FB Twitter

Saorsa Log Cabin

Saorsa Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 99 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Saorsa Log Chalet

Situated on the Waters edge, has been designed specifically with couples in mind, a cathedral-style roof and Douglas fir interior add character and warmth to this charming holiday retreat.
There are french doors leading on to the balcony which boasts magnificent views across the loch,to Canisp and Suilven.

Fab week in Saorsa

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a fantastic log cabin with hot tub in Lochinver.
Spotless, excellent amenities with special extra touches made our week in the log cabin especially relaxing and enjoyable.
Great location for many lovely walks and drives. We used the excellent local convenience store, butchers and pie shop.
Watched the otter eating crabs and deer in the evening by the cabin




great accomodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa log cabin is excellent accommodation in a fantastic location. It is a short walk from the village of Lochinver, and a short drive from Achmelvich beach and many other beautiful places. Best week's holiday I've had in a long time.



Great Break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mount view provide first class accommodation which is why we return year after year. Very peaceful get away from it all break - stunning scenery - the best beaches ever! See you next year !



Fabulous lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit to Saorsa and cant recommend highly enough. Immaculate, cosy lodge set in a lovely quiet, secluded location overlooking Lochinver and Suillvan. Suzie and Roy, the owners, are friendly and helpful and are close by and easy to contact if need be. The hot tub is a great addition and wonderful to relax in and look out for wildlife and wee fishing boats after a day out in beautiful Assynt.



February getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic break in beautiful surroundings. Saorsa has been decorated and maintained to a very high standard. A welcoming dram and cake and biscuits.
.owners have thought of everything. We will be back




An amazing place with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa Cabin is superb in every way. Spotless, warm and in a wonderful location. Especially if you enjoy watching birds, otters and of course various fishing boats.
Although quiet in the village (it was January!) all your retail needs are catered for.
A brilliant location to explore the North West Highlands.




An amazing weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, great stay, great views, great everything.

Close to a spectacular beach which also made this trip an ideal get away with the dog.




Lynda from Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location very relaxing and peaceful.
The cabin was lovely very clean and warm and well stocked with everything you need.
Would recommend to anyone and stay again.
Great place to take your dog too.




Friends first visit

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to the area bringing some friends for their first visit. Everything was first class and they were very impressed with accommodation and service.



First Impressions

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the highlands. And this was the perfect location. Saira Log Cabin, is wonderfully positioned, waterside view from the hot tub and all amenities to hand, warm and comfy what more do you need. Perfect



A luxury cabin in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is truly waterside. The sea is a few metres away at high tide! There are views of distant mountains, Suilven and Canisp, in particular, which are superb and change during the day with the light.
The facilities in the cabin are up to date. A fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage space and excellent bathroom. There was lots of hot water for showers after long walks.
There is a TV if you want to keep in touch with the outside world. Ample private parking is found just outside the cabin.
We had no criticisms of the cabin and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet in a stunning location. It is a good base for walking, sightseeing and canoeing.




Angus replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review you obviousley enjoyed your stay at Saorsa we are truly delighted when we here how much you loved Saorsa We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Angus Roy and Susan Helen Macleod

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing setting and a perfect escape from the chaos of life. Amazing views from the hot tub and balcony. Fishing from the rock in front of the property. Beautifully laid out inside. An amazing getaway.



Another fab stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a fabulous really well presented and excellently maintained cabin. Everything is to the highest standard and we would not hesitate to recommend. This is a truly beautiful part of the country and we cannot wait to return to enjoy the wildlife the fishing the beautiful beaches and stunning scenery. Heaven!!!



just what we wanted

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had not stayed in Soarsa before, however we now have caught the "bug". The chalet has everything one could wish for and more. It is beautifully kept and has all the equipment you can want.
The environment is beautiful and peaceful. The owners are very helpful and thoughtful welcoming us with a wee dram.
Our dog enjoyed her stay in a well fenced garden, she is a bit of an escape artist.
We are already planning and looking forward to to return next year even though it is a very long way from home.

Chris, Erna and Poppy




Great stay,

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We‘ve spent one week at the Saorsa Log Cabin. It was a wonderful stay! We love the place. The Cabin is perfectly suited for 2 people and Roy an Suzie are wonderful hosts.
We will come back!

Wendy & Steffen




Great

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. Area seems to be going downhill but hopefully the NC500 will sort that out. Lovely lodge, great views.



An Idyllic Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a quiet but beautiful spot. Everything was immaculate. The extra touches made it very special and the owners were very helpful and unobtrusive.
Thanks for letting us stay and we hope to return soon x




A wee jaunt tae Assynt

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week cabin, wildlife walking, was Brill, just what we wanted.Lochinver is a smashing wee village with a great community
Cheers




Lovely accommodation, lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin is very well-appointed with everything required for a comfortable stay. The quality of appliances, furnishings, etc is very high and the bed was extremely comfortable. Cleanliness was tip-top and the owners very warm and welcoming. Lots of information and maps provided. Saorsa is in a super location, right by the waterside and looking across to the village of Lochinver. We found it an ideal spot for exploring the North West Highlands as it was a lovely quiet and relaxing spot to return to in the evenings, but wasn't so remote that it would take an age to get anywhere else.



Saorsa.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We
had a lovely week...perfect weather . Saorsa is perfectly placed for splendid mou ntain views and is really
cosy and well appointed .




Fantastic lodge for two in the Highlands of Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge has everything you need for a comfortable holiday and is well situated in a perfect location for walking and sightseeing.
The perfect place to unwind and relax with the added bonus of the hot tub. We look forward to returning next year for our third trip to Mountview.




An amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Soarsa cabin, cannot fault it in any way. Only wish we had longer.
Would definitely stay again x




Relaxing!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful log cabin within beautiful surroundings.
Comfortable and chilled out stay with a mini party in the hot tub. We had a ball!
Went for a walk around the village and went to the beach. Perfect weather and plenty of wildlife.
We were made to feel very welcomed and had yummy tea and cake on arrival.
Log cabin 10/10 Spotless and cosy.




My 2 night stay in Feb 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant place to stay, peaceful, private and relaxing. Views are amazing. Cabin is well equipped and very comfortable. Hot tub is an added bonus. I traveled 6hours to stay there. 10/10 from me.



Great cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great cabin is beautiful. Small touches well thought definitely be back in summer sometime



Our third visit & stay, welcomed with warmth, cake & wine. Home from home, so whats not to love.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful again, third stay in Lochinver & twice with cabin. B&B was our first & we were hooked to return. Only complaint would be the fact that the hot tub was only hot for 3 days out of 7 we were there & overly STRONG with clorine. So strong it smelt bad & irritated my husbands skin to rash, sting & burn. Doctor perscribed antihistamines & derma cream treatment. So that saddened the trip as we especially wanted the hot tub, for this winter week & I used it only 3 times once I saw how bad Pete’s skin was reacting. Best check how much is put into tub for other visitors. On the good side of it though, Suzie & Roy are excellent hosts & we would still call again sometime in the future.




Brilliant Autumn Break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our long weekend stay at Saorsa lodge, Mountview! The cabin was lovely, well equipped with everything we needed and decorated to a high spec. WiFi wasn’t great but did exist, and we were trying to use our phones less anyway.The lovely hosts left us a welcome gift of tea and cake...which was very well received after a long drive from Glasgow. The hot tub was so good with amazing views over Lochinver. And the views every morning...wow! Would definitely return and would recommend to anyone looking for some R&R!



A perfect base to explore the local area, even when the weather doesn't play ball

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week planning on spending most of our time in the hills but the weather was pretty wild so we couldn't do what we had hoped. Despite this we had a great week. The cabin is in a great location right next to the loch and you can even otter watch from the comfort of the sofa. The cabin has everything you need for a comfortable stay and then some. Everything is good quality and pretty much like new. We have stayed in a lot of holiday lets and this is the best we have ever stayed in. We didn't use the hot tub but if you like that kind of thing the views would be great and it's nice and private. LochInver has everything you need and the local area has some great low level walks with lots of wildlife. If you like the outdoors you'll love this place.



Heaven on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarorsa cabin at Mount View ...what can I say ... We could have stayed forever.Tranquil calm and peaceful.Cabin was very comfortable cosy and well stocked.Hot tub was so relaxing and amazing view from it. Scenery in area breathtaking. Cake on arrival was scrumptious. Thank you for making our break exactly what we needed . We will definitely be back.



September

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage with great views. Hot tub, Wi-Fi. Excellent location and would definitely return to this lovely cottage.



Fab lodge in a fab location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Saorsa and we will definitely return next year. So well equipped with everything you need - fantastic views and the luxury of a hot tub-



Lovely accommodation in a stunning setting

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing week . We where very fortunate to have amazing weather ,so where happy just to relax around the cabin and hot tub . The lodge has everything you need and is very comfortable.



Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our holiday was excellent. The cabin was luxurious with everything we needed. The hot tub was a lovely treat at the end of the day. The views from the balcony were beautiful. Will definitely be back when we go to tour the rest of the highlands.



Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful week in the cabin. Absolutely spectacular, can't wait to go back. Location is unparalleled, hot tub is wonderful. Really enjoyed chatting with Roy as well.



Another fantasticly relaxing week at Saorsa ....

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa had had some great upgrades done over the winter with a new kitchen and leather sofas etc. It all added even more comfort and finesse to what was already a superb cabin.

We were really lucky to get a great weeks Feb weather - cold and bright but many days with not a breath of wind - ideal walking weather.

We had a superb relaxing time and both totally "re-charged our batteries"! We have booked our next trip already.

Kevin & Michele Grainger, Anstruther, Fife




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend along with our Doberman Maximus. We arrived to a tray of tea and delicious cake left by Suzie and Roy which was more than welcoming after our long journey. The lodge has every home comforts that you could think of and then some! The views from the balcony and hot tub across the loch are amazing. This is a truly lovely place to stay. You will not be disappointed.



Beautiful Get Away Log Cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although only staying 3 nights we felt we had enjoyed a real break which is down to Saroba and its wonderful position on the Loch.
The log cabin was warm, spacious, clean and had everything one needed to make for a very special holiday. The shower room was great and the king size bed very comfortable. The views from the decking area just lovely. Although other properties were around, none were intrusive and barely visible. We would definitely return.




Saorsa

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay! We loved our cosy, comfortable cabin and it was equipped with absolutely everything one might need. Lovely to return to after long afternoon walks in this beautiful wild environment. Hot tub with clear views of starry skies the icing on the cake. We’ll return for sure!



Beautiful, cosy, peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying here was everything I’d hoped it would be. It’s a lovely cabin, a good size for two people and well equipped. The views are stunning and it’s great to have the hot tub there to relax in. The cake to welcome us was a nice touch and we were very appreciative of the cabin being so cosy when we arrived after a long drive. There’s lots of useful information in the cabin about things to do in the local area, I particularly liked the bird book to help me identify the birds at the feeder! I would definitely recommend and would book again.



Holiday lochinver 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing holiday.beautiful view from cabin. Completely private and peaceful. Cabin stocked with everything for our comfort. Even a lovely home baked lemon cake there for our arrival .Have booked again for next year .



Great Escape!!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really well equipped clean and comfortable lodge . Excellent sea loch position with fab views over Lochinnver and mountains beyond. Lots of lovely walks in close proximity- so much wildlife to see.



Peaceful haven

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect area for quiet relaxation taking in wild life and sea views. Perfect location for watching seals and fishing boats entering and leaving harbour will be back a third time to recharge batteries.



Very relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin is in a brilliant location with stunning views it has a very cosy relaxed feel . There is loads to do and see in the area . The best part is the hot tub , this really made our holiday . If you are planning on using the hot tub take a bath rob



Excellent accommodation in Lochinver

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Saorsa to be an excellent venue for visiting Assynt and Sutherland. It s a well appointed log cabin for two, extremely comfortable in a quiet location overlooking the head of the loch toward the fish quay and round to Glen Canisp. The village is only a short walk away and has several good venues for dining out. That said the kitchen is well appointed allowing you to dine overlooking the fabulous view.
If you intend visiting the area this is somewhere to be considered as your base.

Bill & Ann from Co.Durham.




Excellent in Every Way

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week in Lochinver. The accommodation is excellent in every way imaginable with quality fixtures and fittings and every need catered for. The location is breathtaking.



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday in this wonderful location. Very well equipped cabin and very comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful too.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cabin in a great location. The view is magnificent, and the cabin is nicely laid out for a couple. An enjoyable stay.



perfect retreat for peace, quiet, relaxation and comfort!! Spectacular views

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The saorsa cabin is the perfect retreat for peace, quiet and relaxation. The hot tub situated on the loch edge is an added bonus with spectacular views out to the harbour and lochinver. Myself and new husband were here on our honeymoon and just what we needed. Lots of lovely walks and trips out - achmelvich beach, Stoer lighthouse, culag woods, Highland stoneware pottery. Some lovely restaurants in lochinver - an cala cafe, the larder, peets restaurant, culag hotel. Fabulous place and fabulous cabin!! We will definitely be back!



What a fantastic cabin - absolutely idyllic!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is such a great cabin for a couple. It is warm, cosy, homely and beautifully furnished and equipped - we were not wanting for anything! The views from the lounge over to Lochinver harbour with Suliven in the background are spectacular. We loved watching the French and Norwegian fishing boats coming in and out of the harbour.

There are great walks all around this area - from easy 1 hour strolls to vigorous full day mountain hikes. Great local food also - we had many super lunches out.

We just love this place and will book up Saorsa again as soon as we can get another week up here.

Many Thanks




Another amazing stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Soarsa at Mountview Lochinver and we still just love it. The cabin is well appointed and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and accommodating - we have dogs with us, and they make it possible for then to enjoy a holiday too.
The hotter is great - I want one.
We will be back - once we can find dates as they are clearly very popular and all booked up!
Looking forward to our next visit already
Carol-Anne and Sharon




Absolute Perfection!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location, location, location! From arrival to vacating there wasn't a moments worry. Saorsa has everything you could need for a week self catering. Cosy and comfortable with views you can only dream of waking to every morning. We saw otter, herring and seal within the first hour of our first morning on the front decking.
We brought in the New Year in the hot tub under a star studded sky.
Our hosts Roy and Suzie were lovely and on tap for any queries.
Looking to book again as soon as possible as this place a true gem!
So much to see and do in the surrounding area of Sutherland and the gorgeous landscapes are truly breathtaking.




Saorsa cabin, Mountview, Lochinver.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous Xmas break & didn't wish to leave this magic location. Our hosts go beyond the usual commercial type, home away from home. On arrival soft lighting & hot tub warmed and ready. The deco in cabin is very up to date and describes the surrounding highland scenery & wild life. The views are fantastic, and the way the cabin is situated makes it not only private, but you feel like you are experiencing the whole place to yourself, among nature,hills, sea & harbour. We will be back!! THANKYOU Sue & Rob, for the Lochinver experience.



GR8

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Lodge, with very good views, Cleanliness, Great Hot Tub, Excellent Shower, Excellent Bedroom, Very Good Lounge, very good Kitchen, one word of WARNING the Tap on the Sink in the Shower Room is POWERFUL (my wife is still laughing)



Another wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in Saorsa. Slightly concerned as we knew Susan& Roy where away....but .... no worries.... immaculately clean as ever, and more importantly(!) Susan's lovely homemade cake with a pre-warmed kettle still awaiting our arrival. Perfect location, quiet, secluded with a hot tub on the shoreline... perfect for unwinding with the local wildlife & views of Suilven and Canisp. Saorsa is so cosy with everything you need for a self catering holiday yet some great restaurants on your doorstep; we recommend Peet's for local fresh, unadulterated seafood. Thanks to Susan & Roy, unobtrusive yet attentive hosts. We will be back to share your little bit of heaven!



A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super accommodation, quality fittings throughout and owners who go the extra mile. Wonderful location.



Restful Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent stay with breathtaking views and a very relaxing Hot Tub. What more could you ask for? A bottle of wine and nibbles- we had those as well.



wonderful place great location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at mountview lochinver for the first time and what a fantastic place it is all you need for a true home from home experience really enjoyed taking in the warm evenings sat in the hot tub would definitely recommend this place the owners are always available if you need them but never intrusive to your holiday the cabin is very well kept and is a real gem lovely places to eat only a short walk away definitely be going back in the future



Great Week at Saorsa

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week staying in Saorsa Cabin, Mountview. The cabin is situated in one of the best locations we've stayed in, right on the waters edge overlooking Lochinver Harbour with views of Suillven and Canisp. The Cabin itself was spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a comfortable, relaxing stay, including washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher etc. Roy and Suzie were friendly and welcoming and were close at hand if needed. Suzie's cake was also a welcome treat on arrival. Great base for walking, cycling and exploring the beautiful Assynt area. Would definitely recommend the hot tub, couldn't beat relaxing at the end of a day watching the boats come and go. One of our highlights was watching a deer wander around the garden one morning. We absolutely recommend this cabin and will hopefully return in the not too distant future.
Ian and Rhona




A lovely quiet retreat.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely home from home log cabin, with a wonderful hot tub, overlooking the sea. Some really nice touches and well equipped with everything you need. Great for lovers of wildlife with seals, otters, deer and birds to numerous to mention.
Our cabin was for Two and was private. A good place to relax and unwind after a busy day. A great place to explore the highlands.




Bliss!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picture perfect location with a view that you could never tire of and a great choice of places to eat within easy walking distance. Very high standard accommodation and scenery all around that is breath taking, including some brilliant beaches that are every bit as good as any around the world.



Views

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable. Very well equipped. Lovely welcome tray with very nice home made fruit cake. The views of the Loch are absolutely incredible. Can't recommend highly enough.



Fabulous Location

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what a perfectly devine location. Wonderfully presented accommodation with everything you may need. Suzie was lovely and very welcoming and her cake is delicious! The hot tub is a fabulously secluded place to unwind with a spectacular view. We will be back.



Amazing Long Weekend!!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent room with amazing view! It was my partner's BDay weekend and we enjoyed it so much! The hot tub in the balcony with the amazing view next to the sea made the difference! I highly recommend it and we are surely going back!



What a magical place...cant wait to come back!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked in for 4 nights and had the most amazing time. Cabin is located right on waters edge and is simply stunning! We got a tray with tea and cake when we arrived,which was a lovely surprise. Cabin has everything you could need and although remote (which is what we wanted) as long as you stock up before you arrive,there is no need to leave. Lots of amazing local walks,and our dog had the best time. Hot tub was an added luxury which was just fabulous. Next time I'm bringing my fishing rod and we are already planning our next trip back up. Would thoroughly recommend this amazing hidden treasure.



Cosy cabin, stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Roy and Suzie who made me so welcome. The cabin is really warm and cosy and very well equipped. The location right on the shore side is amazing and the views of Suilven and Canisp are fantastic. Sitting in the hot tub with stars above and frost on the ground was a real treat!



Scenic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with beautiful view and the sea is right at the front door. Remote but you still have everything you need in walking distance. Hot tub was great! We loved every moment we spent at Saorsa.



Perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in Saorsa with my partner, and it was very clean, well-equipped and very inviting. Thank you so much to Roy and Susan for the cake and tea on arrival, such a thoughtful touch! Blackout curtains and comfortable bedding made for a very relaxing sleep (much needed lie-ins we rarely get!). Rainfall shower and waterfall tap were really nice touches. The cabin was warm and spacious, with the amazing hot tub overlooking the loch as an added bonus. LED candles created a romantic ambience, and the quiet location was perfect for a rest from the city noise. There is plenty of privacy from the other cabin, and it is only a minute drive to Lochinver where you can try the famous Lochinver Larder pies. It is also a good base for driving to Smoo Cave near Durness and Ullapool. Free WiFi was great for looking up places to visit. Roy was very friendly, and made us feel very welcome when he popped by.



A fantastic holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Saorsa for a week, it was a wonderful lodge, the best we have ever stayed in. It's in a beautiful location and no matter what the weather the view is fantastic, especially the view to Suilven. The lodge itself is immaculately clean, very well equipped, comfortable furniture and very comfortable bed. There was always plenty hot water and the shower is superb. The hot tub adds that little bit of luxury that is truly wonderful. The area is also great with plenty to see and do and there are some lovely places to eat, one of favourites was the Larder. We would highly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing, fantastic holiday. Thank you to Roy and Susie for the cake on arrival, Joan and Ian.



October stay at Saorsa Log Cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in Saorsa Lob Cabin at Mountview, Lochinver for a week in October, we really enjoyed our stay, and the cabin was so well equipped and spotlessly clean. Suzie the owner had left a tea tray with a homemade fruit loaf for our arrival which we thought was a lovely added touch. I felt the comfort of the cabin made me feel like I was at home. We included the hot tub in our booking which we made the most of during our stay, it was an added piece of luxury. The position of the cabin was also well secluded and private with a lovely view over the loch, we even spotted a seal popping its head up in the water on occasions. We went walking either directly from the cabin or some days we took the car to where we wanted to walk, the cabin is well situated for lots of walks for all age groups and fitness levels. There was plenty of information provided for things to do and places to go in the cabin, so many suggestions, one week wasn’t long enough. We would definitely go back to Saorsa and would recommend it to our friends and family.



stunning views of lochinver!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent trip to the Highlands with the added bonus of the best accommodation you could ask for
Warm and cosy cabin with exceptional view of lochinver every item you need is there for you to use from fishing rod to binoculars. Fairly easy walk into lochinver if eating out peets restaurant was our favourite but quite a few to choose from when we next decide to havy a holiday in lochinver mountview self catering will be our No1 choice.




All the comforts of home

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and comfortable cabin set in a wonderful location. The cabin has everything you would need and more!! The hot tub is a wonderful addition.



Peace, perfect peace!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We're just back from a relaxing week at Saorsa. The cabin was great, very clean and comfortable with everything you'd need. The location was beautiful with views over to Suilven So glad we hired the hot tub. It was great to relax at night after being out walking and fishing. It was so quiet and peaceful. A perfect Highland holiday. We would definitely recommend staying there.



Week stay in Saorsa cabin lochinver

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin is in an ideal location for a quiet holiday , superb views , loads of wild life, comfortable accommodation and excellent hosts.
Hot tub is the ding on the cake.
Short walk into lochinver , where you gave a choice if eateries,all good.




30th may to 6th June

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time. Weather wasn't great but didn't matter. The cabin is cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Lovely being able to soak in the hot tub after a long walk; the rain didn't matter and the view from the cabin and hot tub is fantastic.



A week in the wilderness

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great time at sarosa. Quality accommodation and view coupled with fantastic weather and great food made for a relaxing break. The log cabin is spacious and is particularly well equipped. Will definitely return.




A relaxing week

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four seasons in one day could not detract from Saorsa's warm and cozy feeling. The lochside position and large windows make wildlife or even fishing boat watching easy. Lochinver is very well placed for walking with routes to suit all abilities. Similarly for eating out, there are many choices, with a Michelin Star restaurent only 10 minutes walk away



Saorsa Log Cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely stay at Saorsa Cabin, it was so cosy and welcoming when you walked through the door.
All the furniture is good quality and all appliances are of good standard not cheap. The bathroom was lovely and modern.
Being on the side of the Loch is a really good position and so peace full and sitting in the Hot Tub was great just looking out on the water.
A lovely fruit cake was in the cabin for us when we arrived which was a lovely and appreciated touch
Would certainly recommend and we will go back again.




Roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Angels We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,It means a lot to us that you took the time to write a review, We hope to see you again in the future, Kind regards Roy and Susan

Perfection!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at Saorsa in Nov 2014 after spending a week on Skye and instantly felt completely at home - Saorsa is extremely comfortable, warm, welcoming and really, really well equipped.
We have stayed in a number of lodges throughout the UK with hot tubs, but we honestly believe Saorsa beats them all hands down. The view from Saorsa is addictive; we spent hours staring out of the window (or from the comfort of the hot tub!) watching the ever-changing scenery and trying to spot the local water-based wildlife (which we did quite successfully).
The location is perfect for the many walks around the area (a lot of which are straight from the door), and Lochinver itself is easily reached by either car or on foot. (Recommend a pie from Lochinver Larder!).
Roy and Suzie have truly thought of everything to make your holiday complete; there are tons of local literature, DVDs & books for rainy days, good quality appliances/furnishings throughout, even the provision of a fishing rod! (and thank you again for the gorgeous fruit cake left with the welcome tray)
We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to return later this year. As we very rarely return to the same place, this, I think, speaks volumes as to how highly we rate Saorsa.






Saorsa, New Year break 2014.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This chalet was more than worth the long drive (10 hours). The cleanliness was second to none! The utilities from the entrance with boot trays, freezer, washer, multi coat hooks etc... were well thought out, as were the kitchen utensils. As people who like to cook ourselves, we really didn't want for anything.The chalet could be made as warm as you want it, great shower, comfortable all round. The views were absolutely fantastic.I would definately go to Saorsa again. Go on... Try it... You won't regret it!

Simon, Malvern, Worcestershire.




Saorsa Log Cabin on the edge of Lochinver, Sutherland, Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


It was our 3rd visit to Saorsa. We enjoyed the beautiful views and wild life in very comfortable log cabin.
A home from home with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.




Saorsa

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful warm place,great views,top class appliances and a cake to die for greeted us on our arrival.Walking in the area was good and pathways well marked. everyone in Lochinver were welcoming. Great place to stay.



First visit to Lochinver and a superb week in the Saorsa log cabin.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Saorsa exceeded all our expectations providing luxurious accommodation that ensured we had a superb base from which to explore the surrounding area.



A wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was not our first visit to Saorsa and we keep returning. The location is idyllic, with lots of wildlife to watch from the cabin. During our week we saw otters, seals, heron, curlews and various small birds and ducks. There are walks from the cabin and nearby, suitable for all abilities. The scenery is stunning with mountains and glens and white sand beaches only 3 miles away.
Deer are often seen.
The cabin itself is home from home and fully equipped for every need. Extremely comfortable and a welcome tray is always appreciated.
The owners live close by and are friendly and helpful.
We always return home very relaxed after having a superb week regardless of the weather. However this year the weather was also superb.




Saorsa Log Cabin, Lochinver.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class accommodation ideally situated and beautifully maintained by a hard-working and friendly couple for whom nothing is too much trouble. Would return again.



A five star Cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay. The weather was awful, but the cabin was so delightful that we enjoyed our stay. The eating places in Lochinver and area have become even better, so we mostly ate out. The Wi wi is first class. Weather notwithstanding , an enjoyable stay. Oh, and thanks for the delicious cake waiting for us on arrival !



Saorsa at Lochinver

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Saorsa. It has an excellent position with stunning views of Assynt mountains and loch and harbour. It is a quiet and peaceful location within easy reach of the village. The cabin is well equipped clean and comfortable.
The owners are very helpful and we appreciated the welcome tray.

Jim and Barbara from Burnley




Our little piece of paradise in Lochinver - perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a very relaxing week in Saorsa from the 12 - 19th July 2014. I think it would be fair to say that it was one of our favourite Scottish holidays yet. The cabin was immaculate and very well appointed, lots of lovely little touches that made our stay very special. The sunsets from the hot tub were amazing at times. Thank you Roy and Sue for allowing us to experience a little slice of your highland hospitality.



Regular returners

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying in the Lochinver area for well over 30 years, starting off with self catering in Inverkirkaig for many years, followed by a few years staying with friends and on their retirement 'down south' (Inverness area) we followed their recommendation of Mountview. We acknowledge it is 'top-end' pricing but have returned to either Muir-Lan or Saorsa numerous times now and never been disappointed at the location, friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and standard of accommodation. As keen cooks, we try to remember to take our own sharp knives as we have never stayed in any self catering, however many stars, with top quality knives and Saorsa is no different; everything else we can more than 'live with'.



Roy and Susan Macleod replied more than 1 year ago
Having people like your family come and stay,makes all the hard work worth while,It was wonderful to see you all again and to meet your lovely granddaughter for the first time. All the very best Roy and Suzie x

Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Log Cabin is perfectly equipped with all comforts and very homelike. The location is stunning with fatastic views on the Assynt mountains. We had a perfect week there and surely will be back! Many thanks to Susan and Roy form the warm welcome!



another great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as always a wonderful place to spend a week.despite changeable weather we had a relaxing holiday and hope to have more of the same at saorsa.a great place



An adorable cabin right by the waters edge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent comfortable one bedroom cabin right by the waters edge with amazing views of Lochinver and Suilven beyond...everything needed is provided and the wonderful welcome to tea tray laid and wonderful cake waiting is so welcome after a long journey. We will return :)



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin has everything you could think of, and what it has is high quality. The hot tub was fantastic. There is also plenty of literature about the area left in the cabin. When we arrived there was some milk, tea bags and a lovely piece of cake waiting. The owners could not be more friendly or helpful. There was even fishing rods and equipment to use, (not sure but I think you need to buy a permit) The sea Loch is yards away, and if the weathers good you can sit on the decking overlooking the Loch. We were slightly confused by the photographs thinking we would be able to watch the sun set, this is not the case, but you can see the sunset bounce of the mountains opposite. The view is of the Loch, the town and the fishing factory. Still a nice view. The area is fantastic, but if you have never been before its remote. In the winter there is only two places to eat in the evening Monday to Wednesday. One expensive restaurant with good reviews. The other the pub attached to the big hotel. Do not be put off buy the appearance of the pub, the food is good and plenty of it, and the service friendly. Would I return most defiantly, and looking at the visitors book in the cabin it would appear lots of people return to the cabin, I think that says it all. Well done mountain-view.



A Great Week

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week and I would highly recommend a stay. The cabin is in a stunning location with great views of the surrounding countryside. It's beautifully kept and has everything you need close at hand.



Warm and welcoming

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is perfectly situated, with views across to Lochinver harbour and Suilven behind. In all weathers the view is spectacular. The log cabin is warm and comfortable with excellent facilities.



Short Break late October

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a worm an comfortable cabin, well stocked for a self catering holiday. Lovely location, short walk from Lochinver and ideal as a base for exploring the area. Would stay again.



Roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
So delighted you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to your return

Perfect holiday all round

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting. Cabin was clean,comfortable and cosy with a lovely view. Would happily return and recommend to others.



roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your wonderful reveiw, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed staying with us,We look forward to your return, Haste ye back

Total relaxation with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge with the most stunning views. We have stayed there three times now and cannot fault the lodge at all we love it and will be definitely booking again. We go October time so is out of season but doesn't bother us as always plenty of beaches to discover much to the dogs delight!



Roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Roy and I are so pleased that you are a frequent visitor to mountview,and that you love every minuet it this special place.Look forward to seeing you again next year

Our third excellent holiday at Mountview.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent warm comfortable cabin even during cool autumn evenings. We stayed for two weeks, new linen/ towels are offered when booking, it would be nice if they had been automatically offered.



Roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review,and we will take on board your comment, Kind regards Roy and Susan

Excellence !

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived the owner was present and greeted us.
There was a welcome pack including a home made cake which was delicious.
The owner lived next door and was always pleased to advise on the area.
We have already re booked for 2014.




Roy and Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Many Thanks for your very Kind review,We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,and hope to see you both back again soon.