FB Twitter

Linden House, Luxury Self Catering Holiday Home Glengarriff, 10 Bedrooms Sleeps 20, West Cork

Linden House, Luxury Self Catering Holiday Home Glengarriff, 10 Bedrooms Sleeps 20, West Cork

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Linden House, Large Luxury Self Catering Rental, from the living and dining area of this large, two-winged house, you can see the small picture book island of Otters Rock. With a few steps, you can get to the beach hotel, which goes across the entire peninsula from the Dromgarriff Estate. The romantic coastal line belongs to the house and secures your privacy. Linden House has 10 bedrooms, large and small, and 6 bathrooms and sauna. Plus 2 large kitchens, a large living area with 2 open fireplaces. Each wing of the house can be rented. In addition to the usage as a holiday home, Linden House can also be rented for festivals, family celebrations and weddings. A lush fauna surrounds the entire house.

Awesome, roomy place in SW Ireland

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place! We had 10 guys from the U.S. and everyone had their own room. Plenty of space and a spacious table for eating and gathering. The view of the bay out the back was spectacular. The Relax Ireland team were helpful and supportive.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning David. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Linden House. We are delighted to know that you and all your guests enjoyed their stay here. The house is very spacious, and the dining area is a great place for everyone to gather round for quality time. The view is absolutely stunning no matter what time of day. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was great. Very comfortable and everything you could ever need and more. Location was beautiful. Very peaceful. Will definitely be back.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Ann Thank you for your review on Linden House. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is beautiful with everything you could need for your stay. The location is stunning and very relaxing. We are glad to hear that you would return again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Beautiful house in a beautiful part of the world

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Linden House with family for a birthday celebration. The house was beyond our expectations - very spacious, clean, and catered for all of our needs. The view from the main lounge was spectacular. The estate is very well kept and a lovely place to walk. There are many activities in the local area. The housekeeper - Esther - was very welcoming and helpful.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Linden House. We are delighted that you and all your family enjoyed your stay here. It is the perfect place for a family celebration and to spend some quality time with loved ones. The house and the grounds are kept to a very high standard and the staff and second to none. The estate is a wonderful spot for walking and taking in the views it has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Wonderful stay in Linden house

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so blown away by our stay in Linden house . The house was so well equipped , spotless , comfortable and beautifully decorated with stunning flower arrangement . Thank you Caroline and Relax Ireland for being so helpful throughout the booking process and a huge thank you to Ester for being so helpful and lovely and making the stay even more special . Not only will we be back but I will be telling everyone about it .

Many thanks

Jessie wilkinson




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Jessie Thank you for taking the time to write a review Linden House. Linden House is simple stunning and finished to a very high standard. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay there and Ester always goes above and beyond for her guests. We strive to do our very best for our customers and if we can help in the future don't hesitate to contact us in the future. Kind regards Maura

A retreat escape

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location,however our guests for the retreat we held did not rate the bedrooms very highly. Some of the rooms are quite small and school like. The rate for utilities ( electric and heating) were exorbitant and I'm not sure these rates are fair given the cost to rent the property, especially since we have multiple bookings for the summer. The wifi caused a bit of trouble for us.

However, this is a very special location nonetheless and one I hold dear. The caretakers are phenomenal and so very helpful and accommodating. The beds and blankets were deceivingly comfortable and the location is incredible. I can't wait to get back.