FB Twitter

Woodvilla Lodge, Kilmore, Co.Wexford - 5 Bed - Sleeps 11

Woodvilla Lodge, Kilmore, Co.Wexford - 5 Bed - Sleeps 11

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Woodvilla Lodge a family friendly holiday villa located just 2 kilometres from the village of Kilmore, Co. Wexford. Perfect for a large family gathering or for two families holidaying together.

Perfect family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in Woodvilla lodge. The house is comfortable and spacious. Perfect for a large group. Caters really well for children. Garden is wonderful, children spent hours playing. Kitchen is well equipped. The soda bread and cakes were a lovely welcome. The owners were lovely too.



Family stay in Woodvilla Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Woodvilla Lodge for a family holiday. Both Austin and Julie were excellent and gave very good advice on where to go and eat locally. We were very lucky with the weather as well which was a bonus.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Cecilia Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here. Austin and Julie are very helpful. We are also glad to hear you were lucky with the weather during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura.

Woodvilla Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodvilla lodge was spotlessly clean and very cozy and inviting. It is in a perfect location for exploring south Wexford. We really enjoyed our stay.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Karen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here. The house if kept to a high standard and is very cozy and comfortable. It is a great spot to explore Wexford. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Beautiful home, would highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners extremely friendly and helpful. House was beautiful, warm, comfortable. Perfect for a few families. The only downside is the sitting room is upstairs between the bedrooms, did not bother me but other family members would have preferred the sitting room beside the kitchen.
Would highly recommend.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Carrie Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in Woodvilla. This is a perfect place for a few families to enjoy a break away together. We would love for you to recommend us to others. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Woodvilla is a fantasitc holiday home & location is great

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a great week in Woodvilla. The house is lovely and has all the home comforts you need. The garden/grounds are amazing with lots of space for kids to play and explore. The local pub Mary Berry's has great food and offers a free shuttle service to and from. Lots to see and do in the area and only a short drive to Kilmore Quay. Austin the caretaker is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Carol Thank you for taking the time to review Woodvilla Lodge. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is wonderful and very comfortable. The garden is a great place for the kids to explore and have fun. Mary Barry's has tasty food and excellent service and just a short drive from Woodvilla Lodge and Kilmore Quay. Austin is brilliant and wants all his guests to enjoy their holiday. We are thrilled to know you would return again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Excellent house to spend your Holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The house and The Garden where the kids played. Perfectly clean and well equipped. The owner was very attentive.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Gabriel Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The house and garden are beautiful and the owners are brilliant. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great place for large families

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had been looking for a place that could accommodate our extended family and this was perfect, brilliant outdoor area for the kids and the inside was really nice, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would definitely recommend it, Austin and his daughter were extremely helpful and welcoming.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Amy Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are happy to hear that this house was perfect for you and your family. It is a beautiful house in a lovely location, the garden and kids area are excellent for keeping everyone happy. Austin and Laura are great and want all their guests to enjoy their stay here. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Woodvilla Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with Woodvilla Lodge. It was furnished to a high standard and very comfortable.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Fiona Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay here. The Lodge is stunning and finished to a very high standard. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Amazing House

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I could not fault anything about Woodvilla Lodge. It is furnished to such a high standard and has everything you could need, including a fantastic safe outdoor space for kids. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. There is plenty to do in the Wexford area. I would definitely recommend this house.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Woodvilla. This house is stunning, well equipped and safe for kids. The owners of the property are excellent and always go out of their way to ensure their guests have a wonderful holiday while staying at Woodvilla. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

What a Place!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures and text on the website don't fully capture this amazing house. It is an annex to the main large old house but with its own garden, complete with swing and goalposts/football area. Surrounding the garden on two sides are the farm fields, and we were able to play on the baled hay which was just fantastic.
Inside, the house is spectacular. Attention to detail and the quality of finishes is incredible. We were welcomed with Laura's freshly baked scones and bread, which was a lovely touch. Old stone sits with new wood. This was a conversion of an old building undertaken with real skill and attention to detail.
The first task was to decide who was sleeping in which bedrooms - 3 at ground floor (including one en suite) and 2 upstairs (also one en suite but also acting as a shower room). Nothing had been missed. The living room has been designed upstairs to allow in the light but also to provide amazing views over the farm and the western sunsets. It is also a great house for hanging about on those lazy or rainy days, with BBQ also provided, outdoor furniture etc.
This place does sleep 11, and if you're coming with a couple of families, allows different "zones" for them - the family with us slept downstairs and we slept upstairs.
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough, we'll definitely be back.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Wow Des, another amazing review for Woodvilla, delighted you and your family enjoyed the break. We will forward to booking you in again in the future. Thank you Maura

A great large house in a handy location that's ideal forlarge groups / families

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house at Woodvilla Lodge, the owners (Austin, Laura & Julie) were very nice: extremely friendly & helpful.
The house itself is lovely: comfortable, fully equipped with a large garden that's great for kids and outside dining.
We could not fault the holiday home or the service provided.
If we were to make some suggestions it would be for every room to have some wardrobes.
We had a great holiday & would return




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we will pass your feedback to the owner. delighted to read you enjoyed your time overall and if we can help again for a rental please do contact me directly. Thank you Maura

Top class house in quiet locaton

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is decorated and maintained to the highest standards. It is a situated in a very quiet location with a beautiful private garden. The owners of the house can't do enough for you and welcomed us with fresh baking bon our first day. I would highly recommend this property.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon John Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you liked the house and that your family enjoyed their stay here. Woodvilla is maintained and looked after to very high standard. The owners are wonderful and always do everything they can to ensure all their guests enjoy their time at Woodvilla Lodge. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura.

Pre Wedding Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and bridal party stayed here the night before my wedding in Wexford. It's a beautiful house, with fab photograph opportunites. We were welcomed by the owners with Prosecco, balloons, home-made brown bread and home-made buns. We were disappointed we only got to stay one night! Thanks for a great stay, Aoife & Family



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Aoife. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The owners are brilliant and always out do themselves when it comes to making sure they're guests fell welcome and enjoy the time they spend at Woodvilla. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Fantastic Stay in Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were an extended family of 12 staying for two nights in June. The accommodation was excellent. A very high standard finish across the board. The garden had plenty to keep the kids occupied and with a bbq, firepit and outdoor seating the adults were occupied too. All bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen was a great space for all. The owners have thought of everything and they really provide more than you would expect.
Lovely bread and cakes left for us on arrival too which was a nice touch. Will definitely return and have already recommended to friends and family.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Amanda Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The house and garden are stunning with plenty of space for kids to play. The owners are brilliant and always have something home made for they're guests on arrival. We are happy to hear that you would return and would recommend Woodvilla Lodge to family and friends. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

A luxurious home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Woodvilla Lodge it really is a home from home, and Laura and Osten were excellent hosts and added little lovely touches such as fresh flowers in the house and delivering us some freshly picked strawberries!
The garden is beautiful and peaceful and our visit was especially made more special by gorgeous warm sunshine our entire stay!
The facilities nearby such as a well stocked shop and a stunning coastline and pubs made it a really enjoyable, relaxing stay.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Chloe Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay here at Woodvilla. The owners are brilliant and always make their guests welcome with little touches like flowers and fresh strawberries. Everything that you need is close by and the beaches are lovely. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura.

Fab Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful House, beautiful location and very warm and welcoming hosts. Overall fantastic weekend even if the weather was a little disappointing it didn't stop us for having the best time celebrating my Dad's 70th Birthday



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Lisa Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear you liked the house and had a wonderful time celebrating your father's 70th birthday. Unforturnately the weather is something we can't control but we are glad it didn't stop you from making the best of it. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is beautiful and spotlessly clean.
the family who own it ate nearby should any issue arrive.
large garden for kids to play safely.
homemade bread and cakes in arrival.
would recommend.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to review Woodvilla Lodge. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. This house is beatiful with lots of space inside and out. The owners really do take care of all the guest they have at the house. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Weekend Break with Friends - Fantastic Property

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for weekend (not long enough) with friends. When we drove down the avenue to the house we were impressed straight away. The gardens were fabulous and secure for the children to play around. The fire in the sitting room was lighting when we arrived and the house was really cosy. The kitchen was fab, buns and homemade bread was left for us, the kitchen had the best of utensils and it was well laid out. The attention to detail in the house was amazing the house was immaculate and it had a really nice flow to it. We will definitely be returning. A massive thank you to Ausitn, Julia and family for their hospitality. I would highly recommend this property. Thank you



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Woodvilla Lodge. This house is amazing with everything you could need and finished to a very high standard. The gardens are beautiful and secure for the kids which is a big plus. Austin, Julie and family always go above and beyond for their guests. We are glad to hear that you would return and recommend Woodvilla to others. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Perfect for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with my parents and sisters family, and we had a great time. It is ideal for a large group and the house layout is ideal. The owners were very friendly and we really felt very relaxed here and it was perfect for the kids also. I would definitely recommend staying here



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Deirdre Thank you for taking the time to review Woodvilla Lodge. We are thrilled to hear that you and all your family enjoyed they're stay at Woodvilla Lodge. This house is beautiful with lots of space for everyone to relax and enjoy some real family time together. It is ideal for the kids with plenty of space to run around yet completely safe at the same time. The owners are brilliant and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. We are delighted to know that you would recommend Woodvilla Lodge to others. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

second year to stay and just gets better!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fab holiday home and brilliant location.Located a few mins from Kilmore Quay.Cant wait to go back!Colum,Elaine and kids.(Dublin)



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Colum Thank you for taking the time to review Woodvilla Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your second trip to Woodvilla. The house is amazing and the location great. We would love for you to return again in the future. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards Maura