FB Twitter

Jasmine

Jasmine

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Awarded 5 Star Gold

Jasmine Cottage has an open plan feel all on one level with high ceilings. Perfect for a family of four with two en suite bedrooms and a open plan kitchen where all the family can gather cook eat and get together. Small private garden area surrounded by shrubs and flowers to enjoy the afternoon sun.

FEATURES

  • All on one level
  • Large open plan kitchen/diner and sitting room
  • Super king-size en-suite bedroom
  • Twin bedded room with en-suite shower room
  • Garden with furniture
  • Pets welcomed
  • Log burner
  • Fast Wi-Fi

Another lovely stay at Rooke

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good week at Jasmine and were so well looked after as always. The weather provided us with just about every season while we were there but the cottage was cosy and warm when we needed it. Great food at the St Kew Farm Shop and the St Tudy Inn. I’m sure we will be returning soon, our thanks to Rob and Gill.



Enjoyable second visit

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in jasmine and would definitely stay in again. Excellent cottage. A great base for all of north cornwall



Jasmine - Feb 2024

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a last minute decision on our part to get away for a few days. We called in the morning to see what was available and then turned up early evening the same day. As always (we have visited Rooke many times over the years) everything was ready and welcoming for us when we arrived. Jasmine provides a perfect bolt hole at this time of year for quiet evenings in front of the fire, long walks on Rock and Polzeath beaches, or as a base for trips further afield. It is hard to imagine a more relaxed (and relaxing) environment than the small group of beautifully converted cottages that make up Rooke farm.



Fantastic stay yet again

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay, very comfortable, can’t wait to return hopefully during the summer months.
Rooke is ideally located to all the best locations north cornmeal has to offer.




Jasmine - October 2023

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has to be one of the most cosy, welcoming cottages around. Perfect for crisp autumn days and cold evenings.

Located among a collection of farm buildings (also converted for holiday accommodation), the overall setting is idyllic.

Close to the beautiful North Cornwall coast, within easy reach of Rock, the family surfing beach of Polzeath, and all the culinary attractions of Padstow.

About as close to perfect as you can get.




Excellent Jasmine Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely relaxing stay as Jasmine very nice cottage in the perfect location for us and our Border Collies.



Our Second Stay at Rooke Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time in 2022, we simply had to come back. This time we stayed in Jasmine and was perfect for the two of us and our dogs. The property is lovely, and the location so quiet and peaceful. I can't give higher praise than to say we will be back.



Lovely Cornish cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying with Rob and Gill at Rooke Cottages for almost 20 years. Rob and Gill are always excellent hosts and we always have an amazing time. The cottages are beautifully looked after and we would highly recommend a stay here.



Autumn Visit To Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay as always! Quiet location - occasional owl tweet! Beautifully furnished cottage. Very comfortable.



September Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Jasmine Cottage, and our fourth stay at Rooke Cottages. The cottage is very comfortable, and with everything on one level is ideal for anyone with movement difficulties. The location is set in the lovely North Cornwall countryside and is an ideal location for exploring the county. Plenty of beaches and cliff top walks in easy reach. The cottages are fully equipped for comfort and meal preparation should you wish to dine in. If not, there are plenty of pubs & restaurants a short drive away. On our last visit (September 2022), the Maltster’s Arms in Chapel Amble, a ten minute walk from Rooke Farm was still closed, although there were rumours that it would be re-opening in the near future. Rob & Gill we’re once again welcoming hosts and always on hand for a chat. Already looking forward to next visit.



Half term recharge

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful autumn break at Rooke. Very comfortable accommodation everything we needed for a very cosy stay. Well equipped and fabulous setting and location.

Highly recommend St Kew farm shop and cafe.

We have visited Rooke several times and we will certainly be back. Thank you x




Excellent holiday on all fronts. No doubt in common with most others, we always want more for less!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How can we possibly be more positive?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




5*

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return every year to our favourite holiday accommodation - have stayed in almost all of the cottages now & recommend very one.



Our week in September

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Rooke Cottages, but the first time in Jasmine Cottage which again lived up to our expectations. Rob & Gil were again on hand with a warm welcome, and ensured we had anything we needed. A lovely week's break, and looking forward to our next week in May 2022.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rooke Cottages several times over the past few years. Rob and Jill are first class hosts and we have never been disappointed during our stay. We will be continuing to book Rooke Cottages in the future.



Jasmine cottage 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with Rob & Gil in 2019 ( in Jasmine cottage ) and returned this year for another holiday, once again in Jasmine cottage. We don’t normally go back to the same place twice so I think that says how lovely it is at Rooke Cottages. We love the place and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to holiday in Cornwall.



Another perfect stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Rooke for15years now and had many enjoyable stays in 5 of the cottages, which we would highly recommend. We will be returning again soon and looking forward to seeing Rob and Gill who are great hosts.



Great base for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall. Good quality, clean, warm and comfortable.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very enjoyable stay, with some stunning walks along the north Cornwall coast. Lovely cottage in rural location - even saw a hare about 5ft away whilst sitting in the cottage garden!



The perfect location!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I spent the most wonderful week at Rooke cottages and cannot wait to book a return trip! The location is stunning and the owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming. It really was home from home. The accommodation was spotless and incredibly well equipped with a stunning private garden. The added pressures of preparing each cottage for its visitors during COVID must be very challenging, but we could not fault a thing and felt very safe and assured from booking and throughout our stay. We look forward to visiting again very soon, especially since we really miss your lovely dogs Darcy and Boe. Thank you from the both of us. Naomi & Matt



Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a great rural location only a short drive to beaches and the Camel trail, with lots of towns and villages nearby too.

Cottage was well equipped, well maintained and cosy. Hosts were friendly and accommodating without being imposing so it was easy to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Plus the kids loved the occasional visits of their two dogs!




Beautiful cottage and location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the cottage and location, really beautiful. Excellent children's play area. Rob and Gill are really welcoming and helpful. We will be back again.



Another first rate holiday at Rooke Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Rooke cottages where the owners have used the Covid downtime to further improve their already first rate offering, whether it’s new carpets, a fresh new colour scheme, a thoughtfully placed cushion or an entire new bathroom, the hard work behind the scenes goes on and makes all of the cottages at Rooke a gold star plus standard.
Also new is the ability to order your holiday food shopping direct from the local excellent St Kew Farm shop, there is a family connection so you can be sure the focus on quality will be excellent.
Anyone looking for a week of tranquil luxury in beautiful surroundings should head here, can’t wait for our next visit.




Excellent cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, beautifully converted and decorated, comfortable beds, private garden, helpful and friendly owners, lovely location. Thoroughly enjoyed staying there.



Enjoyable week!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our week and look forward to returning to Rooke Cottages soon.
A clean and comfortable cottage in a good location for visiting the spectacular coastline of North Cornwall.




Always excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After 15 years of staying in various cottages at Rooke we have always been impressed with the level of comfort providing an excellent stay. Even when you think perfect cannot be improved, Everytime we stay there is something new that has been added or updated to improve your stay. This level of detail to comfort can only come from the care and sheer hard work that Rob, Gill and their family put into ensuring they provide fantastic accommodation. Their two very cute dogs just cement the deal. Thank you for giving us 15 years of family holidays to treasure.



Stay in Jasmine Cottage at Rooke Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in jasmine cottage which we found to be very well equipped for us and our two grown up Daughters.
Accommodation was lovely and comfortable and very clean, nice cream tea on arrival went down very well!
A good location to explore Cornwall from.