FB Twitter

Walnut

Walnut

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

Walnut Cottage has lovely views across the meadow, comfortable and cosy, with a stable door that leads out to an enclosed garden. Fully equipped kitchen and original fireplace and window seats make this a charming cottage for four. Two first floor bedrooms and full bathroom a downstairs utility and shower room.

F

Cosy retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Rooke Cottages, we have stayed there often and will be returning soon, we hope :)



Beautiful cottage in a fantastic quiet location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage tucked away in the Cornish countryside. It was very clean, with modern facilities. Stunning views over the meadows. Great dog walking. Play area for the kids.

The staff are welcoming, friendly and will do anything to make your stay a good one.

We will be back again and highly recommend to anyone.




Another Happy Return

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had to delay our week in Cornwall from June to September we were delighted to return to Walnut. Gill and Rob had obviously taken on board the additional measures that the COVID-19 pandemic requires, without compromising the comfort and welcome that they have always offered. The location is still one of our UK favourites and we are sure to return again..



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much to Rob and Gill in enabling us and our two greyhounds to enjoy a fantastic break in Cornwall staying in Walnut cottage .
During what are obviously difficult times the cottage was a warm , safe and cosy base allowing us to enjoy the superb local beaches and countryside .
As ever the cottage was immaculate and the “ extra “ measures implemented by Rob and Gill provided even greater reassurance .
Simply a fantastic holiday !




Thank you

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing and amazing stay at Rooke Cottages. Lovely warm welcome by Rob and Gill, nothing never to much trouble and always on hand. Walnut cottage has beautiful private garden to relax in after a busy day exploring and the cottage it’s self is fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. Thanks again, we will be back soon.
The Edwards x




A pleasant stay in Walnut

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut suited us very well and was spacious and comfortable. This was our third stay at Rooke Farm and the previous two cottages allowed us to have a larger double bed and en suite bathroom which for us would have been preferable. the bed in Walnut had rather noisy springs! but we were very grateful for Gill's kindness and understanding after my husband's fall.
Pleasant garden to sit in and good soundproofing between the adjoining cottage.





Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Walnut cottage, despite the dreadful weather! It’s cosy and warm, well equipped and beautifully looked after. The owners are very friendly and especially helpful. Will continue to return time and again!



Warm welcome and cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay here and the welcome was as warm as the first time. We were greeted by a wonderful hamper full of local produce and an elegantly decorated Christmas tree. Loads of space and everything you need to enjoy the stay. My only request would be some hooks on the bathroom and bedroom doors for towels or clothes.
If you stay here make sure you find the owl camera channel and watch the local barn owl.




Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place, good for walking, pubs and access to coast. Owners very helpful esp as we had a puppy with us .



Walnut Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our fourth visit to the peace and quiet of Walnut as part of a bigger family group who were in Courtyard. The cottage is perfect for us and our two boys with helpful hosts and everything that we could possibly require. And being able to bring our two dogs is a huge added bonus.



walnut cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a private setting with great views. Plenty of room. Toilets and taps need updating as none worked well but otherwise good.