FB Twitter

Astral Wave

Astral Wave

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.4
Location
4.7
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.0


SOUTHWOOD AVENUE: Modern ground floor studio apartment ideal for holiday makers and business travellers who require standard accommodation within close proximity to beaches and the local highstreet. One allocated off road parking space. Complimentary WIFI. Maximum occupancy of two.

Astral Wave

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
1.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was the most unpleasant & uncomfortable holiday we have ever had we are a couple in our mid seventies and nothing about the place place was good I have emailed Smart Homes and awaiting a reply

Marion from Eye stayed at Astral Wave for 12 nights in June 2019


Some small tweeks would make it better.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally a nice well equipped compact flat. The only real let down were the blinds which were in a poor condition. Curtains would be much better. Also there really should be something on the wall of the shower to put soap, etc.

Mark from Pudong stayed at Astral Wave for 7 nights in December 2018


Holiday Review 2018.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I know Bournemouth very well as I used to live there permanently. Now an overseas visitor. Location is excellent, short walk to Beaches and cliff top walks. Excellent holiday let for a maximum of two people only.

Keith from Melbourne stayed at Astral Wave for 28 nights in July 2018


Tilly, Smart Home Rentals replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we were pleased to welcome you back to Bournemouth. I am glad to hear you were impressed with the property, location and our service! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

not the best accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the area is lovely and the apartment is very close to the beach and comes with parking which is good however I wouldn't stay here again, the apartment needs some tlc, we had problems with several things, firstly the double flush on the wc kept sticking so wouldn't flush and kept cutting off in a second, basically on the single flush kicked in.
Secondly on the Monday night we came in around 630 pm to find a cockroach running around on the floor at the bedhead end of the bed, we tried to kill it but it disappeared.
It reappeared on weds and we ended up sucking it up with the hoover as we couldn't catch it any other way.
I would suggest it had come from next door as from outside it didnt look very clean from the window, bits of leaves stuck to the glass and mould on the blinds.
Thirdly we opened the blinds and windows to let some air in as it was boiling on arrival and no windows were open. The blinds were jammed open and we couldnt get them back down so had to cover the window with cushions to stop people seeing in, never the less the blinds were filthy anyway with bits broken off and mould in parts.
Then there was a problem with the drains, every time you washed the pots there was a terrible smell of bad drains when you let the water go and it was backing up with waste water in the shower which you had to be a contortionist to use, the shower was the smallest ive ever been in.
So all in all not good and I wouldn't recommend or stay again, I was going to contact the travel agent on the holiday but you dont want the hassle when you are away of people having to be called out although we wasted a few hours trying to fix blinds and catching a cockroach.


Colin from Manchester stayed at Astral Wave for 7 nights in July 2018


Lovely Southbourne

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, comfortable studio flat, almost right on the Clifford and a short walk to the delightful high street with a variety of small independent shops, eateries and cafes. Also 5 minutes away from two excellent pubs serving food all day.I would thoroughly recommend this property.

Guest from Bournemouth stayed at Astral Wave for 14 nights in June 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely the comments, the owner forwards his thanks for your kind words. Please check your email for your returning customer discount. 2016 rates are now available; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Apartment stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment is clean and well equipped and well situated giving good access to the cliff walks,and close proximity to local pubs serving value for money meals, and suitable for somebody without a car.

Guest from Bromley stayed at Astral Wave for 7 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, your time is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Astral House Flat

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent flat for our stay in Bournemouth! Although small in size, it had everything we wanted. It was modern and well furnished. Its location was very handy for everything we wish to do.

Guest from East Kilbride stayed at Astral Wave for 7 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Astral House

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy accomodation with a great location next to the beach. Kitchen is quite small but adequate for two people and has all the basic equipment.

Guest from Sandwich stayed at Astral Wave for 4 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and its location. A quote for 2015 plus your returning customer discount code has been emailed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Nice flat, excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice studio flat, in very good condition, service was great. The only downfall was that flat's windows are facing the main road and as the entrance to the house was around the corner from our windows - all the tenants were passing by our windows that at times can be a bit annoying. The road itself is pretty quiete, the house is located 10 mins walk away from the beach, providing free allocated parking.
High street with all amenities and Sainsbury's Local just down the road also, about 10 mins walk or 2 mins drive.
Studio flat is of standard size, accommodating two people perfectly. Has fully fitted kitchen and a small fridge, washing maschine. This was my first experience of renting out holiday home - and so far very pleased with my choice, had a great holiday.
Most probably will be going there again.


Guest from Harrow stayed at Astral Wave for 7 nights in July 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your constructive feedback, your time is much appreciated. We are pleased your enjoyed your first self-catering experience at one of our properties and we look forward to welcoming you back.