FB Twitter

Bryn Eithin

Bryn Eithin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


bwthyn Clychau'r Gog - One bedroom cottage ideal for romantic weekends.

WebRep
currentVote
noRating
noWeight

We keep coming back!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here 3 times in the last few years. It is a wonderfully comfortable, spotlessly clean and well-equipped property in an attractive rural location. Magnificent views (the sunsets can be spectacular) with lots of quiet lanes and footpaths for fresh air and walks. The owner lives in the main farmhouse and is very approachable and helpful. The guestbook comments back up everything I say.



Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in North Wales, our third at this property. House is very comfortable with plenty of space to spread out in. Storage for the mountain bikes is also very useful. Jane is a great host, always making us feel very welcome. We look forward to visit number 4!



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at Bryn Eithin. The cottage was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The views from the cottage were beautiful. We arrived to a thoughtful welcome pack full of lovely treats, a delicious homemade lemon cake and a vase of gorgeous, yellow roses. Jane was a perfect host and made our stay very special. Thank you and we look forward to coming again.



Excellent host and a lovely location.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Bryn Eithin. The cottage is very well equipped, clean and spacious, with plenty of private outdoor space, with some much appreciated welcome gifts ! Jane was so kind introducing her animals to the children and letting the boys feed them. The cottage is in a lovely location, with the coast (west and north),Snowdonia and Llangollen easily accessible. We hope to visit again, thankyou.



Long Overdue North Wales Break

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation set in the glorious area of North Wales. It was a break we needed, though the weather could have been kinder and we had to leave earlier than expected, due to the Covid 19 virus. But we plan to return during a different season.
Jane was a wonderful host and the little extras she provided (eggs, cake, wine, etc) were lovely touches. The cottage was spotless, fully equipped and so relaxing. Thank you for having us.
Lisa




Amazing home

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
can't fault anything. A home away from Home, the house have everything you want, from speakers to wi-fi, tv, everything. we went in March and it was amazing with the fire place was just an adds on value. Rooms were in a good size, and the view you will die for.
Thank you Jane.




Feb 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in all respects - the house was brilliant to stay in, really well equipped and an excellent location for us to head off mountain biking most days. Great communication with Jane before and during our stay thanks so much for having us



Cosy Welsh cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable and spacious “cottage”. Jane is a helpful and easily approachable owner. Lots to see with the smart town of Ruthin less than 30 mins away. All in all a most relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting



Family weekend in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is just stunning, set in an amazing location with all facilities you need for a weekend away.The quality of accommodation is superb, Jane - the host is lovely, friendly and very helpful.We were welcomed by a complimentary wine, coffee and a delicious lemon drizzle cake. A beautiful, spacious, peaceful place, close to Snowdonia, highly recommended.



nice place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had no problem apart from broadband, but was not worried about that as i was advised that they had issue with it



Summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing holiday. Beautiful location. The host could not do enough. The children had a fantastic time. Would defiantly stay again.



Great accommodation in Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we've stayed at Bryn Within. The house is extremely clean and comfortable, and Jane the owner is very welcoming and helpful. In general we've found it difficult to find good quality accommodation in North Wales, and this is certainly head and shoulders above other houses we've stayed in. There's also storage for bikes in the barn, something that's important to us as we come to North Wales to mountain bike.



Base for Mountain Bike holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out fourth stay at Bryn Ethin, an excellent base for mountain biking, and a super cottage.
Great location for Coed Y Brenin, Llandegla, Antur Stiniog, and lots of local riding with Foal Gasnach downhill tracks nearby.
The cottage and Jane the owner are 100% spot on, with lots of nice touches to make you feel welcome, fresh eggs and a not to be beaten Lemon Drizzle cake, freshly baked.
The accommodation is super comfortable, and has everything we needed, super kitchen with washing machine for riding kit, log burner, lovely outside area and secure bike storage.
We will return.




Beautiful house lovely scenery children loved the farm animals

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house Lovely scenery great for children they loved the farm animals lots to see and do in local towns and villages would need a car to get round great if your interested In hill walking and running



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you want in a country getaway. Fabulous cottage has everything you need with the most stunning views. If we had to find a negative the bed was a little on the firm side for my taste but it would not deter us from returning x



Fantastic family house for perfect holiday in beautiful Welsh country side.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mesmerising view from house location was bonus to already fantastically designed, decorated, comfy and charming holiday home. Owner Jane was welcoming and it had privacy even though owners were the neighbors. Overall a fantastic place to stay whilst visiting North Wales.



Another great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many many times and it is always consistently excellent. The hosts jane and Stephen are wonderful as is the location



Glorious farm cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well equipped, comfortable and clean. It had lovely welcoming touches such as a much appreciated welcome pack, chocolate bunnies for Easter and a good supply of logs for the wood burning stove. Despite travelling with two teenage boys, one of the highlights of our trip was getting to feed some lambs and watching them bounce around the surrounding fields! We used the cottage as a base to explore Snowdonia and further afield like Anglesey. The cottage was a home from home to return to after a busy day sightseeing and walking. We would definitely return. Thank you Jane.



Worth every penny

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited Wales but spent most of the time indoors with open fire BBQ. Had a great time and will come again, thank you.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay in this beautiful cottage. It was well equipped, with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. The views are amazing. The host was very welcoming and even showed my twins the horses. We loved the welcome pack that was left for us. The cake was amazing. Thank you once again.



Breath of fresh air!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the hustle and bustle of Stoke we came once again to this beautiful cottage in this idyllic location. From your first breath of wonderful fresh air this is the best kind of retreat that money can buy. The family are so welcoming and generous. We had a lovely welcome with a hamper of goods and what must be a prize winning lemon cake. The cottage is well equpt and everything is of the highest quality. Thank you again for a much needed week of luxury.



Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, large, clean holiday cottage. Owner has provided everything so you can travel light. Friendly and helpful owner, Jane, who is there to help if needed. Love the wooden floor throughout.



Summer stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views, walks and comfort. Jane wad a wonderful host making sure we were OK. Lovely setting and views, yummy cake and thoughtfulness throughout. We all throughly enjoyed our stay and even the weather was kind to us. Walking up Snowdon was truly memorable.



Super 3 days riding

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay with Jane as a base for three days mountain biking, great location for Coed y Brenin, Llandegla and Antur Stiniog trail centres, also the Penmachno trail and Foel Gasnach downhill tracks. The cottage and facilities are great for mountain bikers, with storage for bikes, and a washing machine for dirty gear. Janes hospitality is second to none, and has thought of everything with the cottage, all very top notch. We will definitely be back as soon as we can. 10/10



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic Place!
Jane was a great host and is very familiar with the area.
Excellent accommodation, Beautiful Views and everything you would want from a holiday place.
And all for a reasonable price. More than happy to recommend.




Memorable

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazingly beautiful comfortable cottage. Loved it and will definitely be back. Great communication with Jane and had the cottage exceptionally clean and felt like home from home.

This was one our best holidays away.
Thank you




A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is outstanding. Though only a relatively short drive from our home, it felt like another world. Nestled in the rolling hills, there is a real feeling of peace and tranquility, free of modern mayhem. Ideal for really getting away from things, everything from the large modern kitchen to the well furnished bedrooms lends itself to taking time out to cook good food, open a bottle of wine or two (three, four...) and relaxing with friends and family. A really nice touch was the genuine modern welsh artworks displayed throughout the property; showed a real attention detail.

Would recommend.




beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage in beautiful peaceful location, clean and spacious accommodation. lovely welcome pack.



Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at this cottage and we've just booked again. The cottage is immaculately presented, clean and well equipped. It is ideally located for touring the beautiful Welsh countryside.



Little paradise....

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have choosen a better cottage to spend our short holiday in North Wales. A very warm welcome from Jane - a delicious cake, eggs, wine, coffee, tea.....just ready. The house spotlessly clean, what ever you may need is provided, fantastic views, absolutely quiet - you feel like in paradise !
Thank you very much Jane and family - you are great hosts ! We will come back for sure !




Away from it all.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Eithin is a comfortable, spacious and well provisioned cottage. We found it super clean and inviting. For us it was quite exciting to drive along quiet country lanes to get there. Though the cottage is in a peaceful and rural spot it was very easy to go anywhere we wanted to. Jane left us a lovely welcome basket which we thoroughly appreciated. The views were wonderful. We loved it.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb holiday accommodation. Very comfortable, relaxing, extremely well thought out and well equipped. Spotlessly clean. Beautiful views from the cottage and lovely drives in north Wales.



Perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful, comfortable home. We were made really welcome by the owners & surrounded by awesome views. We want to come again!



Beautiful cottage in lovely part of Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well designed and furnished. The location is delightfully rural as it is set on a working farm but this is no way impinges on your stay. The owner, Jane, is on hand to help with any issues but it is unlikely she will be needed. During our stay we had to amend our travel plans and Jane was sensitively accommodating. Milk, eggs, coffee, tea and a bottle of wine await you on arrival. I would highly recommend this cottage.



Home-from-home

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm, spacious, well-equipped 'home-from-home' with the advantage of the close proximity of very helpful owners. It is suitable for any age range. It has a quiet location with beautiful views.



Dream Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came home refreshed and well rested. This is the perfect house and location to escape everyday life and rejuvenate.
The beds are heavenly, the kitchen well equipped and a wonderful family room.
But the privacy and views of the valleys will stay with us. The sky colours and mist and rainbows utterly breathtaking.
Loved every minute.




Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at the fantastic Bryn Eithin. Jane makes us feel immediately at home (fresh eggs, and home made cakes waiting in the kitchen!). Highly recommended.



Fantastic Location, Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing hidden gem, I would definitely recommend the cottage and would certainly return in the future!
Excellent location to access snowdonia and the surrounding areas of North Wales.
Walking, cycling and fishing, there is plenty of choice to undertake all of these activities right on the cottages doorstep.




Stay at North Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been a break with friends and family after a long time and it could not have been better than this. The stay has been relaxing and comfortable, the facilities are excellent and in all respect it's a very good holiday. Kudos to Jane and her team. She has been a perfect host.



Bryn Eithin July 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage and what a fabulous location so so peaceful such a wonderful place to stay. The cottage was extremely comfortable and everything we required was there, we did not need to ask for anything, we could not fault anything about the place it was truly magnificent and we will happily recommend it all of our friends and family.



A hidden gem in the North Wales countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay here, we all loved the location and the views were incredible. Just one regret on the location; next time we would stop on the way to pick up some food shopping, we hadn't appreciated it would be a few minutes drive to the nearest shop (not what we are used to!).
The children loved the proximity of the animals and Jane kindly let them feed the chickens and collect the eggs.
We had a lovely welcome from Jane, the homemade scones were very much appreciated.
The cottage was great; clean, homely and everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We couldn't believe how quiet it was there, no sounds of traffic and we weren't woken by animal sounds either!
Would definitely recommend a stay here, our only regret was not booking to stay for more nights.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in a perfect cottage - couldn't wish for a better holiday cottage, has to be one of the best we have ever stayed in and we have self catered for over 30 years.

Jane is such a pleasant and helpful owner too.

Hope to return one day




Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location, scrupulously clean - Jane and Steven make every effort and ensure our stay is always great. We have stayed many times now, highly recommended.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a super place to stay for exploring North Wales. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable. And there were some lovely extra touches from the owner - the girls enjoyed grooming the horses and seeing the hens. In summary it's the best self catering cottage we have stayed in (out of many).



For the perfect break...we recommend Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a simply stunning setting!....made very welcome by owner Jayne
For the perfect break - Bryn Eithin is everything you could ask for and more!
Thank you Jayne




August Bank Holiday short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit (in 3 months) and another great time had by all. The cottage was spotless upon arrival and Jane is us feel immediately at home (including the nice welcome pack).
We're already looking for the next date to stay again.




Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property in fabulous location - well off the beaten track!
Excellent hosting, taking time and patience with our children and the animals.
Stronglyl recommend to others and hope to be back




Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, very spacious and comfortable, lovely welcoming touch scones jam and wine, very nice touch!
Very peaceful location, with beautiful views! Ideally placed for seeing all North Wales has to offer.




Bryn Eithin has lovely views, peaceful location & 5 star accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Eithin is in a lovely peaceful location with far-reaching views, away from main roads. There was a problem with the boiler most of the week but we were not without hot water or heating at any point. The problem was eventually rectified and this did not interfere with the overall holiday experience. We fully understood the situation and Jane was most apologetic throughout. The property is a real credit to Jane & Steven with every comfort catered for. Jane couldn't have been more helpful. We look forward to returning at some point.



Can't put into words how perfect this cottage is.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived at the cottage the stresses of every day life disappeared. Can't believe it's only 4 weeks before we're back. Counting down the sleeps already.



Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage and surroundings. Lovely welcome pack on arrival. We enjoyed the stay so much that we booked a return stay within a week of arriving home. Highly recommended.



Pristine, property with memorable views.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning property, both inside and out.
The quality of everything, from the beautiful wooden floors to the comfortable sprung beds, leaves you wishing your own home had such amazing touches.
The views are so stunning and made our holiday so memorable,
The dogs though are adorable and really need to be fussed as they are so loving .
Had a fantastic stay.




Sherwood & Parker York

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was done out to a very high standard. Jane was very helpful and the small extras farm egg baked scones was a lovely thought and very much appreciated. We would defiantly recommend this location to family and friends.



Beautiful cottage in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a welcome we had. Jane who lives next door greeted us and on entering the cottage we found we had been left a plate of warm scones together with some butter and jam. There was also some milk and eggs, coffee and wine. The kitchen was supplied with a generous range of basics commodities for cooking and cleaning.
The cottage was beautifully furnished and lovely and warm....and there was lots of hot water. We had frosty weather during our stay but were snug in the light and airy cottage. The wood burning fire was a great success. The kitchen was well equipped and worked well with the adjoining dining area.....meaning that the 'cook' could still socialise. Views from the property were spectacular. Outside there were 2 separate seating/picnic areas and plenty of room for parking. The 3 bedrooms were all reported by the occupants as being very comfortable and cleanliness was apparent throughout the whole cottage.




We love this place!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed cottage (fabulous wood floors!) with the most lovely views. Incredibly kind and nice hosts. Nicest place we're rented by a long chalk.



5 STAR

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, used Bryn Dreiniog as a base for a 3 day mountain biking break. Everything about the place is 5 star, in my opinion. The cottage (Bryn Eithin) had everything we needed and was fantastic condition, super clean.
Jane the owner, couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming, and the location is stunning.
A return visit is planned very soon.





Can't put into words how perfect this cottage is.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say too much about these cottages because if I did everyone would want to visit. Relaxing; everything you would want from a care free vacation.



Lovely cottage set in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful and in an immaculate condition and has stunning views across the valleys. Also, there is a constant supply of freshly laid eggs from the farm and fire wood for the log burner. Judging from the comments left in the visitors book, other guests were just as impressed. I would say that this is the best holiday cottage that we have ever stayed in!



Welcome To North Wales.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage is superb. The location is wonderful, nothing was to much trouble and the cottage is lovely. Everything you could possibly need and more. The best holiday we have had. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of booking here. You won't be disappointed.



What's not to like?

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely and was just perfect. It has a modern airy feel. It is very well equipped from items, products, groceries and ingredients in the kitchen to hairdryers in the bedrooms. It is in a very quiet location. My children especially loved the cows in the next field. Home from home (without all the chores!) We would come back and stay here without a shadow of a doubt.



Superb accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and as a rule we don't generally return because we like to try different places; that changed when we stayed at Bryn Eithin. Within a few weeks of returning we had booked another break! A beautifully converted barn, finished to a high standard which was both comfortable and clean. Jane is the perfect host - attentive, considerate but not intrusive. The view from the garden is spectacular and the welcome pack provided a delicious start to our holiday. Thank you Jane.



A Home away from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in an lovely location.Everything anyone could possibly want from a holiday cottage..and more!!
Excellent in every respect.I would highly recommend this property.




Feedback for Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To consider a hand shower in the second bathroom for washing hair or quick shower after a day out rather than having to share the only shower facility.



Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous part of the country to explore, with a wide range of walks and sites. Accommodation was spotless, well appointed and our hostess was very welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.



Simply superb

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hard to know where to start, perhaps by going to get my book of superlatives out.

From the clear website, easy booking process, and friendly and quick responses to email from the owner, everything was just right.

The cottage was superbly decorated, the kitchen was superbly kitted out, the beds very comfortable, everything was spotless when we arrived.

A nice little care package (wine, biscuits, eggs, butter, and even some freshly made almond scones) was an added bonus.

Lovely peaceful location close to Snowdonia, only a few small roads to negotiate to get to it.

On the tech side....rock solid WiFi/Internet in all rooms, TV with Freesat in Lounge and one bedroom. Mobile phone signal was OK in the right place, but no data, not that you need it with the WiFi!

We'll be planning a return visit in the not too distant future.




Delighted with our choice in staying at Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Bryn Eithin, and couldn't be more happy with the overall quality, the way it was equipped and the friendliness of our hosts! The location is stunning with views across the hills in all directions, and it provided a convenient point from which to access Snowdonia, as well as the coast, and stunning castle in Conwy.




Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday cottage in a lovely location. Very comfortable, well equipped, spacious and clean. We were made to feel so welcome and look forward to visiting again soon.