FB Twitter

Meadow

Meadow

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

Meadow Cottage is ideal for larger families with plenty of space to relax in, there is a huge enclosed garden to play games and have fun in. Flagstone Slate stone floor in the well equipped kitchen is the perfect place to prepare meals the large lounge has a contemptory feel with comfortable leather sofas and chairs. There are three bedrooms on the first floor a single bedroom a triple bedroom and a master bedroom with 6' super king bed and en suite.

Rooke Cottages is a wonderful place to stay, so peaceful yet near to all the great local places

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several of the cottages at Rooke Farm and have always had a fantastic stay. Rob and Gill who run the farm are wonderful hosts who can’t do enough for their guests. The cottages are full of character and beautifully decorated with all the mod cons you might need. We have been staying there since our children were very small and they are now teenagers yet Rooke Cottages still suits us as a family. It’s so peaceful on the farm yet you are literally 10 mins drive from Polzeath, Rock and Wadebridge where everything you need is. Can’t recommend it highly enough!



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice place to stay which suited the four of us and our two whippets.
Good wood burning fire with ample fuel!
Highly recommended.




Meadow Cottage, Rooke Cottages.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location. Comfortable and well- appointed, with plenty of space for humans and dogs alike.
The enclosed garden is a bonus, especially with dogs.
The owners are available if/when needed.
Would definitely stay again.




Our holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we think Meadow Cottage is a great find, lovely cottage for our selves and a great garden for our dogs.
Looking forward to our next stay June 2021

Clive, Mary + Covey and Bracken ( two dogs)




Total confidence

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfectly presented Meadow Cottage as always. This gave us total confidence with the C19 issues going on in UK. We would not go anywhere else . Rob,Gill and Jenna do a tremendous job and cannot do enough to make your holiday perfect.



The Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage . Everything we needed was provided . We enjoyed the view from the terrace overlooking fields . The barn owl was a wonderful natural feature to enjoy in the evenings ! The situation of the cottage was secluded and quiet . We would have no hesitation in recommending it to other potential guests



Beautiful cottage, so comfortable and a truly relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Rooke Cottage and we weren't disappointed.
Great location, cottage and all the home comforts needed for a relaxing break.
Really appreciated the homemade scones on arrival, a very personal touch. The facilities and fittings were high quality and everything was just lovely in a peaceful setting. The dogs loved seeing the wildlife in the garden and enjoyed the space.
We would love to come back again in the future.




Fabulous stay in January

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb stay at Meadow and Rob, Gill and Jenna are the perfect hosts - always there to help but not at all intrusive. Meadow has fab new bathrooms and the taste, decor and style of the cottage is perfect - nothing has been forgotten and the quality and comfort is paramount. The best place in north Cornwall for a terrific holiday and easy access to all the local beaches and super restaurants. We’re booking again - as we have many times before! Thank you so very much.



Absolutely Lovely Cottages will

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the new year period and can not rate Rooke Cottages high enough.

The cottage was very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable, fully equipped and cozy. The log fire going at night with not a sound outside other than the occasional owl was bliss.

The location is nicely tucked away in the countryside but still only a short drive from shops, places to visit and the beaches.

The super fast broadband was also a godsend for keeping the kids happy.

Finally the cottages are family run who are very nice and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

We will definitely be back again!!




Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at this amazing cottage. The location is wonderful, the owners are friendly and can’t do enough for you, but most importantly for us was how clean it was. The whole house was absolutely spotless. An added bonus was the amazing home cooked scones accompanied by some lovely jam and Cornish clotted cream that were put out for us on our arrival.
We hope to book the same cottage next year.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Rooke and it lived up to expectations as always, they even managed to arrange fantastic weather for our stay!



Superb cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful tranquil setting and a stunning cottage, fully equipped and a pleasure to stay in. Gill and Rob are the perfect hosts - attentive and welcoming yet not intrusive. We would highly recommend Rooke Cottages and hope to be back soon. Thank you!