FB Twitter

Honeysuckle

Honeysuckle

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold


Honeysuckle is one of our smaller properties, sleeping two with room for a cot ideal for a small family or perfect romantic hideaway.Fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living area with French door leading out onto lovely private garden. First floor bedroom with 6' super king bed and en suite shower room.
  • Open plan sitting room/diner kitchen
  • Downstairs WC
  • Super king-size en-suite bedroom
  • French door leading out from s

Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle cottage and it was just as delightful as the first. The cottage is extremely comfortable and cosy. It is very well located to visit North Cornwall and the hosts are friendly and helpful. We shall definately be back.



A great place to stay in the heart of cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will be going back to Cornwall in 2021 and will be booking honeysuckle again, it is very close to many great places, all made better by having great host’s. can’t wait,



Home from Home in Honeysuckle

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the first of two weeks at Rooke in Honeysuckle . It’s a really charming , cosy and character cottage but also has lots of space and excellent facilities . The garden is a fantastic bonus and was much enjoyed by our pair of rescue greyhounds ! Nothing is too much trouble for Rob and Gill and they will really make you feel at home . If you want a break of real quality , warmth and comfort with superb hosts then we would highly recommend Rooke and it’s fantastic cottages



A cottage for all seasons

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the endearing features of Cornwall is its ability to produce spring, summer, autumn or winter all in a single week! Honeysuckle provides the perfect comfort whatever the weather, rain or shine, A peaceful secluded garden with sun beds and barbecue make summer days and sultry evenings a delight. If it’s wet and windy, follow a bracing surf on Polzeath beach with an invigorating hot shower, then snuggle on the sofa in front of a crackling log fire with glass of Rock sloe gin and your favourite music on the sound box. Memories are made of this.



A regular visitor

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best recommendation is to state that we have stayed here for many years. Our annual visit to Cornwall begins by booking our accommodation here. Indeed we book when we leave for the next year. Difficult to see how much more positive we can be than stating the above. Excellent



Great Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay at Honeysuckle Cottage was perfect. Owners could not have done anything more, great people, it’s a joy to stay on their farm.



Absolutely Beautiful.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Honey Suckle Cottage...It is absolutely 5* accomodation without a doubt...run by lovely, helpful people. We would recommend Rooke Cottages to everyone. We travelled all over Cornwall when we stayed, so even though it is nicely off the main road, you can get anywhere within a short time...as we come from the countries largest county, we find Cornwall easy to travel to anywhere :)
It is always a good sign when my husband said about the cottage...".We could live here quite happily"...I will leave it there, enough said.




Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in July 2019 for one week. We were impressed with everything. The cottage is well equipped and in a great location for Wadebridge and Padstow. The owners were excellent and nothing was any trouble. Honeysuckle is the ideal accommodation for two adults with a small dog. We hope to be back next year, but for a longer stay.