FB Twitter

Honeysuckle

Honeysuckle

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold


Honeysuckle is one of our smaller properties, sleeping two with room for a cot ideal for a small family or perfect romantic hideaway.Fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living area with French door leading out onto lovely private garden. First floor bedroom with 6' super king bed and en suite shower room.
  • Open plan sitting room/diner kitchen
  • Downstairs WC
  • Super king-size en-suite bedroom
  • French door leading out from s

A piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with its own garden, Gill and Rob are amazing, we have booked again for next year.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage over several years. Great place to chill out. Garden a suntrap



Excellent cottage and super enclosed garden.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the cottage, it lived up to pictures and expectations (which isn't always the case!). A very good location with lots to see and do only a short distance away. The cottage was well equipped and has a very large (for a two person cottage) garden, which was fully and securely enclosed, important to us as we took a small dog. We've already booked again!



Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Honeysuckle cottage. So comfortable and great location. Have stayed here before and will book again.



A beautiful place to stay for a holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here five times over the last few years. It is a lovely cottage with plenty of room for 2 in a beautiful and quiet setting.



Lovely stone cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very lovely stone cottage in picturesque surroundings , with a lovely garden. Well equipped with all mod cons, lovely welcome from Darcy and Bo, the two resident dogs, also a very welcome cream tea which greeted us upon arrival. If only the weather could have matched the cottage.



Lovely people, lovely location, have already re-booked

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, kind people. Accommodation is great. It is lovely and warm and very clean. Super location as short drive to coastal walks. Would love to live there please.



A Covid Christmas in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having booked our Christmas trip back in Summer 2020, we were very lucky to have been able to proceed with our holiday despite the various coronavirus restrictions at the time. In fact, we were the only ones staying at Rooke Cottages this Christmas and we had the whole farm to ourselves which (whilst very sad for the owners and other guests) we relished!

Social distancing between us and our hosts was adhered to at all times but that didn’t stop us receiving a warm welcome and a lovely gift of mince pies, clotted cream and bubbles!

The cottage had obviously been cleaned thoroughly, with all the relevant safety precautions in place, yet remained so inviting; warm and cosy with Christmas carols playing in the background and a beautifully decorated tree to make us feel very festive!

Whilst a few things had been removed from the kitchen to improve safety, we had everything we needed to cook a delicious Christmas dinner with all the trimmings. It was truly a home from home.

We were travelling with our two working gun dogs, also looking for a bit if R&R, and they loved it too! Our private secure garden was perfect and allowed them to play for hours on end without us worrying... we literally had to drag them back inside when it started to get dark! We were even allowed to walk them around the farm grounds and fields in the absence of livestock for which we were very grateful.

The weather wasn’t always on our side but we did manage a few trips to the coast and some bracing walks along the beaches with the dogs. We’d love to return in warmer months and, of course, when we are able to visit the local pubs and eateries again as the area has so much more to offer.

We were so grateful to have been able to enjoy our Christmas in a wonderfully remote and rural setting and, despite the pandemic, we probably had the best Christmas; just us and the dogs on a farm in Cornwall, curled up in front of the log burner. Thank you Rob & Gill!




Fantastic Find!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed another great stay, this time in Honeysuckle cottage which proved to be perfect for the two of us and our couple of cockerpoos. The cottage is delightful; clean, cosy and tastefully furnished throughout with everything you could need to make for a more than comfortable stay. Rob & Gill are very hospitable without being intrusive and the added touches of fresh scones and fridge items were most welcome on arrival. The kitchen is very well appointed and the bathroom equally so, the bathrobes being a welcome touch. I'm sure that the wood burning stove would come into it's own in the colder weather and will look forward to enjoying that next time! We all enjoyed our daily trips to the beach where our dogs could run freely and also exploring the surrounding countryside with its beautiful scenery and plentiful hostelries. Breakfast at the Cafe/Farm shop at St Kew was an excellent way to start the day, which we did on several occasions.



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have stayed in Honeysuckle Cottage 4 times now and we absolutely love it as do our 2 labradors! It is a home from home with everything you could need to make your stay enjoyable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The local village pub is excellent and easy to walk to as is the St. Kew Inn although that is a short drive. We have just booked our next visit and are sure we will be returning many times over the coming years.



Lovely cottage for two

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rooke Cottages in Honeysuckle many times over the last few years and are always completely comfortable and can rely on a warm welcome. Everything is very well maintained and of excellent quality.



A lovely stay (again!)

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Rooke Cottages and everything was just perfect as always. The cottage is clean and comfortable and it is lovely to wake up in the countryside. Rock beach and Padstow are only a stones throw away and other Cornish attractions are an easy drive.

We cannot recommend this highly enough. We will be back!




Cosy cottage with added comforts!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle Cottage is ideal cottage for two, we stayed here as on same site with our family/grandchildren at the Farmhouse. Plenty of home comforts provided, nice décor and well equipped. Appreciated the lovely bathroom extras - soap, body lotion etc - plus dressing gowns provided.
Rooke Cottages are great for families as all have enclosed gardens, only visitor was "Dexter" the adorable farm dog who enjoys a game of ball or just a tummy tickle - the children loved him and he loved them!
Good to have owners on site who are extremely helpful, useful to have telephone available for them and linking to the other cottages.
Accommodation is expensive but guess that's Cornwall prices in August.




Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Must be 5th or 6th visit to Honeysuckle Cottage now and we love it every time, safety measures for Covid made us feel very safe. Rob, Gill & Jenna are great hosts & lovely people, nothing is too much trouble.



Lovely week at Honeysuckle again

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed again, second year running, just as lovely as last year. So peaceful and comfortable, didn’t want to go home.



Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, very well equipped and spotless. Rob and Gill so helpful and friendly as always. Fabulous holiday, thank you.



A lovely character cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whatever time of year you will always have a warm welcome waiting for you at Honeysuckle. The cottage is beautifully comfortable, a real “home from home”.



A short stay in December 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we loved the cottage and location. The cottage was extremely comfortable and the location is easily accessible to Padstow and the excellent village pub. Well worth a visit!




Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle cottage and it was just as delightful as the first. The cottage is extremely comfortable and cosy. It is very well located to visit North Cornwall and the hosts are friendly and helpful. We shall definately be back.



A great place to stay in the heart of cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will be going back to Cornwall in 2021 and will be booking honeysuckle again, it is very close to many great places, all made better by having great host’s. can’t wait,



Home from Home in Honeysuckle

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the first of two weeks at Rooke in Honeysuckle . It’s a really charming , cosy and character cottage but also has lots of space and excellent facilities . The garden is a fantastic bonus and was much enjoyed by our pair of rescue greyhounds ! Nothing is too much trouble for Rob and Gill and they will really make you feel at home . If you want a break of real quality , warmth and comfort with superb hosts then we would highly recommend Rooke and it’s fantastic cottages



A cottage for all seasons

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the endearing features of Cornwall is its ability to produce spring, summer, autumn or winter all in a single week! Honeysuckle provides the perfect comfort whatever the weather, rain or shine, A peaceful secluded garden with sun beds and barbecue make summer days and sultry evenings a delight. If it’s wet and windy, follow a bracing surf on Polzeath beach with an invigorating hot shower, then snuggle on the sofa in front of a crackling log fire with glass of Rock sloe gin and your favourite music on the sound box. Memories are made of this.



A regular visitor

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best recommendation is to state that we have stayed here for many years. Our annual visit to Cornwall begins by booking our accommodation here. Indeed we book when we leave for the next year. Difficult to see how much more positive we can be than stating the above. Excellent



Great Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay at Honeysuckle Cottage was perfect. Owners could not have done anything more, great people, it’s a joy to stay on their farm.



Absolutely Beautiful.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Honey Suckle Cottage...It is absolutely 5* accomodation without a doubt...run by lovely, helpful people. We would recommend Rooke Cottages to everyone. We travelled all over Cornwall when we stayed, so even though it is nicely off the main road, you can get anywhere within a short time...as we come from the countries largest county, we find Cornwall easy to travel to anywhere :)
It is always a good sign when my husband said about the cottage...".We could live here quite happily"...I will leave it there, enough said.




Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in July 2019 for one week. We were impressed with everything. The cottage is well equipped and in a great location for Wadebridge and Padstow. The owners were excellent and nothing was any trouble. Honeysuckle is the ideal accommodation for two adults with a small dog. We hope to be back next year, but for a longer stay.