FB Twitter

Sunset

Sunset

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Sunset Barn is a spacious green holiday cottage boasting sea views and great sun sets. Sunset Barn has two bedrooms both with en suite bathrooms. The downstairs bedroom of the holiday cottage has two large comfortable single beds with an en suite wet room, it is possible to add an extra bed in this room if required (please let us know at the time of booking). The upstairs bedroom of Sunset Barn contains a king size bed and has an en suite bathroom with a bath and shower.Sunset Barn has an open plan kitchen, lounge and dining room containing a large comfortable sofa and easy chairs, a log burning stove, a family sized dining table and a fully equipped hand made wooden kitchen with built in dishwasher and washing machine. There is also a flat screen tv, dvd player and stereo system.

All the bed linen and towels for the holiday cottage are fair trade and organic. The price also includes all logs, gas and electricity. The hot water in the holiday cottage is heated using solar thermal energy and the crystal clear water in the holiday cottage is pumped from our own bore hole. We have used as many natural products in the renovation and decoration of Sunset Barn as we could, natural wood, slate tiles, lime plasters, clay paints all add to the special feel of this eco holiday cottage.

A Peaceful break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place for a peaceful break with great views in a lovely warm and cosy cottage which is eco friendly. Dan and Shani on hand to answer any queries and were so helpful and friendly as if nothing was a bother.

Guest from Tondu stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in November 2019


Holiday cottage with a view of the future as well a view of the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our winter week at Sunset. In summer-time we would have been downcast if the weather was as downcast as it was for us last week (in November) but we expected wind and rain so all was well.
As well as having a lovely setting and view of the sea what was particularly good about Sunset was the fact that it was well-insulated with double glazing all around and had pleasingly warm underfloor heating from the air-source heating system and electricity largely from the solar panels.
As well as providing immediate comfort after a day out it also was a signpost to how we are all going to have to live in the very near future if we are to respond creatively to the climate emergency. Back in the 1960s we were told that North Sea Gas would be the answer (the question was I guess back then "Is there an alternative to being dependent upon oil and coal for our energy needs?") now it is clear that gas is as carbon dioxide-producing as the oil and coal always was, and that we are going to have to get rid of our gas central heating boilers.
Sunset shows us our future challenge, we all will need to live in houses or flats that are 1) double (if not treble) glazed and draught-proofed and 2) we will have to have either air-source or ground-source heating, and this will have to be the new standard not only for newly-built houses but also that for the existing housing stock too. Some parties in the 2019 General Election are seeing this and offering grants for us to get our houses in order should they get elected as the governing party whilst others are not.
Oh! and we saw the fantastic sights of the region and ate some of the fantastic food on offer too!


Richard from Malvern stayed at Sunset for 6 nights in November 2019


Short trip away

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found Stones Cottages after seeing the cottages on an EV forum. Very glad I did. Great place to stay with very welcoming hosts. The views from the cottage even in the rain are spectacular.

Well worth the visit and looking at going again.


Stephen from Huntingdon stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in October 2019


Another lovely holiday in Sunset Cottage for the umpteenth time

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stayed in 2011. Have been back between 1 and 3 times a year ever since. That speaks for itself!

Anne from Solihull stayed at Sunset for 21 nights in August 2019


Excellent, as always

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two whole weeks in sunset cottage was such a luxury. Wonderful weather helped the gorgeous views and sunsets. This is a fabulous cottage and we are only sad that we won't be coming next year. Highly recommended at any time of year.

Alison from Sidmouth stayed at Sunset for 14 nights in August 2019


Lovely eco home

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous converted barn in a brilliant location. The photos don’t do it justice.
It was comfortable, the views are fantastic and I loved how eco it is.
X


Emma from London stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in July 2019


A delightfil place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunset Cottage was well equipped and comfortable where we could feel relaxed and cook anything we wished.
The large windows provided lovely views in different directions and the sunsets were beautiful.
The guidance on recycling was helpful and appropriate for an eco enterprise and we made efforts to follow instructions.

Shani and Dan were welcoming and helpful - it was a lovely place to stay.


Jennifer from Southampton stayed at Sunset for 6 nights in June 2019


A fantastic week

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing week with a group of family taking over all the cottages. Our hosts were great as always and we got to share our favourite places and walks with extended family. Thanks again.

Seamus from stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in May 2019


A wonderful hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been coming for years to this corner of Eden. We love it for its peace and serenity. A great place to think, walk, rest, read, and write. Everything is beautiful and the family couldn't be more helpful and welcoming.

Hetty from London stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in June 2019


Sunset Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Sunset Barn twice a year for the past 9 years. This should be a clear indication that we are very satisfied with the barn, the environment in which it is situated and the pleasant relationshp iwe have with the on-site family who run the letting business. The barns are situated on a smallholding that includes two large fields that are certified as wild flower meadows and in which our dogs can roam freely and safely whilst under supervision by ourselves. The barn is well named in that under the right weather conditons spectacular sunsets can be seen through the large windows. All in all a place we hope to visit for years to come

Anne from Solihull stayed at Sunset for 15 nights in May 2019


Great design, simple comfort and restful ambience

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Stones Cottages and the first time we’d stayed in Sunset. We love the simple style, comfort, and well thought out design. Stones is an ‘easy’ place to be - everything works well (wood burner, shower, kitchen, heating), the welcome is genuine, and the whole ambience is restful. We’ll definitely be back - this is a great retreat.

David from Bristol stayed at Sunset for 5 nights in February 2019


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage run by a lovely family! Great views, walks, log fires, facilities etc. We'll come again!

Piers from Norwich stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in February 2019


Gorgeous cottage in gorgeous place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this beautiful cottage and the fact that everything is as sustainable as possible while being superbly well equipped. Wonderfully peaceful location too. Thanks all.

Clare from Ogmore By Sea stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in January 2019


Such a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this fabulous cottage. The only thing you need to know is the staircase to the main bedroom is staggered and steep. Given this review is for my second visit it is not an issue but my daughter who has balance problem couldnt go upstairs.

Sarah from Beckenham stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in December 2018


Fantastic place!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I returned to stone cottages after visiting in June this year because it was so lovely,a real special place. A lovely retreat in a beautiful rural setting, thank you Dan & Shani for providing a welcoming place to stay


Ann from Birmingham stayed at Sunset for 3 nights in September 2018


We holiday frequently at Stones cottages. We wouldn't if it were not excellent.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having discovered Stones Cottagesabout 8 years ago, we have holidayed there anything betwee 1 and 3 times a year. The cottages are beautifully presented and the views around the cottages are stunning, whatever the weather. The added bonuses are:
The frienliness of the owners who live on the site
The use of 2 large wild flower meadows for walking the dog
and
access to footpaths around the surrounding countryside.

All in all ideal for our kind of holiday.

I'm selfishly tempted to answer "NO" to the question "Would you recommend this property to others?" so it doesn't get overbooked, but that would be grossly unfair to the owners


Anne from Solihull stayed at Sunset for 21 nights in September 2018


An excellent cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cottage for summer or winter. Beautifully and carefully designed, with added underfloor heating this year!

Alison from Sidmouth stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in August 2018


beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks again for a lovely stay at stones cottages. We relax and love it every time we are there. Cheers Jim, Jo, Lewis, Rudy and Bessie

Jim from Bristol stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in August 2018


Our holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we are back again and plan to return next year probably says enough.
So much more than just beautiful cottages. Highly recommended although I’d like to keep it more secret!


John from LONDON stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in July 2018


Wonderful location, great views, and friendly helpful hosts to welcome guests.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunset is a beautiful cottage with the most amazing views. It is furnished and designed in a modern clean cut way, with all that you need for a great holiday.

Helen from stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in June 2018


Great

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday cottage, location and management
We lived a little lighter on the earth in harmony with nature while enjoying every moment.


Tony from Coventry stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in June 2018


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay in this beautiful, peaceful cottage. We love the family, the green credentials, the location and the serenity. Our favourite place to stay in Pembrokeshire. Thanks all.

Clare from Ogmore By Sea stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in May 2018


Perfect for a simple, peaceful time away iin beautiful Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage, the view, the log burning fire, comfy bed.... and the kindness of the owners.

Gill from Bridgend stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in February 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage, with friendly hosts, in an idyllic location. The cottage is very well appointed, clean, light and airy. A wonderful log burning stove for cosy evenings. Ideal for a restful break

Sarah from Cambridge stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in October 2017


A gem of a location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a very enjoyable stay at Sunset cottage. beautiful location, so peaceful especially at night. We appreciated the walks from the house and its convenience to the ferry at Goodwick. The house information booklet was super comphrensive.. The view from the livingroom windows were just superb. upstairs bedroom only for the agile but we knew that in advance.

Margaret from Co Galway stayed at Sunset for 6 nights in October 2017


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunset is just as fabulous as it's neighbour, but has the benefit of picture windows with an amazing view down the coast. We had some great weather and clear night skies. Some interesting sunsets too.

Alison from Sidmouth stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in August 2017


Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and just as delightful. A real sense of tranquility with the beautiful pembrokeshire coastline a comfortable walk or short drive away.
This is a family owned business and the owners are always available to advise on where to shop, go or eat but equally are happy to leave you in peace if that is what you want.


Stephen from Chelmsford stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in September 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Stones Cottages and it was just as wonderful as before - warmest thanks to Brian, Dot, Dan, Shani and family.

Andrew from Charlbury stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in August 2017


lovely stay at sunset

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
this is a superb cottage, Bright, spacious living room well equipped and with great views of distant sea and st David's head (I think)Bedroom also roomy with wet-room en suite downstairs. We only used upstairs as second loo and washbasin. there is a bath with shower. Very Eco-friendly as water etc is heated by solar.

Brid from Belfast stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in June 2017


Loved it!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For us (60-somethings looking for a place to "chill out") this was perfect: great cottage with wonderful views and equipped with everything we needed. One comment: we could see no reference to internet access before we went but discovered the internet was excellent, serving our needs., We went to 'get away from it all' and Sunset Cottage did just that. Delighted it was as 'eco' as it could be.

Roger from Buckingham stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in June 2017


A lovely location if you have a car, as easy access to some lovely quiet bays, beautiful scenery.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location if you have a car, as easy access to some lovely quiet bays, beautiful scenery. It is also a lovely cottage, fairly close to coastal path, great for running. Peaceful, relaxing place to stay. Great hosts.

Jed from Sheffield stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in May 2017


A perfect cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunset cottage provides you with the WOW factor as soon as you walk through the door. Brian and Dot made us feel very welcome. Sunset is beautifully renovated with fantastic views over to the Pembroke coast. Everything provided for you and much more. The cottage was clean and comfortable and an excellent base to explore Pembrokeshire. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Maxine from Nr Leamington Spa stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in May 2017


Beautiful, well-equipped, cottage with a lovely rural feel near the stunning coast path.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful and also very comfortable and functional - we used the kitchen in anger. It was easy to get to the coast path which was gorgeous - it was May and covered in spring flowers. The eco-friendly aspect of the cottage was interesting and worked well. We all loved it.

Miriam from Cowbridge stayed at Sunset for 2 nights in May 2017


Serenity and Reflection

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a wonderful stay. A place to totally wind down and walk, read, reflect and restore. A very special place.

Hetty from London stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in April 2017


Superb retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place to stay. We loved the eco-friendly approach to everything; renewable energy, water from a borehole, natural building materials including paints and soft furnishings. We loved the bedroom floor; made from the most beautiful white sycamore. It was a joy to look at and a delight to walk on. There's modern living if you want it; tv, hifi, and the all important wifi too! The family are very friendly and helpful and they'll do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. We enjoyed meeting them and would return just to have conversation with them again.

Penny from Cardiff stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in March 2017


Fantastic break.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brian couldn't have been kinder bringing wood to the house each day as the two of us who were staying were both there to recuperate. Given it was November the weather was kind and we took gentle walks each day on the coast walk. It is is Possible! Loved the two local beaches the Abersoch
Really well equipped kitchen. Amazing wood burner which is incredibly easy to light etc.
Really great cottage which has a visitors book full of people who return time after time


Sarah from Beckenham stayed at Sunset for 6 nights in November 2016


Cosy, friendly eco cottage - great sunset views

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Sunset Barn, and just as lovely as the first. Brian and Dot and family provide a very warm welcome, and take a genuine interest in their guests, and the cottage is extremely clean and very comfortable. It is great to see commitment to sustainable living alongside comfort and convenience. The property is light and airy, sympathetically converted using natural materials and blessed with a wonderful log burning stove, which makes for very cosy autumnal evenings.

Stunning views of the sunset over Strumble Head can be enjoyed from big windows in the living room, and the area is great for walking and exploring the glorious Pembrokeshire coast. We saw seals and their pups on the local beach, and wild ponies, dolphins and a wealth of bird life on other walks and cycle rides.

Highly recommended.



Lesley from Daventry stayed at Sunset for 5 nights in October 2016


Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best place we've ever stayed. Wd don't re want to write a good review, as that will encourage others,.....
It is beautifully done out to a very high standard with everything you could want. Very peaceful and great views from the picture windows.


Alison from Sidmouth stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in August 2016


Staying in Sunset again

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned for second year, not disappointed. The combination of stunning setting, eco-friendliness and Dot and Brian's warm welcome won us over again. Thanks for a lovely week.

Robert from London stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in June 2016


A place of serenity and calm

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely as always. Very healing and restorative. Thank you for the beautiful design of the place and for adding reading lights. The little details make it a joy to return.

Hetty from London stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in April 2016


Easter holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful stay in a beautiful place.
We have two boys aged 8 and 5 and we have explored the pembrokshire coastline. Its been fantastic crabing, caving, going out on boats, watching wildlife, walking the coastline watching sunsets.
We have all loved it.
Thanks


Jim from Bristol stayed at Sunset for 8 nights in April 2016


COULDN'T BE BETTER

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellously comfortable and warm stay, and managed to sample plenty of the local walks and attractions in between bouts of storms Gertrude and Henry. Even in poor weather, the vistas from the sitting room window are fascinating. I can recommend the selection of books too!

Julia from Lampeter stayed at Sunset for 2 nights in January 2016


Super, eco-friendly cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect base for exploring Pembrokeshire's North coastline. Views of the sea from the cottage lure one out each morning. The cottage itself is warm (solar and wood-burning stove), clean and comfortable, and well stocked with eco-friendly products.

Lesley from Coleford stayed at Sunset for 4 nights in October 2015


Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful retreat in a spectacular landscape. Delightful hosts. An ideal location for cycling,walking, resting, swimming in the sea, reading or doing anything relaxing. No need for other entertainment.

Andrew from Oxford stayed at Sunset for 7 nights in September 2015


A beautiful house in a most beautiful surrounding

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed many times in many years in this beautiful holiday home. It is not only beautiful in its furniture and charming bedlinen. But it too offers a special comfort for us bookworms: t w o (2) reading lamps (where other holiday homes have not even got one. And -unbelievable four or five metros height for an unbelievable hearing experience for a hobby musician in complete happiness.
We had a wonderful warm room with lots of wood to heat it, and we had a beautiful view on the Garn Fawr in the evening (all the day, but especially romantic and mysterious in the evenings ("sunset barn") when the gods put their magic clouds on the top of our Garn Fawr.
We too had good advice and recommendment for our reading evenings by our hosts who were very interested and knowing of the newest literature.
It might have been raining a lot more and we would never have had a boring time.
Our hosts were friendly and gave us many ideas, where to go and what to visit and how to enjoy a stay at Pen Caer.
Thank you
Elisabeth Bleske


Guest from Munchen stayed at Sunset for 28 nights in July 2015


perfect Pembrokeshire getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place - we had a wonderful time, and as a young family we felt really looked after as Dot and Brian provided various child-proofing equipment so we didn't have to bring it all with us. Super facilities and our son loved the resident animals!

Hannah from Oxford stayed at Sunset for 5 nights in June 2015


Stairs

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Altogether excellent accommodation but the steep alternator staircase to the first floor bedroom would not be suitable for anyone unsteady on their feet or for small children. We used that bedroom and always needed to take care on the stairs.

Guest from Wotton-under-edge stayed at Sunset for 5 nights in January 2015