FB Twitter

Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog

Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Bryn Eithin is a spacious 3 bedroom cottage, located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park.

Lovely cottage[s] in an ideal part of Wales.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you like a peaceful cottage in a lovely part of Wales with great views to the mountains and countryside and off the beaten track then this is a must It is well placed for site seeing and most places are within 1to2hours of the cottage also well place for walking and there is a fishing lake near by. Jane and Steve are great host where nothing is to much trouble and on arrival you find you will find a very good welcome pack. We have visited six times in spring and autumn and been very lucky with the weather, we now looking forward to May 2020 for our next stay.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a week at this beautiful hideaway, everything you need for a great break, Made to feel very welcome by Jane , attention to detail was superb and would love to go back



Holiday cottage in North Wales.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the property which was light and spacious. It was furnished to an exceptionally high standard with great attention to detail. The host was friendly, helpful and available to give advice. I highly recommend this property.



Awesome

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a delightful holiday at Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog which was enhanced by this very spacious, clean and homely cottage.
Every aspect of our cottage holiday was of the highest standards with every facility you could wish for, including a friendly and welcoming reception from the hosts.
We found the cottage location an excellent base for exploring Snowdonia and North Wales which for us was a new and exciting experience and a delight to come home to each day.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where walking part of the Offa's Dyke path, the cottage was well situated and a pleasure to return too after a days walking.
Jane could not be more helpfully with lots of goodies and offers of lifts to the start of our walks and we would like to stay again in the future.




Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are thinking of returning again next year. We would highly recommend this cottage for couples! An excellent base for exploring North Wales and surrounding area.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldnt have chosen a more comfortable and convenient setting for our months stay whist exploring the area. Just perfect in every way. Jane the owner, always on hand and looked after our every need.



Peace and Luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed personally and there were appreciated gifts for our arrival. Spacious and cool during the recent heat wave. Happily would go there again. Everything to a high specification. Quite remote, and some of the nearby lanes were a challenge in our small car.



amazing house great location,

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a nice place to stay , the warm welcome of Jane, we felt at home immediately.
It is really a luxury cottage, can,t be better.




Best location for rest and relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth stay in this very comfortable cottage in one of the best locations being peaceful with views towards to hills and mountains. It is good for visiting places i.e NT castles beaches and good for walking. Jane and Steve are brilliant at making sure you are comfortable and nothing to much trouble. Highly recommended.



Very spacious 5* cottage for two persons finished and presented to an exceptionally high standard.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was without any doubt the best we have ever stay in and exceeded our expectations, we were very comfortable and warm. Thank you for the generous welcome pack and extra towels



stay during Llangollen festival of walks

Review submitted on Sat, 11 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a peacefull and charming modern refurbished cottage, stop searching something else. Book it asap... and I promise I don't belong to the family's owner ! Christophe



Always a pleasure staying here.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now stayed several times and each time is always as good as the first. A warm welcome from Jane, a generous hamper and clean and comfortable accommodation in which to enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful setting. Being in a central location you can travel in all different directions to explore the attractions of Wales. We are already booked in for another return visit.



Oustanding property and host

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at many properties in many countries, but this has to be one the very best. Jane was wonderful, accommodating my every whim. The property was spotless and beautifully presented with every conceivable need catered for. This was a real haven for me, thank you again for making me so welcome.



Well recommended, fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed here, first was a summer holiday and recently it was snowy and freezing cold. Perfect cottage for either. Jane was more than welcoming and extremely helpful, even warning us of the forecasted snow. Definitely intend to visit again. Beautiful cottage, well maintained, well equipped and definitely value for money.



A lovely New Year break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped cottage with enormous kitchen with lovely views of Welsh hills to watch the sun set.The cottage is in a quiet position well away from the hustle and bustle of life. Forest walks close to the cottage and places to visit within easy reach. Lovely wood burner in the lounge supplied with logs.



A real gem of a cottage, beatufully furnished

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really cant fault the cottage, it provides all the comforts of home in a beautiful part of the world, whilst letting you get away from it all when you want.



Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottage in a fabulous area. Could not fault a thing. Superb host. Facilities great, just wonderful



A comfortable place for chilling out

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully furnished and appointed property in a very attractive location, with every comfort provided. The owner, Jane was attentive to our needs and always ensured that everything was to our satisfaction. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there.



weeks stay @Bwthyn Clychaur Gog Sept.15/22.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we wanted somewhere quiet and this cottage was perfect,scenery was very nice and the owner was most helpful.

The cottage itself was superb,fittings and furnishings immaculate,absolutely first rate.





Green Green grass of home

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 night stay and wish we could have stayed forever. This has to be one of the most spectacular and scenic views across the valleys from any cottage we've stayed in. So peaceful and relaxing. The cottage has been refurbished from its original smallholding to an exceptional standard. 5 stars are not enough. Thanks Jane for making our stay so enjoyable!!

And the cake!!

Gary and Sukanda




peaceful holiday in luxury cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful setting with outstanding views over fields to mountains beyond. Excellent cottage, lovely spacious kitchen with top quality appliances & fittings. Comfortable lounge again very spacious, upstairs huge bed very comfortable with luxurious bedding ensuring a restful sleep. Both bathrooms modern & as with all of property spotlessly clean throughout. Lovely lady owner who provided milk, tea, coffee, wine, eggs & delicious home made cake on our arrival .Peace & quiet a bonus after a weeks stay felt totally recharged & relaxed. Good location for sightseeing north wales & Snowdonia .



Absolutely amazing!!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Words can not justify how beautiful and wonderful the cottage is. Secluded, private and HUGE, yet cute. This place has everything you need and more for a break away. From all the essentials to additional extras. The log burner is a great additional for a cosy snuggly night in. The hosts, Jane and her husband went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Will most definately be back again!!!!!



An excellent stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent an excellent 11 days in this fantastic cottage. Jane was a brilliant host; so helpful and friendly. The cottage was really well equipped, beautifully decorated and very spacious for 2 people. There are lots of things to do nearby and the quiet location was also ideal for relaxing.



Beautiful cottage run by some lovely people

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so impressed with the condition of this really beautiful cottage and all the amenities provided. We've been on many cottage holidays and have never been so well provided for. Jane was so lovely and accommodating and made sure we didn't want for anything. We would definitely go back!



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the first time and we’ve already booked to go back! The cottage is beautiful and there was nothing they did not Have! Location/views were stunning and there are plenty of walks around the cottage. Private patio/bbq area was also great.



an amazing cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in this cottage was fabulous in every way. A very spacious modern cottage with outstanding fixtures and fittings. Located in a beautiful area close to Snowdonia, the coast and some interesting welsh villages but yet very private and very tranquil with only the sheep as neighbours. The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We shall return .



A holiday that will be hard to beat

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised if not delighted to find that the photos of the property viewed in advance online told the truth - that it was excellently designed, constructed and equipped. In many years' experience of rented holiday accommodation, we have never stayed in a property that was as welcoming and spacious, offering all that we could ask for, and more. In a peaceful location, with birdsong and beautiful scenery, our stay was so relaxing. With the added ingredients of the owner's kindness and thoughtfulness, and perfect weather, we enjoyed a most memorable holiday.



This our fourth stay in this peaceful location with wonderful views and Jane and Steve are wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
While off the beaten tract it will suit people who value peace and tranquillty also a good base for touring .. For Jane and Steve nothing is to much trouble and the accommodation is first class. Highly recommended,.



Bwthyn Clychau’r gog

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful luxury cottage and well equipped. Jane was very helpful and on arrival had left coffee, tea, milk, cake, fresh eggs and a bottle of wine, which was a lovely surprise. Had a lovely week there
Will definitely return.




A welcome return

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed several times now it was good to return for yet another excellent holiday. The detached cottage provides lovely roomy accommodation for a couple and the generous hospitality provided by Jane the owner is always appreciated by us. We are already booked in for another stay when we can once again explore this lovely part of Wales where whichever direction you go it leads to something enjoyable to do. If you get rain even just spending the day at the cottage is relaxing with the peace and quiet and lovely view. Once again we will look forward to returning.



amazing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what can we say this is the third time we have stayed here and will keep coming back jane our host is a fantastic caring person who goes that extra mile to make sure your stay is a perfect as you can get, the cottage is immaculate everything you need is in the cottage, it is quite and relaxing to stay here, the log fire is brill, we highly recommend this cottage and also the owner jane, her lemon drizzel cake is to die for, and the views are fantastic. we will be back thanks jane kind regards ian and sue



perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect break that began with a lovely warm welcome!.Beautiful location,everything you needed within the property;we would stay anytime of year.



What a place to get snowed in!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cottage because of its secluded location and our plans were to spend our stay walking and relaxing. Due to the weather, we did much more of the latter but what a beautiful cottage to be snowed in in!! The cottage is fantastically presented, modern and clean and the log fire was just what we needed!! Our hosts could not do more for us and even collected us from the village when our little car wouldn’t manage in the snow! We would love to return in the summer to do the walking we were unable to do!



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts are lovely - the place is amazing and always spotless - it was our 10th visit..............



Escaping for a week away in Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was looking for a cosy cottage for a week's break in fantastic North Wales countryside and that is certainly what I got. I had a welcoming reception after Jane had herded in the sheep! The cottage is faultless - really well equiped and refurbished. The wood-burner was a real luxury in the evenings. The cottage is also brilliantly located withing easy reach of lots of walking countryside and attractions. I'll be back!!



Five star cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner was very welcoming from the moment of booking. The cottage is in a lovely area for walking and we made good use of the walk books provided. Our walks were very varied, including reservoirs, rivers, hills, towns and the coast. The cottage itself is very comfortable and lacked nothing. It’s a very big cottage for two with lots of space. I’d happily recommend this cottage to others.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 days mid September. The cottage is beautiful and very large for 2 people. When we arrived there was fresh scones, wine, milk,tea and coffee very much appreciated.Jane also brought over fresh eggs they were delicious. There is lots of information available regarding activities and walks in the surrounding area at the cottage you are split for choice. We had the most peaceful 2 days and would thoroughly recommend this cottage we hope to return next year.

Thank you




Real home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, spacious cottage with all the comforts you could wish for. A peaceful retreat to return to at the end of a day enjoying all North Wales has to offer. Despite poor weather while we were there we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend unreservedly.



stunning cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in lovely location,fitted out to a very high standard.would love to try in the middle of winter.



Absolutely lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not a single complaint! Everything about this holiday property met or exceeded our expectations; spotlessly clean, very well equipped, extremely spacious, comfortable bed, reliable wi-fi. The owner Jane was welcoming, helpful and friendly without being overbearing, and had left a very nice welcome package including wine and home made cake as well as other staples. Lots of useful information about the surrounding area/tourist attractions. Idyllic surroundings, waking up to views across the countryside to the mountains takes some beating. Convenient parking right outside the door, as well as private garden/patio.... although there is another holiday cottage adjacent, and the owners house across the courtyard, the space has been well-designed to create a good degree of privacy for each property. We have no hesitation in recommending this property for a romantic break or walking/sightseeing.



A wonderful week

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property, with the owner on hand to show us in.
We were extremely impressed with the quality of fixtures and fittings.........A true "luxury" cottage.
Despite being fairly familiar with the area, we were glad of the owners excellent directions to assist in getting to the cottage.
We had a wonderful stay, largely helped by having good weather.




Lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is set in a wonderful location with far reaching views and lots of pleasant walks. We received a warm welcome from the owner on site and the cottage itself is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Tourist attractions are not too far away. If the weather is good, a trip to the top of Snowden is a must and Ruthin is a nice local market town. There are lots of good cycling tracks around the nearby reservoirs. Would recommend this modern holiday cottage which is incredibly spacious for 2 people.



Week's stay in July

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can honestly say this is the best cottage we have ever stayed in...could not fault a thing. The cottage is beautiful in a beautiful, peaceful location with views of countryside and mountains. Jane was very helpful and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Thank you!




Another fantastic visit to north Wales !

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed here for a week last year we booked to stay again for two weeks this year!
the cottage is of a very high standard , everything is catered for by Jane who again made our stay
feel like home!
Thank you!




Wonderful stay in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this cottage as it fulfilled our most important criteria - a walk in shower (we cannot manage the over bath type). It was a happy coincidence the cottage was much larger than expected, beautifully maintained - very clean and comfortable. Our host Jane was friendly and informative and makes lovely cakes! It was well placed, easy to find and easy to access all N Wales attractions.We shall return!



An superb cottage in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The overall quality of the cottage was outstandingly good and the location could not be better with wonderful views of the countryside and the mountains beyond.



Easter at Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth stay at Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog and our sixth has already been booked. With Easter being later this year there were more flowers out which enhanced what is already a beautiful setting. We were able to enjoy sitting out on the terrace listening to the bird song and sheep bleating whilst looking at the beautiful view and watching the young calves frolicking in the next field. The gorse covered bank behind the house with its many trees made for an attractive backdrop. As usual Jane's hospitality and welcome included a generous high quality hamper with goodies such as wine, freshly laid eggs and homemade lemon drizzle cake together with tea, coffee, milk and butter. We feel instantly at home and It is always a pleasure to stay in Steve and Jane's lovely converted stone barn which provides well proportioned and spacious accommodation for two people. As always we will look forward to our next stay.



A little slice of heaven on earth.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage owner was extremely helpful kind and considerate. Cottage was in excellent condition fantastic coupled retreat. Owner also had excellent knowledge of the surrounding areas



peacefull

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is our second time here and jane has once again done us proud this cottage is in a fantastic location the cottage has a fantastic interior very very comfortable squeaky clean with a wonderful log fire ( and janes made us a delicious lemon drizzel cake to welcome us ) we can highly recommend the cottage to everyone, thanks jane we will be back again to you



Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute we arrived Jane was so welcoming and even baked us a cake! We were so impressed we have visited twice now and we will be back again.
The cottage is beautiful and has everything you need. The views are spectacular and it's so quiet so if you're looking to escape it's perfect. There are plenty of lovely walks nearby and lots of little villages to visit so you don't have to travel far.
Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they have thought of every detail to make your stay feel special. Little touches like stocking up on shower gel, milk, fresh eggs, butter tea, coffee and wine is lovely. And on both occasions Jane has baked for us which just goes over and above and what makes this cottage stand out from the rest! We will be back!




An extension to our Christmas and New Year holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were enjoying ourselves so much we decided to stay for another few days! This allowed for some more beautiful walks and an even more relaxing finish to the festivities. Thank you Jane for another lovely stay.and we will look forward to returning at Easter.



Good to Return

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jane continues to make this a lovely holiday home to stay in. The personal touches such as the generous hamper including a delicious homemade lemon drizzle cake, some freshly laid eggs, tea, coffee, milk, butter, marmalade and some wine and fizz for Christmas. The Christmas tree with its lights and other decorations in the cottage all combined to make another lovely stay and it was a perfect place to spend Christmas and new year. Jane makes you feel very welcome and is available if you need anything but affords you great privacy if that's what you prefer. It is such a spacious holiday home for two with a beautiful view and you even have a bathroom each! We will look forward to returning again.



A beautiful property in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous luxury cottage well worth a visit, the owner of the property was very helpful and could not do enough to help us! The cottage is of a very high standard and I would highly recommend a visit!



Superb cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage, extremely spacious for two people, very well equipped and spotlessly clean with lovely décor/furnishings. Good location for visiting all the activities and attractions in North Wales. Would highly recommend!



Relaxing Weekend Break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic cottage in a beautiful location. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and the owner was very helpful. We would definitely come back again.



Relaxing mini break in quality accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage for a mini break and found it advertised as a luxury cottage. The very spacious, well appointed accommodation met our expectations and the host provided a few little extra touches that made it that little bit special. Would highly recommend.



Lovely cottage with good views

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Tucked well away up narrow lanes in farmland with great views. Excellent cottage deserving luxury tag. Friendly owner who has thought of most things so the cottage is very well equipped. Very spacious for just two occupants. Good welcome hamper with home made scones included. Enjoyed log fire when inclement July weather left us a bit chilly.



Excellent !!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our first phone call to book the cottage to saying our "goodbyes" Jane has been so welcoming and accommodating, we found the cottage to be spotless and well stocked with the 'little" extra's...& Home made scones and a bottle of wine! We had glorious weather so it was a real treat having breakfast on the patio! (In my PJ's)....the cows liked to wander over the field...being very interested in us!!...Bliss....you won't be disappointed if you want luxury and peace!!! Alice



A Welsh Idyll

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very spacious, very well equipped and extremely comfortable cottage set in a beautiful part of the country and run by a very friendly and helpful family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.




Another Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful place to stay. The welcome is warm and the accommodation is very generous and comfortable for two. The cottage is centrally placed making it ideal for exploring all that north Wales has to offer. This was our third visit and two more are already booked and we can't wait to return. Well done Jane for creating such a lovely holiday home.



a little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
from the start of our break to the finish was amazing,the welcome pack of scones eggs jam and wine was a thoughtfull touch from jane our fantastic host,the cottage is brilliant with a fantastic log stove massive kitchen a very cosy lounge with all you could need, if you need a place to relax and unwind this is the place to be,ive told all our friends about this cottage and we will be returning to this little piece of heaven very soon,once again thanks jane for a great stay see you soon kind regards ian and sue



A spacious and luxurious gem

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made a very good choice with this cottage.

It was very spacious - much more space than there appeared to be from the web site and the interior was very luxurious with every facility required for a fabulous holiday. Jane also supplied a very nice welcome pack including scones and jam and a nice bottle of wine.

It was in a vey good location with excellent views of the nearby countryside.

Would love to return in the summer to enjoy the outdoor space.






.





Christmas in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit and we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The weather was not the best but we were warm and comfortable in our spacious cottage. The large kitchen diner was perfect for festive dining. Further bookings have already been made and we will look forward to returning to experience more of Jane's welcoming hospitality.



Perfect Escape

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect escape from town and office life. In November it was windswept and beautiful, and there couldn't have been a better way to blow away the cobwebs. It's a handsome house and 2 cottages surrounded by lovely farmland. The approach drive is challenging but not difficult and it adds to the impression of remoteness when, in fact, you're within reasonable distance of the tourist areas.

Clychau'r Gog itself is both stylish and homely, cosy and spacious. It's well-equipped and immaculately maintained by the owners who pay great attention to detail. They are happy to help if you need them and discreetly absent if you don't.

And I would go back tomorrow just for Jane's scones.




Perfection!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week the cottage was immaculate the cleanest place we have stayed in a perfect place to get away from it all and some very nice touches from Jane with homemade scones wine etc we hope to come back one day.



Perfect get away

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break in the cottage which was well equipped spotless and a great location.
We will definitely be booking again next year, and will and have recommended the cottage to our friends and family.




Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, well equipped, spacious and in a lovely peaceful location! What more could you ask for. The homemade scones and jam provided were a welcome touch.



Above-average cottage in beautiful location with excellent facilities.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was roomier than we'd expected from the photos and well-appointed with everything clean and functioning properly. The welcome pack was a nice touch. Jane (the owner) was extremely friendly and helpful. We found it to be an excellent base for exploring North Wales without actually being in the middle of tourist towns and the attendant stuff that comes with that. Nowhere was too far to get to, yet we were away from tourist tat when "at home".

All in all, a lovely spot that we intend to stay at again soon.




Paradise in Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing property. Beautifully rural , gorgeous views . Very peaceful and relaxing . The cottage has everything you need for a self catering stay. Jane was extremely helpful with recommendations for eating out and sight seeing . Can not fault anything . Highly recommended



A Perfect Holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful Holiday cottage in North-Wales. Really luxury big house for two, tasteful decorated. The landlady was very friendly, nice and helpful. We felt like home.



Perfect for getting away from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week as a three generational group of 6 staying in both cottages. This was the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Both cottages were really beautifully designed and comfortable, with the highest standards of furnishing and equipping. With the benefit of some good weather, we made good use of the lovely outdoor space including the barbeques which were thoughtfully provided with fuel and lighters. We felt very at home and the welcome pack including scones, jam, coffee and wine got us off to an excellent start. For a group of 6-8 we would really recommend booking both cottages as the total space is excellent and there is plenty of rattle room to meet the different needs of people of all ages.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage with beautiful views. Very spacious with everything we needed. There is a beautiful little courtyard which is a real sun trap. There is a picnic bench and also a small table and chairs for sitting outside. Sun loungers or a parasol might have been nice especially when the sun did decide to shine but overall it is wonderful holiday accommodation.



Beautiful cottage set in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely fabulous with high quality kitchens, bathrooms and fittings throughout. The welcome package of eggs, fresh scones, butter, milk, wine, coffee and tea was a lovely touch. The log burner with plenty of logs to use was amazing (I just had to light it even though we had lovely warm weather!). The views from the cottage were beautiful and we were kept company one evening by some lovely calves.

I couldn't find a singel fault with this cottage it was just exceptional! The one and only negative I can comment on was the 2 miles of single track road to actually get to it. There were passing places and the roads weren't busy, we were lucky, two days before we left the verges were cut right back which made the drive much easier!

The road aside this was our first visit to North Wales and it certainly won't be our last - Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog was the best cottage we've stayed in and Jane and Steve the owners were lovely, the small little touches just made our holiday amazing




A first class experience

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived by Jane with homemade scones and fresh eggs from their chickens - wow!
The cottage was immaculate; well equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa and chairs, beautiful shower room and bathroom and comfortable bed ( lovely bed linen).
The location is fabulous so we had a lovely, relaxing few days walking. Jane was on hand whenever we needed her -nothing was too much trouble.
We have already advised family and friends to visit and will definitely be returning.




a great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a fantastic holiday we had in north wales, and to top it off we stay at a cottage we could only dream of it was fantastic ,jane and her husband made us feel special, the cottage was immaculate the scones were the best we have tasted ,we hope to return in the future we wont waste time looking for another cottage because you wont find better than this, thankyou jane for making our stay great Lawrence and linda.



We enjoyed staying in Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love to feel "home" on our holiday, no have to do with limited space, no luxury and no WiFi.
This cottage was beautiful - new - modern - comfortable - good chairs - well equipped - much more spacious than we thought.
Jane was lovely and the location was stunning - quiet and beautiful view on Snowdonia.




lovely cottage+location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last week and was really impressed with the cottage and location. On arrival there was a lovely welcome package which we really appreciated the cottage is very clean modern and comfy and a lovely log burner. Everything has been thought of to make your stay perfect. The location is excellent with lots to do nearby and in a lovely peaceful position.



Wonderful views and the cottage was 1st class

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well maintained, cottage situated on a small holding with plenty of farm animals to visit. The views are wonderful but it is a little isolated, being 2 miles from a main road, along narrow winding lanes.



A most enjoyable stay in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in wet weather and thought oh no! However, the warmth of Jane's welcome won us over. The house was lovely and very spacious for two. It was well equipped with a generous welcome basket of homemade scones and wine and some other staples. The weather soon improved and we had a wonderful Easter based in this lovely part of Wales. The scenery is beautiful and the locals are very friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rebooked to return for Christmas and New Year which must be a recommendation in itself. We are looking forward to returning. Thanks again Jane.



Beautiful cottage for Christmas

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage for 4 nights over Christmas 2014. Communication and customer service from the owners was great, from the time of booking until after we got home.
After a long drive on Christmas Eve, arriving to freshly baked scones, fresh eggs and an amazing cottage was a real treat. The cottage has everything you could possibly need, meaning that we could easily cook a full Christmas Dinner in the beautiful kitchen.
The cottage itself is much bigger than it looked in the pictures and was more than enough space for 2 people, but still cozy, especially with the log burner.
Over all, we had a very relaxing stay and a wonderful Christmas in a great location.




Great accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful place to stay - so comfortable and stylish, in an amazing location with stunning views. Great attention to detail. Thank you to Jane for the welcome goodies including home made scones and fresh eggs!



Fantastic venue for a break away, would recommend to anyone!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were so impressed by the owner's high standards of presentation, care and cleanliness in the property. Everything is brand new and beautiful! The location is ideal as it's very quiet and surrounded by beautiful countryside but near enough to drive to Snowdon for the day or visit a local village or go white water rafting... there's something for everyone!

Only reason I didn't give it an Excellent for comfort is both my husband and I found the bed a little bit hard for us.

Thank you so much and we'd love to stay again!




Lovely place well situated

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, well off any beaten track, but within easy reach of villages and a good base for visiting all that North Wales/Snowdonia has to offer.



Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely comfortable, well equipped place in a beautiful and peaceful location. Thoughtful owners provide welcoming goodies. Lots of room for two people. Two steps between kitchen and living room are not easily seen or might be difficult for slightly less mobile so could perhaps do with a handrail.



Excellent, relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent 3 night stay, loved the extra supplies in the kitchen such as home-baked scones, milk, fresh eggs, coffee and red wine, bit of a trek up Darwen hill, but views spectacular when you arrive at the cottages! This cottage has been excellently renovated, even down to the soft furnishings, first time to North Wales, we will definitely be back!



Fantastic cottage, great place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog is a fantastic cottage, just right for a relaxing holiday. Jane was really friendly and made us feel very at home. The welcome pack was the best we've ever had so thank you very much! The cottage had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay and was immaculate. Even though it rained every day, we still had a great time and would love to stay at the cottage again in the future.



The perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful well equipped property with fantastic views. Loved the modern decor, the log burner and how spacious everything was, especially the kitchen. Had an absolutely lovely stay. The owners were very helpful and were always on hand to help. The location of this property is spectacular, so peaceful it was a perfect place to relax and unwind. The local amenities where close by which made it even more convenient. Will definitely be returning in the future.



Quiet , luxurious retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was huge, all fixtures and fittings were new and of a high standard. There was everything you need for a very comfortable stay.
The hosts left home made scones , butter , jam and milk.
It was a short drive into Ruthin. The accommodation is ideal for anyone looking for a quiet break away from it all or as a base to explore North Wales.