FB Twitter

Walnut

Walnut

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

Walnut Cottage has lovely views across the meadow, comfortable and cosy, with a stable door that leads out to an enclosed garden. Fully equipped kitchen and original fireplace and window seats make this a charming cottage for four. Two first floor bedrooms and full bathroom a downstairs utility and shower room.

F

Such a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at Rooke Cottages, we had Walnut for the week and it was perfect for us. We were two adults and two small children and a dog. The cottage was catered to all our needs and our dog had a great space outside and there’s a lovely paddock to let them safely run around too. The location is excellent for all the beaches.
Rob and Gill could not have been more helpful and friendly and just add to the homely laid back experience we had.
We will definitely be returning, it was like a home from home!




Just a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for north Cornish coast lovely cosy little cottage with great views and the sun hits the garden area just right.
Rob and Gill are great we have booked again next year this is our 5th time.




Over all very good

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing too much trouble.
Very nice and quiet giving you time to relax.
Only one small fault black mould round rubber in washing machine
Plenty of parking.

Covid protection very good. Directions to location excellent.





Another Great Break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having Walnut as our base has and continues to provide us with the flexibility and facilities to enjoy quality holidays in North Cornwall
We have visited Cornwall for many years and our experiences staying in Walnut just adds to the pleasure of holidaying in this fantastic region
Last but not least Rob and Jill clearly put their heart and soul into ensuring we have the best possible holiday . Thank you !




Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Walnut. The house was very comfortable and the garden was perfect for eating outside and for our little girl to run around in. She also loved the lambs in the neighboring field and the small play park on site. Rob and Gill were both lovely and we had no problems at all during our stay. There are lots of great beaches and walks nearby as well as lovely places to eat in Rock and Padstow. Also just a few mins drive to St Kew farm shop which does great coffee!



Cornwall stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, comfortable cottage with everything you need. Lovely part of Cornwall, would definitely return.



Great cottage in perfect location.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Rooke Cottages. Walnut cottage was very clean and comfortable that exceeded our expectations and with a warm welcome from the owners, Rob & Gill. Set in a quiet rural location with easy access to the North Cornish Coast. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a further week in September before returning home.




Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love it here. The cottages are lovely and clean and very comfortable . Location is perfect just a short drive to beaches and walks along the coast. A warm welcome and a delicious cream tea always awaits. Thank you Rob and Gilll we hope to visit again soon.



Cosy retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Rooke Cottages, we have stayed there often and will be returning soon, we hope :)



Beautiful cottage in a fantastic quiet location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage tucked away in the Cornish countryside. It was very clean, with modern facilities. Stunning views over the meadows. Great dog walking. Play area for the kids.

The staff are welcoming, friendly and will do anything to make your stay a good one.

We will be back again and highly recommend to anyone.




Another Happy Return

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had to delay our week in Cornwall from June to September we were delighted to return to Walnut. Gill and Rob had obviously taken on board the additional measures that the COVID-19 pandemic requires, without compromising the comfort and welcome that they have always offered. The location is still one of our UK favourites and we are sure to return again..



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much to Rob and Gill in enabling us and our two greyhounds to enjoy a fantastic break in Cornwall staying in Walnut cottage .
During what are obviously difficult times the cottage was a warm , safe and cosy base allowing us to enjoy the superb local beaches and countryside .
As ever the cottage was immaculate and the “ extra “ measures implemented by Rob and Gill provided even greater reassurance .
Simply a fantastic holiday !




Thank you

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing and amazing stay at Rooke Cottages. Lovely warm welcome by Rob and Gill, nothing never to much trouble and always on hand. Walnut cottage has beautiful private garden to relax in after a busy day exploring and the cottage it’s self is fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. Thanks again, we will be back soon.
The Edwards x




A pleasant stay in Walnut

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut suited us very well and was spacious and comfortable. This was our third stay at Rooke Farm and the previous two cottages allowed us to have a larger double bed and en suite bathroom which for us would have been preferable. the bed in Walnut had rather noisy springs! but we were very grateful for Gill's kindness and understanding after my husband's fall.
Pleasant garden to sit in and good soundproofing between the adjoining cottage.





Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Walnut cottage, despite the dreadful weather! It’s cosy and warm, well equipped and beautifully looked after. The owners are very friendly and especially helpful. Will continue to return time and again!



Warm welcome and cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay here and the welcome was as warm as the first time. We were greeted by a wonderful hamper full of local produce and an elegantly decorated Christmas tree. Loads of space and everything you need to enjoy the stay. My only request would be some hooks on the bathroom and bedroom doors for towels or clothes.
If you stay here make sure you find the owl camera channel and watch the local barn owl.




Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place, good for walking, pubs and access to coast. Owners very helpful esp as we had a puppy with us .



Walnut Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our fourth visit to the peace and quiet of Walnut as part of a bigger family group who were in Courtyard. The cottage is perfect for us and our two boys with helpful hosts and everything that we could possibly require. And being able to bring our two dogs is a huge added bonus.



walnut cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a private setting with great views. Plenty of room. Toilets and taps need updating as none worked well but otherwise good.