FB Twitter

Swingletree

Swingletree

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A cosy one bedroom cottage ideal for a couple.

Fantastic cottage in an excellent area and a very short walk to the town of stow on the wold.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at this very quaint cottage for the past few years . Swingletree is like a second home. Tiana and John, the owners, are always on hand if you need anything but never intrusive . The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need. The four poster bed is very comfortable and the bedroom has plenty of storage space . The living area is spacious and again has everything you need. We have stayed here during winter and just love the wood burner which is so cosy. The week we stayed here this summer was one of the hottest and the cottage being brick with the curtains drawn kept the cottage really cool.
The outside patio area has chairs and a table and has a lovely seating area overlooking the farm. There is also two garden chairs to relax on .
Stow on the Wold is just a short distance to walk and has plenty of pubs, cafés,restaurants among just a few of its attractions.
Park farm holiday cottages is so worth a stay and swingletree is perfect for a couple. We would highly recommend this holiday cottage.




Tiana replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you at Park Farm.

Restful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant quiet stay but with all facilities in walking distance. Well stocked kitchen and spacious bathroom and lounge



Tiana replied 36 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Swingletree. Thank you for the review.

Excellent for family get togethers.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with wonderful facilities in a beautiful location. Our family of 8 adults and 3 children hired 4 separate cottages for a family celebration. Our hosts were very helpful, providing a bbq one of the days we were there.



Tiana replied 63 days ago
We're very pleased you and your family enjoyed your family get-together at Park Farm. Many thanks for the review.

A short break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited for a midweek break the cottage was superb could not find a fault with the cleanliness, facilities and location. It is a 5 minute walk from the beautiful town of Stow on the Wold with many coffee shops, pubs and restaurants but devoid of chains like Starbucks , Costa Coffee, MacDonalds , Burger King etc and also well situated for visiting other Cotswold attractions and walks. The owners provide a comprehensive list of attractions walks and eating places to help you plan your stay.The only downside to our trip was the weather but that was out of everyone’s control . Highly recommended and we intend to return.







Tiana replied 63 days ago
Thanks for the great review. We hope the weather will be kinder for your next visit!

Loved the stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved this stay... very peaceful and clean . A very well equipped kitchen and perfect for a family . Highly recommended and hope we can be there again



Tiana replied 63 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at Swingletree, thanks.

Short break at Swingletree cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first stay at Park Farm cottages beautiful location and attractive and comfortable cottage. Would recommend.



Tiana replied 63 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We're pleased you enjoyed Swingletree.

3 day stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property exceeded all of my expectations. Hosts were very courteous and attentive. It was closer to town than expected with a shortcut that you won't see on Google Maps. Perfect location. Isolated, but also close to town.



Tiana replied 75 days ago
Thank you for your review - we're very pleased you enjoyed your break.

Cosy comfortable and convenient cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean and comfortable cottage fully equipped with everything you need, in a very convenient location close to many lovely villages and national trust properties. Plenty of eating places and shopping within a 15 minute walk from the cottage. Peaceful setting with wonderful views.



Tiana replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your break.

Comfortable with great position

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've made another visit to this lovely cottage. It's very comfortable with great views and a good position close to the town. To be recommended.



Tiana replied 128 days ago
It's always nice to see guests return to Park Farm. Thanks you for taking time to review Swingletree.

Lovely comfortable cottage in rural peaceful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing to dislike about the cottage, good kitchen equipment, good WiFi, comfortable lounge, lovely views, friendly chickens.



Tiana replied 136 days ago
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Swingletree. Thanks for the great review - the chickens were really proud to get a mention!

An enjoyable week

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite wet and windy conditions we enjoyed the weeks stay. We were warm and comfortable and enjoyed watching the hens and horses. The owners were friendly and helpful.



Tiana replied 156 days ago
Yes, the weather was still very wintery during your stay but we're pleased you enjoyed Swingletree.

Lovely relaxing break in perfect setting

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have visited several times before and love the location of the cottages, especially being within walking distance of Stow. Swingletree has everything you could need and is very well equipped. It's also in a great position for visiting all around the Cotswolds as well.



Tiana replied 164 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed coming back to Park Farm and the Cotswolds. Thank you for the review.

Swingletree cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage and this was our second visit. So convenient in every way, comfortable, all the necessary equipment and facilities, and the superb location with nice walks out to other villages from it. Th.e fire was a dream and well needed during our recent stay.



Tiana replied 168 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed Swingletree again, especially the wood burner! Thanks for the review.

A LOVELY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy cottage with charm and character in a very desirable location adjacent farm land with views over the Cotswold hills. Only 12 mins walk to historic Stow, having extensive quality local amenities. Would love a return visit.



Tiana replied 194 days ago
Thanks for the great review - so pleased you enjoyed Stow too!

A cosy gem in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this gorgeous cottage. The communication, from the owner and the website, was excellent and the cottage very thoughtfully catered for all our needs. Highlights were the lovely wood burning stove and the walk into nearby Stow on the Wold with a host of lovely shops and excellent pubs.



Tiana replied 203 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed both Swingletree and the walk into Stow-on-the-Wold. Thank you for taking time to review your stay.

Perfection once again

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been using Park Farm Holiday Cottages for quite a few years and hope to keep doing so for many more to come. As always the cottage was well equipped and welcoming, it's like home from home but with the advantage of being able to relax



Tiana replied 229 days ago
thank you very much for the review. It's always a pleasure to see you both at Park Farm, especially to see in the New Year!

Ideal Location for Cotswold Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit to Park Farm and each time it has been such a pleasure. The location of the cottages on Park Farm are ideally placed to walk into Stow on the Wold where there are plenty of shops, eating establishments and country pubs. My wife always feels she has "come home" when we stay there and Swingletree is so well established for a couple. The cottage has all that is required to make the stay comfortable and when the weather is nice there is a side patio to sit on and enjoy the sunshine.
The surrounding countryside is beautiful and its just a great place to be.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
A great review, thanks. We're pleased you enjoy Swingletree and all that Stow on the Wold has to offer too.

Beautiful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't speak highly enough of this accommodation and its whole surroundings. It was simply a wonderful time there and Tiana and John are the perfect hosts. The Cotswolds is a beautiful area of England. Coming back is high on our travel agenda, as even in 2 weeks, it is impossible to do the area justice or to get enough of the peaceful and perfect accommodation.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this great review and we're delighted to hear you'd like to come back and see even more of the Cotswolds!

Another fantastic stay at this lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed only for three nights on this occasion which wasn't enough. This was our third time here staying on Park Farm . We stay in swingletree which is a lovely cottage and has everything you need for a great vacation. The owners Tiana & John are always on hand if you need anything but not intrusive so your able to go about your day as you want. The grounds are lovely and is always so calming sitting outside overlooking the farm. Stow is only a few minutes walk which we love to look around, eat and have a drink, I would recommend The Bell for a drink and great food, with very pleasant staff. It's worth taking a drive to other towns which are all not too far away. We highly recommend it and will be going back very soon.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, it's always a pleasure to see you at Park Farm.

Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice location and very convenient for Stow on the Wold,which in itself is superbly located for visits to the many attractive Cotswold villages.Blenheim Palace and Oxford are also easily reached.

The cottage was small but ideal for two people.The owners of the property just left you to get with it,but responded quickly and helpfully if you needed anything.

A happy experience and we intend to return.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed going to Blenheim Palace and Oxford in addition to the local Cotswold villages. Thanks for the review.

First time holiday in the Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As this was our first time in the Cotswolds we wanted to be central for a relaxing holiday after my husbands retirement. We found lots of pretty villages to wander around and enjoy a lovely afternoon tea.As we love the countryside ,Slimbridge & Adam Henson’s Cotswold Farm Park were perfect days out.We had some really good food &everyone was friendly.We would certainly return to Swingletree again,as we felt the location was perfect for us.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to this beautiful, tranquil cottage where there is excellent attention to detail. Owners very helpful and welcoming. Would recommend this without hesitation.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

A comfortable cosy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very warm and comfortable in this cottage. Really didn't want to leave. It had such a lovely aspect - the countryside views from the living room made it all so relaxing. Very well equipped and lots of thought gone into the the room decor. Loved all the pictures and ornaments around. The only item we would have appreciated would have been a mat beside the bed.

The cottage is very well-placed for Stow especially with the handy walking track to take you there in 10 minutes or so. Stow itself is particularly attractive with all its shops , pubs and cafes.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed Swingletree and the short walk into Stow-on-the-Wold.

A lovely cottage in a beautiful location with everything we needed

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really could not fault Swingletree. The cottage was lovely and comfortable, tastefully furnished and decorated, and so well equipped that we did not want for anything. The cottages are in an excellent location; the countryside is beautiful and there are lots of things to see and do for all ages in easy reach. It was a bonus when we found there was a footpath from the farm straight into Stow. My daughter and her family stayed in one of the other cottages and it worked very well; all of us, aged from 12 months to 65, had a most enjoyable short break, and we would not hesitate in recommending a holiday at Park Farm Cottages.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to know that Park Farm suited your family - many thanks for the review.

A third visit which says it all.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean.
Very easy walk into Stow even in the snow yet a very rural location..
Lovely owners who live on site,
Everything you need is provided.




Tiana and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review - we're really pleased you've enjoyed your visits to Park Farm.