FB Twitter

Meadow

Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

Meadow Cottage is ideal for larger families with plenty of space to relax in, there is a huge enclosed garden to play games and have fun in. Flagstone Slate stone floor in the well equipped kitchen is the perfect place to prepare meals the large lounge has a contemptory feel with comfortable leather sofas and chairs. There are three bedrooms on the first floor a single bedroom a triple bedroom and a master bedroom with 6' super king bed and en suite.

Home from home!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coming back to Meadow Cottage feels like our second home! The property is extremely comfortable and well equipped and has a lovely garden. We’ve been to Rooke many times now and always get a warm welcome from Gill and Rob. Looking forward to next year’s stay already!



Excellent as ever

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been coming here as a family for about 27 years. Four generations of us have been made very welcome by Rob Gill and family.

Very clean and well furnished, good garden and play area for kids.

Already booked Meadow for next year




The meadow at Rooke

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place thank you for making our holiday great
Clean tidy place
Helpful owners
Great for the dog




Tranquil, peaceful location; really lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully peaceful spot.
Really lovely cottage - fusion of all the charm you hope to find in a holiday cottage with modern day requirement.
Lovely thick white cottage walls on chiefly grey (cheerful grey though;) coloured furnishings/detail meets speedy, responsive wi-fi and tv's with plentiful channel choice.
Very large, wood floored, sitting-room.
Spacious, clean kitchen - washer/dryer, dishwasher. Grey details against clean white walls.
Bathrooms super clean, easy to keep that way during our stay - showers clean and powerful.
Sky lights in every bedroom are lovely - both with pattering from any rain (night time only, please;) and letting sunlight flood in.
Towels and linen spotlessly clean, crisp and white.
Very large garden area - barbecue and outdoor seating, immaculately maintained by both visiting gardener and family on site.
Lovely family owners - Rob, Gill,Jenna and Sarah (who runs their nearby farm-shop;) super friendly, down to earth and easy to find should it be necessary (particularly Rob - unceasingly beavering away in one area or another of on site farm or cottages themselves;) and their adorable dogs (little Darcy rubbish football player though - only hogs/dribbles on the ball, rarely passes)
We had lovely week.
Been striving to get my own home to replicate some of Meadow orderliness since our return - still a long way to go; so back to it . .
In meanwhile - wouldn't hesitate in rebooking/recommending to all.




This was our fourth stay, what more can I say!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed there four times already and booked our fifth. What else is there to say! We love it and will be back very soon!!



Another fabulous stay at Rooke

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been coming now for over 20 years - the standard of the accommodation and the warmth of the welcome keeps us coming back.

Thanks as always to Rob & Gill - we enjoyed another lovely week.

The Stevensons




All round fantastic place to stay in Cornwall.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Rooke Cottages and we instantly felt at home.

The Meadow is a beautiful cottage finished to a very high quality. The garden was perfect for our two boys to have a kick around, set up badminton and a nice spot for us all to eat outside. The farm is a very safe environment and we had no issues letting the kids take themselves off to the play area and go searching for Bow and Darcy…very friendly farm dogs who love to play.

It’s a nice walk down to the village shop and pub. As well as relaxing at the cottage, we had some great days out. Rooke cottages is well positioned with lots of things just a short drive away.

Rock is about a 10 minute drive with a great beach for the kids and some lovely restaurants…I’d highly recommend The Mariners - a Paul Ainsworth restaurant. You can also get a river taxi over to Padstow from there. Otherwise Padstow is around a 30 min drive and has some nice shops and restaurants.

The owners are very welcoming and go out of there way to make sure you have a nice stay.

I can’t recommend this place enough!




Rooke Cottages is a wonderful place to stay, so peaceful yet near to all the great local places

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several of the cottages at Rooke Farm and have always had a fantastic stay. Rob and Gill who run the farm are wonderful hosts who can’t do enough for their guests. The cottages are full of character and beautifully decorated with all the mod cons you might need. We have been staying there since our children were very small and they are now teenagers yet Rooke Cottages still suits us as a family. It’s so peaceful on the farm yet you are literally 10 mins drive from Polzeath, Rock and Wadebridge where everything you need is. Can’t recommend it highly enough!



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice place to stay which suited the four of us and our two whippets.
Good wood burning fire with ample fuel!
Highly recommended.




Meadow Cottage, Rooke Cottages.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location. Comfortable and well- appointed, with plenty of space for humans and dogs alike.
The enclosed garden is a bonus, especially with dogs.
The owners are available if/when needed.
Would definitely stay again.




Our holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we think Meadow Cottage is a great find, lovely cottage for our selves and a great garden for our dogs.
Looking forward to our next stay June 2021

Clive, Mary + Covey and Bracken ( two dogs)




Total confidence

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfectly presented Meadow Cottage as always. This gave us total confidence with the C19 issues going on in UK. We would not go anywhere else . Rob,Gill and Jenna do a tremendous job and cannot do enough to make your holiday perfect.



The Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage . Everything we needed was provided . We enjoyed the view from the terrace overlooking fields . The barn owl was a wonderful natural feature to enjoy in the evenings ! The situation of the cottage was secluded and quiet . We would have no hesitation in recommending it to other potential guests



Beautiful cottage, so comfortable and a truly relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Rooke Cottage and we weren't disappointed.
Great location, cottage and all the home comforts needed for a relaxing break.
Really appreciated the homemade scones on arrival, a very personal touch. The facilities and fittings were high quality and everything was just lovely in a peaceful setting. The dogs loved seeing the wildlife in the garden and enjoyed the space.
We would love to come back again in the future.




Fabulous stay in January

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb stay at Meadow and Rob, Gill and Jenna are the perfect hosts - always there to help but not at all intrusive. Meadow has fab new bathrooms and the taste, decor and style of the cottage is perfect - nothing has been forgotten and the quality and comfort is paramount. The best place in north Cornwall for a terrific holiday and easy access to all the local beaches and super restaurants. We’re booking again - as we have many times before! Thank you so very much.



Absolutely Lovely Cottages will

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the new year period and can not rate Rooke Cottages high enough.

The cottage was very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable, fully equipped and cozy. The log fire going at night with not a sound outside other than the occasional owl was bliss.

The location is nicely tucked away in the countryside but still only a short drive from shops, places to visit and the beaches.

The super fast broadband was also a godsend for keeping the kids happy.

Finally the cottages are family run who are very nice and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

We will definitely be back again!!




Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at this amazing cottage. The location is wonderful, the owners are friendly and can’t do enough for you, but most importantly for us was how clean it was. The whole house was absolutely spotless. An added bonus was the amazing home cooked scones accompanied by some lovely jam and Cornish clotted cream that were put out for us on our arrival.
We hope to book the same cottage next year.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Rooke and it lived up to expectations as always, they even managed to arrange fantastic weather for our stay!



Superb cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful tranquil setting and a stunning cottage, fully equipped and a pleasure to stay in. Gill and Rob are the perfect hosts - attentive and welcoming yet not intrusive. We would highly recommend Rooke Cottages and hope to be back soon. Thank you!