FB Twitter

Trevase Granary

Trevase Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Trevase Granary is a converted barn on a working farm sleeping up to 18 (including two children on a sofa bed) in eight luxury en suite bedrooms. Living areas are found on the first floor with access by a stair lift if less able. Exclusive use of private walled garden with large games room and hot tub. 15 minutes from the M50, Ross on Wye, Hereford and Monmouth.

Ten years of family holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase Granary has proved to be a great place for a family holiday: over the last ten years it has accommodated everyone in our family from small children who enjoyed the well equipped games room and enclosed garden to disabled grandpa who appreciated the stair lift. All appreciated the comfort of the accommodation and the helpfulness of the owners

There are lots of attractions to suit all tastes in the area, some of our family favourites have been cream teas in Ross, Cycling in the Forest of Dean, Goodrich castle, Go Ape and canoeing on the River Wye




Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to Trevase Granary for my husbands 40th birthday and there were 15 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of space and the enclosed garden and games room were perfect for the little ones to run around or for the grown ups to relax! The views from all the windows were beautiful. The whole place was equipped with everything you need and more, especially the kitchen - they thought of everything! We’re trying to work out dates for when we can all come again!



Amy replied 13 days ago
Thank you! I'm really pleased everyone enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Perfect for our 4 Generations!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay! The house truly accommodates the number of guests permitted- the dining table, for example, seats 18 in absolute comfort, everyone has a seat in the living room with no squishing, the outside tables and chairs fit everyone.

Excellent hard-enough deep mattresses, abundant hot water, good towels and linen, abundant crockery, cutlery and glassware etc were here, which was a lovely surprise for some of our party who have experienced quite the opposite elsewhere.

Fridge space was a challenge for the first couple of days but that may be down to the inordinate amount of food we had delivered!

The partly walled garden with the games room in it is a short walk across a yard. If the gate is kept closed into it, it is a safe space for a toddler to roam. Against lovely old brick walls are espalier fruit trees bearing pears and apples. The view is beautiful open countryside and cows in the meadow!

"Games room" barely does justice to the attractive building with hot tub, spacious changing room with shower and WC, kitchen area with fridge and dishwasher and its own crockery etc. There are tri fold doors, seating, music, toys, games, tv - it was so well used by us - including the pizza oven and barbecue.

I have some mobility difficulties and the large wet room in the Cider room was ideal with shower seat and toilet frame supplied. The stair lift was a godsend and made everything except the 2nd floor and hot tub accessible.

The bright young things who had the top floor rooms definitely had to duck between bed and bathroom but 4 out of 5 of them said it was was absolutely fine and, after all, you know the beams are there before you book.

Strolling down to the farm's fishing lake was great and provided fabulous pink sunsets.

Liz and Amy were charming and helpful hosts and a couple of snags were sorted very promptly indeed. A big thank you to them.

This is a long review which could be summed up as "book without hesitation"!




Amy replied 13 days ago
We are very grateful for such a thorough review and very pleased you had a wonderful week. I'm glad you appreciated the cows, the animals are great to watch and being so close to the barn and games room it does provide a lot of entertainment! Wishing you all the best.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Trevase Granary. Very comfortable and extremely well equipped, everything you need which was invaluable for our family gathering. The long table that sat everyone was great The games room was superb, everyone enjoyed it which was fantastic as we ranged in age from 2yrs to 86yrs. The owners couldn't have been more helpful both beforehand and during our stay, it was much appreciated..



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation......better equipped than any holiday property that we have previously booked. Owners very friendly and helpful. The games room together with the jacuzzi and barbeque facilities situated in its own huge private walled garden is a big plus. Highly recommended!



Perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 of us visited for a long weekend to celebrate and relax. This place succeeded all expectations and more. The house is beautiful we all felt right at home. The kitchen had everything we needed, the layout gave everyone their own space but always brought us all together in the comfortable well spacious living areas.
Game room is so well thought out. The 15-20 second walk from the house to the room/ enclosed garden added to the holiday feeling. We all made use of the Hot tub, it was incredibly relaxing and the view is superb.
Most of our time was spent enjoying each other’s company in the sun in the enclosed garden, we put the bbq and pizza oven to good use!
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay.
Thanks so much Amy and Liz




Fantastic stay for our guests

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the property for our wedding guests and we have had rave reviews from them. It was great knowing everyone had their own bathroom as not all the guests knew each other and meant we could fairly split the cost between them. It had everything you could need, lots of space and great facilities. Amy and Liz are wonderful to deal with! Thank you, everyone!



Holiday at Trevase Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of fourteen with an age range of three to sixty nine, the house was perfect for us, it was spacious and well equipped. Toys and games were also provided that were suitable for all ages. The outside space was wonderful with a large enclosed garden next to the games room which again had everything you needed, the hot tub was great and the children spent hours playing pool and table tennis. Fantastic barbecue and pizza oven which we put to good use, the garden had sun from morning to night. It was a thoroughly enjoyable week in a beautiful part of the country.



Excellent accommodation and facilities - ideal for a special family get-together

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and facilities - just what we needed for a special family get-together.
The games room and hot tub were a big hit with the teenage grandchildren; and the table tennis and pool table also offered competitive opportunities for their parents!
All rooms were very comfortable and well furnished; the kitchen was well equipped and the dining room and lounge facilities were ideal.
Everyone had a thoroughly enjoyable time.




Amy replied 132 days ago
Thank you for your time to write a review and for your complimentary comments. We're glad it was a hit for you all and hope you are able to enjoy it again in the future. Best wishes.

Mums 80th Birthday Celebration Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant write anything bad about the whole weekend except for the 'sharp' knives in the kitchen - even with the sharpener we could not get them to cut too much!!!! We loved the property and the location perfect weekend of celebration. Many thanks.



Amy replied 132 days ago
So pleased you all had a great weekend celebrating your Mum's birthday- I think the youngest 80 year old I have ever met! We will sort out the knives without delay! All the best.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 ladies on a hen weekend. We couldn’t of asked for more. Lovely, clean, everyone catered for. Great games room and hot tub.



Amy replied 144 days ago
Thank you, Emma! We really appreciate your time to do a review and if you had any photographs you are happy to share we are doing a hen party album on facebook as we have such a lot of hen parties- so much to do on site and in the area, we are all spoilt for choice! All the best for the wedding!

Family get-together

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week at Trevase for our party of ages 2 to 70.
All ages had a great time, with much time spent in the games barn & field.
We strolled the quiet, surrounding lanes & footpaths, visited the local towns of Ross & Hereford & enjoyed the many attractions around Symonds Yat & the Forest of Dean.
The Granary was perfect for our mixed age group. The kitchen was much used for cooking meals. Our 3 youngest loved sitting at the kitchen island for breakfast. The dining room was perfect for our mass meals. The bedrooms were loved by everyone.
The children particularly enjoyed the games barn & field and the cows & bulls on the farm. The adults enjoyed a relaxing break (partly because the kids were having fun!), but, also, because the facilities worked so well for us.
Thanks Amy & Liz




Amy replied 147 days ago
It sounds like you all had a great time together here! Thank you for your time to write a review and we're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you will be able to come again. All the best.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from an amazing weekend at Trevase Granary for my sister’s hen weekend . The accommodation was great and had everything we could need. We would definitely recommend for other hen parties/girly weekends and also family breaks. We hope to visit again.



Amy replied 195 days ago
Thank you! I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and that the chocolatier course with Jammins and beauty treatments with Wye therapies made it even more special. All the very best for the big day. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Great barn, great friends, great weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of 15 we have stayed in large properties once a year for the last 15 years and can honestly say this was the nicest property to date. The furnishing were first class as was the cleanliness. The 2 dishwashers and multiple fridges were a well thought out godsend and we didn’t run out of mugs once all weekend.

Beautiful 9 mile walk in the sunshine along the River Wye from Goodrich Castle on Saturday and a walk from the door along quiet lanes and fields to a local pub The Harewood End Inn for a lovely Sunday lunch then an afternoon in the games barn working it off.

As a rule we never go back to the same place twice but breaking our own rules next year and have booked the sister property for next years break.

A fabulous accommodation, would highly recommend




Amy replied 195 days ago
Thank you, Sally. The best of your past holiday cottages is something to be proud of and we are pleased you are breaking your rule to come back to Penblaith! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Everything we’d hoped for!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase looks beautiful on the website and it is exactly the same in real life. A group of 15 adults went to celebrate my 40th birthday. Everyone said that the house was amazing and all the rooms were to a great standard. There has been talk of rebooking at later dates or trying out the other barn. The hosts were also incredibly accommodating with my strange requests before arriving.

It was very sad to leave Trevase, I couldn’t recommend it highly enough!




Amy replied 225 days ago
It sounded like you had arranged a fantastic weekend, we are very pleased you all enjoyed your time at the Granary. Our website has 3D tours of Penblaith as well as Trevase so you can get a good feel of the place if you would like to come again. All the best, Amy

Strategic planning team build workshop

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage; Cottage seems an inadequate description for a three story eight bed-roomed house, was a perfect setting for our strategic planning team building workshop. Accommodation was spacious with a large dining table large enough to fit 16 people that doubled up as a fabulous meeting space too. The bedrooms were large all with en-suite bathrooms providing colleagues with their own space. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to self-cater for 16 people with three fridges available to hold any liquid refreshment needs.

There was a games room with a snooker and ping pong table plus a large Jacuzzi and a large outdoor space set in the most idyllic Hertfordshire countryside and on a working farm full of all the noises and smells.

Owners provided a lovely welcome pack with cakes, crisps, local apple juice etc.

Owners were welcoming whilst keeping a respectful distance as they live next door.

We achieved all our aims for this rare opportunity to all be together whilst feeling refreshed and nourished by the environment.





Amy replied 232 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at the Granary. We are really pleased it worked well for your workshop and you enjoyed the surroundings here. All the best.

Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time here - everything you need and excellent service. Just beautiful and peaceful



Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous stay for a birthday celebration. It had everything we needed. The kids especially enjoyed the games room. The little extras like the welcome basket and advent calendar were delightful.



Perfect for a hen party weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose this venue for my daughters hen party weekend. We were a group of 14 ladies. It's quite rare to find a self catering accommodation with 8 en suite bedrooms and all immaculate and very stylish. It was equally great to have the long dining room room table which easily seated us all very comfortably and a kitchen which was fitted with ample fridge space and 2 dishwashers. The Games /hot tub area was a particular bonus and thoroughly enjoyed by all.
A big thank you to the Trevase team who also helped with some very good links to various activities which we were able to bring into the weekend, all were a great success (caterers, life drawing).
The welcome pack was delightful and received numerous positive comments.




Amy replied 305 days ago
Thank you, Clare. We are really pleased that all the activities you had planned worked so well for you all at Trevase. What a fantastic hen party it was! Best wishes to you and your family for the upcoming wedding from us all.

Perfect for a family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a 4 generational weekend away and it was the perfect house and location. The kids (and many of the adults) loved all the equipment in the games barn, and the house itself was wonderfully well equipped and the perfect size for our large group. The beds were incredibly comfortable and had everything we could need. And it's a beautiful setting with some very pretty walks. A great find!



Amy replied 309 days ago
Many thanks for your time to write a review and for your kind words. We are really pleased you had everything you needed and got to explore some of the lovely countryside around us. All the best.

Reunion

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 friends gathering together for a very jolly reunion in the Granary which provided the perfect place. We were all very impressed with the standard in every way from kitchen equipment to lovely linen on the beds. I t was very comfortable and suited everyone, we would definitely book again.



Amy replied 332 days ago
Thank you. We are very pleased it suited all of you so well. We hope to see you in the near future.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is fantastically weĺl equipped and thd owners very helpful,so much so we've booked again,!



Amy replied 354 days ago
Thank you, Kay! We look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place, quiet and secluded but has everything you need for a great time. Very well equipped with excellent quality items, the only thing we lacked (but maybe couldn’t find) was some tall tumblers.
The games room and the hot tub was a great success, and we were able to set up lots of silly games in the garden.
We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.




Amy replied 361 days ago
What a great weekend you had planned here. I'm so pleased it all went well and Trevase Granary worked well for all of you. We have ordered some tall tumblers, thank you for the feedback and the time it took to review your stay. Best wishes to you all.

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Trevase Granery, 16 of us aged between 16 and 86. We had a fabulous stay, everything you could want is provided, from kitchen and dining equipment to enough outside chairs to seat everyone when we made use of the large gas barbecue. We had 9 ages between 16 and 25 so the outdoor space was second to none. They loved the garden with games, the pool and table tennis tables and, of course, the hot tub. I don’t think we will beat this on our next get together so could well return. You will not be disappointed.



Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing week, the property was exceptional we were a party of 13 and all the bedrooms were beautiful vand the seating area for food and relaxing was ample.

The games room was a big hit along with the hot tub, we would definatly recommend this for a family get together.




11 out of 10

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If holiday rental owners need an example to follow they should visit Trevase Cottages. Theirs is the standard all others should strive to reach. Ideal location in either the Granary or Penblaith, amazing accommodation, helpful hosts. For a family get together ranging from 4 to 81 these wonderful barns lack nothing. Perfect.



Best Friends Hen

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
OMG!! We have had the most amazing weekend, we were all overwhelmed on how beautiful not only the barn was but its surroundings. Would 100% go back, it was a weekend to remember



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you all enjoyed celebrating at the Granary and had fun cocktail making and going out in Hereford too. What with the lovely weather, the caterer and the other onsite activities planned, what a send off! All the very best wishes for the wedding and the happy couple!

Return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Trevase Granary. We came back here because finding anywhere as well equipped, comfortable and welcoming as Trevase is exceedingly difficult. It sets a standard that all other holiday cottages should aspire to. And with owners on site to help with small problems our weekend went without a hitch. The fabulous weather helped too!



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your compliments, we're really pleased you enjoyed your weekend here again. We hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Fab hen do weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best weekend ever for my sister's hen do. Great value and amazing facilities which was exactly what we wanted.
Amy was lovely and really helpful and all the girls who came for the weekend said what amazing job I'd done finding this place - obviously I can't take all the credit! The hot tub and outdoor area was great and we were able to spend most of the weekend outdoors as we were really lucky with the weather. Saying that, even spending the whole weekend indoors would still have been fabulous. Loads of fridge space and every bedroom was en-suite which made it really easy to have everyone there even if they didn't know each other that well. There's even a lovely pub down the road that we went to for Sunday lunch. Couldn't recommend it highly enough and will definitely be back if events allow!




Excellent break away

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful relaxing family holiday at Trevase Granary!! The owners were very friendly and helpful and even offered to show some of our group round the farm. The accommodation was very luxurious with nice crisp cotton bedding and feather duvets and was equipped with everything we could possibly need. The games room and hot tub were a big attraction with everyone. Good location for visiting the surrounding towns and villages and a lovely farm shop just down the road. This was our third annual family holiday and the accommodation was by far the best we've had, would highly recommend to large groups!



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Jane. We're really pleased you all enjoyed your time in Herefordshire. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Best wishes

Wonderful house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best appointed house in several years of holiday home rentals. Trevase Granary is a large very comfortable house in a beautiful setting and the additional facilities including games complex and hot tub and beautiful gardens make this house unique. The house is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped for catering for a large party. The generous welcoming hamper consisted of delicious and useful items, including cake and homemade flapjacks and bottles of applejuice. It's unique location on a working farm amidst the beautiful Hereford countryside is quite special and the owners were very pleasant and welcoming.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your time at the Granary. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the near future. All the best.

Perfect home to celebrate with a everyone

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase Granary was the perfect home for 3 generations to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday.
This spacious house has everything you need from high chairs to stair lifts, cling film to 2 dishwashers!
The separate indoor games room and hot tub was a brilliant addition. Noisy teenagers had great fun over there and didn't disturb anyone else.
The friendly owners have converted this barn to a high spec and all furniture and fittings are in good order and cared for.
If you are looking for accommodation to suit a large number of couples this also would be a great place with the layout of the bedrooms.
Only downside is there is not a pub in walking distance but we really didn't want to venture out of this lovely house.
A quick and easy drive to Symonds Yat if you want to walk, canoe or go on the river boats along the Wye.
I would highly recommend Trevase Granary.




A Wonderful place to stay with a big group of different ages

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Trevase Graary for a long weekend with a group of 12 friends who go away in February every year. There are three children in our group...now teenagers ..so we were looking for somewhere with a bit more too keep them happy. Trevase Granary is our favourite place to stay we've found to date. It really is spacious with two fantastic lounges, a large sociable kitchen , fabulous dining room and lovely ensuite bedrooms. I feel that, in comparison to other places we have stayed, Trevase Granary is great value for money. The activity barn with table tennis , pool and of course the hot tub, was a huge success. Sitting in the tub on Sunday evening watching the most gorgeous sunset was just perfect. The location on the working farm was an added bonus and we truely felt like we'd got away from it all, even though it's really accessible. Everyone who helped arrange our stay was lovely and helpful and we hope to return again in the future. Many thanks.



Annual family gathering.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family party of 16, ages 1-72. The Granary was beautiful. We had everything we needed, and the place was spotless. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were!
We also had the treat of seeing a calf that was only one day old, and some lambs on the farm, which was lovely for the children.
We would definitely recommend it.




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Bernard. I'm glad you liked it and the children got the chance to see some animals; newly born calves are adorable! All the best.

Fabulous weekend get together

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Can't fault the place which had everything. Would recommend to anyone especially kids as we saw few young lambs around.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased the group had a good time. It was such a shame you were too unwell to come, Janet. Perhaps in the near future. All the best.

Birthday 80th celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had the best time at trevase cottage it offered a very high standard of comfort, luxury, space and yet it was cosy. All our needs were met it was so well thought out and the games room was a bonus.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Rachel. I'm really pleased you enjoyed celebrating with your family here and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Best wishes.

80th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase Granary proved to be an excellent choice to hold my husband's 80th birthday celebrations. Plenty of room to accommodate both adults and young children. Loved that all the bedrooms were en-suite and that there was ample space for everyone to relax - young and old! We had outside caterers, Ox and Origin, for the celebratory dinner; they did us proud. The extra large dining table was much appreciated as it accommodated 14 of us with room to spare. I'm sure all the party would agree with me highly recommending the venue.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you were all felt well accommodated and enjoyed your dinner party too. All the best to you all.

An excellent venue for a family / friends get together in a great house

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granery is a lovely house - it is comfortable, well furnished, has plenty of finishing touches which makes any stay a pleasure.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the games room with a hot tub is fun




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We're pleased you all enjoyed your time together. Best wishes.

A Christmas Treat

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property with everything you could want for a fabulous festive break for all the family.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything needed for a fabulous family holiday, from the games room to the safe open space for the children to play. Inside the Granary has every comfort, it is a definite winner with us.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. It was great that you made good use of the games room and garden space.

Spacious Holiday Home

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 10 adults and there was plenty of space, kitchen equipment, seating etc. It was lovely to all have en suite bedrooms, each one was very beautiful.
Perfect weekend away, with nearby walks. We ate in and enjoyed the time together. Definitely recommend for a peaceful getaway.




A beautiful location and super house; fully equipped with all you could need. Very relaxing!!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were on a hen do with 18 'hens', between the ages of 35 and 75.
The house was beautiful! It was comfortable, very well equipped and in a stunning location- very peaceful!
It was lovely to arrive to a basketful of goodies, a great surprise!
The hot tub and games room, with the beautiful garden, made the weekend for us. There was something for everyone, whether relaxing in the hot tub, playing a game of pool or table tennis, or simply sitting in a comfy chair having a chat with a glass of wine.
Each bedroom was immaculate, and the beds were really comfortable enabling everyone to have a good nights sleep.
The people who rent the house were very friendly and helpful, we couldn't of asked for more.
The house completely exceeded all our expectations and we would all love to visit again with family and friends.




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely and thorough review of your stay. Thank you for taking the time, it is greatly appreciated. We're really pleased you enjoyed your hen party and enjoyed your meal out in Ross on Wye and I'm glad you could appreciate the views. We'd be very happy to have you back in the future. All the best very for your wedding.

Corporate Event

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 10 of us stayed in Trevase Granary this summer. This is such a beautiful venue and we all had an amazing stay.
Amy and Liz were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning in the future.

Thank you Amy and Liz




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased it suited your needs and look forward to welcoming you back for another meeting in the future.

Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weekend break was to celebrate a special birthday with family and friends. This property was chosen primarily as it could accommodate our numbers and for the games room and hot tub. The property is in a rural location with lovely views. The granary itself is beautiful and the standards of furnishings are good including the bed linen and towels. There was only a couple of minor requests from us with Amy and David sorted immediatley. Overall a lovely weekend in a beautiful house with superb customer service. Thank you.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your birthday weekend here. Let us know if you need any ideas on places to go for your next longer break here.

A grand weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of old friends we get together each year for a weekend and Trevase Granary has got to be the best place we have rented so far. It ticked all the boxes for facilities, it was very clean and the owners were very welcoming. The space in the barn has been used very well and the old building hides the 21st century luxury inside. I would be very happy to return to this lovely building and recommend it to anyone.



90TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful family weekend at Trevase Granary celebrating my Mum's 90th birthday.The barn was spotlessly clean & very well equipped with everything needed to cater for a large party. Plenty of seating for us all to be together but also easy to find a spot for a quiet moment. We all enjoyed the games room,hot tub and garden with a fantastic view and beautiful sunsets!
Jan & Liz from Cakes & Catering came and cooked us a fantastic 3 course roast dinner with the best crackling I have tasted and desserts to die for - highly recommended.
All in all excellent information on your website very helpful with booking and a fantastic holiday venue.




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Pauline. I would love to have an excuse to get Cakes and Catering to serve an afternoon tea as I too have sampled some of their sweets- delicious! It is also good to know that you found everything you needed on our website so the experience before your arrival was enjoyable too! All the best to you all.

Trevase party

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is special. Excellent value and extremely well appointed. The games room is the jewel in the crown.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you had a great weekend to remember here. Thank you for your trouble to review your stay. We hope you will be able to come and visit again.

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at Trevase was fantastic! It had everything and more that we needed as an extended family celebrating a special birthday! So much to do in the surrounding areas!

Thanks for a great time - we certainly made some memories!




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Jo, we're glad you had a great celebration to remember. All the best.

The twelve of us

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super house excellently equipped. Good beds and superb games room. Liked separate lounges one with large TV.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Robin. Glad you all enjoyed the games room as the weather wasn't always that great! All the best.

Wow

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of ten all agreed that this was the ideal place for our get together. Everything you could possibly need was catered for, loved the games room and spa. I am sure we will be back.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. All the best.

Golden wedding celebrations

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our Golden Wedding at Trevase Granary with our family which consisted of 12 & 15 year old through to grandparents in their 70's. We all had a great time, the granary was so well equipped and comfortable and there was enough space for us all to get together or spend quiet times on our own.
We had a celebratory meal on the Saturday, catered for by a chef recommended by Trevase. The food was lovely and the grand table in the dining room made it a real occasion.
The games room is not only equipped with activities but also dish washer, fridge freezer, crockery etc so that we didn't need to keep going back to the house for drinks, or carry washing up to and fro. The hot tub was a great success and the view from it quite stunning.
We would love to return there some day, who knows we might make it to our Diamond Wedding!
Jan




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Jan, we look forward to helping you celebrate your Diamond Anniversary!

Child free birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Trevase Granary the weekend before Easter. We had a group of 16 adults and chose this particular location because we needed something for the men in the group to do on the Saturday for a 'big' birthday. They went off and took part in off road karting and paint balling, whilst the girls enjoyed the hot tub, a chick flick and afternoon tea.
The separate games room and hot tub was a hit with all. It meant people could either enjoy the celebrations or have some quiet tv time in the house without being disturbed.
On arrival we were presented with a lovely hamper of crisps, cake and apple juice.
All rooms were clean and suitable. I would say that some do not have a shower which would have been preferable for most of the group.
We visited No 3 in Hereford on the way in and The Bell at Skenfirth on Sunday for lunch, both highly recommended!
We were lucky to have fabulous weather and could enjoy the garden. We had a lovely stay.




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We hope to see you again in the future. With best wishes.

Amazing Stay at Trevase Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Trevase Granary to celebrate my Grandma's 90th birthday. The Granary is kitted out to a very high standard and we had everything we could possibly need. The leisure suite is a particular bonus (especially for the children in our group) and the hot tub was amazing! We couldn't have asked for more!



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reviews, they are much appreciated and we are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. All the best.

Amazing venue

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase Granary was the perfect venue for our family get-together (10 adults and 4 children). Liz was very efficient and friendly during the booking process. The information on the website was very informative, so we were able to plan our stay well. The barn has been converted to a very high spec. - ensuite bathrooms for every bedroom meant no queues, the kitchen has everything you could possibly wish for (2 dishwashers, 3 fridges, 2 freezers, and every implement you can think of!) and the two lounges were so comfortable. Every room is decorated with great taste and it was so good that we could all sit together. We booked an outside caterer (Max Waldron) from the list on the website and he provided us with the most delicious meal for the Saturday night. The children loved the fact that we faced the farmyard so they could see the bulls and lambs. The adults enjoyed the hot tub, we all joined in games of pool and table tennis in the games room or played outside in the walled garden area. It suited us perfectly and we enjoyed our weekend immensely. Thank you to Liz and her team for making us feel welcome.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased that you all had a great time at the Granary, enjoying the farm and it is good to know that you found everything you needed on our website too. We hope to see you again. Best wishes.

Wonderful Herefordshire retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Liz and Amy have high standards. The granary was perfect for our group. There is a wonderful relaxed atmosphere to the whole place. The games room and Jacuzzi are excellent for winding down and the enclosed courtyard was perfect for some touch rugby and cricket on one of the mornings we were staying. Cant recommend highly enough.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Tom. We are really pleased you enjoyed your get-together at Trevase and your activities in the area. All the very best.

We all had a great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communal lounge and dining area. Bedrooms all very nice and all ensuite; just a slight shame there weren't showers, or shower attachments on the baths, in all the rooms.
Hot tub/games room was really nice and the open, garden space outside was perfect for the activities we had organised. We used Dandelion Events for archery and crossbows and would highly recommend them.
On the Saturday evening we had a huge and very tasty catered meal from Catherine & Paul (recommended on the granary website) and would highly recommend them too.
Overall everyone in the group had a really good time. Thank you.




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Ian. Dandelion events did look like excellent fun and Catherine and Paul always do a super job. I'm afraid we would not be able to put shower attachments on the baths as water can be so damaging if not contained properly. Penblaith has more showers than Trevase and both options in some of the rooms which, if you wanted to return again, might suit your group better. All the best.

Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We go away every February as a family and this was the best accommodation we stayed in and catered superbly for the 4 generations present.

It was easy to be a family and home cook and play games and the children did not want to come home. The farmer did a brilliant tour of the farm on our last day too. We had lots of info on places to go and eat and the Red Lion catered for our party and food was excellent.

Would not hesitate to go back again and hope we can be accommodated next year.

Thank you so much for a great experience.




Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful property in a stunning location. The granary was beautiful and full of character very welcoming and very clean. Amy and Liz are very informative and the booking was quickly dealt with. During our visit both ladies were on hand if we had any questions.
Thank you for a lovely stay x




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We were really happy to host another family hen party for you and I know the beauticians that came loved spending time with you all. We are really pleased you had a good weekend. All the very best.

New Year 2016 at Trevase

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been renting properties for our large group for a few years now, so we have quite a bit of experience. Trevase was all that we expected and had looked forward to. The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the dining room and sitting rooms perfect for us to enjoy time together as well as separately. Liz could not have been more amenable and approachable. We were very interested in the insight into the working of the farm when Liz gave us a guided tour. The location is very good as it feels away from it all while being relatively near to pubs and Ross-on-Wye. We would recommend Trevase Granary as an excellent location to explore Herefordshire and the Welsh Borders.
Eleanor




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the location as private yet not too far away from some great places to visit. Glad you enjoyed a tour, lots more lambs still appearing! All the best.

An Ideal family Christmas venue

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal venue for our large family get together at Christmas. Christmas decorations and welcoming hamper were much appreciated. Two large reception room and games room provided plenty of space for multiple activities at the same time.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Christmas touches and had a good week. All the best for 2017 to you and your family.

Fabulous cottage and location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location and cottage. The bedrooms are all en-suite and extremely well appointed and equipped. The kitchen is the bet equipped I have ever seen at a cottage, with two doshwashers, two fridges, ample cupboard and preparation space. The house itself is spacious and comfortable. We even received a welcome hamper with gorgeous locally produced apple juice and snacks to set us on our way!
I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough.




Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the local produce, we are very lucky to have such a great choice of local foods, strawberries and cider would be top of my list! Best wishes.

Christmas weekend with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had four families staying for a weekend here and had a really amazing time - from the beautiful and very well equipped house to the games room and hot tub it was ideal, and Liz was brilliant showing the kids the new born lambs. We are hoping to return next year - thank you



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you all had a good stay at Trevase. I hope the children enjoyed finding the advent calendar goodies too! We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We find it difficult to locate large cottages with enough rooms and bathrooms at a decent quality for our regular meetings, but this place certainly for the bill well. Everyone loved the layout and great spaces. The only downside is that soundproofing didn't seem present, as any movement and noise easily travelled to the floor below (making it hard for some to sleep if others were still up and/or children were running around). However, it wasn't a major issue and we would return again.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking to time to review your stay. We would recommend that if you have young children with earlier bedtimes that you locate them in some of the other five bedrooms rather than the three rooms under the oak floored dining room as they do suffer from some noise especially if people are wearing shoes. Probably the best would be on the second floor or the Cider family suite on the ground floor for children. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here and would look forward to seeing you again. All the very best.

Group of 15 - weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at the cottage and would highly recommend it to others. Amazing facilities in a beautiful cottage. Our group were particular fans of the hot tub! Liz was the perfect host. Thanks for having us!



University Reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect venue for our weekend away. The living room had plenty of space for everyone, the kitchen was perfectly equipped and the bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend the Trevase Granary and we are already looking forward to coming back next year!



60th Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This venue proved to be an excellent choice and it would be hard to be critical with any aspect of the accommodation. For a large group it provides excellent comfortable accommodation, which is exceptionally well equipped for those who wish to self-cater. We would certainly consider Trevase Granary again for a similar event. A number of our guests who are quite discerning about such matters were very complimentary about the facilities and took away the details with a view of hiring it themselves at some point in the future. Having stayed with similar sized groups else ware, Trevase Granary is by far and away the best we have stayed in.



Great place to stay for all the family

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With 8 adults (1 in a wheelchair) and 9 kids (from age 1 to 10) this was a great place to have a family gathering. The barn was brilliant and had plenty of room for all including a wet room and stair lift for my mum in the wheelchair. There was also always somewhere to go for some peace! The games room was an added bonus and as we had such great weather for late October was lovely to have the kids playing outside in a safe location. We found plenty to do in the area and would recommend a stay to anyone.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Clarissa, we're so glad the October weather allowed you to make use of all of the facilities at Trevase. We hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Brilliant stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely perfect stay and would highly recommend it to those who want to relax in a quiet and peaceful location.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes.

Fantastic will definitely stay again!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Trevase Granary for two friends 30th birthdays. We stayed 12 adults and 6 children/babies. The house and facilities were amazingly child/baby friendly. Stair gates, travel cots, highchairs, toy boxes, I could go on! Amazing house, the best Garden and games room (spent everyday there!).

All I can say is good praise for this place and it's owners and the warm welcome we received. Even a huge pamper basket was there to welcome us!!
Amazing can't thank you enough.
Hannah




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Hannah, we love having families to stay and we're very glad you found the facilities suitable. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

Family Celebration.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a place which would accommodate 16 members of our family including children and Trevase Granary met all our expectations.... The accommodation was fantastic and suited everyone, space to chill if that's what you wanted and room enough to celebrate!!!!, as this was my wife's 60th birthday.... The large dining table fit everyone around without being squashed and we enjoyed all our meals at the table which were made by members of our family in the well stocked and superb kitchen. All the bedrooms were fabulous and extremely comfortable and as I struggle with stairs there was a chair lift to take me up and down from the first floor with ease. Adults and children alike loved the brilliant games room as well as time relaxing in the superb hot tub. I fully recommend Trevase Granary if you want to have a celebration and you will not be disappointed. We stopped over the Easter Weekend (3 nights) but wish we had booked for the week....



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you and we're so pleased you had a great time celebrating your wife's 60th birthday. I'm glad everyone was kept happy and entertained. All the best.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic for large groups. The rooms were good sizes and all had en suites and TVs so provided welcome space from the larger group when required! The space for the group was great too, a well equipped kitchen and two living rooms. The games room and hot tub were amazing, with an extra fridge, kitchen and bathroom. All set on a working farm and beautiful countryside- there were great views from every window. The only downside was the games room and garden were across the yard from the house so those with small kids couldn't stay with the group once the kids were in bed due to the intercoms not working that far away. In the lower bedrooms you could hear people upstairs walking around quite a lot. However, overall we all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again!



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great time and would like to return. We're glad you enjoyed the local fair, it really is lovely at Garway and the Moon is one of our favourite pubs for food and keeping the children entertained. Best wishes.

All the family love going there

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family, two grandparents, six parents and six children aged between 8 and 21, come every year and appreciate the welcome and support from the owners and all the facilities of this very well equipped property, in particular the spacious games room and enclosed garden with large gas barbecue and the stairlift and wet room and hep with meeting the needs of the disabled. The granary is very comfortable and well equipped and there is plenty for everyone to enjoy in the area, castles, pubs, tea shops, abseiling, caving, go-ape, cycling, kayaking and lovely rural scenery.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Anne, it is always lovely to see you and we're so glad that we can cater for the less able, allowing the whole family to enjoy time away. We look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best.

Family holiday (15)

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant setting for 3 generations of family.Age 5 to 69 excellently catered for.Fixtures fittings and furnishings were all of excellent quallitys.Everything is thought of to make stay very enjoyable for all ages.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're very glad that the whole family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

My mothers 70th birthday party.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the rooms were We were a party of 16 people ,and everyone had a wonderful weekend. All the rooms were very well equipped and the games room was a big hit with everyone.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you all had a great time celebrating your Mother's 70th birthday at Trevase and thank you for sharing this on a review. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

Family Reunion

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find! The Granary is vast with beautiful rooms and everything you could think of. The Games barn is just perfect with the best view of the sunset! We had a brilliant time and would certainly return and recommend.



Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here, sunsets and all! All the best.

Corporate event

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked trevase for a corporate event and we had a fantastic time, the facilities were first class and the attention to detail was first class. I would recommend this place to anyone hosting a large party of people. The party room and use of the barbecue facilities were an added bonus.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Clive, we feel Trevase is suitable for all ranges of guests whether corporate or family and we're glad you agree. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. All the best.

An excellent venue for a family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent house and surroundings with wonderful facilities with plenty of room for family and friends. We celebrated a family birthday and had a wonderful time.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Hilary, we very glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes.

Fantastic !

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay made all the more memorable with Paul and Catherine putting on an amazing meal for us on the Saturday night xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jane, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. All the best.

Family Weekend Away

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay for large groups. Top spec accommodation. All rooms are beautifully presented and there is nothing that the cottage doesn't provide. The games room / hot tub building is fantastic for all ages and the views over the countryside are beautiful. The owner, Liz, provided good communication leading upto our stay and was on hand if we needed anything during our stay. Wouldn't definitely recommend this property.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Trevase and hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

A family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevase provided an ideal venue to accommodate grandparents, parents, teenagers and babies with a 70 year age range.

All the facilities were appropriate and the large well equipped games room was well used.

The hot tub was popular and the view from it was superb.

The children were enthralled with the activities of a real working farm.

An excellent choice.




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Michael, we're glad you had an enjoyable weekend and that everyone was well accommodated for. All the best.

Ideal for a party

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went to Trevase for my 50th birthday weekend. There were 8 couples and we all had plenty of room. Everyone commented on how comfy the beds were and how lovely the rooms are, but beware in the upstairs 3 rooms - each has a big beam so you need to duck down! I had not realised the cottage was on a working farm, but that added an interesting edge to the weekend. The games room is across the farmyard. It is a fantastic space, wonderful hot tub and stunning walled garden with views. We sat in the hot tub and watched the sun go down.
The living accommodation is all on the first floor, a wonderful dining room with leather sofas for sitting around chatting. Then there is a separate TV room and a massive, very well equipped kitchen.
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend.




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Amanda. We try to make it clear on our website that Trevase is on a working farm but we may have to review other adverts to to ensure future guests aren't surprised! We're glad that you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

Beautiful well equipped large cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eighteen of us stayed at the Granary for three nights. The house was beautiful, and amazingly well equipped. Considering the number of us, we didn't feel on top of each other as the house was so spacious. The hot tub and games room were the icing on the cake. We had an amazing weekend!



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jen for your review, we're glad you had a lovely weekend and hope to see you again in the future.

AMAZING

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with all the family for my wife's 30th. We had 6 children with us and they also loved it, especially the games room! They had plenty of toys and games for children and the garden has stunning views too! All the rooms were beautiful with all the facilities you need. Everything had been thought of and there was lots of information provided too! The house was lovely and warm and very peaceful to say your on a farm! It was nice to have enough parking, we had 6 cars but you could have had more. We will definitely be back but we would also like to try their other house, we are looking to book next year. Overall there was nothing to fault and we all felt in luxury and had an amazing time!!!



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Laura, we're glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you at our other property! All the best.

The completely perfect pace for a 30th weekend. Superb.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Trevase Granary for a long weekend in December to celebrate my 30th birthday. From the extremely detailed pre-booking correspondence beforehand to the stunning property itself, everything was absolutely brilliant. When we arrived we couldn't believe how beautiful everything was: Liz and her team had decorated the whole place with Xmas decorations (xmas trees and everything!) and every room had huge, very comfortable beds. Every room also has its own bathroom which made things so easy when it came to getting everybody ready for racing on the Saturday. The kitchen is enormous and kitted out with everything we needed to cook for a huge group of people. The dining room has a huge long table which was ideal for the party. The last guests standing ended up in the hot tub quite late at night (sorry about that...) and we had absolutely everything we needed for the best weekend. We even had a welcome basket full of local treats. Would recommend whole heartedly for the best holiday accommodation in the county.



Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely weekend, lucky the hot tub is in the games room and nothing was heard! Best wishes for the Christmas period.

100

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 14 all had a fabulous time at Trevase Granary. I cannot fault anything, very well equipped very comfortable and in a beautiful area. The owners are fabulous and do everything to make your stay as good as possible.
Have stayed previos year in Penblaith Barn which is their sister property and would recommend that as highly.




Chloe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll be back to visit soon. Best Wishes

Amazing spacious roomy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our recent stay at trevase granary. There was plenty of room for everyone in the cottage and loved the games room, hot tub and garden. We couldn't believe the hospitality of the owners with the massive hamper that was left. And they soon rectified the issue that we ran out of gas for the BBQ! An amazing cottage and can't wait to return!



Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! It was great that you could make such good use of the BBQ, hopefully on your next visit you will be equally lucky with the weather! All the best.

Excellent venue for a family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was booked for a Golden Wedding celebration for family and friends and proved to be an excellent choice. All our guests were pleased with the facilities and comfort and commented on how well the property was equipped.



Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to have been the venue for the Golden Wedding Celebration and also that you had everything you needed for your special occasion. All the best.

Beautiful property, amazing facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a great week at trevasse. 4 families all with youg children (aged 10months to 8 years) lots to do for everyone.amazing games room and outdoor area, and we spent a great day just relaxing In the walled garden with games, tabletennis, barbecue.
Lots to do in the surrounding area, puzzlewood, canoeing, various castles, walking. One of the best equiped properties we have been too. Thank you




Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your compliments and also for mentioning the activities you enjoyed in the area. We're really pleased you all had a great week in Herefordshire.

Hollis family

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a family get together with varying ages. Lots of space and caters for all interests

We had a brilliant time with our family from Australia, America and the UK.




Amy and Liz Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Lorna! Really pleased all ages and nationalities were satisfied! Hope you all had a good journey home. With best wishes.

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Trevase Granary. It is the best place we have have ever stayed at. The accommodation is second to none, all the bedrooms are amazing with en suite facilities. We all loved the games room and the hot tub! Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We will definitely be visiting again.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words! The games room is always a winner. We hope you are able to return again soon. Best wishes.

Another lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay with this company, our second time at Trevase Barn. Once again we had a great time, the barn is perfect for a family break, we were 8 adults and 7 children and all appreciated the excellent facilities. Friends stayed nearby and joined us for meals - plenty of china,glass etc for all of us. The guided farm walk was a really interesting bonus. Top marks to Liz and her team for maintaining such high standards and making all her visitors welcome. We may well return but the family would like to explore a different area of England - I am sure we will be hard pressed to find better accommodation anywhere.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Glad you all enjoyed your time here again. If you are looking for another area to stay in look at Premier Cottages as they are all four or five star. All the very best.

A week with friends to celebrate a 70th Birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was just perfect for our party - all adults. Very well equipped and comfortable. Lovely to be on a working farm, beautiful scenery all around. Owners very helpful and kind. If only they could have organised better weather so that we could have made full use of the lovely walled garden and BBQ! But - we had a really great time.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
You will just have to come and try the outdoor facilities another time! Really glad it suited you all and thank you for writing a review. All the best.

Wonderful stay @ a delightful place.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

This was our second stay @ Trevase Granary and once again Liz exceeded our expectations. The property is well suited to large groups or families and it is well maintained. We travel with a chef and our group enjoyed the gifts from the well appointed kitchen. Rooms are large and the property offers all the needed amenities. We will definitely be using this property again in the future. Anyone, family or friends would enjoy this property and the owner takes pride in the property and it
Any request is taken care of in a timely manner. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time.

Beverly Tompkins from Falcon Travel USA




Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you back and meet some more fascinating people from across the pond! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Hen Do at Trevase

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Trevase Granary. I have also stayed at Penblaith Barn. Great location, great surroundings. Everything about it is wonderful. Would deffinately recommend.



Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is so nice to have regular guests and we are really pleased that after all of your visits we have come up trumps again! All the very best for your special day, Vicki!

A brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best place we have ever stayed. There were 9 of us on golfing holiday and we all thought this was the best place ever. We used all the facilities which added to the fun of our holiday. We I'll definitely be back.



Liz and Amy replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic, thank you! Really glad you all had a lovely break here, we'd love to see you again! All the best.

perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful all round sums up our weekend in the magnificent Trevase Granary. The facilities were first class throughout the property. Everything to enjoy a relaxingtime was provided, especially for our four small grandchildren who did not want to leave! Hopefully we will return in yhe future.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that we have had more happy guests including the children! We hope to see you all again. Best regards.

Wonderful house with amazing views from the hottub!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend with friends in this beautiful house. It was immaculately clean and everything had been catered for. Loads of equipment in the kitchen for our catered dinner and even toys for the one baby that we had with us. The hot tub is amazing with views over the countryside. We had not seen on the description that it is in the middle of a working farm which we were fine with but it should be mentioned. Very comfortable and would definitely recommend.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Trevase and yes, we are spoiled with the views around here! Thank you for drawing to our attention to the lack of obvious description about it being on a working farm. You are completely right yet we are sure it used to be on our home page and cottage descriptions so I'm not quite sure what happened there! This will be added in as soon as possible. Guests that stay do enjoy seeing the animals and various farming activities so we must do ourselves justice too! All the best.

Girly weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an amazing time as always at the Barn. Fantastic location and wonderful house with everything you need for a great weekend. This is the 2nd time at the Trevase Barn, we have used the other one once before as well which was also amazing. Its hard to find anywhere else that caters for lots of people and such a high standard. Will definately be back.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
It is always great to have you back! Thank you for your comments. See you soon!

What a brilliant weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed last weekend at Trevase Granary and can't sing it's praises enough. What a beautiful location & property. My 1 & 3 year old nephews spent the weekend enraptured by the farm animals, my 18 & 21 year old sister & brother barely got out of the hot tub, my 6 month old daughter was entertained by the supplies of toys in the granary & games room and the rest of us were spoilt for choice ... Do we cook, read, play table tennis, go for a picturesque walk, or just enjoy the amazing tranquility that Trevase offered us! Thank you Amy, we will be back!



Amy Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Katie, for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm so pleased you had such a good weekend and everyone was happily occupied. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will see you again soon! All the very best.

A family together for a fun weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 18 members of our family together for a long weekend.The group included 3 babies and 4 children.There was plenty of space for everyone,we were warm,lots of comfortable seating.The Hot Tub was very popular.We enjoyed watching the farm at work especially as two of our family were farmers.We would certainly like a return visit.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for completing a review for us. Farmers always like to know what other farmers are doing don't they! It is a really nice time of year watching the lambs hop and jump around together. We are really pleased you had a good weekend and look forward to seeing you again.

family new year gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
17 members of our family from 11 years old to 83 years old had a thoroughly wonderful week together at Trevase Granary. taking full advantage of the games room and the stair lift! very comfortable and homely would thoroughly recommend



Amy and Liz Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy that you all felt well catered for. We hope to see you again in the near future.

70th Birthday Weekend Celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property and location for our family. We were celebrating a 70th birthday so the ages in our party ranged from 1 year to 92 years young. This property catered for all of us - with the downstairs bedrooms and stair lift (not necessarily used by the 92 year old!) The property was extremely clean and had everything (and more) than we expected. Plenty of parking as there were several cars. The games room was an added bonus and we enjoyed the games and hot tub.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We are so glad that you chose Trevase for your special celebration. Hopefully another will come about soon and you could try Penblaith!

Family Christmas at Trevase Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a large family group from 80+ to 18 Trevase Granary was the perfect location to get together for Christmas. The booking process was easy with regular communications from Liz (the owner) in the run up. The Granary is fitted out to an excellent standard throughout with all of the bedrooms being comfy and clean and well appointed.

The large dining room/ lounge is the main social space with a very handy get away in the TV room at the end of the building. The kitchen is very well fitted out but on the small side for a large group... but we still coped so not a problem and easily made up for by the rest of the house.

The location is superb, with views across to the Black Mountains and plenty of fresh air and space to move (the night sky is fantastic... if you are into stars, take your telescope, very little light pollution... we even managed to see Father Christmas race across the sky on Christmas eve). Hereford and Ross on Wye are an easy drive away as well as many of the region's tourist attractions.. although you can happily walk straight from the house. We recommend Oliver's Cider Farm if you are hunting out local produce...

The games room provides an extra space to enjoy with the table tennis and pool table keeping our "youngsters" entertained... The Hot Tub provides a great focus and was well used, especially on Christmas Eve...

The Granary is on a farm, there are plenty of country noises and smells, but that is part of the charm and never a problem. Liz and her family were great hosts, available if needed but never intrusive and I would thoroughly recommend you take up their offer of a tour around their farm...it is really interesting. for people of all ages.... the newborn Lambs being a firm favourite.

I would recommend Trevase Granary as a holiday location, but not for Christmas...as we are intending to book that week again!




Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Such a thorough review, thank you very much! You are right, we do have a fantastic night sky as we are very close to the Brecon Beacons which is an International Dark Sky Reserve! We hope to see you all again. All the best for 2015.

A lovely weekend stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I had the most enjoyable weekend at Trevase Granary. The accommodation was beautifully maintained and we could find no fault with it. We loved the games room and there was so much to do to keep us entertained.



A fabulous long weekend in deep Herefordshire!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 11. The place is just perfect for large groups. The public rooms are superb.
It's a great base for exploring the locality & highly recommended. Would certainly try to visit again.




Amy and Liz Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed it all and the good weather was a bonus. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a lovely Christmas!

Simply beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's not easy finding somewhere to stay for 16 people in equal luxury. Trevase granary has this in abundance in a fantastic setting with brilliant facilities and hospitality to match.



Amy and Liz Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We are so pleased you all had a lovely time.

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Trevase Granary to celebrate my husband's surprise 50th Birthday. There were 10 adults, 6 teenagers and 3 children. The website had us all excited at what we were in line for and the real thing was even better. The facilities are second to none. Everything has been carefully thought through, 2 fridges and 2 dishwashers in the kitchen, cupboards filled with every utensil you could possibly need. The toiletries in every en suite bathroom. The beds and bedding were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Although we were a large group there is so much space in the barn that solitude could be sought if needed. The dining room is the ideal space for a large gathering. The information provided by the owners on the local area is invaluable. The males in our group followed the planned walking routes which all managed to take in local pubs! Not that us ladies complained as we were able to avail of the hot tub! The children and teenagers were kept amused by the games room and their own TV lounge that adults were not allowed to use! We had a thoroughly relaxing enjoyable week at the granary and were very sad to be coming home.



Amy and Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, it is very much appreciated. We are really pleased you had a fantastic time and that you made the most of the facilities on-site and our beautiful local area including good country pubs. We have a lot of positive comments about the beds and similarly the TV lounge becoming a good 'cosy den' for the youngsters of the group to relax in their own space. All the best and thank you again.

Beautiful and all needs provided

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary was lovely other than the upstairs bedrooms. The beams were a bit of a hazard and it became a bit wearing ducking under them.
One comment I would like to make is that the cooker gas switches were very easy to turn on and one guest accidently brushed against it turning it on. I was the only person to notice the smell of gas which could have been a bit of a hazard. I thought I should bring this to your attention for safety reasons. However we really enjoyed our stay and the granary is beautiful.
Many thanks,
Lyn Jones




Liz and Amy Pursey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you all had a great time at the Granary. Firstly, thank you for bringing the cooker switch incident to our attention. As you know, we like to do everything to make our guests feel as much at home as possible and don’t like to bombard you all with health and safety signs everywhere. However, we will be looking into this. As regards to the beams, we are very sorry to hear that it had an impact on your stay. We are truly a barn conversion and are very proud that the original Eighteenth Century oak beams remain intact to keep the roof in place. Removing them would have taken away from the charm and unique features that many people love but we padded them with leather to try and keep heads safe! If you do come to stay with us again, as we would love to welcome you back, be sure to secure yourself one of the five ground floor rooms or try Penblaith Barn! If you can think of anything else that we could have done to make your stay even more special please do get in touch with us.