FB Twitter

Glendale Chestnut Grove Holiday Home, Glendale, Rosslare Strand, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

Glendale Chestnut Grove Holiday Home, Glendale, Rosslare Strand, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


Chestnut Grove Holiday Home, Rosslare Strand, Co. Wexford is a beautifully furnished 3 bedroom holiday home that can sleep up to 6 people.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a holiday at this holiday home, not having booked self catering through Relax Ireland previously, I found Brenda and Caroline most helpful and I was able to phone them after making the online booking.

The house is spacious with kitchen/living area, conservatory for dining, a double bedroom and a toilet with shower downstairs 

Upstairs there is a large double bedroom with ensuite and a walk in wardrobe, a twin bedroom and a large bathroom. 

We had a very pleasant stay with oil fired central heating. 





Perfect for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family loved our stay here. Very clean house and great location. Some small minor issues- dish washer wasn't working. Also, I wasn't comfortable with the fact that there are no facilities for recycling. All of our rubbish for the week had to go into one (non-recycling bin)- as there are no recycling facilities in the area provide (except bottle banks). However, I believe this is more an issue for and the responsibility of the local council and not the holiday home complex.

Overall, a really great property with all amenities in close proximity.




August stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week this August. The house was spotless. My only complaint was all the beds squeaked any time anyone turned in them ! We had to take a mattress off a single bed and put it on the ground because the bed was so noisy at night. Perhaps they need replacing or tightening. Otherwise we had a great stay!



Very Clean, comfortable home away from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab stay in very clean, comfortable home away from home! Good wifi, plenty of tv channels, great choice of books even some for my 5yr old! Close to all amenities that Rosslare Strand has to offer and that beach..need I say more..! We'll be back!



Brenda replied 264 days ago
Thank you Karen, appreciate the feedback and look forward to booking you again for next year.!

Small holiday home close to the sea

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely small house which is situated close to the sea.
No caretaker arrived in check in or check out which was disappointing




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Emma Thank you for your feed back on Glendale Chestnut Grove. This house is lovely and in a great location. I have contacted the caretaker in regards to check in and check out. The caretaker was dealing with a family bereavement and regrets that she didn't get down to you at some point during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

This house has just been renovated and is very comfortable and warm

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could do with wardrobes in all bedrooms not just the double room
Lack of shelves in bathrooms
Very neat and tidy and freshly done up
But all in all an excellent house




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Janet Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glendale Chestnut Grove. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is very comfortable and warm.We have noted your suggestions and passed them onto the owner of the property. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Homely stay in rosslare

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our house was fantastic. All modern comforts. Immaculately finished. Highchair and cot provided for our son.
No need was too much when we asked Aine our key keeper.
Will definately be bavk




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Aisling Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glendale Chestnut Grove. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in Rosslare. This house is in a great location and is maintained to a high standard. Aine and Caroline are both excellent, very helpful and informative. We do hope you return again in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great family spot

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family holiday spot, swings and slide around corner from house. Great for our 3yr old. lady who looked after house couldn't have been nicer. Microwave died, and she had a new one for us later that evening. Also very helpful when we couldn't get TV channels!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Susan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glendale Chestnut Grove. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Aine is the best very helpful and on hand should you need anything. These houses are in a perfect location. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great place for familys

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Regardless of the weather we had, all of us enjoyed our break away from home here in Glendale rosslare ;) the kids loved having the play ground and tennis courts right beside us and also having the company of other children with them. I stayed here with my husband, 12 yr old daughter,6 yr old son and 2 yr old daughter. You are either a 15 minute country road walk to the beach or 2 minute drive. 4 minute walk to a shop that sells everything you need if u run out! Glendale is very quite, family friendly place to stay for you holiday. After speaking to other people there the prices of the holiday homes vary quite a bit for the exact same style of home! 900-600 so next yr if I am returning I will try shop around for a cheaper price( more money for us to spend on our days out in wexford !!) but over all I am so looking forward to staying in Glendale again next year ;)



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glendale. We are delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday here. It is a brilliant spot as everything you need in within walking distance and the playground and tennis court is great to help keep the kids busy. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

inadequate kitchen cleaning supplies & no refuse storage/collection

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
house/ location as described & v suitable for our family. however there were no basic kitchen cleaning materials. had to buy washing up liquid, j-cloths, bin liners etc. I even asked the lady who checked us in for bin bags but she had none. also arrangement for refuse disposal not adequate & no where to store full bin bags. I feel these are basic requirements which should be provided.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Aoife Thank you for taking the time to review Glendale Chestnut Grove Holiday Homes. We are glad to hear that you found the area and house suitable for your family. Some of our owners provided a welcome pack but this is at the decretion of the owners and is not provided in all our holiday homes. I will pass on your comments to the home owners. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can improve our services. Kind regards Maura

Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely houses and spotlessly clean, in an excellent location and a lovely playground in the estate, we had a great week and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Aine was also very helpful! Will definitely be back!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Trish Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glendale Chestnut Grove. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoy your holiday in Glendale Chestnut Grove. The houses are in a great spot and kept very clean. The playground on site is a plus for the kids. Aine is the best and will do everything she can you ensure you have a lovely holiday. We look forward to you returning. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Really nice property

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal holiday home, spotlessly clean and well maintained with everything you could need for a family holiday. Would have no hesitation recommending it.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Damian Thank you for taking the time to review Glendale Holiday Home. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that everything was as you would like and expect for your family holiday. Aine is brilliant at her job, making guests feel welcome and taken care of. We hope you will return to Glendale in the future. Kind regards Maura.