FB Twitter

Bunratty West Holiday Home, Bunratty, Co. Clare - 3 Bed Sleeps 6

Bunratty West Holiday Home, Bunratty, Co. Clare - 3 Bed Sleeps 6

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


Bunratty West Holiday Homes have 3 bedrooms and can sleep 6 people.

.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious clean accommodation beside Bunratty village. 3 bar/ restaurant less than 5 min walk away. Accessible to all Clare has to offer



Great houses in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Bunratty, the houses are clean & very spacious and are in a great location for exploring Clare & surrounding areas, so much to see & do. Bunratty West Holiday Village grounds are maintained to a very high standard and are an easy walk to the village pubs, Woolen Mills & Meadows & Byrnes.



Spotless and spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stayed here for a week. We rented 3 houses beside each other. I was very impressed by the size of the houses, the cleanliness and it was very well equipped. I would definitely stay here again as would the other 2 families.



lovely experience

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was very pleasant, the care taker was very helpful and the neighborhood was very calm and quiet. I really enjoyed and hope to go their in the future.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Neale Thank you for taking the time to review Bunratty West Holiday Homes. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The area is an excellent place to relax and unwind. The staff there are brilliant and on hand should you need them. We do hope you return again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

A great house in a great place.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this house for anyone staying in Bunratty. The house was clean and tidy and we had no problems with it at all.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Aidan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bunratty West Holiday Homes. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The houses are very well maintained and looked after. Thank you again for your feed back. Kindest regards Maura

Nice property just a short walk from Kilmore Quay,

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our weeks stay at Burrow view, the house is in an excellent location across the road from the newly opened hotel and a short walk to local amenities. The house was very clean and has a small area at the back to sit outside. The rooms were comfortable, we had two double bedrooms and 2 single rooms. There is one TV in the sitting room but limited tv channels are available. There is no WIFI.
There were just enough towels and sheets! I was surprised to find that there was only one lamp which had a light bulb and we were not advised to bring our one! There is a cooker, D/washer , microwave and fridge. I would recommend taking bulbs , washing up liquid, toilet roll , bin bags as there is no starter pack at this property. I thought 1000 checkout was a bit too early to be honest and the 20 Euro for electricity unnecessary as this property was 750 Euro for the week.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Anita Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Burrow View. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is in a great location and just a short walk from all local amenities. All extra costs are outlined on our website and on all documents sent to the customer. The standard time for check out in most self-catering holiday homes is 10 am. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Burrow View, Kilmore Quay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good house, well located, comfortable, ample space for parking .
All the basics were covered well.
There were a few small concerns regarding cleanliness in less visible areas (e.g. in some cupboards, inside a teapot....), but these were just details.
Quite satisfied overall with the house and with Kilmore Quay.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Enda Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Burrow View. The house is in a great location and very comfortable with everything you could need during your stay. Parking on site is great with enough room for a few cars. We will pass your comments on to the caretaker. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

A central house that was well maintained and clean

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean well maintained house with ample parking and internal space. The decking area provided privacy and shelter from strong breezes. Well recommended



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Breeda Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Kilmore Quay. The house is very well maintained and in a great location. The decking area is a perfect spot for relaxing on your holidays. We are glad to hear that you would recommend this property to others. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Very disappointing for the price. Much smaller than the photos indicate and badly neglected.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very disappointed with the house.
It was neglected looking, the garden furniture was covered in cobwebs and the barbecue hadn't been cleaned. the outdoor table was rotten and covered in moss and a section of it broke off when leaned on. One of the bunk beds broke on the first day when my sister sat down on it. The shower unit in one of the bathrooms came off the wall on its first use. The tiles were broken on the front porch. it was an empty house devoid of any holiday features such as books, Board games, or dvds. There was no hairdryer, no vegetable peeler or decent kitchen knife. It was way over priced.




Very charming. Recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is beautiful, captivating views. The people are awesome and will be happy to help lost tourists. I would recommend for a family who wishes to explore the nearby places without long trips.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Janusz Thank you for taking the time to review Burrow View. This house is lovely and in a great location with beautiful view. The people here are very friendly and happy to help if they can. This is a wonderful base to explore Wexford and the the surrounding counties. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Amazing views from house

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a week in Oct.house was perfect location for us right beside beach with views of the sea from sitting room.
House was very clean except for few cobwebs around. Bathrooms old and tiles falling off wall.
Over all lovely stay here with my family.
Little bit expensive. Electricity and heat extra as well as cost on cots and towels




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Tracy Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kinsale Coastal Cottages. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your comments on to the management company and have the tiles looked after. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Lovely place along the Wild Atlantic Way

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice location, easy to find and great if you like it close to the sea.
The houses have everything you need and if there is anything you'd like, ask for it. Service and support was always good. We enjoyed walking ob the beaches and exploring Kinsale, Ballinspittle and Cork.




Roomy holiday homes but badly maintained

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Holiday village in excellent location. Homes are spacious with good furniture, beds , couches etc., however our house (100 or101 can't remember) was missing quite few utensils in the kitcen. We did not complain as we shared cooking with my sister who rented house next door and as we didnt pay deposit when we arrived, if we had we would have made sure we had our full quota.
My biggest complaint was with the showers, neither had enough water pressure to shower properly. These need to be repaired. !!!!!
Another problem was smell of sewage as house located near percolation area.
We did not use the pub or chipper too often as there was a lot of drunk tattooed people there at evening times. Although we might have hit on a bad week in that regard. The swimming pool and leisure facilities were very good and kids had good time there. Beach is 10 minute walk away and is beautiful. Good waves for learner surfers.




Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great family holiday. Having the beach so close is very convenient. Kids love the two playgrounds. And this years evening entertainment added to their enjoyment.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Gillian for your feedback delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well worth the money. Site well laid out and maintained. VERY safe for the wee wanderers. Facilities great n house clean n tidy.
Would definitely stay there again.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Stacey for your review, delighted you enjoyed your time with us!

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the house was excellent, right next to the leisure centre and activity centre and just a short walk to the beach allowing easy access morning and evening. The house itself was spacious and easily accommodated 5 children (including 2 teenagers) and 2 adults. Constant hot water at a very reasonable rate- cost €21 for electricity for the week. Courtown woods was just around the corner as was the seal sanctuary. Movies at Gorey was about 5 mins drive as was KiaOra pet farm. A lot of free activities close at hand- beach, woodland walks, seal sanctuary, playground- movies at Gorey is very reasonable if you go between 11am and 12 noon- only cost €28 for three under 11 plus 2 adults and snacks. All in all, the house was beautiful, lots of activities and entertainment at a reasonable cost for under 14 year olds. The teenagers were a little harder to entertain but the high ropes and zip wires and movies were all available at a little higher cost for the over 14 year old age group.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you James for taking the time to review our rental, we appreciate the feedback and delighted your family overall enjoyed their holiday

Great Beach House

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is in a fantastic location only about a 10 minute walk from the pier and beach, so near enough but not right in the middle of the action. It has lovely front views westwards to the Burrow. It is on the main road so you will hear road traffic, particularly from the front bedrooms. Inside, the house is relatively basic, but has (nearly) all you might need for a holiday by the beach. Surprised there was no clothes horse for wet togs and towels. It doesn't have a garden, rather a rear decking, Also it has no road gates, which may prove an issue if you have young children - we ended up keeping the doors locked when we were inside to make sure they didn't wander out. There's a small shower room (no bath) and kitchen, and a larger living area, so you will be seeing a lot of each other when you're inside! But it was clean and comfortable, and I think it gave us exactly what we wanted, and was relatively good value for money.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Des, thank you for your review, Burrow View is a popular location within Kilmore Quay as it is within walking distance of everything. We will give the owner your feedback in relation to the gates and other points raised. thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. Maura

Kinsale coastal cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient to beaches,surfing,walking etc. A pity there are not more restaurants in the immediate area. The accomodation was very good fora family of eight.Our cretaker was most helpful whenever we had a query. A great holiday was had by all.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Mary Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kinsale Coastal Cottages. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The house is in a great location close to many attractions to keep all the family happy. The caretaker onsite is most helpful and friendly. Thank you again for feedback. Kind regards Maura

Lovely location and host very helpful.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a great location, we had a lovely holiday near the beach and great walking, cycling and swimming on the doorstep.Great food in Kilmore Quay.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Michael Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Burrow View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Burrow View. Kilmore is a beautiful area and is close to shops pubs the beach and a playground. The food is just superb in the area. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

HOLIDAY IN COURTOWN - GOREY

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
IN GENERAL WE WERE HAPPY ENOUGH WITH THE HOUSES AND AREA BUT DISAPPOINTED THAT IN ONE HOUSE THE TV DIDN'T WORK FROM DAY ONE AND WE REPORTED IT BUT THE PROBLEM WASN'T RESOLVED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED WITH A COST OF 70 EUROS FOR BOTH HOUSES FOR ELECTRICITY USE FOR ONE WEEK AS WE WERE AWAY FOR MOST OF THE DAY EVERY DAY .... I CONSIDER THIS EXCESSIVE. HERE ON MAINLAND EUROPE WHEN YOU RENT A PROPERTY IT INCLUDES ALL COSTS INCLUDING GAS AND ELECTRICITY AND USUALLY THE CLEANING COSTS ... NO HIDDEN CHARGES AND THATS WHY WE WERE SURPRISED WITH THE 70 EURO CHARGE.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Joe Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Forest Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and the area. I have been in contact with the owner regarding the television, he recalled you contacting him about the television not working. Unfortunately it completely slipped his mind and we would like to apologise for this. Electricity is an extra charge in these houses, this is stated clearly on our website and in all correspondents sent to customers before and after booking. Kind regards Maura

Nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with the beach tight across the street. Service was excellent, we had a few little issues with the house and they were quick to take care of them. I would definitely stay here again. Great value.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kinsale Coastal cottages. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and would come back and stay again. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great location, lacking in comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a pleasant stay in a great location; walking distance to the town and a view of the sea and very clean.
However the poor heating plan led to to a lack of comfort and bad first impression for us. We arrived on a stormy winters evening to see storage heaters in every room however the house is advertising as having central heating - albeit "electric" central heating which is a clever way of getting around the description. There is an open fire in the sitting room which got us warmed up while we waited for storage heaters to kick in. The management had turned the heaters on for us but not to the full heat and had not turned them on upstairs - where they were needed the most in cold rooms that needed to he heated and aired especially in stormy damp weather.
Also the only local supermarket closes at 6pm. We were not aware of this and if we had arrived any later we wouldn't have been able to buy any fuel for the fire and keep the fire going that first evening. The porch to the house was very drafty and warped and letting in a lot of air.
The decor and feel is very basic - which we can understand but would be nice to have an update in the curtains, bed linen.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Maurice Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Seascape Cottages. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. The houses are in a great location and are just a short walk from the town. We will pass your comments on to the management company. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Lovely trip

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to surf and it was perfect, right next to the beach and a lovely little cottage, great fire, great neighbors, Ann the caretaker was wonderful and very helpful with everything



Fridge machine machine fridge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
washing machine was cracked, fridge kept defrosting and I lost a lot of food shower tray kept filling up with water, after paying €500 for the week we had to pay an extra €29 for electricity very expensive for one week, myself and my family stayed there before and it was a much better experience I doubt I would go back to forest park



Good place

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is placed in an excellent site, it's a lovely cottage and the owners are very, very kind. It's placed between Waterville and Sneem, two small villages with restaurants, pubs, supermarket. It has been a very good option.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Guillermina Thank you for taking the time to review Annies Cottage. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The cottage is in a lovely location with many options for dining out close by. The location is beautiful and this is a good base to explore the surrounding areas. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Excellent Holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Wexford, while using the house as a base.
The house has everything you require for a hassle free holiday offering you a home away from home.




Needs major refurbishment; poor and terrible value for money.....NO STARS

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in theses houses every year as we have a family reunion in courtown each year. The are very basic houses; everything is shabby, threadbare curtains, lumpy beds, worn furniture, poor showers, the list could go on. They are very dark and musty. Missing loads from the kitchen. The only advantage to them is their location but to be honest we are strongly considering a different holiday home park next year because of the poor condition of the houses and the expense of them. Between all our families we usually book about eight or more houses which would be a lot of lost business. We asked the caretaker about getting the ungraded, he said that he has said it to the owners but they won't do it which is a disgrace.



Great location at Kilmore Quay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of 5 that stayed at Burrow View for a week in July 2015. The house itself is spacious and clean. A great location to the village, easy walking distance with 3 kids. Wexford is about 20 minutes drive. The landlord gave us great recommendations for places to eat and visit. Would definitely return to Burrow View and Kilmore Quay.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Olive Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Burrow View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Burrow View. Kilmore Quay is a beautiful place to visit and the house is close to everything in the area. We are glad to hear that you would return to Burrow View. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura.

A beautiful and relaxing week With relaxing and clean accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we enjoyed every minute .. Francis the lady in charge was fantastic and went out if her way for us a number of times .. The grounds and the houses are immaculate ...
Would I stay again ??? Absolutely 100%
The only little negative I would give is the TV .. Both size and the TV reception were not good ...




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Patricia Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bunratty West Holiday Homes. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that Francis was so helpful during your visit. These houses are lovely and kept so brilliant. We hope you will return again and thank you once again for taking the time to review Bunratty West Holiday Homes. Kind regards Maura

Freezing but lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jan 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented 2 holiday houses over New Years Eve.
The houses are nice and well equipped. However, online it states "central heating" but once we got there we were told to buy fire starters and fire wood as there is only a small wood burning stove downstairs. It took until our second day in the house that we could take off our coats and no longer see our breath indoors. Small gesture of electric radiators would have been welcome! The walls are thin and the wind travels right through them.
The complex of houses are secure and very close together. The beach is only a 5 minute walk and is a beautiful area. We paid 250 for 2 nights in our house and unfortunately Aoife said she could only offer 200 for the other house for only the one night even though there were about 80 empty houses. Damien is absolutely lovely and very helpful.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Nazi We were dissappointed to hear that your stay in Hookless Holiday Homes was so uncomfortable. We have been in contact with the team at Hookless and been informed that only some of the houses have storage heating of which we were not aware. We are dissappointed that you were not placed in one of these houses.We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we have been in contact with Hookless about this issue. We are glad you enjoyed the area as it is very beautiful and delighted that Damien was so helpful. Thank you and kind regards Maura

Excellent forest park

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a great holiday in Forest park with our 3 young kids. So much to do in the area with Pirates cove, Kia Ora farm, the leisure centre and beach right beside forest park. Eco restaurant in Gorey was great also especially with the gluten free pizzas and pastas. The house was spotless and had everything you need for a family vacation. One minor gripe was the heating downstairs in the sitting room but will definitely come back.



hookless hoilday homes

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I really enjoyed it. I loved the disco for the kids. It would have been brilliant if there were more activities for the kids and to have the playground as well for older kids. From 5 upwards but otherwise it was a great hoilday.



Hookless holiday village

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely comfortable cottage in fantastic location.
Would reccommend this to a friend.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Hookless Village

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Hookless was wonderful - was very impressed with the accommodation - very clean and had everything we needed...one little thing that could be added is hooks in the bathrooms for towels and maybe hooks in bedrooms for clothes!
We had a sea view house which was beautiful - facilities on site were brilliant for kids, all made friends quickly and had a ball!
An extremely relaxing holiday.
Thank you very much - would love to visit again!




Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time, the bungalow is lovely and in a great location for the village and sight seeing. Kilmore Quay is a beautiful village with great food and pubs!



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this house. It was really clean, newly refurbished and had everything we could want. The deck out the back was a real sun trap and it was a nice walk to the village of Kilmore Quay.



Relax Ireland replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you martina, delighted you enjoyed your stay at Burrow View, we agree the house and location are just perfect! thank you

Forest Park 4 bed semi

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was warm, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there no end.

Couple of items for improvement. House had no electric shower and while not a massive inconvenience, in a modern holiday this is a necessity. Electric cooker, dishwasher and washing machine all quite excellent.

Some of the furnishings a little tattered but nothing damaged or torn and house was clean as you would expect. The chorus TV receiver was a bonus and owners must be commended on it. TV was a very old though. No washing line at rear of house. Again not vital but a modern holiday home should have this.

All in all, no complaints, some improvements as suggested but would highly recommend house and location.




Forest park holiday homes

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Forest Park is in a great location and walking distance to all amenities including a leisure centre and zip wire! Great for children. The accommodation was clean and had everything you would need for a week, however an electric shower would make it a little more comfortable. Would return again.



Relax Ireland replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, delighted you were very happy with location.. courtown is great for families and very popular. We look forward to welcoming you back again. thank you

7 night stay in Hookless Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed as a family of 5 (three children ages 4-9yrs) for seven nights in the holiday homes. The girls we spoke to when booking were extremely friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were given our key from reception. Though the girl on reception was perfectly friendly and polite it was a two minute exchange and not quite the informative welcome people expect. (We didn't know about the Friday BBQ which the kids would have loved etc. until it was underway). We found the house after a few minutes of searching and parked nearby. The house itself was very clean and a good size for our family of five.
Everything we needed was there. There was a washing machine which we would have been lost without. There was ample kitchen utensils and plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable with lots of room to put away luggage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The kids really enjoyed the playground and tennis court. The picnic table out the back was useful as the weather was fantastic. The kids could play happily out the back with their new friends in the evenings. It is a very family friendly place to stay and was quiet at night. The blinds on the window were great and the kids slept well even without curtains. There were no issues with the house at all and we didn't have to trouble the care taker about anything. One family ordered their food shopping and basic supplies online and we saw the delivery van arrive. In hindsight that would have been a great idea for us too as we brought down a lot of the things we'd need and it added to the packing task!. It's a great place to stay and we'd definitely go back. It's close to many lovely beaches too.




Relax Ireland replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lynn, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you didn't hear about the BBQ evening, we do try to inform all our guests of the BBQ evening and kids club. I am delighted overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you

Burrow view kilmore

Review submitted on Sat, 31 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house ideal for kilmore quay , local pubs great chipper in the quay fab. Have family in the area so ideal for a base loads to see and do. We took elderly parents house .