FB Twitter

Forest Cottage

Forest Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Forest Cottage has one double bedroom, one twin and one single with extra pull out bed. The house overlooks woodland, grazing fields, and down to the shore and off shore islands. There is one step into the property, but everything is on one level inside. The living accommodation is spacious and the garden is enclosed. There is direct access to some wonderful walking on the shore, in the woods and up to hill land.

Ardmaddy revisted

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It had been 10 years since our last visit and it was as wonderful as we remembered even in the rain
Forest Cottage was welcoming comfortable the open fire making it extra cosy




A perfect holiday in a splendid location.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the estate staff we met were very pleasant and extremely helpful especially the cottage manager Jan



Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect holiday destination, beautiful, peaceful location next to the loch. The cottage was well equipped with everything you could want in the kitchen including condiments, dishwasher tablets and washing powder. The beds were very comfortable and lovely duvets. The castle garden was beautiful and the kids enjoyed the tennis court. Everyone on the estate was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful & welcoming. We highly recommend this property and will definitely be back! Thank you all for making our stay so perfect.



Review of forest cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage despite a hiccup of some ill health. Weather was a real boon.
Lovely surroundings , walks close and great views . Especially good, was the beautiful , tranquil garden on our doorstep . A much visited and appreciated treat.
Staff were really kind , helpful and supportive especially Jan , the cottage manager .




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous Christmas holiday at Forest Cottage. Everything we needed was there, and a very high standard of cleanliness. We stayed a week with our dogs, who thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed garden, and walks round the estate. Would highly recommend Armaddy cottages, and would love to return. A special thanks to Jan, the estate manager, who was very helpful and made us feel most welcome.



Ardmaddy - beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying at Forest Cottage for 30 years, and we love it. The location is stunning, and there is so much to do, and so many good walks, both on the estate, and in the area. The community run Atlantic Islands facility, in Cullipool, on the island of Luing, is a relatively new addition, and well worth a visit, especially if you enjoy delicious seafood. Another attractive outing is to take the motor boat to the tiny island of Easdale, and lunch in the Puffer Restaurant. Both islands are worth exploring.
The estate is very progressive, and each year there are upgrades in Forest Cottage, some fairly minor, and others pretty extensive.
Jan manages everything, and she is always only too pleased to offer suggestions for outings, or to resolve any hitches, these all being done with a smile.




Excellent property

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our time at forest cottage The accommodation was excellent and we enjoyed just chilling out in front of the log fire.
We had 2 dogs with us and went for walks around the estate. Would recommend keeping dogs on a long leed as there are a lot of sheep around.
WiFi reception was good but if you need mobile phone reception go to the end of the pier!!
A good base for exploring the region.
Been here many times before in the past and stayed in The Stables and Craiguillean all good!
Manager Jan was very helpful and on hand if you have a problem.




Jan Wolfe replied 292 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, and also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy when you left! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here.