possible. Fortnightly council bin collection is standard through out Bournemouth and Poole, we have not been made aware that guests do not feel this efficient for the 3 apartments within the Durley Chine property. We have passed on everything you have reported to us during the courtesy call conducted on 09/09/2018 to the owner who has given us instructions to rectify these. We are sorry we could not get hold of the owner for his permission to rectify the reports at an earlier time during your stay. We are glad to hear the apartment was very clean and our cleaners did a good job and that you felt it was well furnish. We hope you and your family had a wonderful stay in Bournemouth and that we will see you again in the future.

Family Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well positioned property. It was well maintained but missed some of the attention to detail of other Bournemouth Beaches properties especially in terms of the quality and range of cooking implements a crockery provided e.g only 4 cups, no cafetiere etc. We also had a visit from a mouse on the final night which could happen anywhere and, I assume was dealt with after we reported it.
Overall though a good family place to stay which with a few minor tweaks could be excellent.


Guest from Bournemouth stayed at Pippin House B for 11 nights in June 2015


A lovely apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close to the beach...very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing, and kitchen convenient and well stocked for a holiday stay. We also rented a beach
hut between durley chine and the pier, which was a five minute walk. A great place to stay.















Carolyn from Tujunga stayed at Pippin House B for 7 nights in June 2015


Good value

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and found everything in good shape. We would not hesitate to repeat our experience.
The area was very quiet and very accessible to the ocean front and to main shopping center.


Guest from Marquette stayed at Pippin House B for 22 nights in April 2015