FB Twitter

Wallops Wood Cottages

Wallops Wood Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 126 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located in the South Downs National Park, in the beautiful Meon Valley, within easy reach of London, Winchester, Petersfield, Chichester, Southampton and Portsmouth the eight self-catering ground floor cottages incorporate a tasteful blend of contemporary style and modern comforts and sleep 4-8 people. The cottages can be booked individually or as a group (up to 54 people). Each cottage comprises an open-plan sitting/dining room with an extending oak table seating 12 (34 people in SIlver Birch), and a fully equipped kitchen. Beds can be twins or super king-size and all bedrooms are en-suite with either showers or a bath. There is under-floor heating and woodburning stoves in all cottages, together with free Wifi. The enclosed patio gardens are equipped with a hot tub, outdoor furniture and barbecues. The patio gate leads to a large shared lawn. Pets are welcome. A new indoor heated pool and jacuzzi can now welcome accessible guests and we have a hoist . For guests with reduced mobility all cottages are on one level and Teal (3-bed) and Hedgehunter (4-bed) are M3 and M2 respectively. The new cottages Woodbrook (2 bed, sleeps 4) and Silver Birch (4 bed sleeps 8) are both M3A rated. There is also a selection of extra kit available such as showering wheelchair, bed rails, grab rails etc if required.
Located on the South Downs Wallops Wood is a great base for walking, cycling and sightseeing. Our website provides links for family days out, walk and cycle routes, farmers' markets,museums, theatres, sporting activities, houses, gardens and local towns to visit.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodbrook

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We enjoyed an excellent week at Wallops Wood. The accommodation is of a very high standard, lots of space, excellent appliances and kitchen equipment - they really have thought of everything! The owners pay a great deal of attention to every detail to ensure that everything is spot on for every family. The welcome pack included the best of local produce too! Everyone was very friendly and kind. Lots of help in advance with disabled equipment etc. The spotless new pool and the private hot tub were a real bonus! Thank you to everyone at Wallops Wood!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Glenside

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

From the quality of the bedding on the comfy large beds to the cake on the side and milk in the fridge, wallops wood have it covered. Surrounded by masses of walks on the doorstep or a short drive away, and always able to organise a half way pub stop, this is the perfect place for a break. Good layout and well equipped.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hedgehunter

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

Wow! Our family had a wonderful time at Wallops Wood. The basket of games for the children and kitchen essentials made for a lovely greeting. The attention to detail in the kitchen meant that we were easily able to cook a roast dinner for the whole family on a rainy day and also a pie with blackberries picked from bushes nearby! The pool was luxurious, as was the hot tub. Everything from the linen to the bbq was of a very high quality and we will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Silver Birch

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

This is a fantastic base for a large group. Lots of space and really well equipped. We rented two properties and used this as our main base for socialising and meals.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Early Mist

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

As a family with a range of ages, we loved absolutely everything that Wallops Wood had to offer. Unquestionably, Early Mist is the best equipped cottage we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Top quality everywhere in kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms, all spotlessly clean on arrival. Outside was perfect. Incredible view, brilliant hot tub & access to a huge safe field for children. Indoor pool was a hit - didn’t want to leave it behind!! Thanks to all the fabulous staff & lovely owner. Already booked Early Mist for next year & can’t wait.....



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sundew

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

We stayed in Sundew for a week in August and cannot recommend it highly enough. The cottage itself was lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and we prepared several meals with ease, thanks to the thoughtful inclusion of so many little essentials. It was fantastic to be able to use the indoor pool, which was always warm and although we saw other guests there, it was never too crowded. The views were beautiful and having a field behind the cottage made for a feeling of space. There were great places to eat nearby, particularly the Baker's Arms in Droxford, which...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Teal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2018

Excellent facilities and staff support when we found the bed in the room attached to the wet room wasn’t high enough for my mother to get out of. We did have to do a little furniture removal ourselves on the first night after staff had assisted putting raisers under the bed legs and it still wasn’t high enough, however, they gladly came the next day to put everything in order with no objections to our Mr Shiftit operation the day before. Pool, hot tubs, dog welcome and views are awesome. Cottage extremely well equipped with good quality fixtures, fittings, kitchen amenities etc. Slight comment...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skeldale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We stayed in Skeldale with our children aged three and six. The cottage was very well equipped with lots of room for all. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, as well as the garden which was gated and felt very secure. Mum and dad even managed to relax and properly switch off - something we find hard to find with two young kids! There was plenty to do in the area if you wanted and lots of nice, child-friendly pubs and cafes in nearby villages. Really our kids were just happy to be swimming every day! The owners are friendly and on hand to answer any queries. Skeldale is the only detached cotta...more