FB Twitter

Teasel Lodge 3PC

Meadow Sweet Lodge 5P

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


The lodges are single storey with two good size bedrooms. one double and one twin bedroom. A Kingsize bed in the master bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom. All beds are made up and ready for sleeping in upon arrival. Towels are included.

There is a large open plan kitchen/dining/living area with sliding doors opening onto the al fresco patio.

The kitchen is fully fitted with oak kitchen units, includes a washing machine and dishwasher and fridge/freezer, together with microwave, full complement of crockery, saucepans, glasses, cutlery and everything you need to cook a full roast dinner if you desire to. There is a solid oak dining table and chairs with leather dining chairs, and in the lounge area is furnished with leather sofas, ample cushions, large coffee table, flat screen 32" TV with DVD player, also a CD & Radio and finished with a beautiful marble fireplace with a electric real flame effect fire.

The family bathroom is fully fitted with top quality suite comprises a power shower over a bath, hand wash basin and W.C.

Two of the lodges are designed for guests with limited mobility and have a wet room with a shower instead of a bath - please call to check availability

Please refer to the accommodation section of our website for a full description

Fishing

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came primarily for the fishing & proximity to the lake but the fishing was very poor. We caught 6 fish in a week. No one else caught. To call it a fishing lake it needs to be stocked & maintained as such. Also now there are plans for a huge hotel & more accommodation. This will destroy the tranquility of the place. For these reasons we wouldnt return



Meadow sweet lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Positives- quiet, restful location. comfortable clean accomodation. Excellent for sightseeing around the local area, all within a reasonable distance of the lodge.
Negatives- paying £100 pre insurance is too much even though it will be refunded after the holiday. Two of the items on the amenities list were missing.
Two other items in the accomodation were broken or not working.




Spotless bungalow!.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bernadette very helpful on the phone as she was self isolating!!
Bungalow spotless with all you would need to be comfortable. I know they dont make a big thing about fishing, but a bit of husbandry would make it a nicer experience...also watch Canadian geese dont over run lake as I have seen before...all in all though great stay!!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was excellent clean and comfortable, we loved where it was situation and being able to fish on the lake.



Good Quality

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was clean , tidy and well presented and provided a welcome break .Friendly staff .The only niggle was the wi -fi which was difficult to connect to and patchy .
The cottage we had was for disabled guests - which we did not need - but was fine .




Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 night's in June, excellent accommodation with swift check in. Everything provided for a real home from home experience.



Great little community set up really felt at home

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed mainly for access to locations and the lake, the lake is a challenge but lovely view.
We had issues with gaining wifi access but it's really used as a base rather than to stay in for long periods
Ideal for getting down to the jurassic coast or across to Cheddar and Wookey hole.
It's a growing site but you don't notice and I can see it really becoming a popular site as it grows.

The cottage was warm, clean and dry. The tiled floors did make the rooms rather loud but we'd go back!




Little holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday really nice place and was so homely and warming we really enjoyed our stay in the lodge



Facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Minor items of equipment did not work properly (tv & DVD player) and wifi was non-existent
Otherwise very comfortable




A good stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent disabled facility, though low down for normal height. Sink in wet room could be a bit bigger.
Very comfy beds and settees.
Nice walk around lake. Fishing was a bit disappointing but that's fish for you.
Can highly recommend the Green Olive restaurant in Bridgewater.
Will return.




Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and well presented accommodation. Bernadette was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. My only criticism would be that the wifi signal could be stronger.



Clean comfy accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for a long weekend only saw one member of staff when we booked in and she was polite and helpful. We stayed in a disabled bungalow although we were not disabled but it made no difference to us and the bungalow was clean spacious well decorated with all kitchen bits and pieces you need only downside was that the mugs were chipped and there were not enough glasses. There is some building work onsite but it didn't bother us there is nothing on this site except the holiday homes which are set in pleasant surroundings. Overall if you just want a base to explore the surrounding area then I would definitely recommend staying here.



Last minute find

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable , quiet and clean . Very helpful staff . Well placed to visit surrounding towns but don’t bother with Bridgwater !



Great

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good home from home with everything you needed to hand ! Would stay again as was quiet and comfortable !



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages again.

A Quiet Twixmas Break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was easy to find, literally 1 minute from Junction 24 of the M5 to the gates to the estate, then just follow the long drive until you reach the Reception..
The bungalow was modern, clean, comfortable and well equipped.
It would have been nice to wander around the lake, but unfortunately there are no paths, so wellies would be essential at this time of year, and we weren't equipped.
A pleasant break, even the weather was kind.




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your break at Lakeview Holiday Cottages and hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the near future.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was very good the only problem was the bed was to high for Brian he has to have a two inch blow up pressure sore mattress to sleep on the bed was to high for it if it had been four inches lower it would have been perfect the two young ladies were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them i would recommend Lake view holiday cottages to everyone for a great holiday beautiful landscaped grounds and lakes



Bernadette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday even though the king size bed in our easy accessible bungalow was too high for your husband. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages in the future.

Lakeview

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was very clean and comfortable.location quiet andconvenient if a little strange for aholiday place ,blocks of terracedand semidetached houses and bungalows with ample parking but No private gardens.not all have views of the lake



A Two Week Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Customer Service started with booking the accommodation from overseas. Bernadette was extremely helpful and the booking process and payment very easy and stress free. The bungalow was well equipped and extremely comfortable with all the mod cons required to enjoy a holiday. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable for three adults and a toddler. We especially enjoyed the extensive areas to explore including the amazing lake and the children's playground was a favourite with my grandson. Lakeside has easy access to both M5 north and south and was a just a short drive away from Bridgwater and Taunton as well as other scenic areas. We even walked to the pub along the canal path one evening which was very pleasant and just a short stroll away. We would definitely stay there again on another visit to the area. Thank you for a wonderful holiday venue!



Not for the disabled

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was lovely but a steep slope into the property so once the 2 wheelchair users where in the bungalow they could not leave without assistance, no access to the back patio for the wheelchair as a big step down. It was noisy late at night 12-1.30 am with contractors arriving back from work who were staying on the complex and the lake had poor access for the disabled the lake itself was full of dead trees and steep cutouts for you to fish from, all in all disabled could not have an independent holiday.



Meadow Sweet Lodge 5P

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very high standard of accommodation. The bungalow we stayed in was immaculate with everything you could need and more. Wheelchair accessible which is rare, someone has really thought about access needs for people in wheelchairs, so well done! Good position to explore Somerset and the surrounding area.



Bernadette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages in the future.

No point

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No point in completing this. I have done so for the previous visits but the small changes needed were not made



Terrible fishing, perfect accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked a fishing holiday here and on that basis it's very poor value for money. They give the impression you have access to a 12 acre lake when in fact you have access to only a fraction of the lake. They also give the impression that Carp, Bream Roach and Pike can be caught. I fished there and spoke to many others who had been fishing there and the only fish landed were Roach. I did see one small Carp ''topping'' and one angler had a Jack Pike snatch at his Roach. The fish mentioned in their adverts could well be in the lake just not in the part guests have access too.
The accommodation itself was excellent (disabled bungalow) the best I've stayed at, well laid out, very clean and tidy and everything a disabled person would need for an extended stay.
The location of the site is very close to the motorway which is handy if using the site as a base to explore Somerset the downside is if your staying on site the traffic noise never stops ( can't be heard inside accommodation with windows closed).
Site needs further development to be honest, reception only open briefly during day, no basic shop and nothing much to do in evenings. Couldn't even stream stuff on Wi-Fi as the speed was so low.
Seemed to be a lot of contract workers using site as a base to live in which seems to me as a more suitable use for the place, probably ideal if your working on Hinckley Point.




Lakeview Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Hughes Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is a shame that you did not have much success with the fishing at our private lake. We would like to point out that the fishing is free of charge and we very clearly state on our website that our lake is not commercially run and that the lake, with all the wildlife, is there for our guests to enjoy. We would like to correct your description that only a fraction of the lake is accessible as the lake and the island are fully accessible with just a private garden on the side of the lake. The lake is stocked with pike, roach, bream and carp and depending on bait, equipment, experience and season our lake can be challenging to the less experienced fisherman, therefore we always recommend a local fishery which do very good value day tickets. We pride our self catering cottages to be “home away from home”, accommodating both holiday makers and people working away from home, with local amenities nearby, a 24 hours manager on site and a reception which is open daily from 9-5. Lakeview Holiday Cottages are perfect location to explore the local area but unfortunately we are not a holiday camp. We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodation and hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the near future.

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
It was a housing estate. Web site needs updating, cottages are houses and lodges are bungalows. Most of the people staying on site worked at Hinckley Point. But it was quiet. The lodge was very homely. A good base to visit different places. You're close to the M5 and a main railway line,but you don't here much noise. If you enjoy walking you could walk to Taunton along the towpath next to the Canal. Or even Cycle.we asked for a wet room which we got,but we ordered a King size bed which we didn't get. Told us they don't do them for lodges.All Disabilities catered for. Small play area for children. Lake ideal for fishing. Plenty of sleeping policemen in the road ( speed bumps ).



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review the accommodation you stayed in recently. Although you state Lakeview Holiday Cottages is a housing estate, it may appear like so, because of the way Lakeview is laid out around our private lake, (no different to any other holiday sites). We are very aware you asked for a wet room but after thoroughly checking your website booking we cannot see where you requested a king size bed, however upon arrival, when you asked for a king size bed, we offered you alternative accommodation with a zip and link beds (to be made up as superking size bed) as the lodges (bungalows) do not have kingsize beds. However after your first night here you informed us you were both happy and actually had a good night's sleep after all. Although we are available 24/7 we try not to disturb any of our guests during their stay unless of course, the guests have a problem at the accommodation then we will do our utmost to sort things out straight away.

Fishing

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation is first class but I expected a lodge not a brick bungalow, it felt more like a housing estate than a holiday home. When we arrived we were told that a fishing tackle shed was unavailable. When I realised after four days that the staff were using them for storage I rang up and one was cleared for us . This should have been done before we arrived. The fishing on site is for seasoned anglers only. There is a good standard of roach and perch and we caught some skimmers but it is not for beginners.



Exceptional accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High standard apartments, professional staff, the site is pleasantly situated. And enhances the holiday experience. These guys have everything what one needs for a perfect holiday.
Really very happy! # 10/10




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Papinigis Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are delighted to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the near future!

Summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a loverly quiet place to stay could do with a small shop on sight for groserys although there is plenty of shops a short drive away.
Nice fishing lake on sight wich needs a little attention on the swims.
Plenty of things to do locally and places to eat




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review on your stay at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We often receive comments about a small shop being available within the complex, but unfortunately it would not be utilised as much as we would like a shop here to be used. We note your comments regarding the fishing swims, and it was unfortunate that our gardeners had missed the lake that particular week of your stay, in fact our gardeners missed us out completely that week, and by the time they did return the following week everything had grown twice as fast! In the meantime we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and the accommodation was comfortable for you.

A few days in Somerset

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 4 days in Somerset last week, staying at Lakeview Cottage Holidays in Huntworth near Bridgwater. It is a lovely place to stay, although we were two of only a very few holiday makers, other residents all seemed to be construction workers. There was a lot of construction work going on as new roads were being tarmaced and apparently a new hotel is also planned. Quite a lot of lorries going in and out of the complex all day.

The cottage was lovely, good quality fittings. The kitchen was generally well equipped and enough crockery and cutlery for six place settings. A huge dishwasher was unnecessary and would have been better to install the smaller type. The bed was really comfortable and we slept well with quality bedding. Quality towels were also available.

It was good to have the canal so close and we were able to walk and cycle along it, so nice not to have to worry about vehicle traffic and hills to navigate! The pub - Boat and Anchor - was definitely worth a visit even though the day we chose to walk it poured with rain. Still, you can only get so wet can't you! Bridgwater is only a short cycle ride away and has an abundance of good shopping facilities.

The holiday complex seems high quality and well run, Bernadette and Christine were only ever a telephone call away to deal with any issues. We will definitely book again




Very pleasant staff & overal the bungalow is good, but disappointed small adjustments not done

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant staff and good bungalow, but still haven't seen improvements with problems we had, which were:
Mirrors too high for wheelchair users
No plug socket near mirror for hairdryer
Plug socket to charge razors, toothbrushes etc is located at the end of the light which is too high for wheelchair users, and even so there is no shelf to put the toothbrush/razor on whilst charging
On entering the bungalow the small ridge on the threshold is tricky for wheelchair users
Aside from this, everything was good




Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Customer service has been outstanding :) - Great Accommodation at all times.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted you was happy with the accommodation and it is always good to know our guests enjoyed their stay and was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

90

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needs mirrors at a height for wheelchair users with a socket to plug in hairdryer. Was also tricky to get wheelchair over threshold. A shelf above washbasin would be useful. Aside from this all was good, and great location.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here, though you experienced a few issues which you have brought to our attention. We always welcome constructive reports as we aim to please all our guests and in particular we do try to get it right for the accessible lodges. I have to say though it has never been reported that a wheelchair user found it tricky getting over the threshold through the main door into the lodge. But we will look into this and see where we can improve the access. We shall be attending to lower wall mirrors or at least providing pedestal mirrors which can then be used in any room at any level, and close to the plug sockets. We have recently installed a floor standing cabinet in the accessible lodge next door - and this seems to be serving well. We shall be purchasing another cabinet for Meadow Sweet Lodge. In the meantime we hope that you will consider returning again sometime in the future.

Comfort plus

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Lakeside cottages before and we weren't disappointed. The cottages have everything you need for a comfortable stay, and they are maintained beautifully. A great spot to stay if you want to visit Somerset and surrounds. Short drive to Bridgwater, plenty of shops and pubs. Will hopefully go back. Love it.



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice, quiet place to stay whilst exploring Somerset. The sunrise across the field, whilst watching the cows graze was lovely. The accommodation was spacious and clean.



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2 bedroom lodge, was lovely, all modern fittings. It was very easily located off jnc 24 of the M5. Plenty of facilities in the local area, and easy access to places of interest. The development was well kept, and very quiet, the staff were friendly and informative, and we had a welcome tray and a card greeting us, which was a nice touch. Altogether a hassle free break, I would recommend anyone to stay there. :-)



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Lakeview. Thank you also for recommending anyone to stay here as it is a very convenient location for getting out and about in the Somerset, Devon and Dorset areas. We hope you will return some time in the near future.

A nice modern small bungalow type lodge!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice modern small bungalow type lodge! Nice play area. Warm and friendly people, very quiet and peaceful! Need to travel at least 20-30min for days out with kids.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. It is always good to know if our guests enjoyed their stay and to share their point of view. We hope you will return and if so, please contact us direct to check any special deals we can offer you.

Looking forward to returning.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very quiet situation considering the motorway was a stones throw away.
Superb attention to detail.
Although building works are on-going and the factory unit is situated so close to the accomadations, we never felt our stay had been interrupted by noise or traffic.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Yes building works are ongoing, but we do consider our guests staying at Lakeview and we try to ensure the works do not cause any disruptions. The M5 motorway is just a few minutes drive away, but as you say, it is hardly noticeable but more convenient for getting out and about But more importantly you enjoyed your stay here and considering returning. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thw cottage has everything you need, it's lovely and light and modern. Very spacious cottage in a lovely settinglittle overlooking fields with the playground just across from it. Not much to do in Bridgewater, had to travel out to things but wasnt too far to the surrounding attractions. We had a lovely relaxing stay. Thanks.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kelly for your lovely comments, we are delighted you all enjoyed your time here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Unfortunately Bridgwater town centre is not really a tourist place to visit, apart from the Canal and Docks which are quite pretty, but as you say we are very fortunate to have some lovely surrounding areas to visit, such as, the Quantock Hills, the Blackdown Hills, Somerset Steam Railway is quite an adventure, there are lots of lovely beaches - north coast beaches are unspoilt and not too commercialised whereas go to the south coast (just under an hour away) and you will find sandy beaches with rolling hills and gorgous countryside to venture. There are also places to visit, such as Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Bristol Zoo, Crealy centre near Exeter, Street outdoor swimming pool and gardens, Clarke's Village shopping in Street, Glastonbury Tor to name a view, and we really hope you found the time to visit these. If not, then maybe you will consider a return stay. We encourage returning guests by offering up to 10% discount - subject to availability and the time of year.

brilliant

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at willow. The accommodation was superior everything was excellent. The beds were the best that we have ever had on a holiday so important. The disabled facilities for mum were just right and we will return in the future. It was good being so near M5 enabling us to get to a lot of places. Thank you.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are absolutely delighted you all found the accommodation to be comfortable and the set up of the accessible facilities worked well for your elderly mother. It is very important to all the team at Lakeview Holiday Cottages to ensure the accommodation is clean, comfortable, cosy and providing that "home from home" feel. We will look forward to welcoming you back here again sometime soon.

Stay at lake view cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Bluebell cottage at lake view holidays cottages just off junction 24 on the m5. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cleanliness and condition of the cottage was immaculate. Also the area was good as we could go on walks around the lake and up to the canal. The location was good as it was very close to the motorway even though it was extremely quiet and we didn't notice any motorway noise. The mobile chippy van came to the premises on the Friday of our stay and we really enjoyed it. In the garden you can play chess and croquet. There are many pubs and eating places near by and due to its closeness to Taunton it was ideal. There are many activities to do in the near vacinity of the cottages.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. It is very pleasing to know that you were comfortable and found the accommodation in an ideal location. Although our cottages and lodges are just a base for the main of your holiday, we endeavour to ensure you have a great experience here, and it is good to know you made the most of the local facilities, games and walks around us. We hope to see you again here sometime in the near future.

Perfect our requirements

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accessible cottage offered ample space for the member of our party with mobility issues.
The area was very central for the plans we had made.
A 15 minute stroll along the canal path was perfect for to get to the local Boat and Anchor pub, enabling the 'usual' driver to have a drink with the rest of the party. The canal path was also wide enough and level to be accessed by my husband's mobility scooter.
Bernadette and her team were extremely friendly and helpful.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Lakeview. It is always good to know that our two accessible properties work well for those that need to use them and made your stay for all those concerned more relaxing. The canal tow path is ideal for a stroll along to the Boat and Anchor pub and is particularly good for pushchairs, prams, wheelchair users, and even for those who cannot walk too far but want to enjoy a stroll in the countryside. Bernadette has proved to be an asset to our team here at Lakeview and she will be thrilled to know she was helpful. We hope you will return and will look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Accessibility was very good

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was fully accessible for a wheelchair user. The wet room was by far the best we have come across. Bernadette was very friendly and helpful it was also good that we had spoken before we arrived.
Clearly a new property well finished and beautifully decorated.




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We do our upmost to make sure that our guests have the best possible experience here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We hope to welcome you back to our cottages in the near future.

What was missing

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomadtion was very good for a disabled person. However what was missing was a mirror wheelchair height with a plug socket for a hairdryer next to it. Also missing was a 2 pin socket for electric razors and toothbrushes. Install these and it will be brilliant



Great Property

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is really well equipped and set out. Excellent , helpful staff on site. Even though only two minutes from the motorway you could be anywhere with the lake, etc.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. Our aim is to ensure all our guests have a comfortable home from home stay, and we are always available to help our guests with any concerns whether it is just changing the light bulb, offering advice on places to visit, or even providing an extra pillow or towels. We hope you will come to stay again sometime in the future.

Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the accommodation to be very modern, clean and located in a beautiful setting. The accommodation had everything to make you feel comfortable, it is really a peaceful setting and we totally enjoyed our stay here.



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Good value

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly this is not a holiday park/village.
But a great place to stay & use as a base.
We had a wheelchair friendly lodge & according to my daughter who with her hubby & youngster stayed there was the best modified place she has stayed with all mods she needed to allow her to use from her electric wheel chair. Only down side workers also stay there & it can get noisy at the weekend.




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear the accessible lodge was the best modified place your daughter has stayed in. We do try our very best to have the cottage adapted for those with limited mobility. As you mentioned in your review, we are not trying to be a holiday park but we do pride our cottages to be “home away from home” for people on holiday or working in the local area. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas.

A wonderful short break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was the best I have stayed in ,everything was spotless and the interior was first class .the location was great just off the motorway ,and the canal walks were great.we stayed in a disabled bungalow and everything was great.i will certainly return again .wish I could have stayed longer. thank you .



Bernadette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and the canal walks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages in the near future.

Spring Escape

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent retreat for peace and quiet. Cows grazing in the field in front of the property and the tranquil lake just a short stroll away to the rear. These holiday cottages are also ideally placed for discovering all the hidden gems that Somerset has to offer, from sandy beaches to Arthurian Avalon with plenty of cider breweries to visit just for good measure.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We are dedicated to ensure all our guests are comfortable and always at hand if need to be. Thank you for sharing your opinion and for placing a review on your stay.

Nice accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice clean accommodation everything you need very helpful staff very quiet apart from the trains ok for a relaxing brake but you definitely need a car



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
We really appreciate your comments as we aim to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and that all our cottages and lodges are cleaned and presented to the highest of standards. We hope that you will return some time in the future.

Did the job. Very well presented property. long term let with no issues

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was rented for a couple of months for work purposes for one of my staff. Everything was as we wanted and there we no issues. Would definitely use again. Thanks



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that your ‘guys’ were comfortable and content during their stay here whilst working in the area. Hope to see you all again in the future.

Work rental

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation and very friendly staff. Booked on several occasions now for local contracts and always have met our high expectations

Smc Electrical




Bernadette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We always do our very best to make sure our guests have the best possible experience here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages, especially when it is home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Short stay for New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our third stay at Lakeview where the welcome is always warm, the accommodation spacious and clean, and the location quiet and ideal for us to visit relatives in the area.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to welcome back returning guests to Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Thank you so much for the kind comments expressed about your short break here and we hope that staying in the lodge here at Lakeview helped make the festive holidays with your family more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you all again some time in the future.

Clean.modern and comfortable lodging in quiet location.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bungalow was modern and well equipped with walk in wet room and is very suitable for people with ambulatory problems It has a large LCD TV and fully equipped kitchen. with leather couch Two chairs are provided with higher seats which is also helpful for those of us with bad backs or who struggle with the semi futons most places seem to install.
The beds were comfortable, the location is quiet despite being within a mile of the M5 the only external noise was the occasional train passing around half a mile away. Heating and power included in rent and unlike other places I have stayed was completely under my control. The houses are at the end of a long well surface private drive and there is plenty of play equipment for children.

Plentiful parking and helpful friendly staff made everything almost perfect. The only minor issue was the slow wifi but in a rural location that's not abnormal. Mobile phone reception was good and there is a public call box. Highly recommended for those who want quiet safe lodgings but not for the party/holiday camp set.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review on the Lodge you stayed in. We aim to ensure that all our guests are treated as individuals and we are also delighted that the suitability of the lodge met your requirements. It is very frustrating at times where the internet is not as good as we would like it to be, which does then have an effect on the wifi we offer here, but on a better note, we do receive good 3G and 4G here at Lakeview. Most mobile networks work well here, and although we do have a telephone box - two in fact - on site, these are not actually working phone boxes they are just on display as a feature. We hope to be able to welcome you back here, and subject to availability we always try to offer our returning guests a very competitive rate.

Family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


We love it here and ,as always, had a lovely time. The perfect place for families to get together without being on top of each other. We will be back.















what a way to relax !

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What s wzy to relax, spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great property all the home comforts and within a mile of local amenities/restaurants.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you both had a lovely relaxing time and was comfortable here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Thank you for your kind review and hopefully we shall see you here again in the future.

Clean,modern & well equiped

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A new build which welcomes dogs! how refreshing, this well equipped clean holiday stay is convenient for dog walks & local facilities & priced at the right level, would recommend this company for the standard of the homes.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages and the Dog Friendly Lodge (Bungalow) was comfortable for both of you and your two lovely dogs. The walks around here are most enjoyable and there are plenty of routes to choose from. We hope you will return and that your friends and family will also want to stay

A week away

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay with the family felt very welcome. The only problem I had was with the fishing, the lake its self is lovely but with no otter prevention the fish stocks are being devastated.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and we are really pleased you and your family had a great time here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. It is a shame about the otters, and thank you for letting us know about the Otter problem we have here. It doesn't help much as we are surrounded by the Canal and the Rhyne's as well as our own large lake and plenty of countryside, so it is difficult to control the otters. However, we will look into this and hopefully be able to control them as we don't want to lose to much fish

Awesome for disabled

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault this place one bit, the lodge was bright, airy, clean and roomy-a fantastic lay out for my disabled son to manoeuvre his powered wheelchair around the whole lodge! The wet room was spacious and laid out well. The location of the site is fab, away from hustle and bustle but not far from shops and restaurants. I would definitely go again and have already recommended it to others! From the disability perspective...the only few things I could think of are, having a mobile hoist available would be awesome for those that need them and the lake could do with a path for wheelchairs to get around it as the ground was very boggy and my sons wheelchair left his trademark tyre prints behind. I think anyone with a manual chair would struggle getting around there a bit!! Also an onsite shop would be handy!! I, hand on heart, think this is a great place, peaceful, relaxing, my children loved it (saying good morning to the cows opposite every morning lol), my partner loved fishing in the lake and caught a few whoppers so he was happy too!! 100% recommend!!! Especially for a disabled holiday :)



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review, the family and staff are absolutely delighted you and your family had a great time staying here. We take great pride in making sure that everyone that stays here are comfortable and can relax. Every one of our cottages and lodges are maintained to a high standard, and we have listened to all our guests feedbacks - constructive, informative and praise, and have tried to make sure we follow through - the wet rooms in the accessible lodges are indeed very spacious, and we have tried to accommodate the needs of those that require the facilities. Your comments are very welcome. We will look into making a sturdier track around part of the lake as we now realise mum's with pushchairs and those in wheelchairs also want to walk around the lake! We are not sure about the hoist, but we will certainly look into this in the future. We hope to see you all again, and once again, many thanks for your lovely comments.

A great week of relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bungalow we stayed in provided an ideal place for us to stay, very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a relaxed time, to consider Lakeview Cottages.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review, it is very relaxing and peaceful here at Lakeview, and it is good to know the bungalow (Lodge) was up to standard; we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here once again. We really do hope you will both return sometime in the future.

Will be back

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and customer service fishing good for silver fish and lock up for tackle was a real bonus saved the wife moaning about it. Eels I caught were a surprise.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks Brian for your lovely comments on your stay here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages last week. We are delighted you and your wife and your cute little dog, Amber, had a great time here. Don't forget, if you wish to come back to enjoy another week here we always offer our returning guests a good deal.

Family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again, a great break. We have just had our 5th stay in Willow Lodge and each time we come more members of our
family join us, all staying in their favourite cottages. Thank you to Christine for always making us feel so welcome, we
will be back.





Xmas at Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay now at Lakeview Cottage's and again had a wonderful time. This time we stayed in a two bedroom bungalow which was very spacious with a lovely walk in shower room. As we stayed over the Xmas and New Year we had to do extra cooking for family and freinds who came to visit us, and we could have done with a few more cooking items, but in fairness we aksed for champagne glasses and got them straight away. Its not everyday you have to cook a 'Big Fat Bird' and a ton of roast potatoes !!

The property is in a great location, over looking lovely country side but close enough to large towns for days out.

Will definitely be returning again this year.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Teresa for your lovely review, we at Lakeview Holiday Cottages are delighted you had a great stay here over Christmas. As always though, if there is anything you require whilst staying at Lakeview all you have to do is ask, and we will do the best we can. We hope to see you again in the future.

Visiting family for New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Lakeview Cottages and both times have been a most pleasurable experience. The accommodation is first class and the location ideal.



Visiting family for New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Lakeview Cottages and both times have been a most pleasurable experience. The accommodation is first class and the location ideal.



Best place

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was so lovely .it was handy for the motor way M5 which gave us access to lots of lovely places in the area. Place spotless.great fishing.lovely.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your comments and hope others will benefit from them. We at Lakeview Holiday Cottages strive to maintain the accommodation is kept to the highest standards at all times and we are always available 24/7 for our guests during their stay.

Great place... it will be good when it's finished

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very quiet surroundings even though very close to M5. All appliances good quality. Nowhere to buy food near the place. If you plan on peeling anything do take your own peeler. There were no pan lids. The welcome with the manager had to be negotiated over the 'phone as she was getting ready to go out. Arrivals were to be between 3pm and 6pm. I wondered what I had done wrong when we got there at 5.30pm to be told she would see us in the morning! But we did love being in Somerset again, meeting up with an old friend, shopping in Street and getting some really Somerset cider again...Janet's Jungle Juice, the best!



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your constructive review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Lakeview. We would like to point out though that there are local shops, takeaways, pubs and restaurants close by, all within 5 – 30 minutes away. Lakeview Holiday Cottages is simply a base to stay with no other facilities but works well with the location. We do try to provide everything in the cottages and lodges to help our guests enjoy their stay, but if there is anything you need like peelers, or saucepans with lids, we can provide them – we encourage our guests to let us know their requirements straight away so they are not without for too long. It is our policy to meet and greet all our guests upon arrival, but there are times when guests arrive after 6pm and we then make arrangements with those guests of where to find the key and we complete registration the next morning. However on this occasion the owners of Lakeview Holiday Cottages invited their staff including myself to a “thank you” dinner that evening and arranged a taxi to take us to the venue from 5.30pm I had tried on several occasions via mobile phone, throughout the day to make contact with the guest to ask their anticipated time of arrival and if it was later, to explain that I may be out and where to find the key. It was most unfortunate this guest either did not hear the mobile phone ringing or had the phone switched off so I was unable to communicate until they arrived. When I realised the guest was not happy at letting themselves in, I arranged for the taxi to wait for me whilst I carried out the Meet and Greet and Registration. I sincerely hope this did not affect the holiday stay here in anyway.

Lovely place.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, very clean , well presented and comfortable. Every effort has been made to create a home from home. The towels and bed linen are very nice and the furniture, fixtures and fittings are of excellent quality. A selection of books and DVDs would be nice.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we at Lakeview Holiday Cottages are delighted you enjoyed your stay here. You mentioned in your review that a selection of books and DVD's would be nice. Although we do not keep these items in all our cottages and lodges we do have a good selection of books and some DVD's available in a cupboard within our Reception area, keeping them all in one place offers a wider selection available to everyone who stays here.

Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good access to/from motorway providing easy travel to Devon and surrounding areas, excellent accommodation quiet location would use again without question



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your Upfront Review. Yes we are located very conveniently to all surrounding areas. We are just 2 minutes from the Junction 24 off the M5 but once here you would not really notice the motorway being so close. We are surrounded by beautiful countryside around our own private grounds. Plenty of walking, cycling and running routes whilst being very convenient for driving to the north or south coast of Somerset, Dorset and Devon.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a month at Lakeview Cottages while we were between homes. The accommodation was of a very high standard with everything you need. The area is also lovely with nearby walks such as along the Bridgwater to Taunton canal. Also very convenient being by junction 24 of the M5. Christine the manager very helpful and friendly.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely Review we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay in one of our bungalows which are known as Lodges. We at Lakeview Holiday Cottages can offer our self catering accommodation to those looking for a longer stay whilst working in the area or between selling / buying property - as the cottages and lodges are "home from home". During the longer term stays, we carry out a service clean on a weekly basis including changing the bedding and towels. The location is ideal also as we are no more than two minutes off Junction 24 on the M5 motorway, but once here you hardly notice the sound of the motorway, yet, we are minutes away from lovely country walks and lanes, ideal for cycling and running after a hard day at work.

Need of a relaxing fishing break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation is excellent, comfortable and is decorated to the highest quality. Only disappointment is the lake not being stocked with fish, as this was the main selling point for us when booking on line; but there is a superb fishery nearby which we used every day, "Summerhays".

Christine, lady who greeted us was so very nice and made us feel most welcome, she was also very helpful in giving us local information about where to eat and shop for groceries.

We will definitely return again.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your Review - which I am sure is very useful to most. We appreciate what you say about the fishing in our lake. We always state that we do not stock our lake with any new fish, we do not feed or breed the fish either. The lake was created approximately 30 years ago by the family owners, they stocked the lake with all types of fish for coarse fishing and just left the fish what they do naturally. We have no intentions of becoming a commercially run fishing lake. We invite our guests who stay at the cottages and lodges to use the lake and some catch plenty, others do not. We like to think that the lake is good for families to enjoy quality time together around the lake when the young children under the guidance of their parents can catch a little fish. We do know there are Carp, tench, bream, pike and other fresh water fish in the lake and sometimes they bite and most times they don't. We do suggest to those serious anglers to try Summerhayes and Lower Lakes which are both very local to Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Both these lakes are commercially run coarse fishing lakes and usually guarantee a catch. We are delighted though that you had a comfortable time staying at Lakeview and really look forward to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

Ever had a holiday when you didn't want to go home......

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Lakeview and we are currently planning our third! Excellent accommodation, a real home from home with nothing forgotten. Site manager Christine's priority is her guests comfort and enjoyment, and perfect location as you are on the motorway within minutes making it easy to visit nearby attractions.



Lakeview Holiday Let

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Christine Ingram is the key person who makes Lakeside Holiday Cottages...her dedication, support and attention cannot be faulted. Nothing is too much trouble for Christine who works tirelessly to make your time at Lakeside memorable.

With regards to the facilities, the cottage itself was impressive, furnishings are of the highest standards and extremely comfortable.

The only downside to Lake view is the construction traffic which can be quite constant going to and fro from the factory gates at the end of the complex (running through the holiday let and past the children's play area) on a daily basis....this despite a clear sign stating no construction traffic beyond this point.

Such traffic was noisy, and potentially dangerous for a holiday area where young children could be playing both within and near to the play area.

Speed bumps right outside the cottage added to the noise with lorries/diggers and tractors noisily bumping over them, sometimes from quite early in the morning.

I would recommend Lake View, albeit with the caveat that it can feel like being on a construction site at times.





Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Catherine for your very honest review. We are so pleased the accommodation suited your requirements. However we are very aware of the construction traffic using our private road, but hopefully this is only on a temporary basis, and most certainly we will ensure the construction vehicles will not be using this road during our peak holiday summer season when we expect to have lots of children staying here. We are in the process of completing a further 20 cottages within the same complex here at Lakeview, and once they are completed this should eliminate such vehicles. We hope that if any prospective guests have any issues concerning heavy vehicles using our private road, they should contact us directly so that we can explain fully the situation here.

Bluebell Lodge- Lakeview

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation- very clean, very comfortable. Great location- easy to get to- just a short drive from the motorway. Very quiet and relaxing, and a great base for exploring the area.



a brilliant location to access the beautiful area that us the south west if england

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Mar 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The quality of the cottages are really good, and provides a real home from home feel. The location is excellent enabling you to gave good access to the south west area, including Devon and Cornwall. I cannot fault the facilities, or the service from Christine who works really hard to ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. Brilliant place for families and couples alike.



A dog friendly stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is in a good location and is in excellent condition. Everything we needed was available. The booking process was very user friendly and efficient. Having a bathroom designed for a disabled person was the only downside of our stay. It didn't work for non disabled people. Appreciated the dog friendly option.
Thank you




Christine (Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gladys, thank you for your valued review we very much appreciate your comments. We are seriously considering using another cottage as a "dog friendly" cottage which will be the standard cottage with a separate bath, shower cubicle, hand wash basin and toilet in the bathroom. This particular cottage also has a downstairs cloakroom - toilet and hand wash basin. The ground floor is tiled - so ideal for dogs, but we have included rugs as well. From the staircase and on the first floor is carpeted for added comfort. Otherwise the cottage is fitted to the same excellent standard as you found in the adapted lodge. We hope to see you again in the future.

Bridgewater carnival trip

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly staff, lovely comfortable accommodation with everything you can need and its in a convenient location.

I have stayed 3 times in 2 years.

I would highly recommend.




Long term contract

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been staying at the accommodation since July 2013 and have recently extended this for a further 6 months. I cannot fault the accommodation or Christine who has been very welcoming and supportive



Week in July

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We went ideally for a fishing holiday, but the fishing wasn't great,however warm weather may have had an effect. Accommodation great, needed better outdoor seating.
The complex felt a bit like a housing estate rather than a holiday complex, not much atmosphere.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We seem to not have had a good year for the fishing this year, we have since found out from a fishery manager via the Environmental Agency that it has not been a good year all over for fishing due to the bazaar weather conditions we have been experiencing. Also because this has been our first year for promoting fishing which in fact has brought on plenty of interest, the fishery agent said that all the fishing here has caused the fish to "hide away" as they are not used to so much fishing and bait - our fish feed off the natural resources of the lake. However, on completing a visual survey we have seen this week, lots and lots of bream, tench, roach and also a few large carp jumping out of the water. Probably because there are no anglers here for the last couple of weeks. I am assured that the fish will become accustomed to fishing hooks and bait, and hopefully we should look forward to a better year next year with the fish. As for the outside seating, we have now purchased some fold up wooden garden chairs, which since your departure have been put to good use throughout the remainder of the summer. I do hope we will see you again sometime in the future, and thank you for your review.